(2008/11) November 2008

ah nutz... and t stupid public transport fee increasing.. KNS..
I m wondering how long i can gey siao. haha.. if kena caught one day, veri malu leh

SMH forum sot sot these few days .. can't post..

lian
no lei i won't b malu.. when they catch jus buy lor.. kakaka.. nvm one la. Then i'll remind them that these days kids grow tall vvvvvvery fast lei, y govt never change e height limit

Lilian,

I ate those barbecued chicken, beef, stingray, cray fish, etc lor. It's one of those coffeeshop eatery that specialises in such BBQ food. Yummy... but later... aarrgghh.

For J3, she is using those special 'child' ticket liaoz. Just bring baby's BC to any transitlink office to apply. Last time almost kena caught even though hub was carrying her... cos she beary big girl liaoz. After that we faster went to get the special MRT card for her.

Jems, oh dear, must be unhygienic food handling

Liv, when EDD?

Hello mummies...

Super long while never enter this thread
, busy with 2 kids and etc

Congrats to those who is going to have 2nd or even 3rd child :p

Jems, your gal already has to buy a ticket when taking train? Serious? She muz be tall...

3jems
wow yr j3 oredi need a ticket... i tink my gal mayb abt 90cm but i dun care, cos usually if we take train, hub will carry her. anyw sometimes i see those much older kids when gotten carried by the adults they oso never pay fare.

Hello everybody

Liv, congratulation!

Btw mums, have you read about the mum giving birth to a 7.3kg baby boy? That is something.. Hope the mum is big as well or else I feel sorry for her. Must have been a hard

You can read it here: http://bit.ly/oDOMHS

morning mommies.

Jes, Jynnsan
The last time we measured J3 abt 1-month ago, she was about 95cm. Then she also on the "ba-ba" side. So may appear bigger size? Somemore, that time J3 was wearing her CC uniform mah. Else the SMRT officer super onz, 'boh ming kia joh' lor. hahahah. So now whenever we travel, we will bring her MRT card with us just in case. Sometimes we tap, sometimes we dun. Depends lor. hahahah.

Lilian,
The food was BBQ near us neh. Somemore is cooked food. Maybe the preparation area is super dirty lor. That's why kena food poisioning.

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies</font>

Yesterday just received complaints from CC teachers telling me that my boy is becoming naughtier and giving trouble, I am in a loss. I had scolded him but I found that he dun seems to understand why i scold and punished him..
. What's wrong with him?

Any mummies here from Tampines? I am moving there soon and will shift my boy to Apple Tree Childcare centre @ Blk 302, should you have any feedback about the school, please do share with me. Thanks

Thanks Lilian!
Really...:D, you saw us?
I will be shifting to Blk 201,am looking for agent to rent out my flat now.

Anyone got familiar agents to recommend, specialize in rental?

yeah...do drop by, so touch that you still recognize me, i think the last time we met was during the birthday bash which was years ago ... good memory

3jems,
Just started last May, selling those similar like those value shop, selling household items, stationery, food, "rojak" items lah...

Actually quite tough, cos hubby has to work until 没天每日 he totally got no time for family and us, so now all the house thingy i have to take care myself. Hopefully it will be stable. Alot of sacrifice to be make though.

Free come and support

jynnsan, actually i spotted your hubby, then saw u and Hugo. Hugo handsome now leh!
Sure will support, my girl especially like the tissue box with Tom and Jerry cartoon print :p I see your hubby very hardworking there, and gd customer service. Definitely better than t other value shop which closed dwn recently

Jynnsan,
Oic. Sounds interesting leh. If I come by Tampines sure will support you yah. Meanwhile I'll tell my friends who stay in the East side first. heheheh. 'Jiayou'!!

liv: congratulations to you on your new addition...wow what magic pill did u take, clomid?

3jems: do take care, outside food esp hawker food can be quite unhygienic.

congrats ah liv! wah, so fun. but alamak. dragon year.

ah lian: u really something leh. can predict toto numbers for us as well?

ah jes: weather sounds nice leh. my R is so envious of ur V. my kids not even been to sentosa b4.

ah 3jems: take care!

ah soho: alamak. nobody answer ur questions. i think better if u ask MOM. sure to be correct answers.

Diana: Wow, 7.3 kg is like giant! How did the poor mummy deliver the baby...V can split! Must be c-section.

Olwen: Ya lor poor me no one answer managed to get MOM to answer my qn, so funny - confinement nanny also need medical insurance first time hearsay.

Its same as maid insurance..

Jynnsan: Must be fun those value shops super nice to shop, especially now with 3 kids, value shop is a must..hehe.

morning!!

Thanks tri_angel, jynnsan, Diana, soho, olwen!

soho: ya i took clomid for 1 round.. ;p

lian: I tried for 6 mths no news so i go see my gynae lor.. he took blood test to see the hormone level.. he said if ovulating the hormone level very high one, my level is very low..

olwen: ya lor.. dragon yr.. dun really like dragon yr hahaha

morning

olwen
day weather is good, but not night, it can be really cold. ok nxt time we swop, i bring R for hol u bbsit V for me, hahaha

liv
did u rem to turn left or right? :p

jes, i dun even know when i conceived leh hahaa i took the med then i didnt put much hope in it so i didnt expect to strike that mth haha ;p

Super tiring week last week...so happy today on leave and going to watch Harry P!

Liv,
Congrats!!!
My gd friend also abt same time as you in Jan. Why dont like dragon year...too many kids?? But anyway yours is 2nd child, so hopefully not so competitive.. Btw, you got your confinement nanny already? If planning to get, better get it early coz CNY period.

