(2008/11) November 2008

dymples..
ah..icic..maybe can ask ard the threads to see if any mummies looking at princesses themes lo..not tough to sell away i feel..it's nice that both ur kids can celebrate the birthdays together..althou my kiddos are in the same mth (Mav = 3 Oct & Brod = 31 Oct)but only for this yr Brod have to celebrate his big 1 then maybe next yr onwards both can share the celebrations liao..haha..

wtan,
hhahaha... I want to sell off... but hub wants to keep. *faintz* See how lah. Good hor.. for the children to share same birth month. Save $$$.. 2-in-1. *lolz*

Happy Birthday Baby L!!! Enne, i know u have been through lots since his birth. But u have made it and so did Baby L. He is such a fighter and I m sure u will always remind him that he won his first battle in a spectacular way.
Well done both of you!

Dymple and Blessedmum, lovely cakes! i find gals' cakes much nicer than boys' ones. Girls' cakes usually very sweet. got flowers and butterflies.. hahaha i think i m biased lah.. cos i m a gal myself!

Haru, ya lor i rem being ultra stressed abt bf-ing! now looking back aft bf-ing for one yr, it seems so long ago! but if u asked if i would do express again for my 2nd one i would! i think the trauma of latching will forever be etched in my mind.

Mummies, ask u all. do u all feel super duper drained all the time? I feel like i am! on wkends i wake up abt 9am. milked liao, have breakfast, i would put Z to slp at 1030am and i follow him slp till he wakes up (12+). his aftn nap also the same. i will slp with him from 3 till 4+ again. My hb thinks something is wrong with me cos i m always so tired. are u all the same? i really admire u working mummies cos my current working hrs now is rather flexi. I get in abt 10ish and leave at 6pm. have no idea what happens when i go back to work fulltime. i cannot fathom working from 8.30 till 6!

wtan
initally tot PMS got bloated tummy. but menses end & still the same.. lolz.
oh. two of them ended up in hospital!! aiyo.. u mus be worried lots... tat's scary. bronchitis seemed to hit alot of kids. my niece got it quite often...ke lian..got this wheezing sound from her lung.. hospitalised few times last time just for the puff. & it seems to keep coming back... aiyo.. duno got wat remedy to "duan gen".
Ya mil will help take care of Trysten when she is at home. but most of the time she will go out.. alot of programs one. hehe..

Dymples
u different!! u got 3kids , & still skinny.. rather difficult to do sit ups when at home..lazy & tired! so opt to eat lesser during the day.. hehe...

Bear
ev day i am v tired. But izzit becos u are still pumping that's y so tired? UR boobs are working 24/7 to produce milk mah.. Hence TIRED? Rest more when u can!

Jynnsan
Nice big cake for Hugo boy!

<font color="0000ff">Happy birthday to BB L! Mus be guai guai dont bully mummy..</font>

mummies...
Had a bad weekend.. Both daddy and son were sick .. had hard time looking after two babies at home! Now mummy is sick too..

Happy Birthday to the following babies, hope u all enjoyed your birthday with ur loved one..

<u><font color="ff0066"> 14 Nov</font></u>
Claudia (Milderina), Baby Hugo (Hugomum)

<u><font color="ff0066"> 15 Nov</font></u>
Baby Asiel (bluebear)

<u><font color="ff0066"> 16 Nov</font></u>
Baby Aden (Aden's Mummy)
Baby Gavin (sunshinekid )
Baby Quinnlyn (Snnowy)

<u><font color="ff0066"> and today</font></u>
Baby Brian (Cookieoreo )
Baby Janessa (Dymples)
Baby Leighton (Enne)

kiki
take care !! bery nice cake u got for BBQ!! looks so nice to cut &amp; eat it!! the pic look blurry to me.. is my eyes playing tricks? or ur camera effect. hehe

<font size="+2"><blink><font color="aa00aa">COunting down 20 days to November 2008 Babies BIRTHDAY BASH!</font></blink></font>

Hello all
been missing a lot from the thread...can see so many stories ard here. Happy Birthday to Brian,
Janessa and Leighton!!!

hugomum
mine is also mickey mouse theme but mine very simple, just a pic of mickey with bdae hat...hehe The bdae party is over...im so glad its over cos was quite stressed before there..so much planning to do.

alibaba
u put on weight? how come? is it cos u prreeggggg? heheheh....actuali i just lost one kg due to MS. totally drained out from MS. Preg is always tiring... and oh ya..u so skinny leh..u sure u got bloated tummy??
bronchitis seems scary huh....sigh.

bear
i think cos urs due to pumping..im working shifts and im alreadi so tired. i think cos u sleep, wake up, sleep, wake up..there's no sleeping truout...dats why..must take care of ur health okie..hopefully when u no more be a cow, u will get more energy...how abt drinking chicken essence?

2nd preg
just went for 2nd gynae appt and bb is 8 weeks. i really feel dat it's more than 8 weeks leh..cos my MS seems soooo long...bb's heartbeat is very fast which is good...i hope will stay dat way. My #1 was born via emergency c-sect. Suddenly got this fear dat 2nd one will be long labour like 1st. told my hub last night dat i dun feel like goin tru normal delivery..just feel like just go for c-sect so dat i dun haf to suffer...sobs!

