(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Angie: really sorry to hear dat u lost yr BB. please take enuff rest and do build up yr body stamina ok?

Pris: thanks for asking, most of my chk pox blisters have dried up, except a couple really big ones, still in process ;)

haha... u nvr knw, Felicia cud be a guy in disguise??! anyway, there are all types of bo liao ppl ard, so long our discussion is ethical and not against our conscience, we need not wori too much... ah!

Carmen,

Who knows this Felicia maybe an employer seeking "revenge", coz he/she can't do anything about all the ah gong rules and regulations.

Ladies, going off soon and will catch up with u all next week! Have a nice wkend!

Pris: dun think too much, there are all sorts of ppl ard in Sg. Impt thing is dat u take good care of yrself during this period. There is no way anyone can compensate u if anything happens ok? Rest well over the wkend and jia you!

yeah..how can someone just cut and paste the conv at STOMP! Just because you are not a mom-to-be, you do not know what are the stress that we MTB faces daily.. anyway, it is an entitlement and who is she to say that it is wrong?

Pris, don't think too much abt those nothing to do but wanna stir up trouble kinda ppl. No use wasting time wif them.. such ignorant fools

wow. juz happen to see d link. reali mean of them. its not easy gg thru pregnancy one lei.

pris: don tink too much on d comments. juz enjoy ur pregnancy k. =)

Dear all, can i join in ? I'm a first time mummy.
My details are:

EDD: 21 Dec 2008
BB#: 1
Gynae: Dr Yvonne Soong
Hospital: TMC
Stay: TPY
FTWM

Thanks!!!!

Don't worry about me. I'm not going to let this Felicia affect me. She/He can post & malign & jump to conclusions about me. She isn't me and doesn't know what are the difficulties i'm facing in my pregnancy. I'm pretty sure she isn't a teacher too and doesn't know the physical demands of a teaching job.

My conscience is clear. Somemore, wishing to go on HL and being granted the leave are 2 different matters. My gynae also has to find me unsuitable for work before HL is granted.

Thanks for all the support & i'm also very glad to see many Singaporeans speaking up in my defence. Proves that there is still common-sense & compassion in SG.

Btw, enjoy your weekend Mommies. I'll be back at work tomorrow the entire afternoon despite it being a Saturday. No choice.

Carmen: Glad you're recovering well! Don't scratch the blisters ok!

Hippo: Welcome!!!

hi Pris
yeah.. ignore this person... U have our support

aiyo...u are still not recover yet.. why go back to work...

enjoy the weekend too..

thanks for all your advice. PIL has excused me from the wake but I still need to attend the funeral. PIL are christians altho' my MIL can be quite pantang at times. I'll see if she says anything b4 the funeral.

Pris,
I saw the Stomp posting, really bo liao person! Ignore it!

Snowger,
This bb is your #1 hor, so you can still try for a boi next time. For me, my #1 is a girl & will close shop after this bb, so naturally hope for a mickey lor.

Jowin: No choice. There's a very important event in school tomorrow and i need to be around. I hope it won't aggravate my infection.

2nd Baby: Don't worry about me. I'm fine. Perhaps this Felicia wants me to have a miscarriage due to work-related reasons before she'll shut her big mouth up & be sorry about that post in Stomp.

Hi Pris,

It's really nasty of that bo liao woman. However, the rest of the comments are all shooting back at her... think she the type that leaves her kids to the maids and teachers to educate except herself.

Have a great weekend ladies!

Emeraldbride: Actually I tell you, I read the detailed instructions inside the medication box, and now I don't dare to eat the medicine. I'm just using the cream now. Maybe will take it this weekend, but yeah, I think two dosage confirm not enough...

Pris: We already knew it was a boy about 2 months ago, so no surprises. Sigh, doctor say the uterine artery thing not a big issue, and there's nothing I can do about it.So far baby's size okie lah...everything is well with him...it's just me. I'm a natural worrier.

Bubble_pearl, I was at TMC (Thursday) at 11am leh. My baby was bouncing bouncing throughout. But quite a good boy. I asked him to turn turn so the sonographer can see his spine, and he did! LOL...purely concidental, but made me so happy.

Snowger, I was already signed up for the OSCAR + FA + Doppler package when I went for the OSCAR. I think it's dependent on gynaes. Some will request for the doppler test, while some won't. Maybe your gynae felt it's unnecessary? See how I'm fretting over this now...

Loveangel, this Felicia obviously has never been through childbirth. Try carrying around the weight of a watermelon and standing the whole day, or being a cow to a wailing infant 24/7 while nursing stitches down there...see if she can shake her legs. Don't even let this bother you. You are entitled to your employment benefits, just as she is. It has nothing whatsoever to do with work dedication or motivation.

Was following the thread even though hardly post. Was really a surprise to see the discussion here being posted on Stomp. Yes, even though forum is consider public but I thinkit very unetical of this Felicia to do so.

