(2008/11) November 2008

back to work :p

Happy Birthday to
Baby Kaitlyn (Pamela) and Baby Tyler (Sabre) today

kiki, now no ask for CL le, if u mentioned u fainting, tired, puke... etc, u will be a "suspect" of pregnancy, hehe... anyw u take care

alibaba, tats a good one, and very true! haha

and i just came across these verses on a calendar:

Girls are like handphones... they loved to be held and talked to, but if you press the wrong button, you will be disconnected!!

Men are like bank accounts... but if there's not much money in it, they do not generate much interest!!

haha?!?!

blustar..
wah..u got a slot for St James ah..how long hv u been queuing?

sabre..
indeed a unique theme cake for Tyler..u r a young & pretty mama..envy leh..

alibaba..
the kiddos are not feeling well..Brod cant sleep well last night..kept coughing non-stop..then runny nose, Mav also..i didnt hv a gd sleep last night..today hb & MIL bot Brod to see PD & PD said he has sore throat leh..so poor thing..so young hv sore throat & also sticky mucus..like what kash suggested, maybe u avoid the acidic food for time being..hope u feels better soon..

bear..
ya, u shd take more iron food..or if not at least red dates water? aa..not sure if it's workable but can try la..pls be extra careful when u r on the road...cheers~

happywifey..
wah..18kiddos is quite a lot..at 1st i did thot of engaging a balloon man to do balloons for the kiddos attdg Brod's party at Plaza Mkt Cafe last mth but end up i didnt arrange coz most of them came at diff timing too..

lynn..
if u hv desitin cream then apply at every diaper change, it's indeed very useful for red or sore bums..

mummy2nia..
ya, as u advance, gynae shd be able to advise u on the mode of delivery..just enjoy the pregnancy progress for now..cheers~

bluestar
thks thks! will upload the pic in FB once BBJ's party over

Oh K shd be scare sooo many ppl singing to him..
tat's great he started to walk more steps

Well done K... Well done Mummy S

BTW, hw much is the photograher ar?

Sabre
so cute the bd cake
n pretty mummy too

lynn
hope Bradon will be fine...

Kiki
MMR jab will be in Feb nxt yr... nv intend to give him chicken box jab cos i think let them be natural...U intend to give BBQ the jab?

nut
have a happy holiday...to Hanoi

Why all feel like puking?

I had nice nasi bryani from Great World City Food Junction Indonesian stall. Recommended!

We have got the surveillance camera co lady at our hse yesterday to decide where to install the camera and she told us a story. Her own sister also installed camera at her hse and she saw this from the camera. The maid poured whole tin of milo onto the floor and stepped all over it. Then use broom and sweep and pour everything back into the milo tin. Of cos the owner immediately threw that tin of milo away and send the indo maid home. V disgusting rite?

Jo, how much you pay for installing the surveillance camera? is there a cam in every area/room wan?

we are going for a short trip over this weekend and planning to leave our maid alone at home, with our master room locked. hope she doesn't do anything funny.

that maid is so bian tai!!

lian, i don't really mind leaving her at home cos frankly speaking she's been quite decent so far. so i thought should be ok provided i just lock our master room lor. HB said leave her at home oso good she can do housework unlike put her at agent, we pay and they work for agent, haha

Wtan
aiyo. still sick.. poor boys.. u better take care . else u sick oso jialat. ya.. i have weak stomach.. Will try to avoid acid food..

jo
oh my... lucky i dun drink milo at home.. i got a surveillance cam from singtel. only can 3G home if i wan to... it's put openly.. so if maid try to b funny. sure hide one corner one.. i tink cannot 100% see the whole house... how much the lady quoted?

Sabre,
Wow,cute cake!I love it!
You realli a young pretty mummy!

alibaba,
msn cannt login huh??no wonder cannt see u at msn!Try come in... i got lobang for u :p

The one layer of fat squeese out from the side cannot be trim de... jus 'ren ming'!
But no ppl can tell or see lar.... you are still tat slim!

Kiki,
heehee.. so my BBC is not the weird one!
His 2 vampire teeths are out! but still no sight of the top middle one... haha

No wonder u put 'NO Preg' at msn status.Ans this is why i pop in here and hav a look!! *kpo*

ah nut,
Have a nice holiday!

