(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

mamamamia
So far still ok loh, but still dun have much appetite in the morning..

mum2ndx
My MIL say i can really "bu" and take brid nest around 4-5months..

winnie
Not too sure leh coz dunno wat ingredient they put inside oso.. Before pregnant i did go to TCM, she said i cannot take "Dang Gui" at the moment. So this time round going to check with her again wat i cannot take..

dang gui will cause uterine contractions. so better confirm with TMC for sure. if u r allowed to take it, stick to the dosage prescribed, coz dang gui itself is a very strong herb.

me on MC today.. woke up with heavy head and headaches

Can't wait for the day to end, feeling tired now.

I don't dare to take black chicken soup as the smell from the black chicken is rather strong for me.

Jazlyn
U know alot in chinese medicine?
Take care too ya..

Last evening take the black chicken soup almost puke the chicken out.. In the end i juz drink the soup oni.

I know that Tang Gui cannot be taken during pregnancy. Must avoid. But can take ginseng, pao shen & tang shen to nourish our "qi".

I also want to go TCM to let the doc take my pulse. The physician will recommend tonics & herbs suitable for each person.

Mommy 30: Thanks, i will check out & call up KKH to ask.

mum2ndx,

Dun worry, my tcm told me can take tang gui and I take oso now, during my first preg, I took black chicken soup with herbs(with dang gui) at least once every week. Depends on own body constitution. My TCM even show me the medical book and it states that preggie can take tang gui but have to add beiqi to utilize so that can bu qi. Of coz everything in moderation not excessive.

Hey Maybelline ...

Ya, man .. tell me about it. I cough a bit ... I gag .. and high chance of puking .. now much better .. but the other day at lunch I met my fren at tcc and had the roasted garlic chicken pasta .. after that, felt super ill while walking around ... lol. I tend to get more ill if I eat CARBO .. like rice and pasta too much ..

I haven't gained any weight so far .. now 15 weeks 1 day .. I think I lost 2 plus kg.

wa lau, you all talk about TCM .. I walk past ANY TCM place ... the smell makes me ill ...

I'm seeing TCM just before I conceived and have been taking TCM till now everyday and I've really feel much better now. I've believe more in TCM than western medicine. Anyway diet plays an important part in our health, have to really take more fruits and vege, even if feel sick, take more oranges or fruits high in Vit C. We will recover by ourself, although it takes a longer time than taking western med,most important is to build up our immune system

Hi mum2ndx,
No worries..i make the same mistake too. But my MIL assured me tat its alrite since the dang gui in yao cai chicken cooked outside is very mild onli....

jus dun eat again for the tym being.....

cheers..

Talking about chinese medicine, I just could not bring myself to eat the Dao Siao Mian at Vivo City. The smell just overwhelm me and I felt like puking. I realise nowadays I very sensitive to smell. Worse! I hate green vege (like kang kong, potato leaves, kai lan). But luckily I can still take fruits. :p

There are some myths about eating orange - like next time your kid got a lot of phelgm. And cannot eat too much Papaya else your baby come out skin yellow yellow (this one I hear from my grandma before. Note yellow is not jaundice cos jaundice is the inability for the liver to expel some chemical). Drink Soya Bean everyday, your kid will come out fair and pretty/handsome. Eat Durian often, you get rosy cheeks for your baby. Wonder if these are all true.

Btw, any of you gals still eating Rojak? I got craving leh, but my hubby refuse to let me eat...

i think cannot eat rojak bcos of the prawn paste. my neighbour when preggie ate alot of rojak and her daughter has got skin allergy. heard prawn paste is 'poisonous'.

Maybelline, your gynae is Dr Chang from TMC? I am seeing him as well.

You rest well at home, try not to move around.

I think I have gained at least 4kg ever since I get pregnant. Going for my routine checkup next weekend. Will weigh my weight again.

omg... cannot eat rojak meh. I ate 2 times, I think. But why cannot eat?

I just came back from my shopping from Spring Maternity. Total dmg $210 for 5 pcs of clothings. And I got the membership discount card. LOL.

lol. poor you, jowinbaby .. i know what you mean .. until now, I am terrified of swallowing the fish oil pills my gynae prescribed me .. i'm waiting for my nausea to completely go away first .. i'm so scared that I'll throw up after eating it.

hei..today very lazy to post!!

Me going to sleep liao.. funshine, i also put on 3kg for my 1st tri..hehehe..but i still look ok. No one knows I m preggy yet!

The lady manager at a maternity clothes store says i look like i m wearing XS but when i try on..it is actually M..hehehe..

Today did my OSCAR test..sonographer commented that i could be earlier than 12weeks..cos the BB measure abt 6.9cm and today we can see the right n left brain etc.. hubby saw the baby sucking thumb too..hahaha..so cute!

