(2008/11) November 2008

yah lor it sounds super duper silly to me too..
But dunoe how lei.. 1 yr liao stil crying.. and she's damn drama lor.. really like giving birth like tt scream and cry until v jialat one.. Everytime giv her poopoo v stress.. haiz

Lian,
V gng soka next yr, gd!

Last sat, orientation right? Nice?

JJ, huh, how come u know? haha..
U know ppl there? What's their review?
Err. is K not V. keke.. but it's OK, K and V are good frenz cos their mummies are. Right, Jes?

jes, am surprised JJ knows abt happenings at soka. Hope to hear more from her. I dunno anyone whose kid is in there lor, so i m taking a risk by switching K to there ><

JJ, t orientation was to tell parents their policies &amp; practice, n to pay deposit, nothing much. I still have a lot of ??? in my mind. haha

ah kiki, u appear &amp; disappear
why the birthday celebration was for bbq &amp; picnic? bbq one so early meh?
what happened? really pregnant issit :p *spread rumors again*

Yo ladies

Have not come in for long long time, 你们好吗?

Come here and read that kiki is pregnant ah?! No? Still early to admit? Coming soon? Heehee

Nut u can look forward to your new house liao, mil free!

Olwen hi hi long time no see how are your darlings?

Lian, still baking durian pie mah?

I'm going crazy with the noise from lift upgrading and the neverending fighting between my 2 darlings. Have been shouting at them like a mad woman lately. Wondering how long can I stay as a SAHM, I want to quit!!!!

ah kiki, joking with u leh.. dun be angry ok :p

ah moshy, not baking. My cooking and baking skills sucks. Only know how to make jelly
Ya, might b making durian jelly nxt wk to curry favor my MIL for her b/d :p kaka
How long more for the lift upgrade to complete? My mum's side may start nxt year

Lian take the whole yr lor... Sigh drilling stop for few mths then starts again... the lift already in place now suppose to touchup duno y they start drilling the floor, drill drill drill fedup!!!

Oh no just got news that my niece kenna HFMD, she came to my hse last nite and play with my kids will they kenna too?? Worried now!!

Lian got so many toys leh and I don't know which one she play with yest...
my mil has alot of things in the hse sigh ... How does HFMD spread ? Sigh my kids just recovered from chicken pox leh

morning ladies

nice weather to just sleep in!!

mosh
ya better sanitise all the toys and clean the house, cos dun know where the germs would have been left behind. hfmd very contagious.

ah moshy, do preventive measure now lor. Clean t common areas, like t table top, sofa, toilet, easily access toys. Tats t least we can do for our children
Dun worry too much, my girl was playing with her cousins t day bef her HFMD, they were all OK

how are u mummies?

I have 4 tickets of Seasame Street Live Show to let go at $150.

Show date / Time : 1 Oct 11 SAT / 11 am
Venue : Kallang Theatre
Seat cat 3
Row : CB / Seat # : 14 - 17

let me know if u r keen. thanks.

Finally V is on toilet training now and today's 3rd day. so far quite good! only got accident once

somehow mil manages to coax her into it, not the CC!

afternoon mummies....

lian, nolah... i'm not angry lah... not so easy to make me angry... not even that flare up when cherylshuen screwed up my cake order.... wakaka

jes: good! toilet trained! Can I lompang my BBQ at your MIL's place? BBQ just weaned off his thumb sucking bad habit recently and I was happy like siao oredi. Potty training next!

gladgal: happy full month!

ahnut: happy belated!

mosh: hihi! wanna quit as SAHM ... -> find a job?

olwen/mosh: paiseh not pregnant, sorry to disappoint u :p

yes lian my mil very can leh. when she told me i was like

but V only wanna go toilet, she dun wan potty. but i dun care, haha.. she finds the flushing very fun.

kiki, ok lombang no prob, i pm u my charges hor, hahaha. how u manage to help bbq kicked the thumb sucking habit? try out the potty toilet on a wkend mayb, and get yr helper to monitor him. sure bbq no prob wan.

glad gal: one mth celebration oredi? u mean u delivered so long ago? Or sisit I hadn't been in here for a mth????? wow congrats!!!!!!!!!!

How r u coping? I going mad liao..so many things to do keep changing my gal preschool the one she currently in sucks, teachers uncaring, big class ratio, rough kids etc etc...just changed another skool..hope she gets over the sparation anxiety..

hows everyone??

TGIF!

soho, what sch is your gal currently going? why u said keep changing? tried a couple liao?

ah jes, flushing funny ah? LOL. so cute

TGIF everyone..

Jes: Yay!
V is on the way! Thumbs up for your MIL hehe..

