(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

mimi, its not 2D, 3D or 4D per say.. its a mixture of trying out different modes and techniques.. so i have a whole range of stuff i think.. i also dunno yet.. its still a mystery to me.. it quite a long dvd.. will try to upload tonite into my blog.. earliest you guys will see it is abt 11plus ba.. sorry wor.. left it with my hubby so we can watch it together

i call up the clinci this morning as well. Was also told all slot fully book liao. So i will give it a miss.

phyl, that's interesting.... hope bb cooperate tmr when i go for the scan, and dun keep showing me his backside. haha.... i will stay tuned to your blog. btw, can pm me ur blog add again?

Adelchia, not "legal" implement yet...but think my HR already take it official liao..btw..u pm me ur number leh..when we gog for lunch togather?

Phyl, u back..i realised DR Liu did not take down my name leh...is my appt still on for tml?

phyl,
sounds exciting! Your baby so cute...so many pattern..maybe if you can, let us see some snapshots? hehe.
Can't wait for mine tmr.

Mimi,
KKH use to have package. I sign up for the package in private suite for my 1st preg. I think package cost $650 with the routine test. and it consist of total of 10 visit. but pills all not included loh.

Now i think no more package liao. Now i go for a private gyane. $550 for unlimited consulation and visit even with normal flu all that. Standard pills like vits, folic acid all is included. That time i havent flu go see onyl pay for the cough med all other med free also. So i think current package more worth.. Most important is cos it within walking distance to my hse.

Due to my bad MS in early preg to date I have visited my gyane for abt 15x liao.

oh, previously kkh got package. maybe they calculate and find it bo hua so now no more package. my also sign up package at private clinic. mine is $600 from 2nd trimester onwards and it excludes fish oil.

i called Dr Liu up regards to the free 3D ultrasound scan, they are fully booked, not accepting anymore...

fabbie - i see what my MIL can be up to.

Spaghetti - i asked my husband what is he going to do with the $350 which govt will give in Oct. he refuses to commit for the baby and don't want to tell me how he wants to spend the amt. I have checked out GE loan before, the interest is too high, no pt afterall when baby is born the expenses can be higher.

llig - pls take care.

Meredith - tried to ask him open a joint account w me. he can't even half the minimum amt to start account, which is $250.

kristalangel - just wondering if u receive my PM sent 3 days ago.

piGgiCia - post the 4D scan video up... want to see.

mimi, my blog add is

http://piggicia.multiply.com

nothing yet la.. hehe..

bubblepearl, just go then at the reception tell them u have an appt with dr Liu, then they will tell you go 13th flr.. then there will be friendly ppl to help u open door and tell u where to go..

Ladies.. swenson's dun wanna take reservations.. i called FUNAN, then the attitude damn bad.. ask me call Plaza Singapore.. well.. i try ard a few more outlets and let you gals know ba..

bubble pearl: Haha, same as me leh, Dr Liu also never ask for my name and also contact number. How will he know who and who got what appointment time slots.... I only realised that when i put down the phone -_-!!

Mini: Yea lor, KKH is no longer the same old KKH le, ever since it got re-structured. Its very exp. No package somemore, gonna be very siong when its 32weeks onwards, cos frequency increase when seeing the gynae.

Snowger: I chose KKH is becos its known for its best ICU for babies in Spore, in terms of complication *touchwood* Else i would hv choose TMC, cheaper and better service :p

phyl: I didn't chose to upgrade to "TPS' in the end is becos of the vast difference in Hospitalisation warding fees after comparing the prices. Anyway i'll still be choosing B1 ward though my hubby said i have the flexibility to choose what ward i want. But i know, he sure secretly hope i can choose ward B1 one, haha.

Mimi,
i took up the package from the very 1s visit. it dun include the fish oil and hormo pills as well. But i find $550 very worth it liao. so from preg till now i dun see GP anymore. Any unwell i just go see gyane cos all inside package mah since it unlimited consulation.

Jappooh...where is your pte gynae?very cheap...maybe for my second baby can go there if it is near.

PHyl you havent called up the crescent clinic?
can i have your blog?

Add: Blk 1A, Eunos Crescent #01-2473
Tel: 6745-8624
Price: $85 NOW
- covers consultation, procedure, panadol, care instructions & follow-up consultation (norm 6-8 days later)

walk in. no need appt.

