(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

for the package we might miss the boat but the chances are still there.. Hope that we get it.

Cos i remember in 2004 the baby bonus start in Aug 2004 and it was annouced ard that time also.. So it like immed take effect.

Think we will not miss the package lah, just dunno how attractive it will be. Normally government policies will starts quite soon after it announces. Just keep our fingers crossed.

Jowin please update my particulars, realised its not in the list.

Name: Antivy
EDD: 17/12/08
BB#: 1
Gynae: Dr Irene Chua
Hospi: KKH
Stay: West Coast

what is FTWM/SAHM??

Morning gals

For the package..I think we might not totally missed all of them hehe. I think maybe we missed 1-2 benefits? Yah I also can't wait for it to be announced

Hopefully we can get more baby bonus! keke

Morning all, yup the current 1st baby incentive not v attractive.. only 3k and no matching.. hopefully this time will be much much better! :p

my hb already keeping his fingers crossed for 1 mth paternity leave. But I dont think it will come true. Heehee

Jowin pls help me to update mine is a mickey.

Jus had detailed scan yesterday.Baby was very active moving about. Dr wanted to count no of fingers, bb show fist,when wanna scan legs, bb show the finger!! Ayoi bb trying to be funny inside..so far been fun watching from the 4D scan machine.hubby get to watch from big screen while dr examine me...hahah

btw mine its a minnie!!!

Hi jowinbaby, can u update on the above chart:

Name:summergoh
EDD:10.12.2008
Gyne: dr poon king fu
Hospi: Mt A
Stay: Jurong West Ext
SAHM

Morning Ladies

Yah i do wish tat the package will commence immediately when they announce. That would be a great help for all of us

Loveangel
Hahaha, no worries i kept the ring in my jewlery box and now i'm wearing another ring which i used to wear on my middle finger. Just feels weird without the wedding band.

My poor HB got a throat infection and now on mc at home. I'm so blessed that my HB is such a wonderful person. When the doctor told him that he is contagious, he actually went and slept on the living room couch. The current guest room has all the baby stuff and he is afraid that the virus will ingers... Me heartache but love him more

best case senario- daddies get 1wks paternity leave, higher subsidies for infantcare, mummies get 14days special paid leave to see dr during pregnancy.. woohoo!! there is one org that has a staff ben for pregnant mummies the opt for additional 3mths non paid ML. Meaning, they support mums to go on longer leave to be with their babies.. hehe

Morning all.. damn moody today.. im having backaches theses days. terrible. i duno how to crack it. arghz..

Ivytan those gap's baby clothes are 2 for $11 USD

I'm with Merydith, more money please ... lol

For me, since I'm a SAHM, the new package won't benefit me much other than the extra 1 week paternity leave for my hubby .. then again, my hubby has leave from the year before that he can't even clear .. no point they throw more leave at him ... he probably won't be able to utilize it as well ... SIGH

for me, will be good if govt announce the following:

1. Baby bonus for 1st child - $5K (at least enough to cover all our check up and delivery expenses)
2. Childcare leave for each parent increase fr existing 2 days to 5 days a year
3. Paternity leave from 3 days to 2 weeks!!
4. Every organization is compulsory to have flexi working hour

I was juz telling my boss yesterday during lunch that to work in CBD area n drive at the same tiem is very costly - should encourage flex working hour..allow us to come in at 10am and then we leave later. this way, we can avoid higher ERP charges.

