(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

dun know is it safe to go for the free 3d scan. very tempted. haha... now thinking to take half day leave to go tmr afternoon. think i will call and make an appt for tmr afternoon 1st.

kristalangel, remember to update us after your scan ok?

mimi, eh.. i think they will call soon la.. tell ppl their milk can drink. keke..

From the Dr, No Strings attached. we are conducting Ob training so need Ob Models. in return, we will provide free scan n a CD of your baby.

I just booked appt for the free 3D scan too, tomorrow 4.30pm
Anyone going down tmr?? I'm going alone leh..

kristalangel : Do let us know the outcome and how its going on, thanks :p

phyl,
my hb is calling... cos he got a whole lot of qns. *haha* dunno if he book liao... (still waiting for him to SMS me leh...)

Similac called me sometime back to ask me to try the mama's milk with the discount voucher. I din use in the end cos I still had my Annmum!

lavendery..i book 3pm leh..if i got ur stuff today..maybe u can meet me there directly tml and i can pass u ur stuff..u need body treatment oil right?

hehe...me also book liao at 10am...thanks chocomama..
think if good then I no need to go to the NUH one on MOnday already..keke

lavendry,
wow that means you sort of work all the way to your due date..Haiz just ask my HR..have to wait for the legislation to kick in then will confirm have 4 mths of maternity leave thus now I dun apply the leave first..

heheh ... so we all going!! I'm going for the 3.30pm slot. I was initially thinking they must be trying out some new machine on us .. we the guinea pigs lor ... but ohhhhh so it's for OB training ... oooooooh, like that then it's more than ok ... hubby also excited, he's going with me.

ALRIGHT !!!! See u guys there ltr ..
Bubblepearl !!

phyl .. heheheh ya wat .. we all know each other wat ... kind of ... hahahaha

so exciting. I will post here the minute I get home ..

bubble pearl: I can only leave my office at 3.30pm tmr as my meeting ends at 3.30pm tmr. By the time i reach there, shd be ~4pm if i take cab there, is it ok for u to wait for me abit? Yups, its the Huile Tonic Body treatment oil, thanks

Meredith & Adelchia: Think my HR already kick in the policy as when i ask my HR..she is already using 8 weeks and 8 weeks..so total 16 weeks..somemore she say HL taken 1 month before EDD is not considered as ML...hooray!

Santorini, full house liao? for both days ah?

Their Siemens scanning machine won't hv any side effects on our unborn babies hor?

Any idea, if they are testing their new machines or training their new staffs how to use the machine? But nor matter what, we are confirm to be their lab guinea pigs :p

no la. it's just ultrasound waves ... it should be fine .. it's for OB training .. plus it's done by a doctor ...

oh .. tomorrow ah, bubblepearl ... so I'm the only one going today??

lol
I will keep u guys updated then .. look for my post later .. if the scan takes 1/2 hour then I should be home before 5pm ... I WILL SPEED HOME SO I CAN GIVE U GUYS AN UPDATE YA?

lol

Meredith: Haha, no choice leh. Cos my EDD is on 26th Dec. If i take Maternity leaves starting on 22th Dec, my colleague said i will 'lose out' the 1 day due to Xmas Day.

My colleague said the maternity leaves also counted for weekends and public holidays ehh (company give us 84 days). As i intend to take only 3mths maternity (though i yearn to take 4mth, boss surely kill me), so effectively i got less than 2 and 1/2 mths maternity only, if minus off the weekends.

Hopefully my gynae is willing to give me like 1-2 weeks hospitalisation leaves for me to stay at home before my EDD lor, else i will work all the way till 26th Dec. A few of my colleagues work all the way till their waterbag burst in the office ...

Hehe, so happy, tmr can see my baby again. Have not see baby for two mths liao. Can only feel baby's kicking and somersault movement everyday only.

Ever since after my Detail scanning (~2mths ago), everytime go to see my gynae, its just purely 2-3mins consultation only, despite the long hours waiting time. Gynae told me ultra-sound scan will only resume back on my 32th week ....

Bubble pearl: I think Dec mummies lugi alot leh, haha. Cos hor 1st Jan also public holiday, then followed by Chinese New Year etc :p

2nd Baby: Are u a teacher?

Mimi: Nope, my gynae don't scan me. Cos i'm not "The Private Suite" patient.

I'm a "private patient" at KKH. Whereby scanning is done by a sonographer and consultation is done by my gynae. For my category type, they do not have scanning on every visits.

So in a way, also good, i only need to pay for consultation fees, urine/blood pressure test and medication only. But all these also add up to $80+ every visit. If include scanning, it will be around ~$120 every visit. I miss seeing my baby

Hi ladies, sorry to interrupt,

Wondering if any mtb here would be interested in getting a Medele Electric pump?

My friend just gave birth, but decided to formula feed, thus she is selling her Brand New, In Sealed box for $150 inlcuding a Brand New in Box, 3 pack Medela bottles.

