(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Hi Gals

Gathering
I can't make it this saturday as well. Been rather uncomfortable sitting for long so will give it a miss this round. Perhaps will meet up during the next round when we all bring our little babies !

AdelChia - sometimes felt that it's not muscle strain/stretching, felt more like the baby is sinking sth sharp or pinching me.

fabbie - ooo. i wash below more frequently and change pantyliner if it's really dirty. so far ok, no itchy... my MIL said if really got infection, can try washing with diluted vinegar, no idea it works or not. aiya, u don't have to see my HB lah. he usually will settle wherever to rest his foor. so that day he struck at chair. anyway, u r likely to see me another 2 times - coming sun and next tue. so ya... huh, what rights?

Carmen - haiz, when u see me, u will see me so sian and won't find me any sense of humour or fighting spirit.

Loveangel - ya, married in 2005. both his foot a lot of problems. basically they are most of the time swollen. not v sure if it's infection. he's supposed to see a specialist early next mth.

iemik0 - ok. thanks.

Snowger - no, not me. should be AdelChia who is having tugging pain near the belly button.

piGgiCia - the buffet ends at 2.30pm or 3.00pm. coz i end work at 1pm, need to see if worth going down that late... by then they may have clear up the buffet.

hmm. don tink i am able to make it for buffet. end work at 1pm. gotta go home n fetch my 2 bois b4 heading down. =( where u guys heading afta lunch?

My doc and mum said that with yeast infection... it is best to wear cotton breathable underwear and try not to wear panty liner all the time.. It will make your down south more moist which the yeast really thrive on... makes you itch more.. I had yeast infection too... but i din't feel that uncomfortable cos I listened to my mom!! =)

Eat more yogurt... the good culture will make sure that there isn't any space for yeast to multiply and grow... yeast neeeds lots of sugar to grow... they really love it.. trust me i used to work with them... cutting down refined sugars help.. no need to cut carbs...just have to choose ur carbs wisely.. whole grains... =)

I cannot attend this Sat outing also. I'm attending KKH talk on this Sat

Jowin,
Got your mail. Would love to order gymboree.. Still on?

Jusyounme,
Think should ask your gynae about the pain. Mine turned out to be normal expansion pains (but was initially thought to be appendicitis when i saw a normal GP).

Massage lady,
I will ask my mil for her no. So far, my mil's been calling for me cos the lady is my mil's sis-in-law's coll's sister.. haha! I think i might have got that wrong! The massage lady i used for my 1st preg brought along her own massage table..If anyone wants her contact, i have in my phone
She'll leave the massage table in your home for the duration of the massage (7days etc).

girl80,
My friends tell me that durians work wonders on increasing baby size. You may want to try that if you're still very worried. Try not to stress too much k, like what the other ladies say (and prob your doc too), its normal for early delivery of multiple births and their chances of survival after wk28 are very very good. Rest well

Gathering,
i can't confirm yet but might just join you ladies. Not sure what is the Hari Raya visiting plans for Sat.

Date: 4th Oct 08
Venue: SAKURA@ ORCHARD SHOPPING CENTRE
Timing: 12noon- 3pm

1. Hippo
2. iemik0 (2 + 1 pax) -?
3. Meilik (2+1 pax)
4. Spaghetti (2pax)
5. bubblepearl
6. Jowinbaby
7. Loveangel/Pris
8. Mimi
9. Ikeike/Christine
10. emeraldbride (2pax)
11. Ivy -?
12. Carmen (2pax)
13. Ah Bur (2pax)

Hi Hippo
Happy to see you.
Me also have swollen leg, mine already started when I am in 24th weeks, a bit worry coz my fren only got swollen leg at 32 weeks and above.
But I ask doc, doc said ok, means the hormon react well with the body, it retain water.
My colleagues also say dont eat to salty and drink more water to let it out. So I drink more water loh, about 8 cups a day.
So far, if I am not walking or standing a lot, it doesnt grow bigger (swollen bigger =))

Girl80
Dun worry ok, just have faith in your doc.
Will help pray for you also

Snowger/Carmen/XueLyn
Happy to see you all last Saturday, look forward to see you all this Sat

got a prob w my maid agency..I went to them in late aug stating tat i need a maid to come in btw mid-late Nov this year.since I'm only due in late Dec. tat shld leave me w 1 mth to sortof train the maid. But guess wat? I recieved a call this morn fr them, saying that my maid is oreadi here!!!!
and best part is the maid levy starts clocking today! I'm damn pissed!!! Now i gotta pay extra 1 mth of maid levy w/o child subsidy..arghh.. tried to reason w them, but they said tat they can keep the maid w them for another mth for "training" but I STILL have to pay the levy!

