(2008/11) November 2008

alibaba-we can help u with names too, i think u got ur Trysten inspiration frm one of the mommies here rite, smth like tat..

Jo-i can't deny that happens ba.. esp when my #1 snatches toys frm didi, coz expect him as a korkor to act like a korkor but in actual fact he's still a kid!! sometimes I feel my #1 very ke lian also.. haha but now didi grow up le.. when didi notti we also make a pt to scold didi when didi notti lo..

but being a #1 also got privilege lo.. he gets the best things, the most attention.. and somehow when watching him, u will still feel he's ur dearest baby coz used to be the ONLY baobei until #2 comes along.

Its a joy to see them playing together although nowadays mine keeps fighting. *headache*

So in a way, having #2 also got its pros on #1.. he got a companion, a playmate, a sibling to grow up with..

Enne,
This time round. better appetite.. But still too early to determine! keep my fingers crossed.. Trysten times, i puke & puke... eat no gd...

Yaya.. names.. initially wants Tristen But Olwen enlightened me with Trysten of the same pronunciation =)

Jo> physcho ur hb .. i have a fren oso always want to have a #2.. he physcho his wife few years already.. til one day she finally agreed to try. but only give him 1mth grace period. if got den got.. Difficult task -_-

congrats to Jenn & welcome to motherhood the 2nd time..it's indeed a wonderful feeling to hold ur newborn in your arms..rest well & hope u hv over-flowing supply..

alibaba & jynnsan..
<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">CONGRATS to u in having a Tiger bb..really brighten up this thread to hear all the good news coming in..</font></font>

Wow!!

Been crazy past 2 weeks @ workzzz..come in and see got GOOD news yah

Congrats Alibaba!!

Mummies!!! I'm back.... Just to share, my boy Javier arrived on 25th Jan weighing 3.24kg and 49cm, come out on 37th week..

Sad to say that he couldn't be discharged with me today cause suddenly he has jaundice this morning.. so had to leave him in hospital for photo therapy... hope he can be discharged tmr~

Congrats to alibaba and Jynnsan... our thread mummies sure work hard =P the rest who are working hard too, jia you!!

Alibaba/Jynnsan,
Congrats

Jenn,
Congrats on a 2nd time mummy. Dun worry the jaundice will clear up in a day or 2.

Mildy,
Erm.. why scare of being preggy? Need to go through all the phase again? Smetime it is sian when bb is already 'indepedant' then got to start all over again.

Jo,
How old is your niece? Actually you should tell your bro/sil not to slap/beat her. Scolding is acceptable but you know the min you raise your hand to hit her, she will even do it on purposely and she will resent meimei even more.

Lilian,
Your 6th sense realli zun. Can you pls put put both your hands together, close your eyes and think seriously.....

for the toto on Monday and PM me. Wakeke

Snowyy,
My niece is 3+yo. She seldom go find her meimei tat much ... but she's quite a stubborn gal ... talk to her nicely until fed up and scold her, she will refuse to listen.
Few times my boy was playing on his own, she actually use her foot to kick him and make him fell. I scolded her, she jus look at me fiercely ... I also cant be bothered with her much le. Now my boy even learnt how to push her away when he doesnt like her around.

Congrats to all preggy mummies... so envious *grinz*.

Congrats Jenn. Post pics for us to see hor.

Been so busy at work the last few months. Not that much time to post. Today took leave to really rest but hubby ask me do BP stuff for him again... faintz.

Eh ask you all hor. How you all settling reunion dinner this year? Mine will be 1 lunch 1 dinner lor.... but wondering how to rest of you do it.

morning ladies

just had some argument with my hubby... bad mood now, MEN...KNS, insensitive animals!

Sorry for the rant...need to vent it out here

Jo,
I think your niece is doing all these to attract attention. You better tell her parents abt her behaviour of kicking your boy and at the same time tell them to use soft approach and try.

Mosh,
What happened? why bad mood?

Fifi,
Me also 1 dinner followed by another.

ask him to go buy milk powder, says why cant I go and buy myself, say I lazy wor!

Everytime ask him to do something, says I lazy stay at home never do anything. HELLO, Im in my last stage of pregnancy with a big belly. Just becos he is working doesnt mean I shake leg at home ok! Who is the one who wake up at nite to attend to our gal and take care of her when she is sick! Even now in my advanced stage Im still the one doing it mah!

Congrats to Alibaba &amp; Jynnsan!

Congrats to Jenn on her newborn!

Enne, Joyce_7580
I also really wish to have #3. but i m old le and scared its a girl again! heehee

Fifi,

Re : Reunion dinner
mine next wkends. hb'side on 6feb &amp; my side 7feb.
So qiao both families decided to have it outside this yr and it is crash with my side. then my KNS da shao (Hb's da shao) not willing to change the date. so i have to give in them again! *pissed*

Mosh,
Cool cool. Maybe he is stress tt another bb coming in 2 weeks time so he just shot his mouth off w/o thinking.

Tri_angel,
Hi hi what have u been busy with? seldom see u here.

moshmosh, no wonder u so angry la... ... Cool Cool!
Ask ur MIL to go and buy t milk with u. Let her know how lazy is her son.

1 by 1 pregnant again.... *sob* Say i dun wan anymore but envious and jealous lei.. WAHAHHAAHAA... a bit 心里不平衡 liao...

