(2008/11) November 2008

moomummy, people's park centre is it located opp chinatown point or nearer to outram MRT tat one? i can never remember which is at where, think there's a people's park shopping centre or wat oso.

Karen,
I've 42 adult guests but 47 (with mums and maids that I didn't know) turn up and 10 kids+4 babies(0yr-1.5yrs). I think you better check if the kids or bbs are eating or not. I catered 35 pax and the food are all wiped off. I bought some extra food frm mkt but was only touch abit. Actually, quite hard to estimate cos the men may ate 2 portion and some kids do ate abit and some kids can eat 1 adult portion. I was shocked to see a 4yr old boy can eat 1/2 plate of fried rice.

For my boy's full mth, we had 57 guests(adults+kids) and we catered for 60 pax also neo garden(for the free delivery). My buffet was lunch hours. Left alot of food. Some of the guests stay till dinner and we can still eat the leftover for dinner and I still have lots of food left that I had to throw away, so wasteful.

Karen,
Forgot to add, once you confirm the order, you can attach your bb's birth cert and they will give you 15% discount for bb 1st birthday and send you the amend invoice.
I think for bb >1yrs, no need to count as 1 head count. Children ages 2-5yrs, 2 children=1 adult and 6-15yrs, need to cater 1 adult head count.
Check if the guests are bringing maids or mil or mum or any ppl along. That is what I didn't check.

Yen
Thanks for sharing. Ya very hard to estimate. I've 44 adults, 3 babies and 12kids. Moreover, I'm ordering tea reception, I guess food will be wiped off very fast. I guess I will have to order more for my case. ;)

Karen,
No prob. The 1st to wipe off is the fried rice. I think is very little for 35 pax. They only allowed spliting into 2 trays(1 fried rice + 1 bee hoon example) if you order at least 45 pax. I think you can safely order 45pax for lunch/dinner.

For tea reception, i haven't order from neo garden before, can't advise much. ;)

Lilian,
I think the serving is small for fewer pax but the 60 pax was really ALOT. Normally, the fried rice or bee hoon are left overs but for my party last sun was opposite. Ya, the only left overs was abt 1/2 plate of brocoli with mushroom. Maybe no one like vege. :p

mummies, any of your babies using Huggies pull up pants Size M? y'day i saw at NTUC extra AMK Hub there was a great offer for this selling at $9.95 per pack (UP $16.95) banded with a toy, but offer's ending today... Size L above is selling at slight discount only (can't rem how much).

Lilian: I found their serving rather large i ordered 50 pax + extra dish and was great, had a lot a of leftovers wor...

snnowy,
ya, even attending meetings or functions for work can be tough coz i always need to consider that I need to pump in between. =Z sigh...but always feels nice to latch her own whenever i am home. =)

triangel,
May I have your advise and what is your arragement for cake collection on your party where just over on last week.

I would like to arrange the collection time with PG but the cake is cannot fit the fridge, so wondering how long can the fresh cream cake put under the room temperature?
Have a thought to collect the cake in the morning coz once the birthday party start at 2pm onwards will be busy entertain with guest and run out of time for self collect. If arrange for delivery provides by PG may worry that cake not arrive on time.

Mummy2nia,
Congrats and enjoy your pregnancy! Take good care

<font color="aa00aa">Happy Birthday to Ethan and I-Ho!!</font>

and

<font color="aa00aa">Happy Birthday to Brandon, Jalen, Qi Huan &amp; Ryan!! (tomorrow)</font>

hey mummies!

sorry for the late reply on partyshops!!

PARTY &amp; GIFTS
116 Middle Road ICB Enterprise House
#01-03 Singapore 188972
+65 63968208

this is one of the shops but the 3 shops are all next to each other! I personally prefer the middle shop...pricing is similar with all 3 shops just that some things are different

hello mummies!! Been busy the past two days with my part-time job. wanna slow down but can't, too many things to do..i really hope bb can take the stress...sigh..