Anyone can advise wat to do?

juzyounme
if you think u are right. just fight for it lor! hehe. Yeah. we still got 2 more lessons to go is it? then no more le? so that day fun? you had your baby on. hehe

xuelyn - report to CASE?

fabbie - 1 lesson n 1 talk. dolls r easier to play. when the real one comes, should be more difficult, especially if they struggle or cry.

think my MS is back. Feel nauseas for the pass 4 days already. And sometime will vomit as well.

So upset. Anyone like me?

Xuelyn,

U have to be tough with maid agency, if not they will bully u. Just complain and demand, hack care and threaten to complain to case/mom etc... to get what you deserve.

Jappooh,

I'm feeling nauseous for the last week, dunno y, no vomit though. Appetite not tat good oso. Guess it's normal bah. This week ok.

reddates,
u feeling nauseous as well? For me is i feel so during the morning and early evening till nite. Afternoon i am ok. Appetite also bad during the dinner time. Hope it wont last long. Have suffer really bad MS during the 1st trims already..Hope it not coming back.

Jappooh,

Yup, my chest like feeling "men1". My MS in first tri was worst during dinner time, but still bearable. Now is only the nauseous feeling, no vomitting.

Jappooh - i have been nauseaous. usually at nite or morning. yest and today vomit a little. now is more bearable than 1st trimester. so i hack care...

1. Hippo
2. iemik0 (2 + 1 pax) -?
3. Meilik (2+1 pax)
4. Spaghetti (2pax)
5. bubblepearl
6. Jowinbaby
7. Loveangel/Pris
8. Mimi
9. Ikeike/Christine
10. emeraldbride (2pax)
11. Ivy -?
12. Carmen (1pax - as HB most prob have to work)
13. Ah Bur (2pax)

Jappooh and reddates:
i oso feel nauseous nowadays too but thank God no vomit yet... hopefully it wont esaclate to my 1st tri MS symptoms *crossing fingers*

Juzyounme:
dun be so pessimistic gal, we are really lucky to be blessed by our BB. honestly, there are many ppl out there who will exchange anything to be in our position. I knw it's tough going for u, but do keep your sense of humour and fighting spirit darling. My mood is not exactly good actually, cos had a quarrel with my HB last nite (and today still got tons of werk to clear in ofc). but i keep telling myself dat the worst will pass and when BB arrives, i knw i have a purpose for werking hard. Gambate!

Phyl:
i will call you when im leaving hse tomorrow morning =)

Officially into my 3rd trimester and also see that my energy level took a very very huge dip!! I slept so much over the weekend and on Monday (as i was on leave), yet I am so tired and sleepy.. slept the whole flight back from KL - SG and slept at 11pm last nite, still look tired!!! Me so fed up of my tired look, dunno how to make it more fresh leh..sigh.. i feel so ugly

Not to mention my baby is kicking me non-stop even when I am standing he manage to twist and turn..hahaha, not that I am not happy he is an active boy but sometimes when he kicks, i get alittle breathless..hahaha

Alot of work to do..even if hols tmr, still need to work, sigh!

Snowger, r we meeting tmr? Let me know okay? Me okay with AMK as well cos quite near to my house.

Emeraldbride:
me too me too, my gal has been kicking me so much dat my tummy will "tremble" at times! hoho... powerful kicks sia...

so ur in 28 wks? me now 30wks =)

i actually felt abit scared leh.. is like so soon that I will pop and nothing is done! Nursery room still not up, i hv not bought my own stuff despite baby's stuff all complete, my office work piling up..now onie i feel the stress..AARGGH..

my back ache like mad now..

Hi all...

Tomorrow is a public holiday! I'm so happy!!!

I went to Robinson's Expo Sale just now. Bought 2 nightdresses (spaghetti strap) so can just pull down to bf baby. There're lots of good deals and i feel like going again!!! Walked until my back ached a bit but very satisfied with my purchases.

Emeraldbride: Don't worry! Go slow & buy the essential items first. Leave the nursery to your hubby and use the weekends to go grab bb stuff.

Emeraldbride, Carmen, same here! My boy kicks me non stop ever since i stepped into third trimester. Even midnight when I wake up to pee i can feel him happily kicking away

Now I cant even climb a flight of stairs without feeling breathless.

I am sure Expo will be crowded tmr.. at the rate i am now, i dun tink i can go shopping over the weekend. Even sitting with a back pillow also causes back ache. Sleep is even worse. My boy happily kicking inside me, every hr.. when i dun wake up to pee, he will kick. Last nite even funnier, he curl himself up like a small ball and it potrude out so obvious that my hb hv to keep telling him to relax..