Ivy,
my gyane is Dr Adrian Woodworth from Thomson Women's clinic. He have clinic at CCK and sengkang. I think a few mummies here seeing him as well.

phyl, thanks for your blog add. think swensens dun take reservations.

jappooh, your package is very worth leh. it also includes unschedule appointments? for mine, if unschedule think i got to pay consultation fees leh.

they do.. they just dun wanna do our business.. FUNAN happily told me that their outlet small. so i ask wat is the sitting capacity.. then they say 70pax.. then i say not even 50% then he say but we got walk in customer ma.. i was so angry i ask him we not customer ah.. just go drink ice water? zzzzzz

Hi Mimi,
ya it include unschedgule appts. Actually for me so far i dun really follow the appt date one. During the early stage cos of my bad MS. I visit the gyane whenever i dun feel well. More even with appt but near to the date i will just go when i am free loh. And it like 1st ocme 1st serve so dun really follow the appt time as well.

phyl,
i think swenson ppl scare that with so many ppl you all will halt the seat for too long so they cant have fast turnover and affect their business loh. Maybe try other outlets which are usually less crowded.

Dun be angry..cool down.

me no angry la.. their service also cannot make it.. keke..

jappooh, sheila sends her regards, forgot to tell you.. she also told me her baby is 1.128kg last saturday.. hehe.. her's is a girl girl.

can anyone please help...

I want to make a serious complaint about Stemcord.

My sister who is currently storing with them recommended me to store with them too. To my dismay, they said they have changed their storage method to bags too (like CordLife). They have changed to bags because the tubes are known to CRACK!!!??!!!

At that time, they painted such a rosy picture that they're much much better than CordLife but now I realised that they're full of lies.

After I told my sister, she jumped too because she felt very misled.

I feel that their advertisement in Straits Times today is also very misleading. In the advertisement, they mentioned that they have as much as 80 transplants but in the fine print, it was stated that they didn't use any cord blood for these transplants.

How can they prey on pregnant women like us? They're simply treating us like idiots.

Think twice before you sign up with Stemcord. They are really full of lies.

Do you think we can seek any recourse from Stemcord?

erm.. hmm.. this just fully supports my idea of donating Hayden's stem cells...

Mio Mee.. well.. try writing to ST forum?

hehe.. i think serena is also a girl.. suddenly cannot remember.. keke.. sheila and i are "neighbours" but we too busy to meet up liao.. she not fantastic with her emails one.. usually i sms her. you got her number?

Mio Mee:
wow... dats shocking news... but i happen to speak to CordLife CEO during a recent Cordlife event, he is gentleman enuff not to bad mouth his competitor (whom we knw who) but he professionally pointed out wat CordLife does in order to ensure quality of the precious cord blood of our BB. Im so convinced that i sign up immediately during the event.

In any case, SCBB (the one Pigicia mentioned) oso took a leaf from CordLife management when designing their storage system. However, many public may not be aware dat the storage is not exactly "free". According to CordLife CEO, SCBB will charge the parents/patients a sum of near to 20k if we wan to withdraw the suitable cord blood. So if u do yr sum, bank yr BB cord blood with CordLife for 21yrs will cost u only $5k++ with no withdrawal charges, but in the unfortunate event dat u wanna withdraw yr BB cord blood from SCBB, u pay a few times more. So me and HB decides to bank with Cordlife (moreover sud be able to use CDA).

Phyl:
wow biao, swensen so not friendly ya... hmm... then in the worst case scenario, we go back to Marche?

bubblepearl - i just came back fr raffles city robinsons. Ya, only 20% off their clarins products nia. But then i still buy cos at least still cheaper than buying fr Sasa. At least with ocbc platinum card still got rebate.

Went down to Siemens just now, spend abt an hr there, I was there at about 2.30pm. They r testing out their machines, there's 2D, 3D & 4D scan. Image not very clear though, but can c my girl alot of actions , yawn, hiccups, covering her eyes, nose etc... Guess this is the "longest" tat I see her. I've got a VCD-Still pics, DVD-movie and 6 pcs of scan pics. Coolz... Dr Liu told me no more slots liao as well. They r scanning not only preg, saw a guy lying there as well...

Samantha,

Think I c u and ur hubby, ur appt at 3.30 rite?

Hi ladies.

Too bad that Dr Liu not accepting anymore people.. My next scan at kk is on 10oct so ok la..no need to wait so long.

Phyl/juzyounme,
thanks for the concern. Went to see gynae today and given all-clear. Said pain most likely due to baby movements & stress. Me happy happy
Plus i just ordered melvados' double choco chip brownies..so cheap and yummy!! can't wait!

Bubblepearl,
i pm u my number liao. We arrange lunch next week yah?

Jappooh,
Your package very good! My doc used to have package, but now he dun have liao. I spend ard $80 each time (consultation $50 and scan $30). I only buy fish oil from him coz cant find outside... but the multi-vits i buy from outside cheaper...

Free scan -- I also called to ask this morning, no slot liao... nvm la.. i going to see doc on sat...