Kiki: Tks!

Soho: Yes, delivered 1 mth ago..so fast hor

So far coping ok, the usual waking up and bf..must be worse for you! But I am constantly worried abt what happens if I go back and if my mum can cope with 2 (she also not sure if she can). Yesterday received a call from a CC that we registered in March, now got vacancy! Now headache if shld withdraw my son from his current 3 hr kindy (which we like) and try a new envt in a full day cc. Or pay both sides' sch fees for a mth and let him 'try' out so still has contingency if he dislikes it or we don't like the teachers. SIGH!

For mummies changing pre-schools for your kids, got the same worry?

TGIF!! yah almost 1/2 a day gone

ah lian
probably curious lor, and she always will bend down her head to see herself pee, hahaha... but nvm so long she does it, im happy

gladgal
thanks! hope she can keep it up.
happy 1st mth to yr little joy! so fast time flies. the full mth card is very very cute.

ah Jes, hahaha.. K even till now always look down to see herself pee. N then she will comment 'yellow yellow bcos nvr drink water'. LOL

glad_gal, ya, of cos worry lor. cross fingers they will adapt well n fast at t new environment. Veri heart pain to see them crying
When will u b going bak to work? i tink its better to let G switch to new CC bef u start work

hav u al read about the suicidal case at bedok reservoir?? v sad.. the kid is just 3yrs old same as ours and life is being ended by a mad and irresponisble mother.. She may be having depression but the thought of the poor little kid being tied up hands/legs and helplessly brought to be drown jus make people feel so sad

haiz yah the mum is also kelianz.. caused by the damn husband and i understand one cannot tink right when under serious mental condition, but i tink left tink right even if i;m in her shoes i jus can't bring myself to deprive my child from the rights to live! Not to even say seeing the child struggling to breathe in the water. omg.. yes this is disturbing, i feel v sad for the little kid.

i think to her, the sight of seeing her own child with her ex-hubby n his girlfriend is lagi unbearable. I heard fr news tat she noticed her son had nose bleed for 2 days after t son went out with his daddy. She therefore do not feel comfortable to let her son go out with daddy again.
The court has send her warning letters.
very ke lian

Lianz..
i'm sure even if the damn hb is granted custody, the mother will still be given the visitation rights? The kid will still grow up recognising her as the real mum, thou mayb not as close as he grows older.. But easy said, guess i'll b also crushed if i'm in her shoes.. may e poor kid rest in peace

gladgal: took her out of LSH. Not suitable for my gal, no attention given to her and kids kinda rough and my kiddo so gentle type..paid for the trial but bobian, if my kiddo is happy i unlikely to change school as long as she is happy and enjoying herself..

for me now is she and I overcome our separation anxiety...she kept crying the last few days at school..any tips to help her get over it easily?

morning!

this morn in the train saw a guy reading newspapers on this mother-son suicide case. be it watever happened, he's only 3 and his own life given and taken away by his own mum. very poor thing. dad mus be heart broken, the news reported that he can only attend his wake when his in-laws are alsp?! haiz...

Jes
yah i tink they damn drama la.. read the tabloid wan bao u can read a lot of stuffs from there. People already die.. wats e use of making such a scene? worst thing is the wife's mother is a fortune teller but can't tell this thing will happen -_-"

Anyway even if the hubby is at fault the mother also has no right to take away the son's life. painted nails in red as well.. really siao one

Read that when the bodies were found, the little boy eyes and mouth wide opened. He must be trying his best opening his mouth to grasp his air breathing, imagine the mother witnessing and looking at the boy struggling and breathless. Poor boy! I just found it very sad

morning... tues blues oso -_-

nut
i find fortune tellers mostly wayang wan, like u said, why they can't foresee what is happening ard themselves.

lian
alamak, not again?! how is K now, what symptons is she getting?
so far its been good on V's toilet training. i think she's almost trained liao. we went away on a short trip over last wkend. put on diapers for her cos mostly outside but she's kept the diapers dry, and she's willing to pee in public toilets. im very glad

Jes
wah congrats! out of e sudden V ok liao! but she only go for toilet bowl not potty right?

Ya.. i find the mother damn irritating. Can understand the sadness in the loss of her loved ones but her actions are most drama &amp; inappropriate. Already gena bombarded by a lot of readers.

Lianz
hows K?? really HFMD??

Yo, on leave today to take care of K cos my mum not free. One day sahm. Ha.. Not easy.
False alarm!!! T two red spots dr say r insect bites. Wa piang.. Come together w fever, really gave me a scare.

Ah jes, wah, V is 'wo hu chang long'