(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

all talking abt nice food. I dun feel like eating anything due to my running nose and my tougue become tastless.

Yun,
thanks for your info. I hope he is ard tmr morning.

Adel,
Oh...I like the butter crab at TPY Melben seafood, so nice, y cannot eat crab? First tri I got cravings for crabs men, ask hubby to tabao, dun care. Moderately can.

Louisa/Yunbb,
At first I always got lost in Tuas oso, lost until agar agar can find my way liao.

Winnie,
Foolproof can, get those premix and just add water + egg, viola, done

Adel: hee... thks! now i can try out to boil some soup for myself.. think i will start this wkend. put the link under favourites together with the Asian Parents link =)

Grrr... me starting to get restless and bored at home. try to clean up future BB room jus now, which is now used as 2nd storeroom and realise how much rubbish i have accumulated over the past 9months in my current hse! haha... at least i clear out 2 cabinets drawers and some wardrobe space to put BB stuff. still have a lot of rubbish lying on the floor, guez i will kam-ba-tei tml!

getting sick of the food near my hse and all the talk abt durian and XO crab beehoon is making me droool... but cannot eat for at least another week, need to ensure all the chk pox blisters dry up 1st.. sianzzz

Reddates
Dunno lah, most people i met said better not to eat crab. Also the beehoon has XO so make it a nono dish for now.

Oh yah TPY Melben (more like ang mo kio right). I love their chilli crab! Wah, now i really miss all the crab dishes. That includes my mum's Crab Porridge .......

Now i must go and create a list of things i want to eat after birth! hahaha

reddates
don't want premix lah.

Luthadel
XO beehoon have without XO. Usually most people eat without XO, is very nice already. If you want XO have to pay extra.

after seeing those nutritious soup..tmr i m cooking xian chye tang with tomato, pork chop and baked bean with egg..hubby's fave dishes!!

Saturday cooking curry chicken, herbal soup! All planned out.. hehehe

Mabbe i shuld try roast char siew again..the last time i roasted, i forgot to add garlic and sugar..end up the meat abit bitter..hehe

Winnie
The coffeeshop that i like will include XO into the crab beehoon and it is quite strong 'cos after eating my face was red the last time. Super siok.

Now just got to hold that thoughts until after birth. Muahahaha

i only can't wait to eat pineapple tarts..mabbe this weekend shuld go n buy the famous golf ball size pineapple tarts..been wanting to eat that for the longest time liao, way before i got pregnant!

haha... not very lar..the first time i cooked curry chicken, i pour in too much coconut milk, the curry became white!! I quickly turn off the gas and dash out to NTUC n get another packet of curry mix..hehe, luckily it is still edible.

But for others, most of the time i onie refer to recipe or call n ask my mom.. more like trial n error lar

Adel,

Coz scare bb "Heng Xing Ba dao" is it, better than a weakling rite, wun kena bully hee..... after cooking alcohol, will evaporate liao, no worries. If worried abt too much seafood will cause allergy, better dun eat too much durian coz too heaty. My SIL ate alot of durian during preg, my niece skin really quite bad when born, get irritated easily, lucky as she grows older not so bad liao.

Hi Yun bb,

I am also interested in the cream. Can advise the details to give you n the collection. Thanks

Reddates
hahah, not that but they say crab is very poisonous so not good for bb's skin.

Durian
hahaha, there goes my plan for a durian cheesecake this weekend.

For a sure nice curry, go buy the A1 brand curry mix, just stir fry the paste abit, add lemon grass, chicken, then add water and potatoes. Cook for awhile till potato abit soft ,then add in the coconut milk. This A1 curry mix very good. If not enuff chili can add in some pound dried chilli.

Adel,
Can asked them not to add XO to the crab beehoon, soup should be sweet enuff liao

Emeraldride,

I've started to eat pineapples eversince I hit 2nd tri liao, tried not to eat too much lah. My fav men.

A1 brand ah..ok..will go find it tonite.

the chicken usually u gals use fresh one or frozen? I think i better buy chopped one..cos i dunno how to chop chicken..actually more like i dunno how to use knife. Usually after using knife, i sure find superficial cuts on my fingers..haha

Reddates
OoOOO i love A1 curry mix. Super nice as good as home made paste. Usually i do throw in some chilli padi to spice it up a little. Yum

Crab XO Beehoon
the verion i like is the fried ones, not the soupy type. So without the XO, very plain.

I went for my detailed scan liao. The bb keep closing legs and even crossed legs at one point - cannot see gender. Sonographer ask me to turn to side. Finally the bb open leg a bit and hmmm... the sonographer can't find anything there! So she annouced "it's a girl!".

