(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

phyl, the one that is being sold at Taka @ $11.90 for dunno how many is quite ok ah.. my mom bought 2 dozen from Malaysia - i hv yet to see the quality but it is abt RM40 for 2 dozen which work out to be the same if purchase in SG.. u must also see if ur baby will wear so many mittens mah.. one day use 3 pair? 1 dozen can last u 4 days liao.. by the time u wash bb's clothes and dries, can re-use liao. Tat's how i usually gauge when I want to buy bb's clothes.. anyway, baby's clothes will be handwashed by CL then place into washing machine to spin (under Delicate mode) so that they dry faster.

emeraldbride, me no CL. only got me, myself and I.. haha.. oh.. not forgetting my cat.. so i tot abt it the other day, i intend to soak in pails lor.. so diapers 1 pail, then clean clothes 1 pail and soiled clothes another.. then b4 i dump into my washer, i will "chock chock" abit then use the delicate mode thats 30mins.. then dump the whole lot into the dryer..

aiya, dun talk abt TAKA liao la.. i damn sad coz hubby dun allow me to go! haha.. after i told him who spent how much blah blah he face black black.. i ask him wanna go TAKA yesterday and he ask me why i wanna go buy lousy quality jewellery!! then i say i wanna go Sheng Siong, he say he dun wanna go KTV!! so in the end he say go northpoint then i ask him go himself.. me go home!

phyl, ur hubby is so funny... hahah, if my hubby says that to me, i will for sure give him a 'slap' on his back..for being funny.. I also agree that baby's clothes need to have thorough cleaning. So those clothes are quite cheap hor..

phyl, u must buy some button/ribbon shirt. Cos during the first mth, baby's neck is quite fragile so if u let him wear rompers all the time quite difficult to change.. better to wear button / ribbon. Rompers is like worn when going out time - that's what my mom and other frens say as well..

Phy, 1 dozen more than enough. Can change regularly cos they tend to suckle the mittens alot. Hehe.. but by 6 mths, bb dun need wear liao cos they need to learn to stretch their fingers and hand.

emeraldbride, so far i have 5 button tops.. most of my rompers are wide neck.. hmm.. maybe i go back to the si ma lu there and buy another 6pcs lor.. hehe..

LuthAdel, you and pris the biggest shopping queens here.. hehe.. me only spree queen! hehe

Morning All Mummies...

Went to Taka Baby Fair with my wife, SIL...

The damage was 400+... will update what we purchase...

Shop n shop...

Cheers !!!

morning all~! My house internet down.. so yday couldnt get in the end! arghz. so hows everybody! hehe. My god.. my boss just pass by me. and say my wasit line look bigger!! meaning im ugly leeeeeeeeeeeee =( ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh cannot take it... i wan my ger ger faster come out! hahah everyday duno what to wear sia.. lolx. wear what also ugly lolx

phyl you cannot pull him go with u Taka meh? must stomp your foot ah. heheh

jowin baby.. the nappy cream is for baby to sleep soundly is it?!

Morning everyone,
Phyl, ur hubby so funny... i understand how you feel.. funny & angry at the same time... my hubby always do that to me too...

nappy cream is to protect baby skin from rashes..

Phyl, like me la... go n shop at TAKA 1st without him.. then ask him to fetch u... then when he is there, pull him in to shop with u more.. haha!!

bur.. phly.. my hubbie also do that to me.. so angry that u will cry and so angry you will cry too. and ya hear is like so K sim like that. like he always tease you de. faints. Till now i still duno how to solve this problem. keeping quiet also no use. cus he will start nagging till i wan to go mad.. then when i open my mouth he will start talking too. and we both crashes till i started laffing. haha.

jowin ok thanks. hehe

If my hubbie dun wan to accompany me to go taka, will try all means to ask him to go taka with me. if he dun wan to go! lolx. or i will pretend ah.. tummy pain. hehe. sometimes it works! but u act sad and ke lian he will soft hearted de! phyl go try hahha

phyl ... actually, I've never asked whether KKH has 3D/4D scans .. I had it done when I was in the States when I was expecting my 2nd girl, so I'm ok with not doing it again for any of my other babies ...