Loveangel,
Just remember you have your rights and entitlement. A job at the end of the day is still just a job. Noone is indispensable. Don't be affected by all these

Morning Ladies
My wedding ring is now stuck to my finger!!!! I think my fingers swell due to water retention and now I've trouble getting the ring out :S Hope i dun hv to break the ring in order to release my finger :S

Posting on STOMP
I think this person Felicia who posted did not think before she post. Pregnancy is a very delicate situation at every single stage. 1st trimester we worried about if the pregnancy can be viable & stable + coping with morning sickness. 2nd Trimester we have to battle the challenge of an enlarging tummy coupled with weigth gain and extra aches & pain + not to mention the beginning of Water retention to some mothers to be and the various tests that we have to go through to ensure that our baby is ok. 3rd Trimester is when we are so damn big and wish to rest every now and then to ease the discomfort.

Being a teacher or not is besides the question. We only have 14 days medical leave each year for (most of us)that could hv easily been used up during the 1st trimester. I'm one of those who has exhausted my medical leave due to some bed rest and all the ms i had in the early part.

Now with the weather getting so erractic, i've to utilise my annual leave when i'm sick as i've no more sick leave to use. So during the last trimester when we are really in need of rest and leave, HL is our only hope.

To penalise pregnant woman for wanting to use the HL is absolutely senseless and not to mention - totally heartless.

Pris, we are with you and share the similar thoughts that if possible we wish we could use the HL for the last leg before the birth of our baby.

Posting our conversation,which is shared amongst mothers-to-be here, on STOMP is a very insensitive act.

Morning Ladies,

Been feeling nauseous these few days, funny, all of the sudden. Tat day just puke water out after coughing. No appetite and very tired, MS just come back like tat....Am 20 weeks nows, having my detailed scan on Mon at TMC, so eager..

Adel, our fingers will usually be swollen. Even legs. Fingers naturally swell, especially when it's hot and humid outside, whats more now cos of water retention. Try applying soap and water to make your finger slippery enough for the ring to slide off.

Reddates, me 22 wks then detailed scan. Have been waiting for a mth liao.

morning ladies
so heartache tis am. i went toilet n boi was playing wif hubby on bed. next min, my boi on d floor. heart broke when i heard d 'thump' sound. haiz. lucky my boi ok. juz cry awhile. hope everyting will be fine. =(

luthadel
use soap to get ring out? i cant wear my wedding band liao. fingers veri swollen. end up, told hubby we wear our couple rings la. hehe. coz tt one more loose. =p

Tried all methods liao my ring still stuck. Now waiting for the moment when my finger is less swollen and will try agin. I should have taken it out last week when i still could *sigh*

2nd Baby
Wah your detailed scan so long!

Antenatal class
So excited, today will be our 1st class and will update after that

Adel, ya lor. Hw many wks when u do yr detailed scan? Mrs Wong class very interesting but most of the time she wil extend the hrs of the sessions by 15mins or more. Hehe.

iemik0, understand hw u feel cos las few mths brought gal to chalet and she slept on the bed at 2nd level, we were all downstairs and suddenly she cried very loudly. She fell fr the bed and her mouth was bleeding badly. Was feeling super guilty tt time.

2nd baby
guess all parents will be super heart broken when tings like tt happen. thankfully it din happen tmr. coz tmr is his party le. sure will be super crankly wif all d guests around him.

Hi iemik0
oh. today ur boy bday ah.. Happy Birthday to ur boy boy!!! Wish him Kuai Gao Zhang Da!!!

hi luthadel
yeah.. we going tonight.. see u there...

Yes, i agree to what u said..i also ultilise up my MC on my 1st trim.. just 2 weeks of bed rest n thats it..now same as u.. whenever i m sick, MS kicks in, i have to take my annual leaves.. SIGH.....

Sorry to interrupt in as i don't post often.

Hi 2nd Baby

My EDD is 29 Nov 08.My doctor refuse to do the detailed scan when i visited him at 20 weeks. He said he will only do it at 22 weeks when the baby is bigger and all the organs/ features are more developed.

I have to patiently wait for this coming week for the detailed scan.
Hope everything will be fine

jowinbaby
thanx. hehe. my boi bdae actually on 1st august. celebrate in advance to avoid lunar 7th mth. my mummy pantang abt it. kekez.

same here greengrape, my detailed scan was scheduled for 22 weeks on 6 aug. I'm travelling next week so requested for scan one week earlier on 30jul, but the nurse refused to book the appt.She said it would be too early, something about not being able to see all the organs. She relented when i said 31 Jul was the best i cld do. not sure why some mommies here can hv early scans... mine will be at camden.

Mommy_30, so sorry to hear of your loss... please take care. Did Dr explain what happened? Anything that triggered the leak? I have been feeling very disturbed since reading your post...just wondering if you could shed some light on what happened...?