MRT fare: Opps G also above 90cm but so far I havent paid yet too.

Soho: Huh, CL needs medical insurance?!

7.3kg...gosh I really cannot imagine giving birth to even more than 4 kg! And my bb is overwt sobz hopefully won't have too diff a labour >.<

liv
ic! u will get to know bb gender in abt another mth or so?!

gladgal
enjoy the movie! are you a big fan of HP? i read from mag there's a movie marathon for HP, screening all the 8 movies altogether! crazy!
wow seh, u got big bb? so gotten eat less, esp sugary/carbo stuff?

thanks glad_gal! ya dragon yr too many babies le scare competitive.. hee.. but mine will fall under the rabbit category coz before new yr.. my mum will do confinement for me hee.. so no headaches on that.. ;p

jes, ya will get to know the gender on 2nd sept.. ;p

Jes: Hehe not big fan but finale so must watch!! Yeah lor cut down on sugar but I m not v disciplined hehe..

Liv: Gd that your mum helpg you!

Liv: thats why a lot said it happens when u least expect it..

glad_gal: yes...quite silly rite..work 1 mth need what insurance LOL..waste money!

liv: lucky u. i envy those who mums can do confinement for them..so loving...and save money too. All of my confinement got to hire nanny to do..

gd morning

soho, for me, i prefer not to let my mother do my confinement. Its too tiring for her, and myself. haha... When hire a nanny, can leave all t work to her

liv, aiya, u can't rem turn right or left ah!? Then, do u secretly wish this one is a girl? hehe

gd morn

gladgal
is it cos you hv strong crave for sweet stuff?

soho
is the insurance required for local nanny too, or just overseas nanny? but since usually there's no contract for engaging a nanny, i oso dun understand why an insurance is required.

soho: ya thankful that my mum can help me and i trust my mum more la... save money wise, no leh coz i still give her the same amt i will pay to CL..

lian: i still mixed feeling on the gender hahaa coz i dunno i want gal (scare will worry in future) or boy so either one i will be ok.. dun want to expect then disappointment haha..

ah lian
FIL ever mentioned before when V was jus a few mths old - i think he's having too much fun with V he feels the more the merrier! but then hub told him no more liao, haha. MIL never mentioned at all - guess she can feel the strain of taking care of grandkids!
u leh? any 'pressure' from yr parents/ILs?

wah, outside so hot!

ah Jes, my mum will occasionally tell me to quickly give birth to another...
As for my MIL leh, no, she don't mention anything, if she does i'll get angry. haha.. But my grand-MIL _always_ pester me to give birth to a BOY. This annoys me a lot
At least u got your hubby there to fan off those irritating qns.

ah Liv, yah true, for girls, we gotta worry for them in the future. Hope they dun get cheated. haha..

ah Jes, how's V in her toilet training? Recently K got me veri angry cos she reject public toilets. Last time only scared sensor toilets, now everything oso scared. Bringing her to toilet is like having a war w her. sian...

ah lian
my own grandma oso said the same - get a BOY. as if bao tio like tat. i jus turned a deaf ear lah. my hub's grandma oso, said surely a boy for the nxt one cos she tinks V's very boyish as a baby. again i jus ignored, haha.
toilet training still no success, she's still as phobia when we make her sit on potty. jus last week i tried to make her sit and she cried until no sound. haiz...
but K will go toilet pee at home? at least she can. V can't do it at all! i tink probably V is the only kid here who is not toilet trained yet.

ah jes, yes K is OK with home toilet... But go outside she dun wear diaper and yet dun want toilet bowl. If u happen to hear a kid screaming I don't want I don't want from a public toilet, highly poss is her lor :p

ah lian
tats very good of K already! hmm... don't know what u can do when she's outside if she refuses toilet. i rem my friend brought along a portable potty when she brings her kids out. but its definitely inconvenient to do so.
V mostly can say (only if she wants to) when she wants to pee but she will not even want to try to pee out of her diapers. recently she developed a rash on her pp i highly suspect it could be due to prolong wearing of diapers but i really dun know what to do when she's so stubborn abt it.

I dun bother when outside lei.. She toilet trained at home and school but go out and Orr Orr I stil let her wear diaper.. Somemore tell her it's ok can shh shh into e diaper -_-

Cos sometimes she can tell me tOilet smelly and refuse to sit if it's not clean.. Then how? Cannot ask her to lun wat.. So I take one step at a time

Jes: Don't worry, G also not toilet trained either -_- he LOVES his diapers so much sigh no matter how much germs i tell him, tell him stories also no use. The only 1 successful time each day is when he pees in the toilet before he sleeps.

And he hates outside toilet too. How come our kids so clean ah?!

Now I can only 'pray' that when mei mei comes, he will realise he is not a baby anymore and should start wearing his briefs!

Soho,
Congratz on your new bundleS of joy. I'm sure bb will get better soon.

Liv,
Congratz on your soon-to-arrive bundle of joy!

Glad_gal,
I thought boys easier cos they dun need to be in contact with WC, unless doing big business lah

Lian,
U very scary leh. Liv never say anything u also can "suan dao"!! you got crystal ball is it

Nat also went thru the stage of not wanting to pee in public toilets. She was about 2 years old then. And she usually act up when the toilets are old and/or smelly. Whenever she says she wanna pee pee, we just keep bringing her to the toilet and tell her to do her business as there are no other way. I recall there was once hb n I took turns to bring her to the toilet umpteenth times. Thank God that stage didn't last very long. So.... hang in there.

Mummies, whichever method you opt for, kiddos will get there some day. Just give them time.