(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Dee,
hee.... no prob!!! i try not to think too much about gender now cos i think pantang la... hahahaha... so everytime when ppl ask me u want gal or boy, i will say as long they r healthy, G or B dosnt matter. hahaha....

Lousia and Chantalle, me at Segar.. near yr area.. Hehe.

LuthAdel, lunch at Safari. Interesting leh.
Did u sign up FBI? I signed up SBI, bb got free insurance coverage for first 6 mths.

tealeaf, I travelled on plane when I am at 16wks. Now u r at 2nd tri, it would even be better to travel as we dun feel so nauseas liao.

jowinbaby
can help mi update table? mi expecting baby boy. =)

Re:infant care
do advise to try n tink of other alternatives before placing in infant care. i cant tahan d way they feed d toddlers as well. all bowls placed near d windows n seat all toddlers into high chairs. i wonder if they reali buzi, will take wrong bowl n feed d child anot.

afternoon ladies....

still feeling sleepy today. how's everyone doing. now our chart shows dat there's more boys vs gals leh... hehe

spaghetti,

ur edd is 10 dec??? same with my own b'day leh!!!

oh 2ndbaby, I would love to jog to ur area with my baby after confinement. So can anyone advise how long must mummy rest after birth before engaging in any vigorous exercise?? Can't wait to lose the weight!!

Right now, I am looking for a stroller whereby I can bring baby for jogging. Push and jog at the same time.. Wonder if any normal stroller is good or got special strollers for that??

Fabbie, aiyo.. I prefer mickey mouse lah.. coz no nid to be so mafan, must teach Minnie mouse how to use kotex..But then again, I feel gals are usually closer and more caring towards their parents.

wah..so many mummies staying at West..anyone at NE?

Today i did a v stupid thing...i took train from Kovan...to SK and took the train from SK to Somerset...cos i am too tired and really wanted a seat badly.

Chantalle,

Yes, you can buy those joggers or jogging strollers ... that's what they're called ... those with 3 wheels .. 2 behind and 1 in the front.

Fabbie
I stay at Corporation Road(Lakehomlz

2nd Baby
Yah the lunch at Night Safari looks interestin hor. Dun know my HB keen to go..hhmmmm
I signed up for the FBI card last year in December when I knew I was going to miscarried then. So not sure if the free 6th mth insurance is still valid. Must call them and ask.

bubblepearl, I am staying at Punggol..

From what I gathered so far, I suppose if baby drink from non-BPA bottles also is alright cos we are not going to boil it in hot water rite??

I think i will get the Medela breast pump with the BPA free BM storage bottle to store the milk in the freezer. Since i have bought the glass bottle, I will juz purchase those normal bottles, heat up the milk using glass bottle and pour it into the normal milk bottle..will still get Dr.Brown to prevent colic.

oH.. Thks samantha, btw, those strollers are only meant for babies who can sit upright ya?? Hmm hmm.. maybe for first 6 mths cannot bring baby with me..

Wah, the thread is running real fast!

Just came back from my detailed scan, now it seems like there is a range of due dates for me, either on 27 Nov, 28 Nov or 6 Dec!!! I'm confused.... Seems like I have to have my hospital bag ready by 3rd week of Nov to be on the safe side. Confirm boy during the detailed scan and all is well.

chantalle, those jogging strollers can also let the baby lie down. I saw Quinny has quite a nice range.

Alot of 'ang moh' like to use jogging strollers.. mabbe can manouver easily?

For breast pump, still deciding PIS or Mini Electric Plus.. what is buy PIS (so expensive) and end up no milk??? Or what is buy Mini (site stated for occasional breast pumping) and i hv alot of milk? sigh...

I read many threads and magazine saying that electric operated is better. Usually manual take a very long time and will be tiring for the mommy.

congrats raven!

So many mickeys from this thread ya... ;)

dr commented that my baby is quite big.. i wonder if it is true.. now at 16 week measuring 12.2cm, normal?

