(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Now talk about all the "bu", my mil nvr cook anything for me oso. My boi time still have 1 btl of concentrated "lao hong ka" birdnest. Now nothing...My mum din buy anything 4 me oso, but come to my house every sat to cook wat I 1 2 eat. I will tell her wat I crave for, she will cook 4 me. It's my auntie(my dad's 2nd wife) who gave me the red color birdnest, high calcium drink, prune extract etc....

Went to c doc adrian just now, he gave me another 2 days of MC, dunno 1 2 take anot, too many MC liao, wait kena "pok" He prescribes antibiotics for my throat inflammation, dunno 1 2 take anot leh, heard tat antibiotic not good 4 bb. My bb still shy leh, dun 1 2 open "her" legs, so still cannot cfm gender, gotta wait till 28 Jul for my detailed scan liao.

emeraldbride,
thanks for ur recipe too.. However I dun think I dare to put red dates leh..I hate the smell hehe

Jowin,
Your deal quite good. 6 free bottles. I don't remember the name of the manufacturer. Tonight I go n check heehee. I only remember the purple color paper bag..
Yah..if yours is a gal must take more..come out skin will be very beautiful hehe.

Mine boy..so normal amt can liao lol else too beautiful wait grow up niang niang qiang lol. *joking.

Snowger.. i can't rem which infection i got.. haha.. I jus rem i was taking the same antibiotics as u.. gynae asked for one small cup of urine to test besides the stick I gotta use everytime i go for consultations.. so shd be UTI.. i dun have any pill to insert..

nowadays i got this stretchy feeling ard my right tummy area.. dunno what causes it..

Anyone knows a good remedy for headaches? Jus came back from lunch and my head wanna burst again.. argh!!!

Snowger, thanks for the detailed info and sharing.

Louisa, whenever I have headaches, I will take Coke. It works for me. Hee..

Phy, poor gal. Must be still painful now.

Hi meredith
I dun know good deal anot cos mummy went to buy for me.

Cos i have ezcema.. i hope bb dun inherit from me... inherit from daddy best.. my hb has fair skin n complexion very smooth.. especially at butt.. kekeke!!!

Wow, u all so well taken care of leh. I used to have bird nest which was cooked last time. Now, taking bottled ones. Once in a while only.

thanks 2nd baby.. i shall grab a coke from the fridge now.. hehe

jowinbaby, i also got ezcema.. when i was young, i can't eat saefood, and worse of all, chocolates.. little bit of dust and i get rashes all over.. weather too hot i'll get heat rash on my face.. but as i get older, the problem just disappear by itself.. thank goodness..

jowinbaby, ocassionally i'll still get the heat rash and dust attack.. i apply aloe vera over the rashes then after awhile ok le..

the coke works wonders.. now i'm feeling so much better already... hehe

Oh Phyl, take care dun run after buses anymore k. Just a word of encourage, my mom fell off my father's bike when I was a 6mths old baby in her belly. She was a slim lass not much cushion and I survived!! Hehehe... But do visit the doc if u feel unwell k. *Sayang*

Hey Ade, Jo, Mimi looks like some kinda flu bug is in the air. Let's take more fruits and flush our system. Get well soon mommies!!

Hi JaredMami, how much is the Desitin creamy going for? Cos delivering in TMC may get discount for their purchase....

Hi Louisa,
I think maybe your lunch got a lot of MSG? Coz sometimes when my food got too much MSG i will get headache. Coke can also dissolve the MSG.

Jowin,
dun worry.. your baby will have good skin

like Louisa mentioned, aloe vera is good to apply on.

Poor mimi, must take care ..try to eat some fruits?

Louisa, Jowin. All along I dun have ezcema, it started only when I m preg. In fact my family dun have history of ezcema so I reali find it weird hw come I had it. Couldnt believe its ezcema til I consulted two dermatologists.

reddates, no matter who gives u all those 'good' stuff, as long as for baby is good liao lor. Red colored nest (blood nest) is the highest quality of bird's nest liao lor. Very 'bu'... so must eat more..haha

Ur mom and auntie treat u very nice mah.. actually frankly speaking, own parents is always the best lar!! My mom will also always ask what I wanna eat if i go back to Malaysia. They will try to 'cramp' all the food outings into the weekend when i m home..haha

Meredith, maybe u're right.. there's only 1 canteen at my office area and after eating i always feel thirtsy.. coke can dissolve msg? then from today onwards, i'll make it a point to drink coke after lunch everyday.. hehe

2nd baby.. dun worry, since your ezcema is pregnancy related, maybe it'll go away after u give birth?

mimi.. take care wor.. i always go toilet and close my eyes for 15 mins when i'm tired.. hehe

meredith, office here very lousy. ever since the food court close for renovation, i only eat fruits at home. and now not many choices for lunch. today i bring my own lunch box to work. my poor mummy wake up early and cook for me.

