(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

hehe. tt will be d best. told hubby tt i wana be SAHM once my bond over. den can be nanny as well since its my specialization.

luthadel
How old is your no1?

mine will be 3 1/2 yrs old next year so i intend to put him in childcare then while my mom will take care of the new born.

hey emeraldbride,
my doc said he din want to place too much emphasis on gender.... so he juz said 50% gal when during my 16wks scan... baby wasnt in any bottom up nor open leg position to let us see anything..... suspense suspense suspense....

hey ikeike .. your 1st is a boy, right? So are u hoping for a girl this time around?

I just got up from a nap. *so sleepy* ..

Samantha
you still zzzz lah. this is the fist baby for Ikeike lah hahaha.

Chantelle
Aiyah, now we are so short of quality infant care and help mah, so if we can form team to counter that problem, better for us wah. Too bad i dun know many MTBs in West area or better still within my estate!!! ahahaha

Good caregivers are hard to come by.

On Cordyceps
Hey, need to ask you ladies. I just bought 2 boxes of the cordycep capsules (1 for aunty & 1 for hubby) and on the box it said that preggy woman must see doctor before taking. Anyone taking it already??

LuthAdel ... ya, I didn't get enugh sleep last nite ... slept at 3am woke up at 7plus to send my girl to nursery ... so definitely sleepy in the afternoon .. lol.

oh .. I thought it's the 2nd one for ikeike .. lol. so blur.

I think nowadays, people aren't keen to become nannies or babysitters ... I'm a full-time homemaker with my own helper and yet I'd rather not have the resposibility of another's child .. I'm not often home cos I like to go out meet friends for lunch, shopping etc. I think it's the same for most homemakers now ... we're not really at home 24 hours .. how to look after someone else's kid?

emeraldbride - eh? freezer? my fren said put in fridge will do, unless u r storing for long time. if fridge, can heat up with milk in glass bottle?

Chantalle - never really hear pple warm milk w microwave. i will be seeing Dr Tham on 4 Aug as well.

iemik0 - now i get it, it's ur own mother as confinement lady. i'm slow to understand things nowadays.

what's the ratio of LV, caregiver: babies? I checked out NTUC, they said 1:3. I checked PAP, they said 1:5. anyway, i don't like the latter's customer service skills, so they are out.

honestly, at least ur MIL rescued your 1st child, i don't think i have this option. how about you hire a maid and put with ur MIL for your 2nd one?

i have a feeling that u r working either in Kxx or Nxx. if you stay near me, can you babysit my kid when ur bond is over?

LuthAdel - i'm thinking of putting at NTUC infant care too. btw, which one you visited?

fabbie - i can't feel anything yet.

Juzyounme
I visited the one at Jurong West, dun hv the actual address with me now.

iemik0
i wonder will it have any side effects on endometriosis cyst & fibroids, 'cos i've both. *sigh* Think will go and see my TCM doctor tmr to confirm first.

For me, Dang gui, dried longan & Huai Shan is out for me now. So need to be sure.

ikeike,

when doc scanned for my baby's gender, my baby was lying transversely.. meaning at the bottom of the womb. can c side view oni. somehow, the doc moved the probe to the buttocks side n enlarge it, n there it is, the 'birdie' peeking out between the legs. however, it's not 100% accurate lah.

juzyounme
hehe. is ok. i oso kinda slow at times. esp preg time. hehe.

their ration is 1:4. but from wat we c, its 1:5 which is alot. furthermore they say one staff on leave, but shud not u hav extra staff to standby for such cases?

i tinking of maid for 2nd one. but no privacy lei. fussy mi. hehe.

mi work in K**. =p

my bond still long way to go. sob.

anyway, where u staying? mi stay at punggol. =)

Wakey Sam
Me m 1st baby lah. But no worries, I hope u r rite! 1st boy second gal hehehehehe.....

