(2008/11) November 2008

aly_nat,
hanging in here.. haha... I ordered some Tom & Jerry stickers online, will use them as 'rewards'.
hehehe... crystal ball? no lah, b observant can liao. I wonder wat occupation is suitable for tis special power i have? hahaha

ah Jes, what will happen if u refuse to wear diaper for her after a bath? Tried training pants liao?

nut
im opposite - i keep telling V it's NOT ok to shh inside the diapers but she no listen at all. haiz

gladgal
G still pees once a day in the toilet. V is absolutely still fearful of it! toilet to her is jus for bathing.
guess norm that they hate outside toilets cos they r used to our home toilets which are usually much cleaner, hehe

alynat
i tink i'll probably leave it to the CC to help train her. hopefully when she sees her other peers doing it, she will get on to it someday.

ah lian
i tried once last week when her diapers was full i asked her if she can wear panties she said ok (out of my surprise!) so i put on training pants for her and kept reminding her that if she wanna pee she gotten tell me. but it was me who kept asking her instead, every 2 mins! then finally the last time i asked her she said "YES", i rushed her to the potty, put her down to sit, then she wailed like crazy and then i realised her pants were already wet. -_-

ah jes, its improvement that V willing to go w/o diaper leh... T next time u try it, u just tell her once tat if she want pee, have to tell u. And even if she pee in her pants u tell her its OK.
Is she ok with adult WC or the toilet floor?

ah lian
i tink that was a 1-time off when she's in good mood. if she doesn't want to, she will NOT say anything abt pee-ing as she's so used to doing it inside her diapers. but again, getting her diapers free for a start is even so so tough.
so long we dun ask her to sit on the toilet bowl, she's ok with stepping into the toilet.

Anyone using PIGEON STEAM STERILISER here?

My new set 1 mth old has already rusted to the core, called the company and they insist it's mineral deposits. I have owned 2 sets before other model and I know between rust and mineral deposit.

ANyone having the same problem with the metal plate?

Their sterilisers are HORRIBLE. Will never invest in Pigeon sterilisers anymore.

5766737.jpg
5766738.jpg

Jes,
tts becos V has not been toilet trained thats y u're more stern ba.. Nini can go without diaper at home and school liao.. basically i'm lazy ba.. to keep looking out for toilet outside or run the risk of her refusing dirty toilets.. Mayb i should try let her wear panty when out next time and brign along a piece of diaper jus in case.. if really can't get a suitable toilet then i let her wear diaper.. hahaha.. strange mum..

Nut,
NoT strange lah. U r being innovative!

Nat was already diaper free when I took her to the singapore flyer. To ensure that she don't hv any emergency request during that half an hour ride, I put on a diaper for her. She gave me a puzzled look, though

thanks aly_nat!

jes, it's normal to keep asking them want to pee anot haha we sounded very naggy when they say dun wan and we will keep asking haha..

lian, how's ur irobot doing its job? ;p
I am looking at Neato, another robot...

lian, also made in US.. but using laser tech to map the room so wun bump into things.. btw is irobot difficult to maintain, like need to clean the brush or wat.. i scare ma fan leh hahaa.. i am too lazy to even clean the vacuum cleaner.. ;p

sg selling $599, 6 mths warranty.. i think they bring in from US but abit more ex than we ownself go order online pa..

irobot 560 now selling $529...

nut
if you know u r going to some nice shopping then toilets shdn't be an issue, but a spare diaper shd be useful just in case.
yes im sometimes vexed cos coming 3 YOs liao and she's still not trying despite alot of bribing, coaxing, encouraging etc...

liv
u bet, im super naggy. i really asked at every other min, and i'm having my dnr at that time!
u r getting irobot? supposed u r not getting a maid with the baby coming?

Jes
u know.. i think Spore public toilets cannot make it.. spare for some nice and new shopping centres' and hotels', the rest are quite jialat.. even Taka toilet i find it smelly thou its not dirty.. ventilation quite bad.. then the sink another disgusting one.. esp those with bits of food in it! i see liao feel like vomit. I wonder why is Spore listed as a clean city.. definitely not for toilets..

Talking about Toilet trained, Hugo also only wear diaper when going out (longer distance) and during sleep. But poo he still unable to understand.

Public toilet especially the one which I can't forget is Singapore Expo, the moment i step near to the door, I almost throw up, the smell stinked with water (i think urine) and the papers were all over the floor. Sigh...sorry if i had sounds disgusting.

Jes,
I think this will take place naturally with abit of our training, i was very gan cheong tat time and kept pressing the CC teacher why haven't train, then keep worrying why Hugo still not able to do it. Then suddenly one day he told me he want to pee and i brought him to toilet, from then onwards, he will inform us whenever he want to pee but not poo.