Jo,
Wow... sounds so terrible!

rainbowcandybaby,
Do post more of BBJ birthday photos in FB!

Jo, U have to discount 50% of what the camera lady say leh .. After all she is trying to earn your money

ah Jes, good that ur maid can be trusted
Lucky u. Ur in laws gg w u all ah?

happy
WO REN MING!~!! that time i BF i can slim til all my bottoms are loose. now i gained back. kiak kiak..

si mi lobang?! i cant LOG in lah.. signing in takes a decade.. den kanna log out when i'm online.. ermm.. duno izzit kanna banned liao =(

happy, rainbowcandybb
thanks. i'll try to enjoy thou nothing much in hanoi.. Poor mil hav to take care of my b with no help during this period. i hope she'll b good

Happy wifey
I haf games like musical chairs. Also, dart board...i found the magnetic dart board from disney store and kids had fun with it. Also i bought little tikes bowling set for them to play.

lilian
yup its 1000pax cos hub and i combine guests..hehe..so we save costs on DJ, we got a Mediacorp DJ as emcee. Also we designed our own decorations and asked the decor to do up for us..hehehe...pics at FB hor, just some taken by my frens, im lazy to post..which reminds me ive yet to post my bb's pics at FB, all aunties waiting for me..aiyo...

alibaba
i was merlion too for #1 and mine was jialat till got to admitted to hospital due to dehyration for a few days..this time not as bad, but just being a merlion is very tiring esp during work. but i noe dat MS is good cos dat means bb is healthy.

fifi
Ive heard also abt Dr KT tan who does her homework before each appt. She remembers who always come with me. I find dat it's nice, exp er..Prof John Tee. Everytime forget abt me each visit..haha, keep asking me how come i look like chinese...haha

wtan
heee...i will do dat, thanks for ur advise..

Survillence camera
is there any with instalment plan? hehehe...cos the price is already so ex..

blustar,
you giving bb K Wakodo FM? i think i might start with that when i decide to let bb H try FM like happywifey.

anyone giving bb FM in cup already?

Haru, K still has minor rashes when takin wakodo ( or anything that is cows milk based)... so he is on karihome goats milk now instead! He is drinking it from a straw cup.

Lillian, I should have asked them to deshell the prawns!! *knocks head* didn't even think of that before hand! any mummies ordering prawns pls rem to do so! if not prob all will go to waste!

wtan, registered with st james when K was just 1 mth plus! and even so early the prenursery was alrdy full! so got slot for nursery and was put on waitlist for prenursery.. they only emailed me a couple of mths back to offer me their new session 3 for pre nursery.

re: photographers
I was also pretty last min in engaging a photographer cos my sis friend was suppossed to help me but in the end could not make it! and i really wanted to capture all the precious moments! so ended up paying alot cos most were alrdy fully booked by then! Paid abt $150per/hr! still waiting for the photos really hope they turn out well!

blustar,
i see..me thinkin if i should let bb H try taking EBM on a sippy cup or a straw cup. coz now she can drink water from doidy (spilling lots or playing with water most of the time tho!), sippy and straw cup. But am think least spillage would be sippy cup?? coz she loves to fling her cup around!

oh ya blustar,
i saw on ur blog that K has Benny the Bunny that plays hide and seeks w e carrot? H got it as a pressie too! i have yet to open it, is it fun??? think hubby is tempted to try it out soon!

Ovulation:
How do u pinpoint ovulation periods? Issit accurate? Do u based on previous month's menstrual cycle to calculate or average of over a few mths and divde into average..? My recent menstrual cycles were 34 days but 2 mths ago and those before were 20+ days....