louisa, cannot go nap in toilet leh. i am going to see doc later after work. now i keep sneezing.

xiaohwa, my mum and hubby also dun allow me to drink coke but i drink 'mug' root beer cos it states 'no caffaine'. so shiok to drink once it a while and it can make me burp.

xiaohwa, I don't mind the caffine.. did some research and moderation is the key, just like coffee.. so i guess one can per day is considered ok? hehe

My hubby even say my son will be like him, love to drink coke.. coz b4 i preggy, i never drink soft drinks one.. hehehe

haiyo mimi.. u so ke lian.. must be feeling horrible now.. drink more water

Emeraldbride,

Yes I agree, own parents the best,my mum is a good cook,I like to eat her cooking, she always buy things for my son oso. Lucky my "auntie" not those mean type(Step mom), she got 2 grown up daughters as well. Guess my mil is immune liao, she got 7 grandchildren including my tummy 1. My hubby is the youngest and only son(got 3 sis), no preferential treatment, she treats all the same.

Louisa,

A little caffeine is ok but hor not too much sugar, 1 can of soft drink consists of 12 teaspoon of sugar. And coke can dissolve bones, there's experiment to test the acidity , read that when u put a tooth inside a cup of coke, the tooth will dissolve but forgot how long it takes to "soak" for it to dissolve. Of coz abit ok lah, I drink soft drink occasionally.

sigh, i love to drink coffee (1 per day). But now, cos preg, cannot drink too. Cos even gynae said dun drink coffe/tea etc.

So for the sake of BB, I've to stop as much as possible those caffaine things law.

Louisa,
Ya Coke can dissolve MSG.. but I think can ask auntie not to put so much MSG instead of drinking coke after lunch? hee
Better not take coke too frequently coz besides caffeine..it can be too gassy..the baby stomach will have alot of wind n bloated..

Mimi,
har? your foodcourt close then the rest of the staff how..got no caterer ar..maybe if long term then can consider those lunch box catering.

Meredith, there are a few coffee kopitiam around. everyday eat the same food. for more variety of food, got to walk lor... and i'm super lazy.

ezcema;
my 1st baby have mild ezcema, that time i try alot of lotion no use. aloe vera works well on him. Now he is ok just that skin abit sensitive like me loh. Worst is i cant take bird nest.

Mimi,
i also sneezing away in the office. Cant wait to go hm and rest.

Reddates,
Dr adrian always give MC one hor. But hor i have already taken 55days for this yr liao left 5 days. Dunno wan to go adn take MC for tmr anot.

After using up my MC i have to use my leave liao

Meredith.. cannot leh.. the canteen only got 3 stalls.. one malay food, one chinese food and one hor fun stall (which sux, the food is so salty).. all is those mix economical rice style... everyday eat the same food also sianz.. haiz.. i hate working in Tuas!!!

alamak.. one can = 12 teaspoon.. faint.. think i'll switch to coke light on alternate days ba.. got headache then drink, no headache dun drink.. hehe

Reddates,
it medical leave + hops leave total 60days. I have use up my Hops leave as well. cos during 1st trim i on HL for 6 wks.

Snowger,
my company give 30days Mc and 30 HL. End up still not enough for me. During my 1st preg i took less than 14. Now 60days also not enough. Very fast i need to take my own leave already.

me also only got 14 days of medical leave. i scare will burst so now trying not to take anymore mc. think during 1st trimester i already take 5-6 days liao.... haiz...

Lousia,
Pls dun drink coke lite or coke zero or diet coke. My cousins (who are nurses) told me tt e artifical sugar can cause brain damange to bb.

Me used to work in Tuas. We get a staff from production side to drive van to small eateries to pack lunch. It was quite fun, cos the two ladies at my dept seem to noe which eatery sells what... Usually I just follow their order. Kinda miss my days there cos can knock off on the dot!

Wah Jappooh, still got 30 days. Ah gong used to give 30 days (i.e. those in old scheme lah).

Mimi, sama situation. I only left a miserable 3 days. Take one for detailed scan tmr, left 2. This yr really can hit ceiling liao. *Haiz*

snowger,
now i dunno lar. I have been working here for 7yrs liao. I under old scheme.

I left 5 days only so i think cant tahan till dec hor. I still ahev 15days of last yr leave to clear by end of this yr. Just hope that i can bring forward my 21 days leave this yr..