Will only get the result next Fri when I go for my checkup. My gynae went for her holiday liao..hmmm..

Morning Ladies!!!

Me sleepy. Just wan to laze in bed can dun work.

Woah, emeraldbride. Your baby is big. U so good, tummy not show yet. Mine is showing liao.

When I was on my 12wks, I went for OCSAR Test, my baby measure 5.85cm. Going for my next checkup next weekend. Hope can see the gender of my baby, looking forward to the day

MOrning Ladies!

Yippee! today no big boss ard!! hehe.. so lonely in office.. going to be super bored!! hehe.. its Friday!!

Tmrw i'm going to make an effort to go out.. hehe.. thinking of going suntec area.. then can go marina square to see clothes too!

morning ladies!!

Snowger,
i don't think they are 100% true leh..
i ate durian during my last preg but baby doesn't have rosy cheek..
i didn't drink soya bean everyday but ppl say my baby so fair (HB said too fair as a boy)..
i ate quite a bit of papaya (shiok when cold) but baby's skin not yellow-yellow leh..

some even say when u eat birds nest, baby will have lots of hair, nice complexion..

some also said cannot watch horror or violent or homocide/detective show coz not good for baby..

i got colleague does otherwise but baby turns out well..

oh, i ate rojak once and had penang laksa once yesterday.. yep, they are sinful coz of the prawn paste.. but i guess to consume it once in a while should be ok.. unless taken toooo much, that'll be no good..

dee
dono how true is it.
they say eat durians den baby will be big size. mine when born onli 2.77kg. whereas my cousin-in-law one was 3.6kg. mayb individual. lolx. but my boi does hav rosy cheeks.

iemik0,

hee.. perhaps individual.. my baby was 3.5kg at birth and his head circum. was 37cm! gynae said like caucasion's size.. i tore quite a bit when i delivered him.. haha..

Morning gals
talking abt sizes. I received a table from a friend... Just for REFERENCE only..

Tues, my baby is at 13Wk 2D, at 7.3cm

<table border=1><tr><td>Gestational age</TD><TD>Length (US)</TD><TD>Weight (US)</TD><TD>Length (cm)</TD><TD>Mass (g) </TD></TR><TR><TD>8 weeks</TD><TD>0.63 inch</TD><TD>0.04 ounce</TD><TD>1.6 cm</TD><TD>1 gram </TD></TR><TR><TD>9 weeks</TD><TD>0.90 inch</TD><TD>0.07 ounce</TD><TD>2.3 cm</TD><TD>2 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>10 weeks</TD><TD>1.22 inch</TD><TD>0.14 ounce</TD><TD>3.1 cm</TD><TD>4 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>11 weeks</TD><TD>1.61 inch</TD><TD>0.25 ounce</TD><TD>4.1 cm</TD><TD>7 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>12 weeks</TD><TD>2.13 inches</TD><TD>0.49 ounce</TD><TD>5.4 cm</TD><TD>14 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>13 weeks</TD><TD>2.91 inches</TD><TD>0.81 ounce</TD><TD>7.4 cm</TD><TD>23 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>14 weeks</TD><TD>3.42 inches</TD><TD>1.52 ounce</TD><TD>8.7 cm</TD><TD>43 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>15 weeks</TD><TD>3.98 inches</TD><TD>2.47 ounces</TD><TD>10.1 cm</TD><TD>70 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>16 weeks</TD><TD>4.57 inches</TD><TD>3.53 ounces</TD><TD>11.6 cm</TD><TD>100 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>17 weeks</TD><TD>5.12 inches</TD><TD>4.94 ounces</TD><TD>13 cm</TD><TD>140 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>18 weeks</TD><TD>5.59 inches</TD><TD>6.70 ounces</TD><TD>14.2 cm</TD><TD>190 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>19 weeks</TD><TD>6.02 inches</TD><TD>8.47 ounces</TD><TD>15.3 cm</TD><TD>240 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>20 weeks</TD><TD>6.46 inches</TD><TD>10.58 ounces</TD><TD>16.4 cm</TD><TD>300 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>20 weeks</TD><TD>10.08 inches</TD><TD>10.58 ounces</TD><TD>25.6 cm</TD><TD>300 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>21 weeks</TD><TD>10.51 inches</TD><TD>12.70 ounces</TD><TD>26.7 cm</TD><TD>360 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>22 weeks</TD><TD>10.94 inches</TD><TD>15.17 ounces</TD><TD>27.8 cm</TD><TD>430 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>23 weeks</TD><TD>11.38 inches</TD><TD>1.10 pound</TD><TD>28.9 cm</TD><TD>501 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>24 weeks</TD><TD>11.81 inches</TD><TD>1.32 pound</TD><TD>30 cm</TD><TD>600 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>25 weeks</TD><TD>13.62 inches</TD><TD>1.46 pound</TD><TD>34.6 cm</TD><TD>660 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>26 weeks</TD><TD>14.02 inches</TD><TD>1.68 pound</TD><TD>35.6 cm</TD><TD>760 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>27 weeks</TD><TD>14.41 inches</TD><TD>1.93 pound</TD><TD>36.6 cm</TD><TD>875 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>28 weeks</TD><TD>14.80 inches</TD><TD>2.22 pounds</TD><TD>37.6 cm</TD><TD>1005 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>29 weeks</TD><TD>15.2 inches</TD><TD>2.54 pounds</TD><TD>38.6 cm</TD><TD>1153 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>30 weeks</TD><TD>15.71 inches</TD><TD>2.91 pounds</TD><TD>39.9 cm</TD><TD>1319 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>31 weeks</TD><TD>16.18 inches</TD><TD>3.31 pounds</TD><TD>41.1 cm</TD><TD>1502 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>32 weeks</TD><TD>16.69 inches</TD><TD>3.75 pounds</TD><TD>42.4 cm</TD><TD>1702 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>33 weeks</TD><TD>17.20 inches</TD><TD>4.23 pounds</TD><TD>43.7 cm</TD><TD>1918 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>34 weeks</TD><TD>17.72 inches</TD><TD>4.73 pounds</TD><TD>45 cm</TD><TD>2146 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>35 weeks</TD><TD>18.19 inches</TD><TD>5.25 pounds</TD><TD>46.2 cm</TD><TD>2383 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>36 weeks</TD><TD>18.66 inches</TD><TD>5.78 pounds</TD><TD>47.4 cm</TD><TD>2622 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>37 weeks</TD><TD>19.13 inches</TD><TD>6.30 pounds</TD><TD>48.6 cm</TD><TD>2859 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>38 weeks</TD><TD>19.61 inches</TD><TD>6.80 pounds</TD><TD>49.8 cm</TD><TD>3083 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>39 weeks</TD><TD>19.96 inches</TD><TD>7.25 pounds</TD><TD>50.7 cm</TD><TD>3288 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>40 weeks</TD><TD>20.16 inches</TD><TD>7.63 pounds</TD><TD>51.2 cm</TD><TD>3462 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>41 weeks</TD><TD>20.35 inches</TD><TD>7.93 pounds</TD><TD>51.7 cm</TD><TD>3597 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>42 weeks</TD><TD>20.28 inches</TD><TD>8.12 pounds</TD><TD>51.5 cm</TD><TD>3685 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>43 weeks</TD><TD>20.20 inches</TD><TD>8.19 pounds</TD><TD>51.3 cm</TD><TD>3717 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