Ade, I'll be visiting my TCM tmr. Will ask her on cordy for preggys k. My hb has been taking cordy on regular basis too. His immune system does show improvement

on Cordyceps
My TCM doctor just called me. I cannot take cordyceps now, can only take after I've given birth.

In fact I've to avoid all the TCM herbs that regulate blood flows or enhance blood flow. This is due to my previous miscarriage plus the cysts & the fibroids.

mum2ndx.. what is BS? Bull shit? today not so much bull shit online coz too busy with work.. running ard like a headless chicken..

can someone buy me red lacy underwear!! i need to wear them coz i'm supposed to be some super woman now!!!!

haha.. ok.. i will open my house as infant care la.. you all can put your babies at my place.. i charge $500 per baby.. ratio 1:3 la.. like that i can be SAHM.. haha.. i got a specialist dip in early childhood.. haha.. damn..i should have specialise is infant care!!!!!

LuthAdel - don't have to pass me the address. it's too far for me. the NTUC infantcare i'm eyeing on is at Woodlands/Marsiling area. Just curious, your previous pregnancy has miscarriage at which mth/wk?

iemik0 - i kind of doubt they will get extra staff to standby. I stay at Marsiling... too far...

LuthAdel,

I'm taking cordyceps occasionally oso, my TCM says can. Since ur TCM says cannot, better dun take.

I'm using Avent btls all along, even for breastmilk storage in the fridge, to warm up use a bowl of hot water, place the btl in the water and warm it up. My supply not alot lah, so no need to buy extra btls or bags to store the milk. I'm alternating FM/BM for my son so tat he wun b so reliant on BM, if not when I need to go back to work, he got difficulties in taking FM. Using the nitefeed will be FM , more filling.

Childcare : Have already employ a myanmese maid to take care of my son(he's in childcare now)and she will b taking care of my NB when times come. I have been monitoring her ever since she's here in Dec'07, I find her alright in taking care of children but have to train her to take care of NB lah.

u ladies post so fast leh...... i can't catch up already.. hee hee... BTW, where the chart with our bb gender.... got to find n update liao

update update!!

Boys VS Girls... hahahaha!!!!

December 2008 babies
<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospi</TD><TD>Stay</TD><TD>FTWM/SAHM</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Gin_78</TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Doc Lee Iwen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>fabbie</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>LuthAdel</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Corp Rd</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>raven_1313</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>Sembawang / Simei</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Shirley Ang</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Pinky Panter</TD><TD>2-Dec</TD><TD>Triplets</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>2nd Baby</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>GIRL </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>bunnipet</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>echo</TD><TD>4-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>NovDec</TD><TD>4-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Dr. M George</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>GIRL </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>N_G</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>DR Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Woodland</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Bubble pearl</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia/ ESH</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>iemiko</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr .KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Evonne Tay</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Heng T L</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Funshine</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Karen Ko</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. KH Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD>Balestier</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Fong2</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD>Old Airport Rd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>amber</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Chereen</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Tamms</TD><TD>9-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>Pending</TD><TD>Pasir Panjang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Meredith</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Pris</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Chia Yee Tien</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Mummyhamster</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>jowinbaby</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Most likely GIRL </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Reddates</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Decbaby</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>DR K K Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Dino (Mousy)</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelin Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>llig</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. H S Ting</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>lavendery</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Santorini</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>DR LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Batok</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Jazlyn</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Clifford Chan</TD><TD>Pending</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Most Likely BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Phylicia (phyl)</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yeap Min Li</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Yishun Ring</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>mrsho</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Lawrence / Dr. Chia</TD><TD>Pantai/Mal</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Jacqueline Ng</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Most Likely BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Mamamamia</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>DR Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Corp Road</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Emeraldbride</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Paulyn Kao</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Bernard Chern</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Macpherson</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Tulle</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Joan Thong Pao Wen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Bukit Timah</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>DEE</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>BB</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Vickie</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong East</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Charis Tan</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>SC Chew</TD><TD>Mt. E</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Mimi (mimizz)</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>DR Chen Li Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Ah Bur</TD><TD>22-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Pending</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Yunbb</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Juzyounme</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Marsiling</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Winnie171175</TD><TD>24-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Anthony Siow</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Woodland</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>meilik</TD><TD>24-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Beh Suan Tiong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woodlands/ Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>26-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Maidenleak</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>YL Polaris</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham WL</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Mummy30</TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr WS Law (TBA)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>ScaletFGal</TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Mumslove</TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Mum2ndx</TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. C.H Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Enne</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Ivy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>State</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>millie (milfoo)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Spaghetti</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>JoyJoy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Katherin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>longan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>mummy_zeen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Seasons</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Simpsons</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Smurfygal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Snnowy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Snowymum</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>corrine (1106)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Magpie</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Wah today siong for me... No time to read the posts until now. Was trying to finish a paper (which I really hate to write) cos boss have been lingering near my room like a ghost with the "Done soon?" look...

