(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

mumslove....yohoo.... r u there?? we got the same EDD, same hospital n prob same gender....hee..

Mrs Ho - CONGRATES!!!!

Diapers - I have been using Pet Pet for day time, Mamy Poko Bedtime. Mamy Poko is really really good! But now i have switched to NTUC brand for day time. cheaper..

don worry juzyouandme .. when I was preggers with my first bebe, I also felt her movements very late .. and hardly too ...

I'm off to see my gynae for my 24th week appt ... so exciting .. get to see bebe on the ultrasound monitor again !! ...

Hi Mei Lik,

Please help me to change my EDD from 15th Dec to 26th Dec. BB#1 . Gender is Girl

Thanks for the congrats. Those that are also constantly worrying about their fetus's health outcome, must stay strong.

Its not easy, i understand cos that two mths+ was also like living in hell. But as long as our little one inside doesn't give up, we must not give up either

Btw when will our gynae visits become 2 weekly? Is it in the 7th or the 8th mth?

now have to wait for so long for the mthly visit to see our bb..

i juz got back from suntec - Tangs Bazaar Sale..hehe. I bought Lucky Baby's breast pad at $10 for 3 boxes. Donno good or not but since quite cheap, i juz buy. If no good, at least will not have heart ache..hehe

Also bought 2 tops and 1 shu uemura eye shadow. Total spent: $51

Hi Girls

I just went to the Song & Song located at Holland Village. Bought 2 baby gap tees at $3 each. So damn cheap...hehe

emeraldbride - i think we won't get to test it until the 2nd hand sterilizer is back home... nm, just take the risk. the seller said can take 6 bottles, caps & teats.

mum2ndx - is NTUC brand good? any problems, like leakage, rashes & uncomfortable? have u tried other supermarket brands?

Sam - then how can i have the assurance that the baby is still doing well?

Meredith - my gynae told me it will be monthly visit, until the last mth to EDD then it will be weekly...

winnie
Aiya 8th mth ar still gt long way...
zz...

Oh yah for those who worry about baby movements, I saw a Prenatal heart listener at Taka..its at $69..Can hear the baby heart beat and there is a microphone to talk to the baby. I think it also includes a Mozart CD to let your baby hear.

juzyounme,

The gynae nurse told me at dunno which mth my gynae visits will be twice a month..followed by every wk nearer to EDD..

Juzyounme,
The NTUC diaper so far so good.no leakage, no rash. been using it for 0.5 yr liao. I think it's e cheapest diaper i can find so u can roughly know e quality lo. I think it's abt e same quality as pet pet. have not tried other super market brand leh..

anyone know how long we should boil e reddates, wolfberries water? 1hr? 2hr? if i add in huai shan, dang sen, bei qi still boil for the same length of time?

girl80 u mean the gap? the brand? the tees are at $3 bucks? so cheap? is around which part of the holland village will wana go visit it later.

so damn sleepy now.. help~!

Any of the ladies here have experience applying for temp work permit for CL?

would like to find out the procedures and the details....

Juzyounme,

I dun warm up cereal, normally will add warm water to the cereal and feed my son, usually he eat quite fast, so no issue

Juzyouandme,

haiyah .. what to do? Just worry lor. that's what I did .. my first 2 girls didn't really like to kick or move while in my tummy .. kept worrying me throughout the pregnancy .. lol ..

Only my 3rd girl was ok .. and now my 4th .. very active ... sure can feel movement or kicking.

Just lie still (especially at night on your bed) and try to concentrate .. you can jiggle your tummy a bit .. seems to encourage them to move or kick ... lol

I had my 24th week appt just now ... everything fine ... gynae told me very nicely that since my last baby was 3.9kg .. I should be more careful this time around or else baby might be bigger/heavier ...

SIGH

I don't really eat that much la ... I can't. If I overeat, I tend to feel a bit ill after that ...

Hi fabbie

Yup, Gap but you need to look slowly inside the shop. Its at the left side of the shop.