LuthAdel, Its a great movie.. you will enjoy it! its super funny.. but predictable.. best if dont bring brains into the cinema..

Morning

Usually, I will also sleep on the MRT if I am able to get seat. Sometime i am so tired that I miss my stop -overshot.

LuthAdel

Let us know whether the kungfu panda is nice or not. My husband want to bring 3 yrs old boy to watch in the cinima.

It's a nice, rainy day for sleeping in, if only I can...

I've oso eat rojak occasionally, not too much ok lah, just had shark fins yesterday. Dun stress urself too much on wat can/cannot eat, moderate is the key.

morning gals, me on mc today... running nose and a bit of dry cough. seen a GP but dare not take the medicine....

i also intend to go watch kungfu panda, guess that's the only movie we can watch. my hubby say i cannot watch horror movies.

jowin, the table quite accurate, my previous scan at 11w is 43mm = 1.69inches

Aiya I think all these things about horror movies etc is just a myth lah. What if after watching Kungfu panda, baby look like panda? Hahahah

I still watch supernatural, ghost whisperer etc..

Luthadel...CHOY!!! wat panda... anyhow say... =P
haha!!

My hb said our bb scan look like ultraman... he kenna "kok" by my mum.. say he anyhow say ... haha!!

yeah.. the chart given by a galfriend, dun know where she got it.. but i think after some weeks, the size will change la... not every baby will be of that size already

just dun watch la bi xiao xing!! hahaha... that cartoon is BAD! hehehe..

we will look like the panda in a few months.. as long no panda eyes.. chubby chubby like panda nvm ma.. hehhe

RAVEN!!!

SING: Happy birthday to you..Happy birthday to you..Happy birthday to Raven.. Happy birthday to you..!!!!

wish you stay pretty, happy and deliver a heathy baby.....

thinking of watching "get smart" its seems funny too.. yeah.. can have jumbo hotdogs when watch movies!!

Kungfu Panda is good.. Funny.. watched on monday..
I wan to watch Incredible Hulk oso leh..

Phylicia
I like la bi xiao xin too..

don't worry if eating just once in blue moon.. should be ok.. don't stress urself, ok?

like what Reddate says moderation is key..