December Babies 2008

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospi</TD><TD>Stay</TD><TD>FTWM/SAHM</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>LuthAdel</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Corp Rd</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>fabbie</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>raven_1313</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>Sembawang / Simei</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Shirley Ang</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>2nd Baby</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Panj/Jurong East</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>bunnipet</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>echo</TD><TD>4-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Commonwealth</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Dr. M George</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Bubble pearl</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia/ ESH</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>iemiko</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr .KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Jolynash</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD>Bedok North</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Evonne Tay</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Heng T L</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Funshine</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Karen Ko</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. KH Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD>Balestier</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Fong2</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD>Old Airport Rd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Carmen</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>MT Alvernia</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>amber</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Chereen</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Tamms</TD><TD>9-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>Pending</TD><TD>Pasir Panjang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Meredith</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Pris</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Chia Yee Tien</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Mummyhamster</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Spaghetti</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Summergoh</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>dr poon king fu</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Jurong West Ext </TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>jowinbaby</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Reddates</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Decbaby</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>DR K K Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>llig</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. H S Ting</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>ikeike</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Edward Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bedok North</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>lavendery</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Snowger</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Santorini</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>DR LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Batok</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Jazlyn</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Clifford Chan</TD><TD>Pending</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Phylicia (phyl)</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yeap Min Li</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Yishun Ring</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>mydarlings</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>MT Alvernia</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Jacqueline Ng</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Tan Y Y</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Bedok North</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Anvity</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>West Coast</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Mamamamia</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>DR Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Corp Road</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Emeraldbride</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Paulyn Kao</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Bernard Chern</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Macpherson</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Tulle</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Joan Thong Pao Wen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Bukit Timah</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>DEE</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>BB</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Vickie</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong East</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Charis Tan</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>SC Chew</TD><TD>Mt. E</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Mimi (mimizz)</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>DR Chen Li Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Xiaohwa</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Hippomummy</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TPY</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Ah Bur</TD><TD>22-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Pending</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Yunbb</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Juzyounme</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Marsiling</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Winnie171175</TD><TD>24-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Anthony Siow</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Woodland</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Mei Lik</TD><TD>24-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Beh Suan Tiong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woodlands/ Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>26-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Maidenleak</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Jappooh</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>YL Polaris</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham WL</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>mummymummy</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Devendra</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Chantalle</TD><TD>29-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Bkt BJ</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>ScaletFGal</TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

18 Mickeys vs 10 Minnies

wow.. so many mickeys! me honestly have no preference on gender of baby but would love to have a boy just so that i can tell the aunties (that have been confidently saying that i have a baby girl bump) "haha! you're wrong!" hehe.. i'm so evil...

detailed scan on friday..hopefully will be able to start shopping after that.

Hi Gals

Long x no login n there were so many posting le.

My detailed scan will be this sat 2/8/08. V excited to know my BB gender n if everything fine n healthy. Thank Snowger for the info cos i alway thou only checking the gender n tt all. Never thou still need check so many things lei.

Really hope the new Baby package will be to benefit for 1st baby n we r in time for it law. Cos current 1 not tt attractive at all.

hallo ladies! busy day for me!

i have problem sleeping leh. i tend to sleep sideway but when i wake up my side is aching.... anyway to ease the aching? i ever see those pillow for preggie, to place below tummy when sleeping sideway, is that good?

Emeraldbride
Those are good suggestions! I hope someone from the board is reading our forum to get better insights on how the Singapore MTBs feel.

Hahaha.. mabbe Felicia should read the forum today and paste it to Stomp? Kekeke...

Mimi, i also get aching when sleeping side ways, today my neck is aching quite badly - have to put Salonplas to ease the pain but still painful..sian..

hope to get more $$ and childcare help from the govt also.. Cos with the 2nd one coming the expense will goes up quite a lot. We need to source for caregiver as well. Think flexi working hrs will be a good pt also..

The minus pt is i feel it will be more difficult for woman to get a job cos potential empolyer might look into all these also..

hey emeraldbride, better be careful with the use of salonplas cos my gynae told me that not all "ko yok" can be used for pregnant ladies when i complained abt backaches.

i only put salonplas occasionally, like once a mth or less.. but this time round is really painful tat's y i use..

Not sure can or cannot use.. i din check wif my gynae leh.

Ok ok.. listen to all mummies, i remove it now

I am a FTWM please update, hopefully bb will be good...then i can update the gender on friday after my detail scan.

Does the GAP and old navy ship to singapore?

Mimi

Ya me too. I sleep side way, but at nite will have aching, then i change to another side. So dun sleep well cos keep changing position. Sigh. N morning wake up I'll be so sian to work liao. Lucky hubby every morning, v patient to wake me up else everyday dun need go work le. Haha.

Hi jowinbaby, kindly insert my particulars; currently not on the list.

Name:Jokris
EDD:24.12.2008
Gyne: Dr. Loke Kah Leong
Hospi: ESH
Stay: Pasir Ris
FTWM

this is the website for old navy incase anyone is interested. www.oldnavy.com

if you accumulate, then the shipping will be divided by per pc so end up cheaper

hi winnie, your detailed scanning is? for me, i just went to my gynae for normal checkup and he scanned my bb's gender, but not detailed scanning, unless you are referring to NT scan?

Jokris
i think should be the NT scan lah. Wasn't able to know the sex from the last visit to my gyn. Mine gyn will usually do a scan but is the very brief type - just to see whether the baby is growing well &amp; the womb. Baby legs are close so didn't ask my gyn also.