Yes I am having a minnie. :) And yes, the bb is healthy! Oh cos, my hb was a bit "huh" bcos during the week 14 scan, the gynae say its a mickey... Haiya who cares right? The bb is healthy! *YEAH!*

emeraldbride,

Normally I will use kampong chicken, meat nicer, will ask the market uncle to chop up for me.

Adel,

I will put extra dried chili as well, more punch.

Snowger,

Congrats of having a healthy minnie, spread some minnie dust to me as well heehee.....

Yummy curry! I've been craving for heaty stuff like durians and curry a lot lately. Mum got worried and made me some ginseng chrysanthemum. She also got a bit carried away with the bird nest thing when she found out I was preggy...went out and bulk order *heart pain*

Cold Storage has whole chicken readily chopped up. Very convenient. I either use that or frozen chicken wings for curry. ^_^

Leg cramps: Drink less water before you go to bed, prop leg up with pillows after you get home, and flex feet towards yourself (instead of pointing out) regularly. Works well for me!

Yay...tomorrow's my 20th week FA Scan and Doppler test. So excited! I miss seeing my baby! (Sleeping in late on a weekday is cherry on top of icing!)

Spaghetti: I experienced my 1st leg cramps last Friday night!!! Aiyo, gave me such a shock i yelped out loudly and woke poor hubby up. He thought something very bad happened to me. Haha...

Snowger: As long as the baby is healthy, mickey or minnie doesn't matter! Congrats on having a healthy baby girl...

2nd baby: Yep, i'll die-die request for HL during my last trimester. In fact, i want to optimise my HL & i don't want to go back to work during Term 4 at all. I read from MOE Intranet that you don't have to be hospitalized to use HL. Are you intending to use your HL?

Adel: I also keep going to the toilet and my little one is super active! I even saw a small "bump" appear for 2 seconds on my tummy a few days ago when it was an especially hard "kick"!

Phy: You feeling betta? Don't run for bus next time!!!

Carmen: Are your chix pox blisters drying up?

I went to see the GP just now. My throat is super painful...he said it's very badly inflamed. Sigh...on MC tomorrow.

congrats snowger!! Did u also manage to hear ur bb's heartbeat on the doppler?

Hb told me tis sunday going out for family dinner to celebrate his bro's b'day so no more cooking except Sat..so i guess no more curry but pork chop and steam fish and chicken soup will do..sigh

Sorry to intrude...
Just wondering if anyone is interested in rainbow vacuum cleaner, there'l b a roadshow on this sunday at Toa payoh west CC from 8 - 1. Any quries feel free to email me at [email protected]

LuthAdel ..

Oh gosh, of course .. I'm happiest when I'm pregnant ... why do u think I can do this FOUR times - I love kids !! I'm not too concerned whether my MIL or mum can/will help me as I can afford to have a helper of my own so it doesn't bother me .. plus I'm at home with my helper so it's not a problem supervising her
My helper is AWESOME .. and I've had her for 2 years now .. she'll be staying with me another year .. she goes everywhere with us and my girls have been taught to respect her like an aunt

Anyway, all of us here can well afford to eat whatever we want outside .. no real need for MIL to cook anything for us
and yes, this definitely teaches us how we should NOT be in future .. lol.

Congrats, snowger on your baby girl ...
-- you'll have lots of fun dolling her up when she arrives !!!

Pris, gonna check w the nurses on HL. If can take HL and dun need go back in term 4, how splendid!

My detailed scan is next wk, One mth no c bb liao. Will be at 22 wks next wk for detailed scan, seems like most of yr detailed scan is earlier. Cant wait.

yeah...today i am gog for my detail scan...finally can see bb again..

Pris: Me too....I got cramp this morning....and I was hitting my hb for help..haha...

my detailed scan is also next Saturday..i can't wait to see baby...he's been kicking me several times a day..hahah.

Last nite played some music for him and he is so calm..did not kick me at all.. ;)

jus went to my gynae. think my flu is getting serious. cough whole night and cannot get to sleep. gynae ask me to stop my supplements for 1 week cos iron pills are very heaty.

got my blood test results back also. everything normal... phew

Reddates: Here's the healthy minnie dust! *Sprinkle... SPRINKLE... Sprinkle!!!!* :p

Thanks Pris! Although, I didn't have preference for gender. In recent days, I have been pyscho-ed to prefer male. Partly cos my grandma old liao n its her first granchild n she is hoping male. But my only constant wish is the bb is "super healthy, always happy and easy to take care (i.e. eat & sleep type)". *hehe*

Emeraldbride, my gynae did it in his room. Not the 1st time I listen to bb's heartbeat liao. My hb ask sm qn so forgot to ask doc for the heartbeat rate.
Next time maybe? I can feel the heartbeat at the adomen area when i press my fingers at the top of the bump...