This outlet is located beside Burger King. Happy Shopping

Speak about baby movements, my little one went into quiet mode today, only kicked a couple of times in the afternoon. That's way less that usual. Made me worried the whole day. Now I'm surfing in bed and playing classicals on my laptop. He seems to like it - is kicking plenty now.
Maybe can try that?

Maternity pads - still cannot figure out the tie/loop/belt whatever thing. I guess I'll look for the adhesive one? I super hate the feeling of disposable underwear, but after hearing everybody's feedback, think better to use I guess...

Hi all, had problems getting into this thread.

maternity pads
think the kotex loop is good enough. Cheapest is $6/pack fm polyclinic pharmacy. No need to use disposable undies..Need to change the pad every 3h(or less!) in the first few days so dun bother wasting money on those super ex ones.

diapers
i agree..pampers leaks. Changed to DryPro (m'sian brand i think and sold only at shengshiong)..was cheaper and baby didn't fuss when wet. Now using Drypers cos not that ex plus easier to find.

Came across this webbie while checking out my gynae.. http://sggynae.blogspot.com/ Care to contribute to make it work? So far, not many comments on the gynaes in s'pore...

My IE is giving me trouble today...dunno why.

Anyway, regarding diapers...we MAY have to try before we know which is best for our baby. Different babies react different to different brands of diapers.

The sex of the baby is a factor too. Boy babies tend to accumuluate more pee at the front half of the diaper & gal babies at the back half. My close friend (who has a son) recommended me MamyPoko & Huggies...so i shall see how it goes.

As for maternity pads, i've been advised to use Kotex cos they use cotton. (Must check the packaging)...my auntie said that the maternity pads are softer & thicker. Actually more comfortable for us especially for the first few days after giving birth.

And wearing disposable undies is a VERY good idea! I shall start buying to stock up. :p Haha...

Hi All Mummies,

I'm currently 23 weeks and still haven't feel my baby kicking me yet. Is it ok? I'm kinda worry cos seen so many of you have already felt baby's movement. Is it that I simply dunno how to feel or maybe my skin too thick, hehehe...

Morning Ladies!

last night major leg cramp again..

Tried the wear socks at night but it doesnt work. how? anymore remedies?

morning ladies

mi went to 24hr women clinic at wrokplace ydae. den kana sent to delivery suite coz more dan 22wks. strapped down to ctg machine to monitor baby coz dr afraid i having contractions. hate tt feeling. =(

nurse actually had a hard time trying to find my baby's heartbeat. tink she spent almost 15mins getting it. den now i know y i cant feel much movement. my boi 'veri behind' my tummy. lolx. tt's y no feel anyting like tt.

todae on mc. gonna hav a good rest ltr b4 gg out to find bras. my current bras all too small le. my breast like spilling out of d cups like tt. haha.

I'm assuming you sleep in an air-conditioned room? Then you might want to wear long pants ... it's not only your feet you have to keep warm but your legs ...

try wearing those track suit pants ...

Morning,

Phyl,
U so poor thing, every now and then cramp. Got take enuff calcium?

Jolynash,

Congrats for your minnie. You should be able to feel it in 1 or 2 weeks time. First preg normally wun feel it so early.

Loveangel,

I find that Huggies is good, dun like pureen , always leak, pet pet cause nappy rash for my son.

Sam,
Ur bb a big eater tat's y feel hungry late at nite.

sam.. me sleep in non aircon room with ceiling fan spinning at speed 1 and i cover myself in a nice comfy comforter.. wear cotton PJ long pants and socks already..

once the cramp hit, i shouted at hubby he woke up in shock and started rubbing my calf!! then me sob sob by then.. Zzzz.. this cannot go on..

reddates, my gynae din give me calcium tabs. i dun drink milk. you think its coz of calcium?

Someone told me its too much salt? me had KFC for lunch, fishball ramen for dinner and 1 small bak chang for supper.. not a very salty day leh..

can die sia! it happened at 4...i slept at 12 last nite.. 4hrs of sleep is not enuff!!!!!!

if none of you have cramps then its not preganacy related rite? hmm..

me sleep same way for the pass 24++ years.. on my side with a bloster attached between the legs!!

