(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Morning gals,

I dunno wat position currently my baby is in lei. Didnt check with the gyane yet. If now the head ard turn down wont the baby turn up again? Cos i thought is still early?

Jappooh, once the baby head is down, prob won't turn up again cos no space to do it in your tummy ... getting cramped mah ..

I think yours should be down already .. I also forgot to ask my gynae when I saw her at 29 weeks .. but I think if my girl wasn't turned, she would've mentioned it ... so likelihood yours is turned as well or else your gynae will tell you. Not like you can do anything la ...

Morning girls...

The last time i went for my check up my baby was head up...doc says he have to be head down by my next visit. Anyone knows why it is not good to 'soh' our tummy?

Today good day to sleep...how i wish i was at home resting...

kristalangel,
is it? So early already no space to turn har? Cos during my 1st preg my gyane also didnt tell me my baby head turn down already anot until i reach wk 36 lei. Thats why i thought is still early cos i am just going to be wk 27 tomorrow. Havent reach 3rd trim yet loh. Still long way to go.

Ivy,
your gyane mention the baby have to be head down on the next visit har. I think i better check with my gyane during my next check up on 8 oct.

Ivy,
U "soh" (massage) ur tummy too much will cause pre-term contractions. By your next visit, how many weeks will u be?

Jappooh,
When I saw Dr Tseng during wk 27 he told me it's still early for head to turn. bb is not squashed n still got space to move... :p

iemik0,
mine is one week aft urs. Decided on sat 18 Oct 2008 cos quite sian to hv to rush off half way from work to see doc. Mayb I shld go NUH to do the detailed scan than can see baby!!!

Adelchia,
I got qn liao... Can help me ask starting from which week will ultrasound bcome a "mandatory" procedure during our gynae visits?

Phyl,
my hubby din manage to get a slot. When u posting ur stuff on ur blog? Most prob try to book a slot at NUH to do lor... :p

My next visit to see my gyane is 9th Oct
But i'm not feeling excited looking forward for that day, haha, cos no scanning, hence cannot see baby

snowger
u got work on sat one ah? hehe. mi tinking of bringing forward my 4D scan. i booked for 31st oct. now it seems so far away. hehe.

Iemik0,
No lah, me 5 day workweek. I usually book my gynae appts during wk days n take time off from my boss. Cos my gynae's wkday appt is office hrs niah.
u doing at NUH oso? bring forward lah! Mayb i ask my hb when he free next week, we can book same day ard same time! *haha*

snowger
hehe. mi doing at NUH as well. did my boi's one there laz yr so decide to go back there coz KKH super cut throat. next wk cant go do. my colleagues all on leave. hav to cover duties. hehe. mayb following wk. gotta check out my sis schedule coz she gg wif mi. hubby starting new job next wk so cant take leave go wif mi.

Ladies, I also cannot make it cos still got the last lesson of Mrs. Wong to attend at 2pm on 4th Oct...

Date: 4th Oct 08
Venue: Swensons
Timing: 1pm
1. LuthAdel(2 pax)
2. iemik0 (2 + 1 pax)
3. Meilik (2+1 pax)
4. Phyl
5. bubblepearl
6. Jowinbaby
7. Loveangel/Pris
8. Mimi
9. Ikeike/Christine
10. emeraldbride (2pax)
11. Ivy
12. Carmen (2pax)
13. Merydith (2pax)
14. Spaghetti (2pax)
15. Hippo

Btw, who's going for the Baby's coming seminar tomorrow? I'll be there alone...can meet up with whoever who's going alone also.....

this is my 2nd day staying at home, as I have an exam tmr. v sian. this is one of the toughest subject & pregnant woman tends to be problem remembering things. :-(

lavendery - by the way, r u v certain that pts under TPS needs to take A1, cannot take B1? coz i heard fr some1 that she was took B1 package but see her gynae at TPS. coz A1 & B1 also considered private pt. The consultation at TPS will include the mini scan & u take bk the scan photo. The other way is u can be like me, see gynae at KK clinic at AMK, there's a mini scan inside the room. the usual charge for consultation, urine stick & scan will be about $80.

llig - gd to hear that u r ok. i had some cramps yest again, haiz. where do u order those brownies fr?

Loveangel - yup, v hard nut to crack. haiz, i will ask him again abt the dividend. i doubt he will commit again.

Juzyounme: TPS can take class B1 ah. I didn't mention that cannot take B1 leh, keke. But its just that the cost of taking class B1 for TPS patient is the same price for me taking class A1 as i'm from "Private Patient".

I cannot see gynae at AMK cos its still consider somewhat abit far from my house. I also can't gurantee that i can leave office on time after work, so its also difficult for me to see gynae after office hours during weekdays.

Now just take unpaid leaves whenever i go see my gynae for appointment. I've used up everything already :p (annual leaves and MC)

All the best for your exam tmr

lavendery - ??? ya, that's what don't understand. since whether A1 or B1 are private patient, they can opt to see Dr at TPS which the consultation etc will work out the same. The consultation at TPS will include the scan which is like if u pay extra & do it somewhere if u see Dr at clinic B. unless u r trying to save that amt for not having at scan if u see Dr at clinic B. if u want to take lesser unpaid leave, all the more should go TPS during non-office hrs. u can always call to check with appt line when ur gynae is seeing at TPS and when is the last appt. Sometimes if u take unpaid leave it will cost more than if u really take a non-office hrs appt. thanks for well-wishes for exam.

llig - but their delivery charge a lot eh. unless i'm ordering as a gift.