My hb knew this surveillance co lady sometime ago. She did surveillance camera for my FIL shop and hb's fren. Service quite good so far. Pricing wise ... $100+ per std dome camera, still waiting for quote on installation cos got quite a lot of surface cabling and I think cost few hundred for a DVR. I'm getting 3 camera - 1 in kitchen, 1 in living/dining area n 1 in my room. She will do a power box for my room and I can switch it off everyday I come back home.

jo..
how long hv the maid been with the owner? did they install the cam upon her arrival or aft she came for a period..indeed quite bad of the maid to hv pour the tin of milo on the ground & sweep it up back into the tin..oh gosh..eee...

alibaba..
ya lo..sigh..headache leh..esp when the younger one is sick, he will get more cranky also..do hope they get well soon..i think u shd try to avoid those food that will "attack" ur stomach..y did u hv the cam placed openly? but i think as long as ur MIL is at home shd be quite safe, right? does she go out daily?

blustar..
ya..i read up that waitlisting in St James can really take ages..even those parents-to-be will hv to start "queuing" while the little ones still inside the tummy leh..but i didnt know it's really soo scary..wah..

soho..
i only know for me i will hv the sticky egg-white kind of discharge when it's O-period..my gynae told me it usually ranges from day 12th to day 18th depending on each cycle..aa..the last i went to see him was the 1st mth my AF came aft i stopped bfg & i actually O at my day 20th..so i guess it depends on ur body..try to relax ur mind if u r really trying..

Kiki,

I bringing Tyler for it Feb also.. Now they have combine vaccine for chickenpox + MMR.. I'm definitely bringing him for the chickenpox cos I myself got jab before and never had before.. Its better cause some people tends to get scars from having chickenpox, or if they are in school, may have to miss classes or exams..

lynn,
my boi had diarrhea for 2 weeks, we used cloth nappies and wash his butt after he poo...

wtan,
Mav never attended MY GYM lessions before? i thought Mav enjoy their session so u sign up for Brod.

haru,blustar,
my ss also dropped but my boi seems to like my boobs more than before leh..

lilian,
thks for ur great idea. i'll get deli hub to deshell for me too.

Haru, why don't you try both straw and sippy, see which she prefers to take her milk from! I tried both too but he seems to take it better from the straw cup. the bunny is quite fun!! K will bend down and look for the bunny's eyes cos the bunny covers his eyes with his ears... really cute! The songs are constantly playing in my head now!

wtan, i don't think can start queueing when in our tummies cos we need the birth cert to register! =) that's why year end babies always end up on waitlist!

bibi..
oh, i hope K is ok now..poor boy must hv a painful bum..previously MyGym wasnt at Tamp..anyway it's diff agenda frm the previous trials he attended too..so thot can use the coupon for him too..hee..but can we ask for more coupons? i m not sure on this leh..think K is teething so maybe want to latch on more ba...is he on pacifier too?

blustar..
oh really ah..hmm then probably i read wrongly somewhere ba..so u r taking the PM slot while waiting for AM slot?

bibi,
you also still bf-ing? i think its times like when she is teething (like now!) when she wakes up in the night often and honestly my boobies seems to bring her immediate comfort that just makes me motivated to carry on bf-ing..=P coz i do wonder if i stop and she wakes up in the night, etc..how i would put her back to sleep!hahah...

blustar,
yup! think i will do that. oh...think i will try the bunny soon...hee...sounds really cute!

Good Morning,
mummy2nia
wah ur #1 pregnancy so tedious ah...

wtan
mil goes out most of the time.. But it's ok with me.. cause i realise with her presence. Trysten slp lesser. she dont really go routine. only will make him slp when he really concuss. like yday she brought Trysten over to Judy's place. was told that Trysten did not nap much in the day.& i went over after work. i carried Trysten not long after he knocked out on my shoulder when i was playing with my nephew. -_- & he seldom like that.

sabre/rainbowcandy
me too intend to bring BBQ for both MMR and chickenpox vaccination ...yup aware of the combined jab, sounds good

Just to share.. the chickenpox jab minimises their chance of getting it but not 100% one.. good thing is even if they get it, it will generally be much milder form .. and thus reduces the chance of scars and pain they suffer ;)

thanks to all the mummies for the great ideas on entertaining the children! musical chairs is a very good idea, esp since I hv no time to source for the toys!

bibi,
u mean your baby is still wanting to latch altho your supply is dropping? hmm, i hv been meaning to weane her off. today will be my last pump session in the office, yay!!

haru,
actually the first formula i gave her was bellamy's as her last bottle feed before she sleeps. she likes that too. my baby is also used to latching to sleep if she wakes up in the middle of the night! am also wondering what will happen when my supply drops to zilch..

blustar,
can share your bloggy?

any mummies brought your babies to polliwogs before? any feedback? thinking of bringing baby on her birthday but not sure if she is too young.