Mimi, what is your email or msn? Can't send you the link leh.

Re Infant care:
It's a source of headache for me too. My MIL is already taking care of 2 young grandchildren n I seriously have doubts whether she can cope another bb. She only has 2 boys herself n she only took care of one bb (my HB). *Haiz* My estate has no easy to reach infant care for me to choose (not even NTUC!). I wanted to hire maid since it seem the most optimal- hubby refused. Want to put at MIL's place. Since then, I havent been sleeping well n getting nightmares. *Sigh*

Luthadel,
I really dun mind if we can look for a reliable aunty to take care. Was speaking with Joan - she stays same blk as me and she's also looking for infant care. We were also discussing about looking for a nanny at our area to care for both our bb.

Chantelle,
I read that you should not microwave BM. You will "kill" some immune factors and nutrients in the milk. In fact, should not overheat BM.

Not too sure if this is true too, but I read it's better to keep BM in plastic bottles because certain immune factors in BM actually will get "stuck" to glass surface. *confused*

Re Glass Milk Bottles:
I should be getting them since I am really quite sian trying to locate plastic B-free bootles. If not, I will settle for any plastic milk bottles. Then again better pray your bb (even aft they grow up) dun "throw" milk bottles. My sister broke several glass milk bottles before my parents gave up and bought her plastic ones. She "threw" them after she was done with the milk. *haha*

Hey Phylicia,
You and me can set up branches liao (but I dun have dip in early childhood). I also want to be SAHM since I can be selfish n have my BB all to myself!!! Told my hb I will go n be nanny for my estate. His comment was "Siao uh!". My redhill new flats got super "baby boom". Joan's level got new babies, my storey also got wor. Sure good business.

Jowin,
I also want to update the list leh... Maybe I will do that after my detailed scan with gender lah... :p

wah..so many postings liao!!

juzyounme, BM can only be stored in fridge if intend to consume within 48hrs and freezer if longer..usually u need to feed the baby first in first out..so need to write date to be sure.

I still hv not decided on the type of breast pump to buy, hence don't know what type of bottles I will be using to store the expressed milk (Medela do have BPA free bottle for BM storage).

Speaking of taking care of my baby, we also hv a problem in the future. Don't know who will take care of my baby. First 3 mths I will be taking care, then I intend to switch job, mabbe I shuld take 3 mths off and only enrol him to infantcare when he is 6mths old - i felt bb too young to be enrolled into infant care..

jo, u still hv the table whr it states the bb's length with the pregnancy term?

ooh.. Pumpkin Patch USA having 60% sale..i bought from one of the spree. So much cheaper. I spent $49 on 2bodysuits (that's what they call it) and a shirt. But I bought 4 pcs online for $36 only..hehe

juzuandme.. pls dun take me seriously.. i'm OT-ing now so i talk nonsense.. haha. i cannot afford to be a SAHM.. haha.. even though i really cannot stand the way childcare givers are now! haha.. me not tai tai.. me and hubby must work very hard to put money on table to feed ourselves, my kitty and my 60+++ neon tetras(welcome anyone to take on the challenge to count the number of fishies i have).. no work no money.. then my cat will have to eat the neon tetras and baby will bathe in the fish tank!

hi everyone!!!