Yes, Phy ... I love my dryer too .. it's very good for baby clothes .. the high heat kills the bacteria .. it's very effective

Gals, be careful of your CL washing your baby clothes .. if the clothes not washed clean OR soap not washed out properly, baby's skin can get irritated ...

emeraldbride,
Im here!!! hee.. been reading post la but din write anything... hee...and m still waiting for my ammio test result. wonder how is Mrs Ho too..

haha.. you gals should REALLY meet my hubby and you all will understand!! haha.. He not so easy one lor.. me not the "xiao nu ren" but he is the "da nan ren" if i stomp my feet and cry he will ignore me for many days..

when i was 7wks preggy, i said i wanted to eat mee rebus without bean sprout. then i happily sit down at the table liao.. then i dunno why he did a takeaway.. then i pout and say takeaway will soggy, i dun wanna eat liao. so we went home and i dumped the noodles on the table and went to room to cry. then he threw it away and din speak to me for 3 days. the i apologise then he say he angry with me coz i CRY!!! Zzzz.. Well, thats my super weird, face black black, wooden blockhead hubby for you lor..

i think if i go TAKA ask him meet me there.. i think he will just leave me there and say i dun wanna come back home then sleep at TAKA lor.. hehe..

erm.. it sounds machiam like i hate my hubby but no la.. he also quite cute and sayang me alot la.. hehe.. but just plain irritating when anything thats involves people and money!! people from the mountain are like that one la! ^-^

yup... i miss chantelle too.. haha.. i think she busy with her wedding prep ba.. wonder she tell her mummy, daddy already not..

phyl.. force him to read books. say pregnant woman does cry alot.. its not you want to be choosy on food or what mah.. is like that mah! lolx. Wha liew his not understanding u must say sorry to him ah. lolx Sometimes guys do all these things to us is not THAT BAD. sometimes they just want us t learn to be depend on ourselves rather than keep depending on them. haiz.. but we gals need more attention mah! faints. hehe.

haha.. fabbie, his attention is to his bao bei kitty.. hehe.. and now to the bump.. coz he thinks my son is like "mi le fuo" (happy buddha), so he like to rub and laugh! Zzzz..

i also think i overuse my crying trump card liao la.. hehe..

Glenn, now u know how we mummies feel.. hehe.. tonite go home sayang your wife more hor! hehe

Phyl, u n ur hubby so funny!! Alot of things are abt give and take lar..

mum2 (short form lar hor)..when will ur test result be? Don't worry ok..stay positive and happy..

piGgiCia,
preggy does cry easily.. haha.. my son did twice to me...
1st x, he broke my precious moment figurine, which was a wedding gift from my childhood friend. i cried n cried tried to mend it n din realise that i cut my hand. 2nd x, not long ago, e day when i received call from nurse that i need to do ammio test. i tried to make him take his nap for 1.5hr!!!! so i shouted at him n cried n cried n cried. he was stunned n looked at me wondering why is this woman in tears.. poor thing..i feel so sorry..until now... hahaha

Phyl,
I told my hb abt the spendings leh - but he nvr say anything. In fact he seems more eager to jus buy n get over with it. While I am the one who goes like "We think abt it".

Think until no more free gifts liao - apparently all fully redeemed. Wonder if Taka will push out more freebies for redemption this weekend.

Saw Pris yesterday n I will be going Taka again on Wed or the weekend. Apparently they DO top up the pigeon bb clothes (Yest they top up the bottoms).

Adel,
My hb saw the britax carseat n he is set to buy it instead of the Safety 1st one. Saleslady say Britax will advert e seat tis wkend (I kinda like her). Yest, a couple bring super young daughter try the Royale then the cheaper ($199) one. Then my hb commented the bb likes the Royale one. I told him it's like asking the bb whether he prefers a Ferrari or a Japenese car. :p

Hi snowger
my HB all leave it to me to research.. haha..
except on the buying of clothings part.. he said i not 100% confirm is baby gal.. keep buying gal gal things.. nagged n said i waste $....

But all the essentials, he just said go ahead and get wat we need... he dun wan to lack of too many things, then when i m on confinement, i asked him to go n search... he sure sotong..=P

phyl,

ur hb is vy funny leh. if my hb does dat to me, i will ignore him for days!!!

joanne,

same here. me is the one who do the research n tell hb what to buy. what is needed, what can b bought later, etc. although mine confirmed is boy, v din get boy items oso. mostly unisex so v can recycle for next kid.

