(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Morning ladies
I'm on sick leave again, fever has gone down by i'm still achy all over and super tired.

Emeraldbride
What to do, I've exhausted my mc in 1st trimester, now got to ration my annual leave *sigh*

Carmen
I'm kind of in the same boat as you. My mum passed away 4 yrs ago and i'm sure she will be super thrill to know that i'm pregnant now. My MIL on the other hand is the "everything also don't know" excuse type. So even my hb is the eldest son and my son will be her 1st grandchild, there is no action from her also.

In fact, i feel that rather than expecting MIL to do something I rather do it myself to avoid the disappointment. Like birds nest and tonic, i'll find out from medical hall and get them to teach me how to do the right stuff or how to boil them correctly etc. In that way I ensure that I get the best stuff during this time.

Naturally, she won't be getting my top treatments after this and no way am i going to give them anymore nice stuff. I used to boil birds nests as a treats for them occassionally but since they've no action during my pregnancy, they will receive nothing from me from now on.
Its just my principles.

i feel so sick today. This morning vomit 2x liao. And feel ache all over the body + running nose..Now just feel like closing my eyes and forget abt the work. I think i need to visit doc tonite liao. Cant tahan..

Me almost collapse...puke from sunday to yesterday nite n suddenly 2am...LS!!! cannot be on MC today , as not much leaves already....SIGH.. paiseh.. just wanna rant!!

jowinbaby,
usnderstand your feeling. When MS get bad and cant rest is a very bad feeling. Like me i feel so sick but dun dare to go take MC. Trying to tong. But i think i might not be able to tong for long might need to see doc tonite liao.. My aching is getting very bad.

Vomitting
I vomitted today morning from my house to Jurong point all the way. Sian man.}

MIL
I think we better be dependent on ourselves, less dissappointment and expectation. Later we buay song them also no good.

If MIL willing to do the boiling of tonics/birdnest etc, bonus lah. Then we must treat sama same back to them. Of course to be fair, some got good MIL.

But i guess, majority here, are either doing it ourselves, hubby, or our own mother.

Most importantly, hubby must love you! No point ranting at hubby their mother, it is still their mother. We are only DIL (daughter in Law)

Facebook/Multiply account

Sorry gals.

Could you all add me to you face book and multiply? I have been re-tracking the archieve threads and i think i missed out most of you.

Mutliply id: http://meilik.multiply.com/

Facebook:[email protected]

Kum sia hor!

MS
I also have been puking, thought it was all over by now...but last few days, have been puking.....at least we all know that we are not the only one....

Leg cramps
I had my first pregnancy leg cramp this morning, was screaming at the top of my voice, unfortunately hb out of town, so nobody to massage the leg for me...heard from my colleagues that leg cramps will be quite common from now on.....

anyone experiencing it already?

santorini - got once in the middle of the night.
I ate kang kong in the afternoon. Tiok man. Jiak lat...couldn't scream....cos too painful. I told myself to relax and it will go away. hahahah

V busy at work for the past 2 days!

Wah...looks like most MILs v jialut...my MIL still v good...so far cook me birdnest 3 times liao..and cook fish for me to eat when she know we are coming back home and eat..hengs..

Snowger, today gog for detail scan hor...keep us update.

Phyl: U ok liao? got hurt ur knee cap? aiyo..v painful when recovering...cos the injured area dry up and stretch v pain leh. Better careful next time...dun run for bus liao..especially u are preg now.

me on mc today, down with running nose, sore throat and sore eye... super tired. went to GP but he dare not give me any eye drop or eye cream.

jappooh and jowin, if really cannot tong then better take half day go home and rest. think the weather is really no good and the flu virus is back

LuthAdel ...

I know what you mean ... I think it's only fair .. why give give give so much on our part when they don't give a hoot about you? I also feel the same way about my in laws.

My fil is still not too bad .. but my mil is ughhhhhhhhhhhhhh !!! i gave up long ago ... lol

Samantha
Yah, but in any case pregnancy is a joyous occassion and I'm truly happy to learn all i can now so that i can be a better MIL in future

My little fella has been using my bladder as his trampoline, which is fun for him but makes me wanna pee every time he does that! hahaha

Santorini - i get leg cramps here and there. they said it will help if u straighten ur legs and put your feet flat on ground instead of bending feet in a "tip toe position".

LLIG,
my previous spree - expiry date is 2010 jan, so either same or if new batch will be further bah..
as for price, tentively is $8.40, shipping n postage to be advise. shld be around 10 per tube

Louisa, i work tuas ave 2. always go ave 3 or 6 to buy lunch. my colleague lazy go ave 12.. heard that side de food nicer.

i think im luckier as this pregnancy no MS at all. my #1 worse till 4mth den start have appetite , #2 have MS but still okie, after 10week can eat liao..

yunbb: i'm at tuas south ave 4.. then my colleagues also lazy to drive, all walk to the canteen n eat one.. today I just ordered the kfc variety meal for lunch.. but the food cold already, not nice.. =(

regarding in laws.. my in laws r the talk oni no action type.. mil never cook a single thing for me since i'm preg.. not even dinner hor.. was so fed up until i went to buy my own bird nest yesterday.. claim from hubby.. hahahaaha

leg cramps.. i always get it when i sit on the floor for too long.. my aunty told me to advoid kang kong.. dunno got logic anot..