I don't get to log into the forum until i'm home from work. Teachers are hardly at their desk! Hee... hope everyone is feeling ok!

Xuelyn: My gynae's package is $800 + GST for all subsequent checkups, excluding additional lab tests etc. I'll be signing this package with her at Week 20 when i go for my detailed scan. She is giving me 30% discount because she knows my auntie personally.

Regarding Cordyceps
For TCM, if i'm not wrong, different people have different body constitutions. So what a preg lady takes may not be suitable for another preg lady. It's better to see a TCM physician and let him/her take your pulse. He/She will be able to advise you on the right tonics &amp; herbs to take to "bu".

Hey xuelyn,

my package is $400 for 12 consults + $400 deposit for additional consults, total of 24 consultations. I will be refunded if i visit my doctor less than 24 times from week 16 - birth. So if i only see him 20 times, I will be refunded $133 (excl gst). The package covers consultation only. Scans are chargeable at $35 or $40... I can't remember (excl gst), vitamins and additional tests are charged accordingly.

Juzyounme
My previous pregnacy ended at 10.5wks due to blighted ovum. I miscarried it naturally instead of going for D&amp;C.

I thot I was the onli one with infant/childcare woos. I wish I can be like my colleague who quit to be HDB "Tai-Tai" and bring up her kids (she does not have one yet).

Phylicia,
U very cute! Anyway her nick is Charis - she came for the first MTB lunch. If I give up my job now, I think I will screw up all the finances (got CPF education loan n HDB loan to service...) *Geez* Money money money...

hallo ladies,
you'll have been busy with all the posting..took me half an hr to catch up.

package
I never signed up for any since i'm a csc card holder. Did our sums for the 1st preg and didn't seem to work out.

gynae
Dr Tan Kim Teng is guy or lady?

cot
i think its a matter of training. If the parents give up and decide having the kid sleep on mattress is easier, that's what the kid would do cos that's what the kid would know to do. My 13m old still sleeps in his cot and we're planning to train him to sleep on his very own (and huge!) single bed with railing from next week so that our new baby can take over his cot. Hopefully it'll work.. *fingers crossed*

stroller/car seat
Same logic applies to stroller and car seat. I've been adamant on using car seat and the little boy knows that there's no way he'll be getting out of it so he sits quietly. Only time we let him get out of the seat (with vehicle moving) is when he's unwell and unable to doze.

Talking of which, can the experts Adeline and Phylicia, organise a spree for car seat or not?? I want Britax Omega..

yup. I agree with lilig. My girls are all stroller and car seat trained. If you think it's not important they sit in the stroller .. you'll regret it when you're shopping and they FALL ASLEEP .. babies don't remain feather weight forever ... my 22 month old is 13 kg ... when she's asleep it's DEADWEIGHT .. how to shop like that?

That's why I prefer to bring a stroller out and make them sit in it ... yes, they are allowed to get out when we're in a toy store and they want to touch toys etc ... but when Mummy says "get back on" .. there are no arguments ... even if there are ... just ignore lor .. once you strap them in ... there's little they can do about it ... and they fall silent after a short while.

Train your child from birth to sit in the car seat AND the stroller ... you won't regret it.

jowin, u can update the chart with mine 80% boy. hehe

snowger, can email to me at [email protected]

samantha, yup i agree that sitting in the car seat and stroller need some training. if not who is carrying him when i go shopping.... my hands will break!

Hi Dec mummies~

Disturb a little here:

Got a brand new 100% unused Quinny Zapp and Maxi Cosi Cabriofix Infant Seat to let go at less than purchase price.