1. Hippo
2. iemik0 (2 + 1 pax) -?
3. Meilik (2+1 pax)
4. Spaghetti (2pax)
5. bubblepearl
6. Jowinbaby
7. Loveangel/Pris
8. Ikeike/Christine
9. emeraldbride (2pax)
10. Ivy -?
11. Carmen (1pax - as HB most prob have to work)
12. Ah Bur (2pax)

sorry gals, can't meet up for lunch cos me going for my check up in the morning then afternoon going for my cousin's daughter 1yr old birthday celebration.

went to robinsons expo sale jus now. only bought small basins (4 for $10)

not sure if i can make it for the gathering as my ah gong still not confirm his bday celebration on lunch or dinner...

I went for my checkup today.. SIGH.. weight gain of 3 kg within 5 weeks.. Gynae shook his head... i was asked in detail of wat i ate.. he said by right it shd be ok.. since i walked alot for my job, dun always sit.. the only problem may be my breakfast.. rather sweet as i ate cakes , toasted bread with butter n kaya daily ..he asked me to switch to more healthy food... If this still continue, he will send me for glucose test as my urine now dun seem to show positive... He is afraid tat i hard to slim back after delivery... haha!! Total now at 29weeks, i gained 8kg...

Today forget to ask gynae to tell me baby's weight
so sad.. but i asked him to measure baby's feet.. haha... its 6cm ....

I am scheduled for a growth detailed scan in 3 weeks time when i m week 32..

BB still head up.. not yet turn.. gynae said its ok.. by 8.5 months should turn

Emeraldbride
my bb also very active n kick me non stop.. even at nite... at least hiccups for a few times in a day.. today scan, bb hicupping too.. so cute

hi Mummies,

I have the following NEW books for sale.
Great ideas for feeding your babies.

1754527.jpg

1)Title: First Foods: Expert Advice and Easy Recipes by Dieticians for Parents of 6-24 month olds
Author(s) Samantha Thiessen, Pauline Chan, Anna Jacob, Janie Chua, Wong Yuefen

Usual Price: $27.85 , Selling: $22

1754528.jpg

2) Title : Feed Your Child Right: The First Complete Nutrition Guide for Asian Parents (Revised Edition)
Author(s) Lynn Alexander, Yeong Boon Yee

Usual Price: $37.45, Selling: $30

Bundle: $50 for both books.

Text 96510417 or PM me if interested.

Self collect.
Pick up point:
Weekdays: Outram to Serangoon MRT stations, Redhill to Clementi MRT Stations
Weekends: Punggol or Sengkang

jo.. 8kg since pregnancy is okay lar..hahaha. I have contained by weight increase since the last time..only clock 2kg in 4weeks. Hopefully can only gain 17kg overall for my pregnancy!

What is growth detailed scan? Tmr me going to see TCM cos my ankle seems to be very swollen and when walking really give me the pain..kinda limping..hope i din sprain my vein or sumthing..may also wanna go cut my hair as well!!

I was out the whole day yesterday. Went for my detailed scan and gynae appt. Whole morning and noon was at GlenE. Then meet my parents for hi tea at Equinox. After that walked to Suntec, shop with my parents awhile. Ard 8+ bring them to S'pore Flyer. Then walked back to suntec to queue for cab. By the time reached home ard 11+ le. Tiring. :p

GlenE doesn't offer 3D scan. So detailed scan was done in 2D. Bb wasn't really co-operative. Still covering her face with 1 arm. Think she sleeps like my hb.. :p Sonographer showed us her hair!!! Didn't expect that. Well, we r glad that she's of normal weight, at 1.514kg at wk 30 day 2. I gained 700g over 3 weeks time. So overall total weight gain is 8.1kg. Hopefully can still maintain constant weight gain for the next 10 weeks.

Bb head is still up. Gynae says by week 32 should be down. Hope bb will co-operate.

Snowger - i was the one who mentioned abt tugging pain at the belly button. My gynae said is due to muscle pull.

Hi Emeraldbride
haha.. till now is 8kg.. we still have another 2months more... which means if one month gain 3kg.. i be 14kg at the end of pregnancy.. Gynae is just afraid of my sudden weight gain monthly... N afraid the vain pot me, hard to slim down after delivery...

I also dun know is it all patients that under my gynae have to take the growth detailed scan. I asked anything happened to baby tat i need this scan , he said no.. just to check if the baby is growing normally. the size & length of baby and also all the organs are doing fine anot etc..

Usually he did not do all these for me at usual checkup, just scan abit for me to let me see for fun... but did not measure baby. He just measure my womb with measuring tape, blood pressure etc..

