(2008/11) November 2008

Re. Toddler's feet
When your kid stand on the ground, does he/she have arches at t bottom of his feet? Or is flat-footed?

Olwen, i did survey on toddler's breakfast b4 :p
Mine still on cereal/fruit puree. I try give something different during wkends. Like bread, eggs...
Yeah, Zel is a gd mummy

BBZel:
Is your milk blister open already? i.e. milk flowing through smoothly and not in trinkles? If not, must open it. Call me if you need directions. After the blister open, ensure any blocks behind are also massaged out. It will still feel pain for up to a week depending on how inflamed the area is. There is actually an anti inflamation medication that helps. I need to try to dig out the name later. If you can tarhan, then just let it heal naturally lor.

wow fifi your girl is having alot of food for one breakfast... lol
mine for breakfast will have milk n bread. he love bread.

COngrats FiFI! Well Done! Enjoy your pregnancy

Joyce,

Combine jab will be cheaper...but i can't remember how much liao..however, I brought my boy for his chicken pox jab at 14th mth and MMR at 15th Month. Chicken pox jab will not develop fever. My boy did not develop fever after MMR as well... both jabs can use CDA account if u choose to
Next round will be flu jab for him.

wtan,

easy...a safer method will be on the contraceptive pill. If u take it everyday at the same time ...eg if u can take every morning when u wake up or before u sleep at nite.... shd be a safe method to prevent pregnancy and ur hb does not need to find out.

BBzel,

the last time i had blocked ducts for days and couldn't clear, i called up KKH lactation consultant. She suggested cold cabbage for 2 hours...it worked! after that, i was able to clear the blocks. U can give it a try.

Pop in for a bit... really busy recently.

Nov 2008 mummies [number] gathering:
kite flying
Date: 28 Feb, 6 Mar, 7 Mar, 13 Mar, 14 Mar
Time: 4.30pm

1) Olwen (prefer saturdays)
2) RCB
3) Bear (Any Sats/ Suns in March for now)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)
13)
14)
15)
16)
17)
18)
19)
20)

Fifi, my old cleaning lady said that spotting usually a sign of having a boy! haha... it was accurate for me.

Lilian, my period is back to the usual 24 to 27 days, one for left ovary one for right ovary. haha.. i know i m ovulating.

Wtan, i guess u and hb need to talk abt allocation of house work and childcare if he wants to have another kid. the plus point is Mav would be older and can go to childcare full time. that frees up your MIL (or ur mum?) to take care of the 3rd one. but there's no guarantee that it is gg to be a gal! what if 3 boys??? hahahaha...

Ali, u buy ur kite from where? I have a kite that only can fly in SK! all other places i try, it won't fly.(hor Kiki?) :p hahaha.. join us for our kite flying session and we will help u get it up. Happy also got one kite that she couldn't get up but managed to when we met.

lilian..
sorry & hope i didnt confuse u further..haha..i tried for Brod for awhile...i guess it's fated at times..very true abt ur phrase..i m not as young liao..do not think i will want to start another cycle again la..hv u done any pap smear test so far? or only this time round? nowadays, Brod like to walk tip-toeing...aa..what does it means?

fifi..
hw r u doing?wah..indeed many varieties leh..

alibaba..
the other day my mum told me she went over sembawang..then she said long time v see everyone..even ur hb also look diff..

kash..
is pills safe? i tink maybe i will put on weight on the pills leh..i go chk out..thks..thks..

bear..
ya, i also told him, if in case it's a boy then how? no body to take care...my mum wont want to commit even for Brod liao so surely she will push to MIL & i m sure MIL wont want to help unless really no chOIce..it's tough la..i cant manage..oh ya..where did u get the thingy that u roll up the thread of the kite? aa..i m not sure what's it call..

wah....lilian, u asking abt ovulation? heehee... i am also ovulating coz the last round of pap smear and annual check, gynae showed me a big ripe egg! if i have taken action that nite sure bb3! thank goodness! no no for #3...

wtan,

yah, was what bear said....if ur hb wants #3, u will need to discuss seriously abt housework etc... even if mav goes to CC, after 6pm, he will be at home and u and hb will be handling 3 kids... If u want #3, u sure need to have a maid.

bear
bot the kite from SKP lor... i got this buttefly one... & the field we went hor,, also got this big octopus tooo... quite windy in fact...
but my buttefly still cant fly.. haha.. actually when we went flying the kite is already late liao.. thanks to hb.. came back late.. & the kite is with him.. so we waited til 7+ den fly kite..

wtan
Trysten oso walk tip toeing..got meaning meh?tot it's becos they used to walker that's y have tip toe problem.. ur mum tink andrew look different?? cause he has put on weight bah!! haa....

wtan,

if u r not a smoker, taking pills is very safe...i took for 6 to 8 years i think...no problem and I guarantee u will not put on weight...me and my good fren took for many years and both of us never put on weight from taking it..

kash..
hah..i like ur postings on "big ripe egg"..lol..i think it's only me handling the 3 kids..coz hubby has to work on Sats..i think i will go crazy v soon..haha..

alibaba..
brod was not on walker leh..in fact hor, Mav sat on walker but Brod i told hubby no..so Brod started walking earlier than gorgor even thou Mav starting standing earlier..

aa..maybe he put on some weight ba..i didnt know she went over on her own..i guess she cant ask us along too since the kids r with hfmd..u were there too?