Just got a stroller system as a gift for my baby shower party, so i can safely sell the set i bought myself away. Stores (Baby-Avenue, Baby Hypermart) selling Quinny Zapp @ $498, Maxi Cosi Cabriofix Infant Seat @ $398, just went there to check :p

Color of Stroller is pink and Car seat is also pink flowers as shown

I will include the shopping basket bought @$69.90 (from Isetan Scotts) still in the wrapper. Only got one set to let go for the whole set @ $770, will give you the shopping basket for free. Those farmilier with Quinny will know its a bargain!! Please PM me if interested.

1557674.jpg

Today was a horrid day...I experimented with taking the fish oil at night instead of morning because the fish oil makes me nauseous at work. Who knew the nausea kept me up the entire night last night... and persisted through the day today at work. *faint*

After hearing iemik0's account at the infant care, now I'm seriously worried about putting my baby at one. Still pondering over whether to hire a maid and get mum to take care of the baby or now. I went to the maid agency today, and while the cost is within our expectation, but I still can't get over my misgivings of hiring a maid after hearing all the problems my friends have with theirs.

juzyounme, I'm staying at Punggol, and both my hubby and I work in the west. My cab fare alone come up to more than S$50 per day (to and fro work). Hubby's cab fare is about S$40 per day. Actually, our spendings justifies the purchase of a car, but we wanted the flexibility of travelling at different timing and choice of transport. But lately, I'm really beginning to feel at mercy of the cab operators...Oh well. Sorry, I just had to rant.

jowinbaby, can help me update the chart?
EDD: 10 Dec
Hospital: TMC

Thank you!!

Good morning Ladies!!

Snowger.. oh.. joanna ah.. haha.. i confuse liao la.. got joanne, joanna and now u say joan.. hehe.. wah.. u both neighbours ah.. i have a friend who is due 1 week b4 me stays a few block away. my block all old ppl.. haha.. matured estate.

gill, me no expert la.. haha.. maybe those who have cars can help.. i take either volvos (bus), toyota corollas (taxi) everyday..

I want to know gender!!! i really really wanna knoe.. there are so many nice things i wanna buy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Spagehtti,

Base on the cab fare both u and ur hubby spend really justifies buying a car. It comes out to at least $1800 on cab fare alone. Minimum cost for a car is at least $1000-$1200/mth, depends on wat type of car u r getting. It's much more convenient to have own transport.

Hi mummies, lots of Motherhood as well as Mother and Baby magazines from past few years (2004-2008). Can sell in any combination (specific years or number of magazines). Cheap and fast way to get the lots of useful and colorful reading materials especially for new mothers! And the info in the magazine is set in local context! Usual price of Motherhood is $5.00, Mother and Baby is $5.50 per issue. I'm selling at $1.50 per issue, further discount if you get more. Pls PM if you are interested. Thanks!

morning ladies!

Spaghetti, u and your hubby took cab to work and back home everyday? wow... i cut down taking cab ever since they increase the fares. so ex! i think reddates is correct. maybe getting a car is cheaper than taking cabs everyday but of course if u have a car u need to pay for road tax, COE, insurance, maintenance for the car, etc.....

this morning i really feel like taking MC but but but.... still force myself to come to work

Reddates,
you haven't factored in cost of fuel .. if they are going up and down from work everyday and hubby is dropping wife off, fuel alone can come up to easily $800 a month. I drive everyday .. short distances mostly except on weekends when we go out .. and my fuel in a month is already $400 ... my car is only a 1.8 litre car. Then there's the monthly instalment, plus parking and erp charges etc. Unless you get a really small car like a Picanto which has a very low monthly repayment per month ... let's say about $500, then it won't be $1200 a month.

Spaghetti,

Another way to save cost is to change ur jobs or shift house :p. From punggol to west really very far.

Mimi,
Driving in SG is really ex, me in outdoor sales, have to own a car. Luckily petrol is covered by my co and or other parking/ERP as long as is during working hrs. If not I will really feel the pinch of all the escalating costs.