Oh yah, my experience with Kidzpartystore was so-so. But im glad she picks up my calls except the last one. Supposed to come @2pm. In the end, arrived @3.30pm due to aciddent on the road? so for those engaging their services, do ask em to come as early as possible..if not, by the time they arrive, ur guests have arrive too liao.

Happy Birthday to Baby Brian (Cookieoreo ),
Baby Janessa (Dymples) and Baby Leighton (Enne)!!!

So many nice cakes! Yummy yummy!!

Re: teething
My boi finally teething after 1 yo birthday!
The very 1st tooth sprout out at 11mth and within a mth, another 4 sprout out at the same time!

Can i check if any bb here teething is not in order?? BB Suppose to have the top and bottom middle teeth 1st then the side.
But my boi having the side top teeth and not having any middle ones.
Although PD said is ok,i find my boi so weird!!!

Hi mummynia,

I ordered from BabyKidsworld...i think their service is so much better and same pricing as kidzpartystore.

Jynnsan: your hugo birthday is so unique..well done!

Dymples: Yah my fren did balloon deco for my function room then at the end of the day have to pop them.. so wasted...

KiKi, love your cake too...so colourfuland joyful feeling!

Gal dolphin: you wan to try babykidsworld for your balloons etc? her service is good and mainly ready stock.
http://babykidworld.multiply.com/photos/album/23/Party_Supplies

lilian
she says later then will know whether okie..hehe..

blessed mum
yah, next time will go to them, i mean next year..hehe, ur fren so nice to help u. i love ur place, looks spacious...

Just had a broken nap.. better than nothing..

Nice Cake
thanks mummies. Yeah we love the cake, it's nice to see good to eat...

Blurry cake
ha, i set one..paiseh if can't see so clearly..
ah lian, u can't focus on the pic or u can't focus to work today ah?

Balloon
i also ordered mine from Babykidworld, very good service and nice lady (she's pregnant with her #2 too ;))

Vampire Teeth
Happy, BBQ also had his top side teeth first then middle. His middle one came out around few weeks later. So don't worry be happy ;)

Bear Bear
I oso feel tired sometimes but definitely not as tired compared to milking period. Everytime feel so 'drained up' after a pumping session. Since you are stopping soon, try to catch up as much of rest as you can k?

xie xie da jia.. feeling a bit emo.. what a long long year it had been for my boy.. had a celebration last sunday, was great with poohcake 4kg!! many manyballoons(my sis got her friend to settle it for me) very nice.. with balloon cake.. balloons jungles with monkeys.. although got a bit of hiccups with phototaking..

happy birthday to all nov babies, from 1st nov to 31st nov.. (li hai hor? 1 sentence wish all the babies!!!).. kekekekekkee.

not forgetting the preggy mommies, pls take care!

Alibaba,
Thanks for ur offer! Triangle is lending out hers

Bear,
Hmm, during bf time, i am like you, no matter how much i slept, i also feel tired the whole day. I believe it is because u r still expressing and thus takes up most of your energy.
For me now, i feel so much more relax than bf times, i need not have afternoon nap anymore and i still feel energectic the whole day. Bear a while, just a few more wks and u are rest better

Enne, coming Sat

Nut, where are u u u u u ??
That time u ordered buffet for 32pax from chilipadi right? How many guests u had?

dymples,
you can log in to FB and check out some pix in my profile. =)

thanks alibaba, everyone really loved the cake too and it was really yummy. i still have the birds in my fridge! can't bear to throw them away!!!

glad_gal and wtan,
actually i have been letting bb self-feed for quite a while already. i actually put a bowl (those that can stick to the table) for her every meal and just put some bread, biscuit, fruit for her to "play", experiment and feed herself. only 10-20% of it actually goes into her mouth but i realize it brings her alot of joy. hahah..will be making some pasta spirals for her later today. coz the pasta stars are a lil too tiny for her to pick up!

Bear,
ya man, can't imagine i used to pump at midnite and then wake up again at 3am to pump!! then wake up at 6am to nurse...gosh..but like you said, if ever have #2, would do it all over again..ha...

<font color="0000ff">Happy 1st birthday to Prince Brian, Princess Janessa &amp; dearest Prince Leighton!</font>

dymples..
maybe hubby got new idea to use it for next yr's birthday celebration that's why ask u to keep it..hehe..ya, indeed 2-in-1 celebration..1 cake mayb 2 candles..haha..

bear..
same as me, i m pro-total expressing but those ard me awaz keeps asking me why do not latch direct coz it's easier etc etc..but i prefer to be able to monitor hw much bb is drinking &amp; not as stressful on the amt of milkflow if i express..coz when i latch &amp; aft whc express, i will find a super dip in the supply..i think it's bcoz u r tbfg that's why u feel more drained..when i was tbfg i can doze off immediately..even when i might be feeding him milk leh..i m soo super tired..but aft i stopped, i feel more energetic..at least u get to nap twice on wkends when Z nap..i will be having a mad rush being with the 2 boys home alone esp on Sats since my hb is only off on Suns..

