(2008/11) November 2008

Bear,
you mentioned there is a shop at Holland Village that rents helium tank. is it the party store at the corner next to Fosters cafe on e 2nd flr? or is the the old shop further down the row of banks? =P i need to rent a helium tank..

Bakerzin reply:
Kindly be inform that we will not be able to produce Mickey theme birthday cake as it is a license product & we do not hold on to the license to produce.

BUT guess they can still bake a cake and we juz put the cake topper on top by ourself.. ekeke

alibaba, thanks for the info..
let me know if u darling love it

kiki: haha.. u are so funny.. Yeah we are all great mummies here in this nov thread. hiphip hooray! HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ALL OCT/NOV babies!

So far hor, our bb grow up.. 1 year old already. times reali flies..

Door: my son like to play with door recently.. is there any door lock to prevent him from pulling open? he yesterday so naughty play with the door and make his little finger. cry until don know like what..

Lynn, magnet?
If u are concern tat he may 'giap' his fingers if t door slam, then u can get those U shape foam to put on your door.. Daiso got sell.

lynn, another alternative to the foam is the "hook" type that u hang at the hinge of the door to prevent the slamming. those hooks are available from supermarts, DIY shops or kiddy stores.

u ordered the numberic "1" candle ah? i find this type of candle very ex leh, so i just ask PG to make a 3D icing "1" on the cake then i just use the normal candle can liao, haha

ya hor Jes.. I nvr think so much when i order it leh... The candle light for 1-2 min then end of story liao.
But hor, i think it will make t cake looks nicer

bear,

is the BD bash having a mickey theme? I think polar or bengawan solo have mickey mouse cake.... shd be within budget?

Happy Birthday to all the babies joining the Toddler Club

1 more hour to my long long weekend! Its Alyssa's birthday on Sat. Am really looking forward to it.

I got the #1 candle. I think quite nice. Cost me $5+ if I din rem wrongly. If want simplier #1 candles, I think spotlight also sells.

p.s. I am opening a 2nd batch for the drugstore Calendula cream. S$15 after shipping costs. Those who want faster say. Offer ends this week so wont have a 3rd batch hor.

After some discussion, think we are back to going for PG cakes for the bash.

This is becos Bakerzin don't do customisation. No mickey or minnie. even if we choose the cakes they have, they won't change colour, won't allow us to have a bigger cake (3kg instd of 2kg) etc. So restrictive. We thought may be get 2 cakes, which would be too much (4kg). One of the cakes there is just nice (3kg) but it is blue in colour. Not sure those mummies with gals would object hence that's out too.

So more PG cake to stuff our faces in! haha..

Haru, sorry, i nv been there before but i think it is the one next to Fosters. U can call them first to see where they are.

hooray!! my blocked ducts r cleared!! couldnt take it and came home early to let baby "suck" it out for me.hahhaha...feel so relieved!!

re: foam for door
i have already bot a few and it all broke when the door closed on it a few times. wanted to get the digitsavers but its only avail in e US. it looks more lasting and cute!!!

Bear,
shall check it out, thanks!

triangel/kiransmumzie,
Thanks for your advised

Now I got to think a way how to clear and empty my fridge to fit the cake, too much stuff lay inside my fridge.

haru, i was just reading above and wanted to ask u to ask her to suck it out for u... then read further down and she has already done it
hehe

lynn, i tried omelette with alittle egg white in it cos i thought he is almost one.. but he ended up having some mild rashes on his body.. egg yolk is ok.. so i guess i will hold off egg white till later before trying again!

underwaterworld...
i think he didn't like it at all!! faint! too dark inside for his liking....keep making noise and wanna come out... went to the beach instead and he was so much happier! Think underwaterworld he will appreciate when he is older....!

haru,
u best!! can still get blocked ducts at this stage!!! wow.. seems like ur supply is very good!!!=)

Lynn,
i already started giving whole egg when my son is 8mth old.. hehe.. so far ok.. but he doesnt like to eat scramble eggs or egg white so usually i just add in the porridge for him.. =)
maybe u can try to steam the egg with abit of eggwhite n eggyolk to start off with? =)

hope u had great fun at brandon's bday bash!!
happy 1st bday brandon, Qihuan, Jalen n Ryan!! =)

fifi,
happy birthday alyssa! enjoy your party!!

haru,
wow, you are still getting blocked ducts at this stage!! how often do u pump nowadays?

hv cut down my pumping now to every 6 hours, but want to still be able to latch her during the weekends (lazy to carry milk powder around, hee!), is this possble?

thanks mummies, for the directions to the party shops! can understand how the mummies go crazy buying party supplies there, so many things to buy!!! luckily they dont have alot of the stuff I am looking for, otherwise I would have totally busted my budget just on deco alone! ;p

Help!!!!! my gal is waking up middle of nite for feeds...!!!! Nite before 5am (stil not too bad), last nite 4.20am!!! Wat happen... haiz..
Anyway we assume she wans to drink cos her cry is not consolable by pacifier or water. Or issit she having nite terror?? But then she managed to finish most of the milk and fall back to sleep after that... Dun understand.. tot at this time they shdnt wake up for milk at these weird timings liao.. Her last feed has been rather regular at 9+pm..