Soho,
I am using Pigeon Sterilizer since Hugo time, i knew that abit rusty but you bought only a month and become like tat?? Hmm...long time never check, maybe must check it out today

jynnsann: yes, exactly 1 mth and the whole thing turned rusty, the pigeon staff say use lemon or vinegar, BUT that will corrode the rust even more! Hiyoh they like not very smart. I am surprised pigeon being a baby product company actually did not use stainless steel for their products! So unhygienic. I believe brands like Avent is better.

peanut: Precisely, Spore toilets are horrible, and a lot of people rinse their mouth all the dirt makes the sink really gross.

I hate public toilets...

jynnsan: Yes, really disappointed with their products. Both the models I used all have problems. Can fight China products. Or maybe they're made from China..

a friend previously told me abt the bad side of using a steriliser as difficult to clean etc. so i hv never used one before, if you believe it, i find the traditional sterilising of bottles in hot water works just as well.

glad_gal: Wow yours can last till today..? My last Pigeon set already spoilt 2 times and already went to the bin already..lol somemore $169 set! Pigeon told me, Oh digital component spoil, pls throw it away...LOL that kind of answer.

jes: u r rite.. traditionally sterilise at least u wont get pek chek, I buy steriliser always get very pek chek.

ah jes: wah, like tt good deal leh. u go holiday & i look after ah V
but she's a sweet darling. she sure would liven up my house.

ah soho: so expensive hor? even confinement nanny also must get medical insurance.

ah liv: all r wonderful, dragon or rabbit. i love babies.

ah aly_nat: long time no c! finished your exams?

ah glad_gal: i also given up on training my kids. maybe they will finally be trained by K1

Morning everyone.

Have been MIA for some time coz train maid + shifting into my renovated office. Finally settle down and have some "privacy".

Re: RWS Hotel
Hope none of you booked.

Re: Pigeon Steriliser
Mine from 2008 is still working well. Sorry soho, why you take their advice and use vinegar and lemon juice to try first. If it comes off, its mineral deposits. If it doesn't then its rust - throw away. Even if you don't try, you are going to throw away right?

Re: Toilet Training
Alyssa is toilet trained already coz the school is quite consistent about this. Even when she was in diapers, she was brought to the toilet regularly. At home, we put her without diapers and consistently remind her. Now she only wears diapers to sleep.

soho congrats on your double happiness! enuf milk? ;)
liv congrats! happy for u keke!

time really flies hor... i'm planning for my gal 1YO birthday party now.. hoho....

annyone heard of Guan Hoe Soon catering?

olwen: ya medical insurance sounds funny rite..so short term nia..

fifi: wow ur' so lucky yours still working yours is the rapid set? the multi function one hopeless, digital spoilt the pigeon staff ask me to discard, LOL.

kiki: Haha..almost not enuff milk bcos every other day the babies feed more and more quantity..so some feeds substitute with powder milk.

wow celebrating 1 yr old bday? Must be really exciting..never heard of guan hoe soon. U can try Orange Clove quite nice..

soho: my pigeon sterilizer bought in yr'08. till nw still working well. i got use lemon/vinegar to remove the bad stain. also got make sure tat it keep dry to avoid the rust. does ur CL maintain it well?

jeanne: I used lemon on my previous set then after that it spolit! LOL..this time I not trying it again, else will waste $100. We dun wash the interior of it as in using lemon/vinegar, however 1 mth only the whole set rusted.

Hi olwen: How are your boys?

Oh ya Olwen, wanted to ask u last time your triplets, how did you divide the breast milk for them?

I dun seem 2 hv enuff to supply both at all feeds. Do u give the smaller sized one more breastmilk?

Where's our resident mummies :p

Kiki: Nice studio photos you took! :p so when is the bday party? I am also planning G's 3 yrs party - think he will be happy to have 1 in his school.

Hi Olwen, jeanne and soho!

Olwen: Hiaz..tell me abt it man..wonder when I can stop buying the diapers. Have changed to NTUC brand lol to cut down a bit. But your triplets never got 'influenced' by gor gor to go toilet?

Soho: Managing ok so far?? Can't imagine life with toddler and newborn, and you got 1 more!

Oh yeah, question: You all got buy teachers' day pressies or not ah, for those whose kids in cc/nurseries? My edd is 1 Sep, so better prepare early. But dunno if it is the 'norm' to give...

Hi Glad gal!