Hey just to share abt the gender issue. Visited ma granny today n she told me, those born in the lunar calendar this yr of nov will get ger n those in oct n dec are bois.... Dunno how true, but checked against my EDD, seems true for me!!

Me made my 3yr old cousin n 5yr old nephew to guess ma baby's gender, both said ger! Guess I won't be having any surprises during detail scan next friday hahaha.... I just pray that baby is well and healthy....

Heard from my fren a shop where they sell prams, stroller at a good deal. They do not have showroom rather catalogues for selection. If you have any models in mind, you can ask them for a quote so u can do price comparison. The name of the shop is call Cheng Choon. Any one heard of it or purchased anything from there before?

Hey Ade n Jo can't wait to hear your first lesson with Mrs Wong!!

ikeike,
the lunar mth of Nov this year starts from 28 Nov to 26 Dec, so according to your granny, does that mean all babies born during this period are gers & no bois?

ikeike, heard of cheng choon store. If the name is right, it should be at people's park. Been there once. There are catalogues for u to view. Din purchase anything there so cant comment on the prices but i rmb I did a comparison on the prices, not very cheap.

that's strange, huh? For me, at KK, they die die wanted me to do my scan within the 20th week .. i wanted to delay a week cos my hubby was away .. he wanted to be there for the detailed scan .. but the nurse told me that they cannot delay the detailed scan .. it must be done within that 20th week ...

hi ladies.. me back from my busy busy week.. tmrw will be a busy day coz have to clear 1wk worth of emails.. zzz.. very tired from the EXPO though.. the singapore gerden festival is very nice.. do make a trip down to suntec with your family.. worth going..

i think all of us should practice more caution as we speak here.. we wont know who is reading our forum.. so lets take that as a lesson learnt.

thanks for all the well wishes after my fall.. the wound is drying up and the swelling is almost gone.. walking doesnt hurt that much liao.. i think i've taken too many things for granted.. especially not taking good care of myself. angie, if u are still reading our posts here.. i'm truly sorry for your loss.. i hope you will have the courage and be strong ya.. take care girl..

Scans
My gynae insisted on doing the detailed scan only after i pass the 20th week. My appointment is on Tues morning. Hopefully baby will be fine and i really hope to find out the sex of the baby!

Posting/STOMP
Don't worry about me Mommies...i know i have the support of everyone here. Even read through the comments others Stompers posted and i was pleasantly surprised to see many people unhappy and disgusted by that Felicia. Guess whatever she was hoping to achieve with that post simply backfired.

Funny how she misquoted me though. I said i would "request" for HL...didn't say i will really take/use it. Guess on top of having no integrity, she probably has a lousy grasp of English too. :p

Adel: Yep, i think unless a woman has been through pregnancy, she won't understand the difficulties we face.

iemik0: Happy Birthday to your boy!!!
May he grow up to be a strong & healthy child.

Just to share with everyone, my friend who is giving birth soon told me about a shop to buy newborn clothes cheap. It's located at the shops opposite the Guanyin temple (ard Bugis). My friend said it's located behind the smelly toilets! Heh...i shall drop by soon with my hubby.

Phylicia: Glad that you're recovering well. Don't run after the bus in future!

Anyway, I'm still sick!!! My throat infection has now spread & become full-blown flu.
I just went to see the doc again...thanks to Phylicia & Jowin for their advice. 3rd GP visit since Wednesday night...sigh.

yeah yeah..my colleague mentioned abt the same shop at Bugis too!! I shall go visit one of these day!!

My detailed scan is next week and guess what, I really think my baby is big and strong! I am only reaching 19 weeks and yet my baby's kick is quite strong that I can actually see the punch! And today several times, thr is a bulge here and there..hahaha and my baby is only active at the wee hour in the morning..both myself and hb is so excited!!

My detailed scan is also on week 22 at Camden Medical so maybe KK has a different set of machines?

Did anyone watch the News on TV just now? They are going to come out with a new package to increase birth rate again! hope the package takes effect immediately!

Hi ikeike
I heard of cheong choon too. My friend said that if you order above certain amt they can deliver to the home. She said she is getting the Pigeon Sterilizer which is selling at $95(outside selling $129). I happen to see it at Taka going on sale at $95 too.

Hi Yunbb,
Just found out my friend has also placed an order for me already but thanks!

hi, read the post regarding price of cheng choon store in chinatown area. price's not cheap so no need to waste the effort to shop in the heat!

I enquired about a play yard and it cost exactly the same as the one that's selling at Kiddy Palace. So,I shopped in the air-con comfort instead.

btw, just to share that I'm eating healthy snacks these days. mainly dried fruits and nuts instead of chips.

a friend intro me to this brand FAVE. and I ordered it via the web at www.fave.com.sg

go check it out. I LOVE the apricots and cranberries