It's Friday again! Yeah.

<font color="ff0066">Happy Birthday</font> to the following cuties:
<u>Today!</u>
Baby Joan (Zeal Mummy)

<u>Saturday</u>
Baby Alyssa (Fifi)
Baby Broderick (wtan)

<u>Sunday</u>
Baby Tara (Jojo)

Enjoy your birthday bash...

peanut,
U try giving her more milk at her last feed. His last feed also 9+pm. My son woke up at nite to drink milk about 2 wks ago, then we increase his last feed and it works for me. Try.

Happy birthday to Joan, Alyssa, Broderick and Tata.

My hubby force bb to finish. Something like 4+am or 5+am. He take need at least 2-3 times to finish his milk.

Gotta go..

peanut,
my girl till now still hasnt sleep throught the night lor, tell mi abt it. i haven not sleep properly for the last 1 yr le... sob...

Peanut,
My gal's last feed is very weird. She will feed at 8.30pm about 200ml. After finish, she will play with me for a while. Then later at 9pm, she will take another 100ml and fall asleep. About 5am, she will wake to drink about 200ml, go back sleep and finally wake up at 7am.

Mildy,
*hi-5* My gal till now also dun sleep through. She will wake at between 4.30am to 5am for feeding. *faintz* But at least better then her waking every 2-3 hourly for feeds. hahahahahh

dymples,
she use to wake up every night at 2am then 5 or 6 am. only this couple of weeks she wake up at 5 plus and skip the 2am feed. *touch wood* i always ask her, when then u will sleep through? mummy is so tired. this morning she wake up at 6.30am.........neither here nor there, i dunno to wake up or to go back to sleep again.......hai...

my #1 last time is the best. she sleep through when she is 2 months old, and sleep at 8pm every night till 8 am the next morning. SHIOK! guess no 2 kid is the same.

dymples
wow!!! she drink 300ml within half hr duration?? thats AAAAAAAAA lot!

My gal neeeeeever sleeps through! Other than e real need to feed, she'll still wake up a few times to whine a bit most of e time due to pacifier drop.. lucky enough she jus wake up 1-2time.. suay then every 1-2hrs.

morning mummies.. same as some of u.. my ethan also still havent sleep thru the night.. now worse, i think he is teething now so will wake up to cry for at least once a night and also wake up for his feed.. ;(

last feed for her will be ard 8pm...

my sleep through nite for the pass few mths but nwdays he will wake n n cry for his pacifier at abt 4-5am cos teething time...haiz...so tiring...
His last feed is at abt 11pm...

Dymples
yr girl really drinks alot milk...

Peanut, rainbowcandybaby,
hahahah... my gal loves her milk leh... her usual feeds during the day is 200ml. Sometimes she will take 250ml. But the last feed is the most. ahahahahha.... tink she filing her tank till full full. *lolz*

Mildy,
Wow! if can sleep from 8pm to 8am really SHIOK siah! None of my 3 gals ever like that. All wake up at night to drink milk milk.

Hhhmmm... for your gal, do you change her pampers after her last feed? Cos I realised for Bb J, she does not like to sleep with wet diaper. So after her last feed, I'll wait. About 11pm before I sleep, I'll change her diaper. This helped BB to sleep thru till 5am.

<font size="+1"><font face="comic sans ms"> <font color="aa00aa">HAPPY</font> <font color="119911">HAPPY</font> <font color="0000ff">HAPPY</font> <font color="ff6000">BIRTHDAY</font> <font color="ff0066"> ........ to all the Babies celebrating their 1st this weekend!!</font></font></font>

hello mummies... weekend duty is approaching again, and no sleep thru oso for me and baby becos: (1) pacificer drop off, (2) blanket kicked off, (3) baby whines cos of bad dream (?), (4) need neh neh.... etc.

there were a few occasions for bb's last milk feed (provided i remember) i added in 1-2 scoops of cereal to her milk, not too sure if tats the reason that she can last till morning, or was it pure coincidence? but perhaps you all can try see how?

peanut,
maybe u try sleep feed again at abt 11pm-12am before u go to bed?

SHe is growing up ... never full.

My boy recently cant lie still for milk ... and cant finish his 210ml of milk. Think he is teething badly lately.

Jes,
How about using those sleep bags that baby cannot kick off? Then won't wake up in the night cos cold?
Bb J uses that... after bom bom, she wears her body suit, then her usual sleeping suit.
On top of all these, I'll zip her inside the sleeping bag after she dozes off.

Dymples, i can't use sleep bag for my gal, cos she moves alot when she slps, sometimes turn ard 360deg, or flip herself to slp in tummy position, i reckon she will hate being wrapped up in a bag, haha

dymples,
no leh, i dun change her diaper till the next morning.

jo,
my girl also cant lie still for milk, actaully she cant lie still for changing diaper too. dong buey tiaos, tat day wanna change for her she kept crawling away once i flip her upright, and after that pee on my bed! gr.......