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospi</TD><TD>Stay</TD><TD>FTWM/SAHM</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Gin_78</TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Doc Lee Iwen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>LuthAdel</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Corp Rd</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>fabbie</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>GIRL </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>raven_1313</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>Sembawang / Simei</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Shirley Ang</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Pinky Panter</TD><TD>2-Dec</TD><TD>Triplets</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>2nd Baby</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Panj/Jurong East</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>GIRL </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>bunnipet</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>echo</TD><TD>4-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>NovDec</TD><TD>4-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Dr. M George</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>GIRL </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>N_G</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>DR Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Woodland</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Bubble pearl</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia/ ESH</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>iemiko</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr .KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Evonne Tay</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Heng T L</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Funshine</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Karen Ko</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. KH Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD>Balestier</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Fong2</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD>Old Airport Rd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>amber</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Chereen</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Tamms</TD><TD>9-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>Pending</TD><TD>Pasir Panjang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Meredith</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Pris</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Chia Yee Tien</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Mummyhamster</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Spaghetti</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>jowinbaby</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Most likely GIRL </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Reddates</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Decbaby</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>DR K K Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Dino (Mousy)</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelin Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>llig</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. H S Ting</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>lavendery</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Santorini</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>DR LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Batok</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Jazlyn</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Clifford Chan</TD><TD>Pending</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Most Likely BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Phylicia (phyl)</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yeap Min Li</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Yishun Ring</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>mrsho</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Lawrence / Dr. Chia</TD><TD>Pantai/Mal</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Jacqueline Ng</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Most Likely BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Mamamamia</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>DR Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Corp Road</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Emeraldbride</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Paulyn Kao</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Bernard Chern</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Macpherson</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Tulle</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Joan Thong Pao Wen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Bukit Timah</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>DEE</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>BB</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Vickie</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong East</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Charis Tan</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>SC Chew</TD><TD>Mt. E</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Mimi (mimizz)</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>DR Chen Li Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>80% BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Ah Bur</TD><TD>22-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Pending</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Yunbb</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Juzyounme</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Marsiling</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Winnie171175</TD><TD>24-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Anthony Siow</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Woodland</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>meilik</TD><TD>24-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Beh Suan Tiong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woodlands/ Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>26-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Maidenleak</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD> Jappooh</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>YL Polaris</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham WL</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Mummy30</TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr WS Law (TBA)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>ScaletFGal</TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Mumslove</TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Mum2ndx</TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. C.H Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Enne</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Ivy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>State</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>millie (milfoo)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>JoyJoy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Katherin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>longan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>mummy_zeen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Seasons</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Simpsons</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Smurfygal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Snnowy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Snowymum</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>corrine (1106)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>Magpie</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

2nd baby.. ya lor, ur place is 2 Lrt stations away..

my neighbour have 3 kids and they r like so noisy, screaming at the top of the lungs everyday.. disturb my sleep..haiz..

my MIL stays in Fajar..

my gynae did mention that the 'length' of the baby might not be accurate cos baby may tend to curl up or straighten. btw, my baby measure 11.3cm at 15w5d.