2nd baby,
my #1 is boy - 26mth, #2 girl - now 6mth, #3 - boy - 19week

lousia,
ohh walk to ave 3 ar? there think onli 3 canteen right.

my mil also never cook any tonic for me when #2 n #3. onli #1 got brew bird nest or normal chicken soup, den hor #2, buy those bottled birdnest 1 time nia ..other than that nothing liao.. only my mum got cook those simi ginseng or gaoli ..

Jappooh, JowinBB, Mei Lik and Tara: hope yr MS will be gone soon, i knw how it feels to have MS while werking... Grrr...

Reddates, Phyl, Adel, Louisa and Emeraldbride: dun wori, i will be strong for the sake of BB. Like Adel, i will start to go to medical hall to learn wat tonics to brew for myself... God loves those who love themselves mah! hee...

Phyl: think during my confinement, it will be yr confinement too. gues we will be pulling our hair out to learn to take care of the little ones, so we can only "console" each other via this forum lor ;)

btw, u serious abt not getting any CL? Think we need an extra set of helping hands, since we have no family to fall back on and we are so new to BB and our body changes. Heard from my mummy frens dat our breasts will be very painful on 3rd day after delivery due to building up of BM. so me wan to make sure im not too stressed up. if u wan, i can email u the confinement agency whom im engaging my CL.

mimi and Adel: seems like u2 are sick for past few days, take care and make sure u have enuff rest ok? i cud not sleep last nite, so early 5am wake up my HB to buy bean curd tofu (from sembawang road, tks goodness im staying at yishun). after eating i feel better and slept till 10am+ ;p

check out this site!!

http://www.******************/

Their checklist is quite comprehensive.

Carmen, dun eat too much bean curd tofu ya.. not good cos they use some kind of ingredient to make the tofu harden and has that texture. Not good for baby. Drink soya milk is better. If can't sleep, try to drink milk lor.

If u need to know anything u can ask me..if i can help, i will help ok?

Adel: u mean little Byran loves to bake?! haha... who knw hor, Byran may become a high flying patisserie (dun knw spelling correct or not, it means a Connoisseur in baking). top notch patisserie fetch alot man!!! hahaha...

hmm... im a dummy when it comes to all sorts of cooking, but i do appreciate good food! so if u need someone to appreciate yr end pdt, please please call me! keke...

Carmen
hahaha, i guess judging by little Bryan's movement he can be either a gynast or a dancer. He has been stepping or punching my bladder for the last 2 days and no fun for me leh.

I think i'm just bored to tears at home lah thats why i feel like baking. I love to cook and bake but need bigger crowd to motivate me. Cooking for myself is the last thing on my mind ! hahaha

Jo, they also hv recipe on how to reduce morning sickness leh.
http://www.******************/articles3.php?reg_id=91&cat_id=9

But not sure if u eat those stuff cos I tink u dun like ginger hor..but u try to eat abit lar, ok. Be good girl ya.. cannot always puke, not good for u n the bb. Cos the nutrient may not be absorbed by urself or the bb..

yunbb, i got no sense of direction.. dunno where is ave 3.. haha.. i go to the tech park canteen..

my cravings getting more n more exp.. last week is lobster, this week is birdnest.. next week dunno what.. haha

I love to bake cookies.. but hate washing up.. hehe

Joanne
if you really dun feel good, go home and don't force yourself to wait until 7pm for the next meeting. If you bosses are nasty, report to MOM.

Emeraldbride
Hey that website is really informative. I like the link to babysitters in SG!

hello hello all!! Have been too busy to do postings lately.. hope everyone is good and well! So sick of my work so popby to see see look look. i realised that my urine stream is getting smaller flow..Wonder if it has anything to do with pregnancy? It used to gush out when i am very urgent, but now thought I am urgent, it just flow out very slowly

ya ya..even hv birthplan guide. I've printed out the necessary docs alr..hahaha

I guess when one is preggy, they tend to be more domesticated.

Lately I was so busy cleaning up the house. So far hv cleaned the guest room which will become the baby room, clean up the cupboard, wash all the bedsheets, quilts etc. Clear out my shoe cabinet.. next up will be the storeroom and kitchen..hehe

When bb comes out, he will hv a clean environment.

I love to cook, previously i do not want to cook cos scared that i dirty the house, but lately, i try to cook twice a week. So far, i hv not repeated any of those dishes that I made and hb is quite happy eating home cooked meals.

carmen, the beancurd shop open so early? yup, try not to eat beancurd, that day i also crave for that but hubby dun allow me to eat.

louisa, i also have cravings nowadays. now my mum is going to the coffee shop to buy fried carrot cake (black one) for me.

jowin, hope u are feeling better. wow mtg till 7pm!

btw, my mil also never cook anything for me to eat or drink leh. maybe she old liao (she is 75 yrs old). so i dun expect her to cook for me, somemore i seldom go up to my bil hse (mil stays with bil's family). own mummy is the best, she goes to buy those recipes for preggie and confinement and cook for me everyday.