Just back from Detail scanning. Everything all passed. So relief now.

Please help me update the status:

Name: lavendery
EDD: 26-Dec
BB#: 1
Gynae: Dr Tan Kim Teng
Hospital: KKH

Been MIA for awhile. That time baby failed the NT test at 12weeks (doc suspect 80% is down syndrome or heart abnormality problems), subsequently i was made to go for further tests for fetus cardiac heart scanning, checking for Down Syndrome etc...

These past two mths, i lived in fear every day and night. Feeling very dejected, emotional unstable and sad, hence didn't want post anything in the forum all this while, just keep working to forget the fear. Luckily today Detail Scaning showed everything all passed. I'm really relief.

Time for me to start shop around for baby stuff. Seems like i got lots of things to do research and catch up now

Snowger
We loved the Royale one too, very nice and soft but we feel that baby will grow fast and out of that seat in no time when we'll need to get the bigger seats. So for us, the $199 one is a good stretch for $$
Britax is reliable

Congrats LAvendry! I knw how u feel, think all mummies in the world will do the same!

Phyl: u dote on yr HB tooooooo much liao lor! if my HB dare to show face to me, i sure make his life horrigible!!! kekeke... me not so good tempered u knw?!;p

I think im the most "cat" one, i dun go for quality, so long cheap and usable i buy liao. hehe... car seat, BB cot, clothes, etc is the same principle. think my BB gal will complain her mummy super practical in future ;D

Hi Lavendry, congrats to you on your baby girl!

Carmen, i don't think you are "cat" lah, it's always good to be practical and thifty...

conragest lavendery and winnie having a xmas baby! hehe so nice. like having a xmas present from god ^______^

Jowin,
1st time buy bb stuff, he blur blur. Aft I tell him what I need to buy n wat brand to consider, he keep saying "buy now!" Hb dun like to "compare" prices. :p

Luthadel,
I agree. The Royale is super cushy! But e price n pdt diff is not worth the extra $200. Save $ for breast pump! Hb say by the time 2nd bb comes, he will need to get another chair ($30 type) liao. :p

Btw, did u buy e Baby Bjorn Air fr fair or frm Taka itself? Me n Pris can't find it yest.

I managed to get 2 "contacts" who are selling their 2nd hand Tollyjoy steam sterilizer and Pigeon food/milk warmer. anyone has used that before? and also whether can advise if Avent bottles can fit into them? Thank you.

Snowger
I got the Baby Bjorn Air from Taka itself. It is place right behind the cashier so if you go to the normal product area, you won't see it. I only notice it when i was paying for the swaddling wraps. (the same day that i met Pris)

snowger yes, hb always abit very fustrated especially when shopping with me.. i always try to compare here and there. he will say faster buy then we can go liao.. his usual reply is "very tired" hahaha but if im angry very angry with him. he will join in the shopping fun with me. Thats apply when im shopping for my own clothes also hehe.

Now i'm wondering if it is really necessary for me to get a food/milk warmer. it's only usable when you breastfeed and store the milk in fridge?

any mummies here survive with breastfeeding without a warmer? i rem someone here mentioned just use warm water to heat up?

juzyounme, not really. U can also use it to warm up unfinished milk - sometimes baby cannot finish their milk abit wasteful to throw away, so can warm up. Some warmer can even warm up baby food..there is a temperature control for most warmer - the one that I bought from Pigeon has temperature control..

Sam,

Wow number 4... u must be a very experience mummy.. alot to learn from u.

my girl is coming 2yrs in October. how abt urs?

emeraldbride - for those which can heat up baby food means have to pour baby food into milk bottle to warm up? thanks.

reddates - including unfinished milk with hot water method? thanks.

hippo, tis week i m lucky i hv my appetite esp today.. past weeks have been bad, cos of stress at work, i can't even eat. The moment i receive SMS from my boss, my stomach starts to hurt..today at least abit relax..

juzyounme, i saw one which can remove part of the warmer (used for baby bottles) and then u heat up using the bottom for food - usually shuld be cereal ba