Detailed Scan:
Yeah, more minnies joining! I guess nature will assign an almost 50-50 ratio? We shall see!
For the gals who find the info useful, at least i didn't waste time digging my grey matter. :p

Benefits from govt:
Wah, salivating liao. The annoucement had better be good. I really thinnk as it is, most work place would "second-rate" the ladies once they are preggy. Wonder what more work-life balance initiative they can offer... *Haha*

Sleeping positions:
I also starting to get backaches! Tossing and turning the whole nite thru until this morning. When I finally got into deep sleep, woke up startled! I overslept! *GASP*

We are not even full blown preggies yet! Now i noe why 3rd trim so tiring, we must all jia you orh! Will we be starting the "waddle" (duck motion) soon?

I tink it's probably cos you gals are really small sized and slim to begin with (I'm so envious) .. so the tummy in front plus the extra weight and shift of your center of gravity is causing the backaches .. I'm big-sized and broad shouldered ... I don't experience back aches at all.

No la, snowger ... duck waddle ??!! ... please don't say that ... lol

We will walk like a duck only when abt to give birth cos the baby's head would be pressing at our cervix or mabbe when our thighs rub against each other..hahaha - so scared when that day happens!!

My colleague speculated that maternity leave is 4mths!! If that is true, will be BEST!!!! I can then take 2 mths unpaid leave and stay wif my son till he is 6mths old.. hehehe..

emeraldbride: I bought the Pali Katy Cot from this website
http://www.royalstyleonline.com/index.php?cPath=63&amp;osCsid=514f13f0b664537b02abc6d32123408c

It's S$499 and comes with a spring mattress. There's two levels of mattress height adjustments, and the gate can be lowered by lifting and pushing the lower end with leg. Top portion of the gate is covered with hard plastic casing, so bb cannot bite the wood when teething. Cot is made from full natural wood, so no hazard of paint. The sales guy said the cot cannot be converted to junior bed, but hubby said he may be able to get creative after looking at cot yesterday. LOL

First Few Years is selling Pali cots too (newer models), and they're going for S$899 - S$1299)

Delivery and assembly is free. Choose to pay by cash instead of credit card online. The sales people said if we're not happy with the cot after it's been put together, they'll take it back on the spot, no payment.

kRiStiNe, detailed scan scans for major organs of your baby as well. Your gynae should be asking you to go for that at week 20.

New package: We're hoping for more paternity leave and childcare benefits too. Went to Agape Uni. The infant care there is S$1500/mth before subsidy. That's a lot of $$, considering we'll probably have to purchase a car too to ferry the little prince to and fro.

Jappooh,
I'll be at Raffles hospital for the detail scan, bcos my gynae &amp; sonographer are there. Btw I stay in CCK too. Which part of CCK are you in?

Today stomach tight tight... Like carrying a very hard tummy in front! *Haiz*

Samantha,
I so happen to find the word from the Similac Month by Month guide... Not a nice word to use but I can see the "preggy style walk" althou sm mothers' stomach small small, from behind me n my hb can guess she is preggy liao. :p

Emeraldbride,
I'll stay at home most of the time if possible. But apparently walking more during the 3rd trim will help us in delivery orh!

Yeah, the Aspen cot also caught my attention when I went there to buy my PIS pumps. But I thought S$469 with no mattress a bit expensive leh. And I wanted a spring mattress, which will prob cost another S$200, so in the end went for Pali at Royal Style.

The Pali cots in first few years really quite pretty. Was lemming after the Pali Paula...but too too expensive liao

Oh forgot to ask u all... If you getting CL, where do u let her sleep? Cos now ikea got sale n the "single" size foldable bed got $10 off... So thinking of getting la... *HAHA*

Jappooh,
I'm at CCK loop. My #2 too. #1 is a 2.5 yr old girl. How old is your older boy? Who looks after your boy currently? Can get a maid from maid agency lor.

scarletGal,
then i stay quite near to u. I think i traffic light away..

My boy now is 2.5yrs old too. He is a Feb 06 baby.
Currently looking after by my MIL. Tonite i going to Blk 417 Apple Tree to renrol my son for next yr class. U gg to enrol your gal also?

Who is looking after your gal now? What is the arrangement when your 2nd baby arrive?

Jappooh,
hee.. so near ah.. which blk are u at?
My girl is Dec 05 bb, currently maid is looking after, so I intend to put her at half-day childcare next Jan. Can't decide which one yet - maybe kinderland, but so ex, $550/mth. Any recommendation around the area?