Wtan, Ali,
Kids walked tip toe cos they find they can walk faster like that. Tats wat i heard fr a friend.
I notice mine is flat-footed now. I m not sure if it is normal for toddlers. Trying to google on it.
Wtan, no, not t first pap smear test.

Bear, how u know left or right???? Got pain issit?

Kash, i was asking abt period interval... But somehow t topic rolled on to ovulation. wahaha

Lilian, all kids are borned flat footed. that's becos their muscles have yet to develop on their soles. that's why podiatrists recommend kids to wear shoes with gd support to develop the arch. without the arch, our ankles tend to turn inwards.

Yeah i feel the pain lor. for me my left ovary is a 24 days cycle. my right is a 27 days cycle. very accurate.

Ali, actually my butterfly kite cannot get up even though other bigger kites can. it might be becos we are not as skillful as those ppl handling big kites.
it also depends on the timing and wind speed. may be at that particular time, there was a right gust of wind that brought the octopus up.

Bear, your ovaries also born planners
hehehe...

[just added] thks for t info on flat-footed. Can go back tell my dad not 2 worry liao. Haha... Funny lor, he nvr worried abt his children last time.
I was a bit worried earlier. Heng u tell me

wtan
saw ur mum actually at woodlands & serangoon lah. hehe.. no walker & stil tip toeing. probably is like lilian said.. can walk faster.. hehe

Bear
i tink so too.. haa.. fly abit den head down liao. so disappointing.. shall try again maybe this weekend.. hahaa. go to that area where the octopus fly.. maybe got better feng shui. hehee

lilian..
oh, is it? i didnt notice on that coz Mav was on walker..althou he tiptoe but that's aft he stArted walking..so for Brod..he's not on walker & he's walking right aft his big 1..so now tip-toeing..usually each mth is left & the other mth is right..
i went to spore cancer society for my free pap smear with my colleague, that time i just stopped bfg so menses not back yet..so i did & when they send me the result, they just ask me to get a review from gynae, so i went back to Dr Koh aft my 1st menses is back lo..

alibaba..
haha..icic..i thot she went to sembawang..

hello mummies.. jus back from PD, ethan got throat infection.. hope after the antibiotics he will be ok.. keep crying.. faint..

the kite flying is it at sengkang? near the compasspt?;p

kite flying

2) RCB
4) Liv (any sunday)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)
13)
14)
15)
16)
17)
18)
19)
20)

Joyce,Wtan,Fifi,Kash,
Thanks mummies for ur advice. My blocked ducts are almost cleared, now no pain le. After i burst the blister the milk came out better. Then i just latch and latch frequently for 1-2 days to clear the blocked ducts.

Lilian,
My hb saw my gal feet and asked if she's flat footed cos there's no arch. i was wondering about this too. Luckily Bear explained and cleared our doubts.

Bear,
U know ur cycle so well. So much easier for you when u want a baby.

MMR,
I delayed R's jab cos she was having fever and rashes during that period. Haven't brought her back to the PD since. Hrmmm... i should start thinking when to bring her back for the jab le.

kite flying

2) RCB
4) Liv (any sunday)
5) Jinomo
6) Juzchan
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)
13)
14)
15)
16)
17)
18)
19)
20)

kite flying

2) RCB
4) Liv (any sunday)
5) Jinomo
6) Juzchan
7) Enne
8) Lilian?? =P
9)
10)
11)
12)
13)
14)
15)
16)
17)
18)
19)
20)

kite flying

2) RCB
4) Liv (any sunday)
5) Jinomo
6) Juzchan
7) Enne
8) Lilian?? =P (Jes said: come come come)
9) Jes
10)
11)
12)
13)
14)
15)
16)
17)
18)
19)
20)

Lian-hahaa.. y not u say u put me AEROPLANE???.. haha

Jes-ohh.. go buy 1 la.. I think i wanna go buy 1 also.. hehehee.

Jes-or else I buy one.. then let ur little gal tian mi mi fly kite with my boy lo.. 'pei yang gan qing'.. hahaa

babyzel..
glad that ur blocked ducts are cleared too..it must be very painful..think next time round u try to at least express them out if got no time..

hello..just pop by to say happy birthday to glad_gal!

kite flying...hmm..very hot for me...i ku niang one...hahahaha

maid no haf raise in levy..so far from the pictures in news, we dun show maid, keep showing construction workers, service industry workers etc2...so dun worry..hehe...