Hey Louisa/Yunbb,

I'm working at Tuas Crescent, actually there's a few good food canteen ard in Tuas, lucky is tat I'm driving. Tuas ave 3 ok wat, I like the bbq chk wing w/hor fun. The rest so so nia heehee... But now I normally dun eat at Tuas liao, always go ard SG to eat , c where my cravings brings me.

Adel,

Haha...I used to love baking, was in Shatec last time. But after got my boy, everything(baking utensil) stuff into the oven liao, been yrs tat I have not been baking, only cooking now.

feel so tired and sleepy now. My running nose getting bad.

For those gals seeing Dr Adrian at CCK does his clinic open at 6pm? I need to see him tonite liao. Cant tahan anymore.

MIL:
I cant complain abt my MIL. Though she is not those very very good one but to me not bad liao. She dun cook the tonic soup for me but cook most of the meals and do most of the hsework. SHe consider treat me not bad already. BTW we are staying together and she did my confinment for my 1st baby and she is also the main caregiver.

Wah Reddates,
After our bb is born, we should have a baking gathering session!! One of my friend also graduated from Shatec and i love her dinner parties :p haha

For me, no formal training lah. Just pick up cookbook or copy receipes from website and just follow it.

Somehow after all the talks about durians last week make me want to bake a durian cheesecake heheh

reddates,
i like e bbq chk wing too but got hor fun ar .. my colleague always buy with rice. i prefer ave 6 and 12, the food nicer. nowadays i always follow my colleague to ta bao food.. can choose e dish myself if buying e economic rice.

Adel,

Heehee...so long nvr bake liao, "Rusty" liao. I do miss the time that I bake. So fun and satisfying esp when ppl eat up all my creations.

Yunbb,

Yes they have horfun and noodles, depends on wat u like. Pioneer Sector Botak jones oso quite good, can order delivery, $20 and above they deliver liao. Ave 7 canteen food oso not bad. Think 6 and 12 I seldom go.

Mimi: ur mum so nice.. talking abt black carrot cake.. makes me feel like eating fried kway teow.. hehe.. i'll be a good mummy and let hubby eat all the hums..

Durians.. i was in Msia last sunday and there's this place like a pasam malam selling durians.. it's next to carrefour.. dirt cheap.. i think 2 big durians for 10 ringgit oni..

reddates.. i'm not so lucky like u.. i dun even have class 3 license.. hehe.. guess gotta pack my own lunch in future.. used to survive on fruits only but now appetite increase.. no rice cannot.. sure hungry..

reddates, ordered b4 e botak jones, but when eat tattime cold liao leh.. not very nice. tuas got hw many canteen i also dunno.. lol always heard my colleague say ave 7 got duck kuaytiao v nice.. but some say tat one is at ave 12.. faint.. is 7 or 12. blur

Yun,
oh Dr Adrian dun open on wed nite har.. Then i cant see doc today liao. Have to wait till tmr morning? I thought he is open from mon to thur lei..I never visit him during the weekdays evening one. Tonite i have no med again. Should have go this morning.

reddates.. any idea what's the botak jones number? didn't know they got delivery.. now i have something new to eat.. hehe

yunbb.. the bbq chicken sounds so good.. will check it out.. going to pester my hubby to bring me there for lunch tomorrow.. hehe

Yunbb/ Reddates: is the ave 7 foodcourt blue in colour, open air, quite nicely renovated one? got sell ba kut teh one is it? the ba kut teh is not bad leh.. but quite ex..

louisa, ur hb also work tuas ar

jappooh, ya lor night de only mon n thurs. morning one is everyday unless he on leave or go tmc deliver bbies ba.. so u better call e clinic n check whether he in a not for morning de.

Louisa,

Heehee...I dunno the nos , think can check on the net, usually I will eat there. I din notice ave 7 decor leh, the duck rice, chicken chop rice, prawn noodles, bak chor mee quite nice lor, bak kut teh not too sure.

Yunbb,

Tuas so big, sometimes I oso dunno which street I am ah..heehee......

i feel like eating xo crab beehoon..but i dun wanna eat the crab but only want the bee hoon n soup! but too bad hubby cannot eat crab too (allergic)..sian.

yunbb: yup, hubby working in tuas..

reddates: thanks for the info.. will check it out.. tuas is so big + everywhere is buildings, no distictive landmark.. sometimes i take cab also lost.. haha

wah all these talking about food is making me hungry!

XO Crab Beehoon
I used to go crazy over fried XO Crab Beehoon at a coffeshop near my place. Super nice but now cannot eat *sigh* drrrroooooolllllssss