Thanks Samantha. *Rubbing hands in glee* Wait till you see what I can do to my bb! *Hahah*

Morning ladies

I'm back at work but still feeling so tired. Got to take 3 breaks just walking from the MRT station to my office.

Maureen
Congrats on your little minnie!

Pris
Really ah? HL leave dun hv to be actual hospital leave !!! Wow, then i aslo want to use if for last leg of the pregnancy.

Samantha
You're so lucky!! Wish we could all find good helpers like yours. I'm still in 2 minds if I should get a helper at all.

i m so sleepy today.. i hv such bad back ache, no matter how i sleep also cannot sleep well.

Snowger, u so funny..what can u do to ur bb?? Hahaha

So nice to hv bb girl, u can buy those pretty n cute dresses and doll up ur princess liao!

Thanks Adeline.

Emeraldbride, easy lah... cos girls got a lot of pattern one. I'll b her "professional" image consultant cum hairdresser! Actually may land up spending more $ buying nick-knack stuff for girls. *opps

yeah yeah... did u all keep track of the expenditure for baby so far?

I did not leh..i was thinking should i? My pupsik baby changing mat arrives yesterday, abit small but quite comfy. Will need to wash it when nearer to my delivery date.

LuthAdel,

thanks .. she is the 1st helper I've ever had .. i was on my own for the 9 years before that .. yes, I thank God everyday that I had the good fortune to get her. She's a great help to me .. and my girls love her. I've even made it clear to my hubby that when we go on a holiday, I'd rather take her with us than my own mom .. lol

Mummy30

So sorry to hear about your loss....Please take care, my prayers and thoughts are with you during this difficult period.

Please be strong...

Pris,
i have use up my HL. u need to change with your company policy are u able to take HL follow by ML. For me company if we take MC or HL then straight again go into labour the HL and MC will take it as ML. So u need to check.

Mummy_30,
So sirry to hear of your lost. Do take care of yourself.

i was down with running nose, cough, headache, whole body ache. Was given 2 days MC to rest at hm. My gyane say mostly i having a boy.

Mommy 30: I'm sorry for your loss. Pls take good care of yourself and do a mini-confinement to nurse your body back to good health. *hugs* Be strong ok?

Adel: You have to check with your company/mgt. For MOE, i checked out the intranet and it's stated there.

2nd baby: I also think it'll be splendid to spend Term 4 resting at home and getting ready for baby's arrival. Hopefully my gynae won't disappoint me when i ask for it.

Santorini: My detailed scan is next Thur. I can't wait!!!

Snowger: Part of me wants a mickey to appease the ILs but part of me wants a minnie cos can doll up! :p

Samantha: Thank goodness you have a wonderful helper. For me, getting a helper is something i'll KIV even though my ILs will be taking care of my baby. I believe they'll eventually need some help with the housework.

mummy30, was surprised to hear abt yr loss. Tot 2nd tri is the safe stage liao. Hope u are taking it well. Take gd care.

Snowger, def wil spend alot on clothes and accessories for girls and u wil find that we wont spend money to buy things to pamper ourselves liao.

Jappooh: Don't worry. I only need my HL frm early Sept to mid Nov. I only due in Dec. So won't be going straight from HL to ML. Hee...

2nd baby: I know of someone else who lost her baby at 24 weeks. Very sad too cos by then, you will feel even closer to the baby in the tummy. Sigh...

Pris, early Sept, meaning start of Term 4 u gonna take HL liao ah. We wil only be around 28 wks. I dun tink my gynae will give leh.

2nd baby: I'm hoping my gynae will be sympathetic and give me HL for the entire Term 4. By then, i'll be 28 weeks. Not really last trimester but i'll try to push for it.

Do you think your gynae will give you HL?

Mommy30: Sorry to hear of ur lost. Must take care n do confinement ok?

Pris: I same as u lor. I also thot of having a boy to satisfy my ILs (although they already hv 1 grandson), fulfil my hb's n grandma's wish... *hehe*

Btw, your MOE intranet - the place u check is it the same for all "ah gong" ministries? Contemplating on taking no pay leave to take care of my bb. Wonder if it is advisable... *Hmmm...*

Pris,
actually my gynae give me HL during my 1st trimester due to my bad MS. Not i have already finish my HL and left 3 days MC for the this yr.

After that i need to take my leave already.

angie, sorry to hear abt your loss. take care...

can request for HL when our EDD is nearer? dun know if my gynae will give me HL. i think my mc is hitting 14 days liao, on mc for 3 days since yesterday.