Phyl,

U dun take calcium at all? Have to take leh, bb draw alot of calcium from mummy body leh. Can eat ikan bilis, silver fish, sardine or anything else high in calcium, of coz have to wash the "fish" first if not too salty. Green leafy vege also contain calcium.

Phyl,

I do get cramps, but not very pain type, just need to stretch my legs and turn my feet, awhile ok liao, preggies more prone to having cramps as we r carrying extra weight thus have pressure on our legs after walking for the whole day. Have to take occasional rest when we walk too much.

Phyl

My gynae said leg cramp is due to BB lay on our nerves n not cos of food. N the only way is to wake hubby up to massage for us.

reddates, me dun take milk coz of the smell. Ikan Bilis a little la.. when eat nasi lemak.. sardine tot cannot eat? hmm.. i dun eat anything green also.. damn!! i'm doomed!! haha.. maybe its coz i'm FAT! haha.. i've been putting on abt 800g-1kg per week. THATS BAD! come to think of it, i did walk alot yesterday.. went to park reccee and went to east coast park for reccee too.. ok.. today i'll stick my bum on my chair!!

Xiaohwa, tonight i try.. but dun think its possible with the angle i sleep in.. haha.. hang strings from ceiling fan!!

A tragedy has happened! i misplaced my staff card! haha.. so if i wanna go see dr/gynae also no subsidy until i get my card replaced! and that takes decades!!

Morning Ladies

Joylnash
Don't worry too much, I only started feeling my real baby flipping and flopping inside me at 24wks. From then on, the flips & flops gets stronger and more regular
By the way, i'm currently 25wks2days

Phyl
You may want to do some leg stretching exercise before you sleep just to help your blood circulation. 1st, flex your toes forward and count to 3, then flex it backwards and repeat the count. After that, rotatate your foot both clockwise and anti-clockwise. Once you've done that, draw your legs towards you and massage your calf (get hubby to help). Hope this helP (we learn this from our antenatal class on coping with cramps)

Phyl,

I've forgotten where I read that sardines is very good, coz of the oil and the soft bones, those canned type can retain the good oil and calcium coz of the preparation for the canning is very stringent . Calcium is very important, not tat there's evidence it affects cramps anot. U need xtra calcium for the bb growth.

Agree with LuthAdel, Do some stretching exercise on ur legs , calf can help. I usually will stretch my legs and rotate my feet b4 I go to sleep.

Morning mommies!! A piece of news to share. Philips having sale at ToaPayoh store. So those who wants to get Avent or descaler(for second hand steriliser) can go there to try luck. Sale on Aug23 & 24, but must be careful cos many ppl normally....

Btw, anyone can still lie flat on our tummy? I tried to do that last nite while surfing and can only lie on my side. Guess baby dun like it hehehe...

morning 2ndbaby,

how is its the wipes and how many pieces in a pack?

wow the breast pad seem gd buy leh.. me buy the pigeon one $8.90 durin taka fair.. inside got 36+6free only.

Phyl, yep shud eat calcium pill..n try put a pillow infront of yr legs , rise up both legs..
its better.

Snowger

Thanks for the link to MOM site. checked with them already and seems like the procedure to get temp WP for confinement lady quite "lay chay"....but i guess no choice if it is specifically requested by my CL....

morning all!. last night is madness.. i cannot sleep at all. keep tosssing n tossing.. having heart burns when im trying to sleep. then nvm. 4am woke up to pee. and from then cannot even sleep. keep tossing here and there. right and left still not comfortable. =( so tired now..

btw you gals got try to sleep on the left hand side? or you all dun care just sleep on the right? hehe

fabbie,
my last monday nite was like you. just couldn't get to sleep no matter what position i tried. i still sleep on my back, left & right, maybe becasue i am oni 21 wks...can feel my bb kicking whn i sleep at my side in the middle of the nite, but i too tired to be bother... hahaha....