Sorry for the delay.
For reference only

<table border=1><tr><td>Gestational age</TD><TD>Length (US)</TD><TD>Weight (US)</TD><TD>Length (cm)</TD><TD>Mass (g) </TD></TR><TR><TD>8 weeks</TD><TD>0.63 inch</TD><TD>0.04 ounce</TD><TD>1.6 cm</TD><TD>1 gram </TD></TR><TR><TD>9 weeks</TD><TD>0.90 inch</TD><TD>0.07 ounce</TD><TD>2.3 cm</TD><TD>2 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>10 weeks</TD><TD>1.22 inch</TD><TD>0.14 ounce</TD><TD>3.1 cm</TD><TD>4 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>11 weeks</TD><TD>1.61 inch</TD><TD>0.25 ounce</TD><TD>4.1 cm</TD><TD>7 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>12 weeks</TD><TD>2.13 inches</TD><TD>0.49 ounce</TD><TD>5.4 cm</TD><TD>14 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>13 weeks</TD><TD>2.91 inches</TD><TD>0.81 ounce</TD><TD>7.4 cm</TD><TD>23 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>14 weeks</TD><TD>3.42 inches</TD><TD>1.52 ounce</TD><TD>8.7 cm</TD><TD>43 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>15 weeks</TD><TD>3.98 inches</TD><TD>2.47 ounces</TD><TD>10.1 cm</TD><TD>70 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>16 weeks</TD><TD>4.57 inches</TD><TD>3.53 ounces</TD><TD>11.6 cm</TD><TD>100 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>17 weeks</TD><TD>5.12 inches</TD><TD>4.94 ounces</TD><TD>13 cm</TD><TD>140 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>18 weeks</TD><TD>5.59 inches</TD><TD>6.70 ounces</TD><TD>14.2 cm</TD><TD>190 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>19 weeks</TD><TD>6.02 inches</TD><TD>8.47 ounces</TD><TD>15.3 cm</TD><TD>240 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>20 weeks</TD><TD>6.46 inches</TD><TD>10.58 ounces</TD><TD>16.4 cm</TD><TD>300 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>20 weeks</TD><TD>10.08 inches</TD><TD>10.58 ounces</TD><TD>25.6 cm</TD><TD>300 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>21 weeks</TD><TD>10.51 inches</TD><TD>12.70 ounces</TD><TD>26.7 cm</TD><TD>360 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>22 weeks</TD><TD>10.94 inches</TD><TD>15.17 ounces</TD><TD>27.8 cm</TD><TD>430 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>23 weeks</TD><TD>11.38 inches</TD><TD>1.10 pound</TD><TD>28.9 cm</TD><TD>501 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>24 weeks</TD><TD>11.81 inches</TD><TD>1.32 pound</TD><TD>30 cm</TD><TD>600 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>25 weeks</TD><TD>13.62 inches</TD><TD>1.46 pound</TD><TD>34.6 cm</TD><TD>660 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>26 weeks</TD><TD>14.02 inches</TD><TD>1.68 pound</TD><TD>35.6 cm</TD><TD>760 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>27 weeks</TD><TD>14.41 inches</TD><TD>1.93 pound</TD><TD>36.6 cm</TD><TD>875 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>28 weeks</TD><TD>14.80 inches</TD><TD>2.22 pounds</TD><TD>37.6 cm</TD><TD>1005 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>29 weeks</TD><TD>15.2 inches</TD><TD>2.54 pounds</TD><TD>38.6 cm</TD><TD>1153 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>30 weeks</TD><TD>15.71 inches</TD><TD>2.91 pounds</TD><TD>39.9 cm</TD><TD>1319 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>31 weeks</TD><TD>16.18 inches</TD><TD>3.31 pounds</TD><TD>41.1 cm</TD><TD>1502 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>32 weeks</TD><TD>16.69 inches</TD><TD>3.75 pounds</TD><TD>42.4 cm</TD><TD>1702 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>33 weeks</TD><TD>17.20 inches</TD><TD>4.23 pounds</TD><TD>43.7 cm</TD><TD>1918 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>34 weeks</TD><TD>17.72 inches</TD><TD>4.73 pounds</TD><TD>45 cm</TD><TD>2146 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>35 weeks</TD><TD>18.19 inches</TD><TD>5.25 pounds</TD><TD>46.2 cm</TD><TD>2383 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>36 weeks</TD><TD>18.66 inches</TD><TD>5.78 pounds</TD><TD>47.4 cm</TD><TD>2622 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>37 weeks</TD><TD>19.13 inches</TD><TD>6.30 pounds</TD><TD>48.6 cm</TD><TD>2859 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>38 weeks</TD><TD>19.61 inches</TD><TD>6.80 pounds</TD><TD>49.8 cm</TD><TD>3083 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>39 weeks</TD><TD>19.96 inches</TD><TD>7.25 pounds</TD><TD>50.7 cm</TD><TD>3288 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>40 weeks</TD><TD>20.16 inches</TD><TD>7.63 pounds</TD><TD>51.2 cm</TD><TD>3462 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>41 weeks</TD><TD>20.35 inches</TD><TD>7.93 pounds</TD><TD>51.7 cm</TD><TD>3597 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>42 weeks</TD><TD>20.28 inches</TD><TD>8.12 pounds</TD><TD>51.5 cm</TD><TD>3685 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>43 weeks</TD><TD>20.20 inches</TD><TD>8.19 pounds</TD><TD>51.3 cm</TD><TD>3717 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

emeraldbride,

i use Avent manual breast pump for my first boy. It works fine for me. But i pump at 30 to 45mins each time. The breast pump is from my sis and i didnt buy cos i dunno i have milk anot.