The Pump itself retails a pack $193.90 and the 3 pack bottle retails at $31.90 so total, would cost $226. She is letting go at only $150 for the whole package. Thats almost 50% off!

Pls sms me on 93223995 if you are keen, as she is also posting on other forums.
1742329.jpg
1742330.jpg

Package is Brand New and sealed still!

lavendery, seems like KKH charges are not cheap compared to those clinics which offer packages.

ivy, u can try to call again? maybe someone cancel the appt and u can get a slot?

I think not necessary to scan during every visit unless gynae thinks u may have a complicated pregnancy and when we in the later stage of pregnancy. My gynae ask me if I wan or not, then my hb gave me the "YES, PLEASE" look. So spend xtra $30 to scan...

Lavendry,
That is a reason why i choose private gynae then go public hospital as private patient then get charged sky high consultation fees + scanning. SGH's scanning facilities like oso not in gynae room n done by sonographers. Then later still got to q to see doc again.

But then again, giving birth (i.e. bed package) at public hospital like still cheaper la...
I choose 4 bedded, SGH/KKH confirm cheaper one lor...

Snowger, how come you need to spend xtra $30 to scan? You nvr sign up package?

Everytime i go for my visit, my gyna will scan for me..but think his machine old liao..cannot see much clear leh..keke

Please be assured that for the Siemens free scan, you are not guinea pigs, and Siemens is not testing the machines. They are selling these machines to Ob doctors in the region, and worldwide. They need you as models to train their sonographers and sales people, so they can learn how to scan pregnant mommies and things to look out for.

Erm, that said, it's not good to scan too frequently. Once a month is about what the private docs do. If yours doesn't scan that frequently, then by all means go for this free scan. You get to keep the CD of the 4D scan too, if the baby moves.

bubblepearl,
My gynae "bo" package. And I oni found out aft sticking to him for sometime. By which I too lazy to go to another gynae liao. Plus he's pretty nice lah...

Ivy,
u a bit late siah... Some MTBs found out that no slot liao. I think my hb also haven't call so I won't be doing lor... :p

lavendery
actually, I think no extra charge leh. I my from TPS, as there is machine in the doc room, he will just sun bian scan scan loh.

Btw, i think charges will difference if you go during office hrs or after office hrs.

Just to share, in SGH, the scan is done by Sonographer for those details ones. When there is no detail scan required like now, the doctor will do a scanning in his consultation room for every visit( at least my doctor do that) but it's not charged. In fact i rather prefer the doctor to do it then he can detect if anything wrong plus it's free and no need to queue twice. The queue for ultrasound in the scan room is really a killer.

Fong2..ya! I was purchasing the 2 tonic oil for both lavendery and emeraldbride and they were charging $64 for one bottle....but ytd i bought was only $51.20...think ytd the cashier sotong..

i'm back!!!

i've got a CD-rom as well as a DVD.. i also got a few pics.. 1 pic of his face.. and a few on his fingers.. he showed me a thumbs up as well.. keke..

the scan was siemen staff learning how to use the machine as they were discussing how to best get the images in the best quality of sorts..

when i was there i think many of you were calling.. hehe.. poor guy.. well, its definitely not like what we get from sonographers coz they do it from a medical point of view.. but these very nice ppl do it because they are trying out the software..

my baby hayden was cooperative in the beginning but towards the end, he decided to be shy and hide his face.. the cutest part was he showed his middle finger to them.. maybe coz they kept tickling mummy with the probe..

i saw a little of the DVD only.. i went over to my hubby's office and passed him the CDs.. so we can watch it together tonight.. its not like Adeline's.. its a Looonng DVD of bits and pieces of the process of them adjusting and capturing the images.

it was fun!! we'll see if we still wanna go for the NUH scan.. let you gals know after i watch the DVD tonite!

Bubblepearl,
So good your HR implement policy so fast... my HR still no news lei... i must go and ask them about the HL thing, see if they still consider as ML.

Snowger,
I havent' see Dr Tseng yet lei... going on this sat. Last time i went was coz of my rashes... What am i supposed to update on ah? Blur liao, getting very forgetful these days. Even forgot to collect my change and walked away, lucky the uncle is honest... I think i'll ask Dr Tseng what will he do if bb is breech position. Heard some frens say tt got ways to turn the bb ard.. coz i trying to avoid C-sect.

lavendery, your "private patient" rates are more expensive than "private suite" rates.

my visit-
Consultation after hours is abt $55 then i pay an additional $10 for the routine test.. so altogether (scan done too) is abt $70 after GST. This is w/o any pills, vitamins or anything..

Mimi, KKH is SUPER EXPENSIVE.. paying thru nose hair already.. i kept all my reciepts.. told hubby i will claim from my son when he grows up!!!

think kkh is really ex, somemore no package. hehe... i also keep all my receipts, told my hubby i will claim from my boy when he grows up.