Jes-haha.. ok la my boy also bery rough de.. gum gum!!!

mummy2nia-I bring umbrella for u k.. or setup a chair for u to sit under umbrella..

peanut-sianz hor when they sick.. worrying.. mine just recovered.. hope Asta gets well soon (I was trying to spell ur gal name then keep typing 'Astar' then realized its Asta.. hehe..
seen doc?

Enne
last nite brot her to a new pd at bishan cos e rest tt i know closed by aftern.. And the indian female doc is actually quite good.. my cry bb din cry, jus whined a little bit in e beginning. E doc actually use me as a live sample 1st when using stethoscope before moving on to her.. and it helps! Mayb her voice also more assuring and gentle.. Only thing my gal din open mouth big enuf to b exammined.. tts when i tot if she cry then better cos mouth big big..

Evening mummies,

I'm enjoying my HL. Spend the day watching TV with Alyssa, lazing around. Only thing is I feel super warm. Thankfully, my spotting has since stopped.

Alibaba:
Its coz she's so underweight, we rather give her whatever she wants to eat compared to controlling what she should or should not eat. So she's having adult food quite often. Everyday, after her own dinner, she will sit on my husband's lap when he's having dinner to eat his food as well.

Minky:
Not 1 breakfast lah. These are what she have on different days.

Bear:
I hope your old cleaning lady is right. A boy would be just nice. But of coz, I dun mind another girl.

Shoes:
Hey wad shoes are your kids using now? I want to get new shoes for Alyssa. She's outgrowing all the gifts.

BBZel:
Good that its cleared le. Lanolin on the blister may help the skin to heal faster and prevent re-occurrance.

babyzel..
sssiii...now that it's ok, got to watch out to prevent it ba..

peanut..
oh...hope she gets well soon..is she having blocked nose or runny nose? think at night got to wear socks and thicker to keep her warm..take gd care..

fifi..
very nice to hear that u r resting well too..so nice to be able to laze ard with Alyssa watching TV too...u try not to carry her as much for now..if not just lie down on the bed or sofa with her..hug hug can liao..but do not move ard with carrying items too..
Brod is wearing those velcro open-toes slip-on slippers with sound my sister bot for him..he enjoys the sound hence will want to walk more or step more just to hear the sound effects..

fifi: cornflakes? what kind? use full cream milk or formula milk?

breakfast: i very boring one.. milk loi.. he don like the cereal anymore.. sometimes i give bread with jam or biscuit. what is babynat?

Lilian: haha that a good one.. by the way, today i give brandon a sip of my lemon tea. the packet drink.. i squeeze the packet to let him drink. then when i release it, he actually sucks on the straw.. and now he knows very well using the straw.. haha.. i guess is sweet drink so he wants more.. maybe u can test this method.. haha..

Kite flying: u ladies enjoy.. my place to there too far.. u ladies enjoy!

morning mummies, nice to see enne back & fifi is ok.

wow RCB v resourceful, bring so many more into kite outing. but so many didn't put dates.

enne, lilian: baby L want to fight w my gerard for kayla, is it? altho gerard is friendly boy, will share anything but not sure abt sharing wife???

fifi: yes, rest more. r u seeing dr KT tan again? your alyssa is opposite of my rachel. R is so big & fat, my mum complains abt her everyday. i donno y. i like her fat leh. sometimes i wish my MIL was looking after these 3 instead. i also wldn't have to think abt their food.

talking abt shoes, i saw a spree conducted for polliwalks. something like crocs but super cuter. fifi interested to organise one for us? i can do the sorting so tt u don't strain yourself.

ok, start work for the day.

ah Wen, does those shoes like crocs have gd support?
I see news abt crocs getting stuck in between escalator gaps, i veri scare.

Rachel big & fat? Post her pix on FB leh...

Lynn, during CNY visits, we let her try sipping on packet drinks. Instead of sipping, she squeezed the packet, and the water came shooting everywhere!!

Bear, is Z alright?

Olwen, Lilian,

ya was wondering which shoe is good for our growing tots too... Issac has out grown some of his shoes and he cant really walk v stable with the velcro open toe squeeky shoes too... will trip n fall when he walk too fast or run. he love to run...
so any good suggestion?
lilian, i hav the same concern abt croc shoe...bt i did buy one for Issac n realise it is too big for him lol...

Sorry, but I did not have the time to go thru all your posts..

Congrats Fifi! Was a surprise to see you at KKH on Monday and even more pleasantly surprised to know you are preggy again. Take care and rest well yah?

Re: Kite Flying
Its been such a long time since I last flew a kite. Would be fun to go. our kids can go too rite?

kite flying

2) RCB
4) Liv (any sunday)
5) Jinomo
6) Juzchan
7) Enne
8) Lilian?? =P (Jes said: come come come)
9) Jes
10) Moomumy(dates avail: March 13th, 14th)
11)
12)
13)
14)
15)
16)
17)
18)
19)
20)

Bear, peanut, hope your kiddos are recovering well. Take care too!