Hmm..I extended my CL for an extra mth so total 2 mths, wont do more than 2 mths oos very ex. I think should be able to cope but SUPER BZ. because my eldest kid need to entertain her WHOLE DAY, then a lot of eashing of clothes, bottles, sterilising, non-stop!LOL

Now I everyday daydream my newborns turn 2 then i more relak..LOL

Last time my gal in skool no occassion I also bought them goodie bags and shawls for the teachers, so actually can give lor for teachers day (more so if they are nice to your child!) That time the teachers were very nice to my kid, and the students were cute..moreover, i also enjoy buying and packing pressie, now too bz liao..glad I did it last time.

morning

haiyo, thread is dying soon

olwen
onz! can i take a holiday soon and i'll send V to your house?? hahaha

soho
u mus be very busy juggling 3 kids!! i look after 1 sometimes i already buay tahan, haha!

gladgal
so fast u will be due soon! u mus be very BIG now (i mean yr tum :p).
oh ya u reminded us abt teacher's day pressie... hmm ya perhaps i will get some small gifts for V's teachers, just her 2 form teachers only, haha... wat kinda party will u be planning for G this year? i still dun know wat to do for V's b'day this year.

ah lian, where u? on leave?

gladgal
i oso wondering when can stop buying diapers. and V is mostly wearing pull ups, gosh more ex! cos MIL "prefers" pull ups she said it's more convenient... faint.
recently V's teachers have been encouraging her to go pee in the toilet but no success. she refuses everytime! i really dun know what to do

hi hi...

glad_gal
thanks! that was a huge project that morning! wayyy more troulesome and tiring than BBQ last time even though we roped in our helper. 3-hour photoshoot but lucky the result is quite ok. Also not Sean Lau this time, but happy with the photographer, Sam, patient and friendly.

My gal bd party will be in mid sep, will be celebrating BBQ one as well, though BBQ birthday is about 1 month apart. Why? Cos he's a super jealousy and attention seeking boy! Mummies if can, plan to conceive around same time, easier, hmmm I talk like very easy like that hor. hoho..

So qiao, my good friend's edd also on 1 Sep. Her tum tum very big oredi.. hehe... so fast hor...

who else counting down ah?

Soho
Hi! Jiayou! Have little to give better than nothing to give. I'm also still pumping now!

Teacher's Day
Last year I had some personalised towels for BBQ's teachers (not all, just his 'form' teachers and the principal). And I ordered a pattisier meringue cake over... they luv it..

This year, I'm thinking to bake my own cheesecake and cupcakes and bring over *blushed*

Ali
so fast T2 1YO liao hor... saw T2's cake, nice! How big was the cake? and how much u paid?

who are our resident mummies?
Lian, how's K?

Jes, BBQ also not toilet trained yet, I told him mummy no money (没有钱) buy diapers for him liao he keep crying 有的,有钱的,有钱... I really -_-

where's nut and jo?

Hi ahwen! Shall we revive the thread then? Can make ur weekly post to daily ? :D

kiki
yah.. 1yo tmr. it's 2kg strawberry short cake. i think it's around 250bucks. it's sponsored by my mummy. your gal's turn soon! in love with their cake! yummm.. yumm.

fifi
re: teachers day - i think buy something small shd be ok right. the old fashioned stationery or photo frame or mug? haha or perhaps a stalk of rose oso can.

kiki
ya yr gal's photoshot pics very nice! and she really look almost 100% like BBQ. wonder how you and yr hub can make identical babies, hahaha!
BBQ so funny, sounded like he's more worried that u no $$ to buy diapers that made him burst into tears?
wow DIY bake for the teachers? can help me bake for V's teachers too?? haha :p
re: caterer - not considering the highly rated all time favourite Neo Garden?

ali
wow the cake is very expensive leh. where is it from?

jes
once in a while can indulge in good stuffs

ann siang branch is still around i guess cause i saw this one on their online website. i went to the the mohamad sultan branch though.

Soho: Hee yeah the teachers are quite nice, so I guess I shld show my appreciation!
LOL - for our newborns to reach 2 years..gosh...that seems far away!

Jes: Yes my tummy quite big liao :p I think will just be a small party in G's class - his class abt 13 students with 3 teachers...so will get a cake and goodie bags for the kids?
Abt diaper training, sigh, I guess we just need to 'shun qi zi ran2' - maybe our kiddos will 'surprise' us one day!

Kiki: Oh looks like 1 Sep is a popular date besides Teachers Day haha! Personalised stuff is a good idea. Saw some BPs on teachers' day gifts but wonder if they are too generic.

Ohh love the Patisseir meringue cake too ;p got it for G's 2nd bday last year. Its very yummy! Wow to bake yourself - will surely take up a lot of efforts but I am sure they will appreciate even more! :p Rem to post your photos!

Ali: Oh I was wondering if your T2 cake was fr there! Patissier's cakes always look good and taste so good as well

Jes, they are still at Ann Siang and M Sultan

Nut here...

Teacher's day: when e hell is it.. Wahahaha! I won't even remm tt if I dun see it mentioned here. Nyway tink getting a cake is a good idea but they eat it themselves or wil distribute to e kids as well? Cos ah bor hav to buy a big one meh... If not e easiest is to buy flower lor.. Lazy to tink lei..

Nini bDay: in nov and I'm already tinking how to celebrate.. Buy a nice cake and mini packet Milo for her cc? Being a lazy mum I'm tinking of skipping goody bags... E most each kid a pack of mamee wakakaka! Good idea not..
Then for own celebration looking at macdonald party.. Haven't confirmed thou...