jynnsan..
wah, indeed very creative idea to spell out his name..so unique..

alibaba..
only Mav (#1) was hospitalised..actually it's the 1st time Mav had wheezing &amp; can u imagine 1st time on neb but didn't work &amp; have to be on ventolin arrow chamber puff leh..really pains me out that i do not dare to sleep when his oxygen level is below 95..got to readjust the tubing near to his nose to assist him in breathing for a start..really got to monitor carefully coz it may lead to asthma if not careful lo..wah, i didnt know ur MIL so happening one leh..steady ah her..but so far so gd with the maid? the maid came in when u had Trysten or even earlier?

mummy2nia..
i think u can try to chk with gynae on the delivery mode coz if #2 is not as big then maybe u might still hv hope for natural but of coz if u want to see &amp; carry #2 faster, then elective c-sect is ur remedy..do hope ur MS gets better soon..press on ah..

enne..
wow..4kg ah..but i m sure it's worth it!

haru..
icic..pasta maybe too sticky so harder for her to use her tiny fingers to "scoop up"..but i guess it's a gd try to let her explore the touch..Brod cant seems to use his fingers well on biscults yet so i think i will hold on to him trying out self-feeding for time being..hehe..

enne
the cake is lovely! 4kg? u win lor..hehehe...
so funny u wish all the bbs from 1st nov to 31nov..how abt the oct ones?

kiki
next time i order from her..i oso saw the mickey mouse ears ive been hunting for sometime..haha...party over liao...my aunt asked me where's the ears? then she can wear..lol! so cute..i was very happy dat day cos all the aunties were very lively including the kids..all gunning for the presents..next time will do more fun..hehe

wtan
yup2..i oso say c-sect is faster...hehehe..just dat double the cost la..
now u make me feel like giving bb self-feed..she's so used to puree, still have yet to chew much cos the last time she tried chewing, she gagged and the spit the whole thing. so from there, all got phobia to let her chew. so now scratchin head when to let her chew her food.

haru,wtan,mummy2nia-we was contemplating between 3 or 4kg.. in the end decide on a big one, haha.

alamak.. erm.. oct babies also.. kekekeke.

mummy2nia-you will have another chance to organize a 1st bday very very soon!!! hehehe.

haru-u make me curious.. birds on a cake?? frm the sound of it,, ur cake sounds like a lovely 'countryside'

dymples, blessedmum-very beautiful princess cake.. if i got a princess I also wan so beautiful de..

hugo-really very special HUGO cake.. very unique!

Heya!

Re: tired all the time
Thanks mummies for sharing with me how u guys are feeling. i have to clarify that i more MORE tired now than before leh. I cut down my expressing times to 3x a day now so it means i get to slp from 1am till 8am. I m pretty lucky cos Z slps through but i still feel tired. is that normal? esp since i m bf-ing lesser. I'm also eating lesser nowadays in line with my drop in ss. but i still feel terrible.. some days i can doze off while driving home..
sometimes i think i dun slp at night but i just lost consciousness.

Mummy2nia, hope u can deliver naturally this time.
but i see S'porean gynaes prefer to just try c-sec aft the first birth is also via c-sec. don't worry abt it now. just rest more and concentrate on Nia for now.

Enne, nice cake! 4kg is HUGE..

Wtan, if i dun nap on wkends i will be a grouchy bitch. Last sat, hb was sick but Z woke up at 6am. i had to take care of him. I was so tired the whole day that i was very very snappish. everything got onto my nerves. haha.. hb knows so he usually would let me rest. ya expressing has no pressure for me too.. i just express and somebody else can feed. although a lot more washing up but at least i know baby drank enough and if he cries it isn't due to hunger.

Bear and those mommies still BF-ing.. -very good job done ler u all.. really not easy.. already 1 year BF-ing liao... really admire u all..

I miss being a "cow"..

enne
just pray the best for me...hehe Im also in the june 2010 thread and already 3 mums got miscarriage...i feel sooo sad for them...

bear
realli? so far, my gynae Dr KT Tan nvr encourage c-sect, she just say see how later..lol!

pneumococcal jab
im bringin bb to KK for the jab. However the date is on 7 jan, dats the earliest i can get. I called baby and child clinic juz now and my gawd, the receptionist is so rude until i cannot tahan i hung up the phone. This one can do this fri..anyway, i can't stand rude ppl, she was asking her wats her full name, i said ive got her card number, do u want? den she said, "FULL NAME!!" wah piang, i juz hang up..cannot tahan..before tat already speak in a harsh tone saying jabs can onli do in the morning, ONLI morning etc...

mummy2nia-i will!@!! think positive k.. first trimester must be so so careful... u dun carry ur bb too much now le hor.. dun stress the one inside u..

mummy2nia-but think she mite be 'exceptionally' sticky to u.. coz u preg.. happens to me too.. duno y.. it seems #1 knows got bb inside?? duno also.. hee hee.