CONGRATS ALL PREGNANT FRENS!!!

snnowy

I need to stocked up diapers and milk powder ( the big tin), how to carry all those things back from supermart by myself!?

Every weekend he will be glued to his computer, ask him to help with changing bed sheets he also complains. So pissed! If I can do it by myself still need to ask him to help meh!

ah lian

My MIL is those traditional woman who is very hardworking when it comes to housework and believe women shld not bother men at work...sighz
Maybe my hubby expect me to be like her! KNS!

mosh,
Dun get so angry anymore. I think he is simply more lazy than you so trying to find excuses for himself. Dun waste your time get angry over ur lazy hb liaoz. Cheer up ... today is Friday!

Mosh,
You buying all these from NTUC? You can order online from NTUC and they deliver to your hse for a fee of $5 delivery charge.

Next time change bedsheet onli when it is near to his bedtime so tt he has no choice but to chip in to help.

Peanut,
Start planning All Over again for #2. Still in time to join a lot of mummies for Rabbit bb.

snnowy

the supermart behind my hse is selling cheaper but they dun accept nets and I need to go market to withdraw $ first. Trying to save him $ he still like tat!

Later I'll go shop shop shop and spend his $!!

mosh:

Yah men like that. I oso buay tarhan. That time do spring cleaning, then my mum &amp; her maid was at my place, he say why let my mum &amp; her maid help. I shld do it myself. Then he say he will help me... in the end... I do 80%, he do 20%. But at least mine did 20%. Better than nothing.

Lucky last time when I was pregnant, his mum warned him that I shld not carry anything heavy and to her, even my handbag is considered heavy. So he has to carry all for me. Whee.

wow, congrats jynnsan, pretty mama with tiger coming
which month? poor thing u last mth, have to manage hugo having measles &amp; pregnant at same time.

ah lian: thanks for concern but wah, i see u praying for me to have 5th child. can i boh bi u to have quadruplets then? 2 boys 2 girls *wink wink*

ali: yes, the bio oil for stretch marks. still so much left. donno what to do w it. rubbed some on my tummy post delivery but i think too late, no use no use. tummy now flat but v v v wrinkly. probably over-expanded the last time. but donno when i can have chance to meet u again. hmmm...

happy, kiki: aiyah u 2 &amp; your sunday hot dates. mine also on sunday. anyway bo tix liao. too late too late.

mildy: careful somebody else don't bio tio u

jenn: wave! c, i'm right. told mummy2nia u will come in here again. u won't abandon us.

jo: how u &amp; ur maid? alibaba's agency is pretty good. jas employment. she recommended me too. they will really counsel maid too if maid disobedient.

poor mosh! i agree w snnowy. change bedsheet when near his bedtime then he has to help. &amp; order groceries online. spend his money! since he doesn't want to lift a finger. piang. i still wanted to call him meet at RP to collect the da fong ai &amp; more boy clothes. i think got to pass da fong ai to ali already.

my gal stil sleeps in cot.. she not a quiet and still sleeper.. will toss and turn one.. so at least cot can block her, thou sometimes she'll cry when turn into an awkward position.. otherwise she'll roll out of bed or mattress..

Triangel,
Go ahead and chiong, if really girl, just accept
one of my sis also has 3 daughters.

Lian,
Both my kids sleep on the mattress on floor.

Enne,
Oh ya, i rmb as well. We chat abt it during the bday bash. Time flies rite, ur boy turning 3 soon! Check with u, is ur elder one still on diapers at night? How to train them off w/o diapers at night ya...

lilian
my boy baby time - slp in his own cot &amp; in another room , maid look after. til duno suddenly when start he slp in our room in playpen.. got air con.. den keep waking up in the middle of the night,, i put him on my bed &amp; now he is co slping with me or mil. i guess he sure cant slp without aircon already..

lian
My boy sleeps in his cot in our room. Sometimes when he's sick we will co-sleep with him cos easier to take care of him (no need to wake up and walk to the cot)

Mine sleeps in her cot at night. But she tends to wake up, cry a few times in the night, so always end up co-sleeping with us or my mum.
I find co-sleeping very squeezy... she kick me until blue black.
Sooner or later might have to let her slp on mattress on t floor, like wat Joyce doing.

lian
same lor.. stand up &amp; cry in his playpen.. v tired.. so end up put him on my bed.. easier..

i guess if buy mattress.. most probably, i will ended up slp on the mattress with him.. hahaha..

i guess fifi do BP til blurz..

Alibaba, Jynnsan,
Congrats!!! Ali, hope u get girl girl this time.

Happy,
Thanks but HB is onz for 1 child policy leh. Was chatting with bear tat if i want a may rabbit then must have action jul this yr. So fast and so not ready lor. Lolz.

Lilian,
My girl still co sleep with me. Tried putting her back in the cot when she is asleep but she will wake up very fast.End up making myself so tired, putting her in the cot, taking her out, then putting in..

Kiki,
Hope u next u to give us good news leh...

lian
I didnt dress Trysten like a gal leh. hahaha..

kiki
maybe mus post over 2000 bah then can upgrade.. heehee

Alibaba
congrats! no wonder i tot i saw ur name somewhere @ the 2010 thread..then it slipped my mind to ask u..haha..

my tummy look like 7 mos..sigh..whereas me oni 5 mos. for me, im fine, juz dat ppl keep approaching am i due soon? crazy...

no one miss me here ah? k lor..i ciaoz...