This time my sis pass me her Avent manual one again and my colleague gg to pass me her battery operated breast pump. So i will try both see which one works better for me.

what i m worried is if baby size is big, it will be difficult to give birth hor?

Lately I worry so much, that it has actually affected my sleep and my appetite. I now feel liek vomitting (can't be having morning sickness in the 5th mth rite?) sigh..

I saw in Medela's website, i tink Swing can also work fine, comments?

emeraldbride
i heard beside PIS, all other medela pump are rather noisy.. so not sure swing will be noisy anot.. if pump in office, dun seem so nice

Hi hi

I'm new to this tread n my EDD is 21/12/08. Just want to check w u all, shall i go for nature birth or c-sect? Not know the gender yet, maybe have to wait till my detail scan in Aug. Hee

emeraldbride, i also dun know wat happen cos i dun have MS all the while. only these few days i start to have the feeling to puke in the evening. dun know wat's wrong.

me too mimo.. i even throw up the oranges i ate last nite when I was brushing my teeth.. Either I am too tired out over the weekend, or i m having morning sickness...

Jo, i found out that in order to pump in office, i need to go to another building, there is a rec club where the nursing room is..abit out of the way, but no choice.

Mimi,
actually MS can hit anything one. Just that after 1st trim it get better..

When i have my boy my MS is on and off till i give birth. So i still puke when i am in 3rd trim.

iemik0,
i think more is still early to say bb is big anot.. Cos some bb grow very fast at the later stage.

BTW have u gals think of wanted to have natural birth or c section?

My intention is to go for natural birth, better if I can opt without epidural and no episiotomy.

A fren of mine say for me shuld be no prob, cos my pelvic region is huge..hahah, she say large cavity for baby to come out..hahaha. Btw, my fren is a nurse so she knows...I really hope so too. I wanted the birth to be as natural as possible.

emeraldbride,

for my 1st one i give birth natural without epidural but have episiotomy.

Recently my hubby ask me do i wan epidural this time cos he can see how painful i am at the 2nd stage of labour. Come to think of it i also abit scare lei. But on teh other hand i hope can go natural without epidural again.

for my 1st one, i also gave birth naturally w/o any pain relief.. but with episiotomy coz baby head big! haha..

heard that 2nd delivery won't be as bad as 1st.. something to look forward to.. :p

but i v afraid of pain lei.
1559496.gif

N dun like to keep waiting n dun know when BB is coming out. Like so scary. Sigh.

Hi Mimi, u know the gender so fast le? Mine still cannot tell from last gynae check up cos BB closed leg. haha.

Btw, what is FTWM n SAHM?

xiaohwa, FTWM - full time working mum and SAHM - stay at home mum. Hehehe...

Dee... epi won't be painful meh?? the mention of this word makes my hair stands!! haha

emeraldbride,
u mean w/o epidural?
the pain is intense but still bearable.. once baby is out, everything forget liao! haha..

we have a mommy here who went through without epidural AND episiotomy for all her 3 babies - samanta, *salute* you!!!

xiaohwa, i went to my gynae last week (when 15w5d) and he says 80% is a boy cos we saw the little birdie in between his legs. wait till detail scan then can be 100% sure.

i give birth natually but with epi. Tried going without at the begining later cannot tahan. So when they administer the epi, no feeling even when they had to pok twice before successful.

Guess, i will still go with epi unless doc say cannot (it take some time for the epi to be effective so decision cannot be too late)

is there anyway to give birth w/o any pain at ALL? Best if i dun know anything n BB just come out. hahaha
Think will ask my gynae n c how law. sigh.

winnie,
they pok e needle in and u dun feel anything???OMG, me painful men.. until i have to make a sound n after that i realise why they need a nurse beiside me.. hahaha hb told me needle was sooooooooo thick n long...

xiaohwa,
ask them to knock u down.. hahaha
*ehem* just joking.. i think Caesarean Section with GA is what u need. faint n dunno anything, when u wake up can see bb liao.

mum2ndx
At that time, the contraction is more unbearable then the needle.

everything have side effects. For epi, i think is vomit, feel cold, shiver.

GA also have side effcts &amp; i think is more dangerous. just my thinking