Phyl: hope ur feeling better? next time i bump into yr HB, i "ham-tam" him for u ok? how can scold u after u fell.. *tsk tsk* +*sayang sayang*

Redates and emeraldbride: my mum is no longer ard and my mil oso nvr cook/buy anything for me or BB. cos mil got 2 daughters, 1 gave birth 2 years ago and 1 gave birth 1 week ago, so alive or dead, i juz have to depend on myself. hee.. actually me oso a bit sore over my recent chicken pox outbreak, cos compared to my frens (who shower me with more concern and bird nests) than mil, i feel no care or concern from my HB family. mil is of cos more caring towards her own daughters lor. who ask me gave birth too late, so whether it is confinement or looking after BB or sick, my mil only has 1 ans for me: "so bz with the 2yo grandaughter liao, where got time... ah...". AH... how i wish then dat my own mum is still ard. dats really diff b/w yr own mum and mil... *sob sob*

Snowger: I didn't know that drinking coke can cause brain damage but i still think that moderation is the key. I still drink a can of coke light every now and then.

All the best for your detailed scan tomorrow. Keep us posted ok?

I dunno how many days of MC i still have left for this year but i think i have used about 12 days. My quota is 30 days MC & 60 days hospitalisation leave.
I intend to get my gynae to gimme HL during the last trimester. :p

Carmen,

Dun be so despair, at least hubby sayang u can liao. B optimistic, ur mil is better than those mean type who drive a wedge bet u and hubby or always talk nonsense type, be thankful ur mil r not like tat. "Jin shui bu fan he shui" My mil oso nvr offer to help to take care of my boy, she's taking care of my sil's 2 big boys, 1 pri 5 and 1 pri 2. But lucky she's going to help out for my confinement in the day and teach my maid how to take care of bb.

reddates: dats wat i keep telling myself too... but juz feel so sad lor. mebbe i care too much liao lar, so i feel hurt when my concern is not reciprocated. then again, looking on the bright side, ur rite lor, at least my HB is 100% on my side (for now..)! hee..

i think Phyl may feel the same (or she's stronger), the feeling of having no one to fall back on is so scary. the thot of having a little one soon and yet knwing too much/little can oso be so over-whelming. having said dat, i still love my little one of cos and welcome the idea of him/her joining my world. the whole experience is so exciting, esp with so many unknowns. juz voicing out my grouses lar, dun wori. i have the mentality and attitude of a cockroach (da bu shi de zhang lang)! haha...

Carmen,

Tat's great, sometimes complain makes one's feel better. My mil is those modern type, wun interfere in what we r doing, so I'm glad. Better than those talk alot but do nothing. ;p

U will noe how to take care of bb when times come, only initially garang gabo abit, learn as u go. Tat's how great mothers can b. Get ur hubby to be involve in taking care of bbs. Now my son actually sticks more to daddy, not to me heehee....this time round my hubby says I must take more care of the 1 in my tummy.

carmen..thanks for sayang-ing me.. well.. i think to be strong is what all of us has to be.. and due to my circumstances, i dun have the time to wallow in my sorrow.. there are times when i am not strong.. and i'm like a small girl and want someone to sayang me.. and to me.. that person is my hubby lor.. (even though he is a block of wood and not a very expressive person). i remembered on my 21st birthday i just cried and cried the whole day.. coz i was sad that i din have a family to celebrate for me.. but i still survived rite? sometimes i will cry and tell my hubby that my daddy dun want me, my mummy also dun want me.. and i will start crying.. but hubby will tell me he want me.. and to me thats enough for me. having a baby and bringing baby up will be very difficult.. but knowing that i'm not alone coz i have my hubby and friends.. i know i can do it too.. jia you.. hehe.. we stay so near.. no worries.. me here to pei you during confinement!! hehe..

Yunbb,
i'm interested in getting the creamy Desitin rash ointment (blue packaging).

Can you just advise me on 2 points..
1. What's the expiry date?
2. How much it cost per box?

Thanks much!

Wah fabbie..stain chair is very serious wor.

This Thurs I'm going to ask my gynae for a course of medicine. If he says no again I shall kill him on the spot.

Phylicia...aiyoh must take care. Don't run after the bus. Late then make hubby pay for cab. After all, he did ask "why must you run" mah....hiak hiak hiak. *Sayang*

iemiko, u also so early start work?

Pris, can take HL during the last tri ah? Think my gynae wont leh unless I reali not feeling well. Our edd also coincides with the holidays so reali 'lugi'.

snowger: thanks for the advise.. will take note if it.. have fun during your detail scan later =)

Yunbb.. u work in which part of tuas? mine is very ulu ulu one.. hehe

carmen & phyl.. cheer up wor.. if not later like my friend kena pre-natal + post-natal depression then jia lat already..

carmen, phyl, dun be sad or despair ok!!! As long as we get love fr our hubby.. it means everything in the world alr.
Though I have family back home, but i m all alone in SG as well..so naturally i m more dependent on my hb for love and attention. I will never go to my MIL for stuff nor will she offer to do anything. Our relationship is just cordial..haha