Snowger,
Last time i got ask Dr Tseng if he going on holiday in Dec. He said no plans as yet.. scary lei, open-ended answer. I hope he dun go holiday... I'll ask him about the ultrasound qn, shun bian ask him by which wk bb should be head down liao.

Bubblepearl,
I no bring umbrella lei, got covered walkway from mrt to office. So today kenna shock when the whole walkway was covered with muddy water. Got 1 gal very gungho, walk in the water. I saw her ankle deep in the water..

Hi gals, afternoon

went to the Siemens scan today at 10am..Finish at around 11.30am. Baby not co-operative.. he only show us his sideview, stick his tongue out and use his fingers to reach the leg and scratch.
They were joking that he find it boring inside...and they said infront of the baby got many stuff..his hands, his legs, his cord..thus cant get to see his face...
He is still in a breech position at 29wks going 30 wks..oh no..I pray he do some major turn soon.

As mentioned earlier, most of the time they were talking about the technical details of the machine but end of the day, can get the whole DVD containing the 4D scan..

Krista,
I think they mentioned either about you or coz they say yesterday they could get a very good view of the face of one of the participant

Meredith,

I think there's still a chance your baby will turn soon .. ask your doc at the next visit.
My hubby was bored to tears when they were discussing the technical aspects of their machine and software ... told me not to sign up for such things anymore .. lol ... told him, haiyah, free what ... I don't mind. But guess it's tiring for him to just sit there for almost an hour ..

So swamped with work these few days that I've hardly anytime to post!

Kristangel,
You littel girl is so cute in that scan, love her laugh!

Hi gals...
my event today had lion dance n its super loud... i ran away to outside still super loud n bb kick so hard on me.. Sigh.... I so scare the sound startled her n burst her ear drum...

dear ladies...

envy envy... Was such a pity dat i cud not make it these 2 days. When Phyl called me ytd morning, i was sooooo tempted to go for it, but werk at ofc is juz too much...

Thanks adelchia, u let me know what he says ok?

jowinbaby,
dun worry. I guess ur bb is "protesting". Cos I saw in "Science of Babies" that they dun like loud n noisy music (i.e. Rock music) and they will kick their mummy's tummy in protest!

Llig,
I eat their brownies before- there was a period of time, they actually sold at my office bazaar. My hb loves them esp the white n milk choco chips on top. Intend to order them as dessert during my bb's full month luncheon.

thanks, LuthAdel ...

Went to the Melvados website and signed up for an account .. hear you all talk about the brownies, I feel so hungry ... lol

krista,
hope that he will turn by nxt visit else the gynae already told me he will go n turn him manually..I scared pain....
same same.. my hubby also sit there feel quite bored...yawning away.

Meredith,

wa .. I also can't reassure you it won't hurt cos I've never had it done before .. don't think it will be painful but definitely uncomfortable when he attempts to turn baby manually ...

PRAY that baby will turn himself before your next appt ...

back from the siemens scan and shopping. appt was 1.30 but i reached there at 1.10, so waited for 15mins, the scan was about 40mins. managed to see baby's face and can see him exercising his fingers, sucking his thumb, covering his face for a while. haha.... was given 5 pics and a dvd.

my baby's head is down (since 24w).

bubblepearl.. hehe.. he hao lian he got one izzit? keke.. mine shy.. dun wanna let those women there see his bird bird..

hello....anyone wants to go to the talk tml? i am not able to make it..so wanna sell my seat away..interested please PM me....then i can send you the PDF form that you have to bring for the talk. Thanks!

HI gals
finally my event over.. hope i dun get so busy again... sigh....

HI luthadel
oh.u also very busy ah.. dun have the chance to chat with all on u on msn lately....

See if anydays, convenient to pass u the baby clothings...

juzyounme,
Ya, delivery a bit pricey so whenever i order, i either combine orders with my colls/relatives or otherwise, i get my husband to pick it up. But the factory is at some ulu place in woodlands.. So need transport if intending to pick up the order yourself. Still, its worth it

snowger,
Ok, will try that one next time. I tried their apple crumble too but way too sweet for me. My tummy can take spicy food but not overly sweet stuff.

sam,
You got to try the double chocolate chip brownies and the triple choco ice-cream..mmmmm....

scan pics..
all the babies look so chubby and cute! feel like pinching already...haha...

juzyounme,
erm..me not sure. Think free delivery is only if total bill is more than $100 OR if you get a cake <u>and</u> something valued at $50

sam,
GET IT!! yumyum.. keke..
Eh..decided about the massage yet? Should go for it.. and its about time you booked as well.

okie .. will try it soon ... probably sometime in Oct ..

No la .. probably won't have sign up for any massage .. I've never had to before .. no aches and pains .. and I hate spending money on intangible things .. I can BUY expensive things ... and I'm happy cos I can SEE and TOUCH my purchases ... but things like massages and taxi fares, I'd rather skip it. lol.

I only hope that my body won't give up on me this time around (and start hurting) since I'm going to be 35 right after Christmas .. lol !!

Since you live at woodlands, can aim to go for their factory sales. I haven't gone before but think it would beat the hassle of ordering/waiting/collecting.. The next one is on 3&amp;4 Oct.

Massage..okie... But keep it in mind cos its such a nice treat to be squeezed back into shape

But you're right, you prob won't need it since u've not needed it before.

I know it'll be a treat to have a massage .. sigh. Will u be getting? How much is yours? Is the lady good?

ya I thought of going for their factory sale ..

yup,
Mine is at $70/approx 2h sessions. Did 7 sessions after 1st preg and planning to do 10 sessions this time around cos noticed that it really helped clear out lochia. Hoping also that it would work miracles on bm production.