Anybody keen to buy the following items?

1) Lucky Baby Carrier cum rocker (Original $49.90 Now selling $29.90) *only used once

2) Breastfeeding pillow (with original packaging)
Original $76 Now selling $39.90 *Only used less than 1 week zo still in perfectly clean condition

3) Medela Purelan nipple cream (not opened yet)
Original $9.90 now $8

4) Lucky Baby Drying rack cum organiser (unused)
Original $12.90 Now $8

5) Pigeon WideNeck bottles 150ml with peristaltic nipple (original packaging)
Original $8.80 Now $6

6) Flannel wipes from Mrs Wong's pre-antenatal class ($3.56 now selling $2)
Interested pls pm me at 9742 8258
1755715.jpg
1755716.jpg
1755717.jpg

Jowin: Don't worry...just heed your doc's advice & stick to healthier options for breakfast.
Drink more water & avoid sugary drinks. Some fruits also contain a lot of sugar so must also watch out for them.

Sat Gathering --
I may not be able to make it. I have to attend a good friend's baby full month celebration. Shall sms someone on Sat to confirm my attendance...

Now NTUC got Baby Fair I think. So some of the items are pretty cheap. Like laundry detergent. Tollyjoy n Pigeon has 20% disc at NTUC. Avent has 20% disc at AMK hub.

Btw, anyone of u using kodomo detergent? Does it smell ok? Was thinking of using tat...

Jowin,
the detailed scan is normal! My colleague asked me on Friday whether my gynae got ask me to do another detail scan at 32 wks cos she oso went for one. For me, my gynae nvr say anything leh...

FYI info:
High sugared fruits include: Durian, Mango, Grapes, Pineapples, Banana

Hi snowger
yes, i m using kodomo detergent.. it smell nice

i see, good to see that its a common thing...

Me no eat durian, mango sometimes, no grapes, no pineapple and banana sometimes too...

Today at ur house, see that your tummy not tat big leh... ok la.. haha!!!

Hi loveangel
same la. my ah gong haven confirm lunch or dinner.. tomorrow he let us know lor.. so not sure can go anot

1. Hippo
2. iemik0 (2 + 1 pax) -?
3. Meilik (2+pax)
4. Spaghetti (2pax)
5. bubblepearl
6. Jowinbaby
7. Loveangel/Pris
8. Ikeike/Christine
9. emeraldbride (2pax)
10. Ivy -?
11. Carmen (1pax - as HB most prob have to work)
12. Ah Bur (2pax)

See u all there. Will not bring my son, cos i scared later he messes up the whole place and we cannot have a proper meal.

Snowger - yeah, there will be another scan called the growth scan..make sure every thing final final confirm growing well.

Mine is schedule around 32-33 weeks time.

Bubblepearl,
Tues was so crazy! Din even have time to read thread. Immediately after lunch then work like mad liao... in the end i stayed at home whole day yesterday and slept most of the time.

Juzyounme,
I've never experienced the sharp poking pain from inside tummy b4. Dunno if the other mummies here experienced b4. Maybe bb is stretching hands/legs and then leave in tt position so it feels like a prolonged poke?

Mei Lik,
Is the growth scan compulsory? My doc never mention. My doc is the same as Snowger's doc.

HI MeiLik
I see, tats why when my gynae told me abt the growth scan n arrange for me to go.. i questioned n thought anything happen to baby.. He said no, its normal...I am also scheduled on the 32week to go.

Good morning. these few nights i m getting much harder to sleep.. feeling heavy on tummy n backache... sigh...

Oh..means the 4D scan that I will be going is combined together with the growth scan..hehehe

Very tired today.. din sleep well as well. Baby dun like me sleeping either on my right or left..hahaha..so i end up sleeping on my back.

Sorry gals i will not be attending this Sat's gathering too..Need to stay home and let the part time cleaner clean the house and then at nite going for buffet again to celebrate hubby's promotion!! Woohooo.. anyone got any good suggestions on which hotel provides a good buffet spread?

Just finish my breakfast: Fried beehoon w kuayteow and noodles+luncheon meat (my fav) and drinking hot soya bean milk..

emerable..u not coming ah...how i pass u ur cream?

Sian...next sun..my bd..and my hb is gog to for a wedding dinner...sian..1st birthday since married life...nvr celebrate w me..

AdelChia..wah..so jialut ah..but luckily ytd PH, still can rest..ytd i bring my neices to Esplanade for the Octfest's drawing competition..not to win anything but to just let them have involvement and have some fun..and after that i dropby JL at MS..they are having 20% sales..bought tollyjoy wet wipes at 9.50(after 20% disc)for 3x100pcs bottles.