Time to go home liao! =)

Bubblepearl: You can try ordering from www.strawberrynet.com cos i think it's cheaper esp if you purchase at least 3 items (additional 5% off). My Clarins tonic oil only cost me S$60 a bottle & i just ordered last week for myself & a friend.

Juzyounme: Your hubby really sounds like a tough nut to crack. Perhaps you can try asking him to contribute part of his Growth Dividends? The money will be credited to bank account next week!

reddates,
ya my appt was at 3.30pm .. but by the time went in, it was about 4 plus. I was there with my hubby .. he was in his green flight suit ...

I was pleased with the session .. the Siemens staff were trying out some new software and machine ... it was cool. the scan was done over a long period .. so can see my girl yawning, moving .. putting her fist in her mouth, so cute!! It was quite detailed and can make out a lot of things .. fingers, face ... nose ..etc .. good deal for a free 3D and 4D scan .. lol

By the time they were done, it was quite late ... slightly past 5pm so I had to rush to beat the jam on the CTE (and before the ERP gantry was switched on) ...

oh, they gave me 4 pics ... and the dvd-rom with the 4D movie ... I forgot to ask for the cd-rom with the still pics ... lol

oh well, it was a free session ..
was just happy to go for it.

Mine oso 4 pics, not six, but I do get the CD Rom with still pics. I just take what they gave me, heehee.....I was there early, actually my appt is 3pm but reach at 2.20pm instead, so start early.

lol
ya, I was so worried that I'll be caught in the jam cos I need to get home by 6 so maid can go off to fetch my eldest from school ... (my other 2 girls at home) that I forgot to ask them about the still pics on cd-rom ...

nevermind, I have a scanner .. that's what I did for the scan I just uploaded here ... scanned in lor.

Hai. Looks like that Swensons still haven't improved their services after so many years. Also halal are:

- Carousel @ Royal Scotts: Buffet at S$35++
- Sakura @ Orchard: Buffet at S$22+
- Pizza hut...

*Think hard of more halal places*

adelchia,
I did ask a lot of qns cos me got glucose lah... The last time I scan at 27 weeks, my bb is head up. Dr Tseng says it's still v early. But I think the "breech qn" is a good one! Help me ask oso leh, since we same gynae. *hehe*

Phyl,
Same as you I call SCBB liao. Will also be donating to them as well. Baby won't be able to use their cord blood n no 100% gurantee siblings can use the cordblood. Use of cordblood also doubtful. Too many qn marks so me decide to donate. Spending CDA on bb's childcare when bb turns 18mths instead.

I jia lat, Tara just sms me to remind me I still got lessons on Saturday. So I can't make it liao...

Emeraldbride, Luthadel, Jowin, Phyl,
I need to meet u all up seperately to pass u all the undercover pads I bought on ur behalf. How abt 1 Oct 2008? sms me ok?

============================================
Date: 4th Oct 08
Venue: Swensons
Timing: 1pm
1. Santorini
2. LuthAdel(2 pax)
3. iemik0 (2 + 1 pax)
4. Meilik (2+1 pax)
5. Phyl
6. bubblepearl
7. Jowinbaby
8. Loveangel/Pris
9. Mimi
10. Ikeike/Christine
11. emeraldbride (2pax)
12. Ivy
13. Carmen (2pax)
14. Merydith (2pax)
15. Spaghetti (2pax)
16. Hippo

It's friday =)....
Eventful day so far, the covered walkway to my office was flooded and i had no umbrella. Had to ask my colleague to bring umbrella from office to save me.

Bubblepearl,
You affected by the flooded walkway?

Snowger,
I'm 28 wks liao. I think my bb not head down yet. Think he lying sideways coz the kickings are always on the two sides... =) Anything else u wan me to ask Dr Tseng tml?

errr .. okla .. about 1/2 hour wait ... the scan takes about an hour or so cos they're basically discussing software/technical issues while doing the scan ... so you must bear with that .. my hubby was so bored ...

Adelchia,
Really? Mine is all over... last last week was at the bottom, then migrated to the top, then now back to the sides. Apparently my bb just likes to move everywhere. Trying to recognise whether it's the hands or feet leh. :p

No qns to ask him (oops)... He should be around in all of December right? (I din ask him b4) U ask the breech qn then let me know his ans can?

AdelChia..ya..somemore i rch office v early today..before 8am..and my colleagues say because of me that y flood lah..Heng i wear 3/4 pants..

You nvr bring umbrella ah? Cannot lah..the stage we are in..better bring umbrella..in case rain..

Mimi,

ya, but quite a bit of the time it's technical stuff .. like trying to clean up the image on screen etc. So u must be patient lor. After all, it's free what .. I was quite happy to lie there ...

OH ya, I found out that my baby is in a good position oredi ... head down !! .. yeah !! Told you gals the last time that I forgot to ask my gynae about that the last time I saw her ...