Thank you so much for all ur wishes! Appreciate it. Yah, wen bb pop, my #1 will be 1 year plus..nearly 2 lah...hehe....

abt kidzpartystore
Im shocked to read about what had happened. I myself have placed deposit 50%...im really worried dat they wll screw up mine.

Kidzpartystore, if u are reading this, pls noe that it's not a nice thing to do. We mummies just want the best for our kids N it's very imp to us that the birthday party run smoothly. Your continuous bad service will definitely put off current customers and future ones. So pls think twice when u give such service.

mummy2nia: wow.. congrats!

Yes! tomo brandon's birthday..
Happy Birthday to Brandon, Jalen, Qi Huan &amp; Ryan!!

Thanks Mummy Joyce and Mummy Lynn!

<font color="ff0066"> Happy 1YO Birthday to Babies:</font>
Brandon, Jalen, Ryan

<font color="660099"> and Mummies who suffered on the same day as me:</font>
Lynn, Yen, JessLee
We're great aren't we? ^_^

It's great to have all mummies here as company on my motherhood journey...
Let's keep it up!

Little rabbit,
I arranged for home delivery, between 12 - 1pm. Their delivery is on time, the guy came ard 12.15pm. Good timing just b4 my guests started to arrive. heehee
and the day b4 my party... i cleared my fridge so i can put both PG cake and jelly cake in. the PG cake's box is big and i need to remove the fridge side compartment so the door can be closed.

sorry. i dunno how long the fresh cream cake can put under the room temperature.

Mildy,
Wow, I love the gingerbread hse but $500+ *heartpain and faint on the floor*.

Happy Birthday Brandon, Jalen, Ryan &amp; Qi Huan
Well done mummies!

little rabbit, I don't think its advisable to keep cream cakes in room temp... any way you can clear your fridge and maybe remove one shelf so cake can fit?

mildy, checked out your link! so niceeeee! and yes damn ex too!! *tempting tempting* if mine was a girl i sure cannot resist! Good thing the boys designs not as nice as the girls one....

Happy 1st Birthday to Brandon, Jalen, Qi Huan &amp; Ryan!! Well done mummies!

Bringing baby to underwater world with some friends today! hope he enjoys

snnowy,
yeah lor so nice right? somemore hor u buy the house hor must buy the quilt to put inside. if u c the photos carefully hor all inside got the quilt de. like so cosy leh!!! *SCREAM!!!!!!!!!!!*

blustar,
ooo, i think he sure loves it. cos they find it amazing with all the fishes swimming all ard.

Many Happy Returns to Brandon, Jalen, Qi Huan &amp; Ryan!! U mummies are great!

Mildy, waaaah i like the houses! the toy shop soooo nice..

Anyway ur house no space so u dun need to see. hahahahaa

Haru, Snnowy, Happywifey, u guys latch so i guess there is something that u guys experience that I don't. I have been pumping since Day 4 and i m thoroughly sick of it. hhaha.. wash, sterilise, pump has become such a routine.. if work wasn't so demanding, i will continue but bf-ing is really interrupting my work and studies.. anyway research do show that nutrient wise, bf-ing aft 1 yr shows no significant difference from a FM baby. i.e. bf would only convey immunity and not for nutrition.

blustar, i brought ethan to underwater world last mth.. he is only interested in colourful clown fish hahaah... those grey grey big fish didnt catch his attention.. and i think he was scare of the BIG fish.. ;p

Mummy2nia,

Happy Birthday to Brandon, Jalen, Qi Huan &amp; Ryan.

Kiki, yes, suffer on the same day wor. :p
So fast, 1 yr had past.

Thk u mummies.

Joyce, i not sure leh.. but it won't fit in our Mickey/ Minnie theme.. Seriously i think some of the mummies here eat so many times PG cakes this mth until they are sick of it!

Plus i m not sure if they can do different coloured cakes. the one online is blue.

What say u mummies? any comments?

Don't bash me Mildy! i just saw it cos i was thinking of ordering a cake soon.

Happy 1st brithday to Brandon, Jalen, Qi Huan and Ryan!

re:kidzpartystore
I've ordered my boy's bday party balloons from them oso. yah, need to bug them all the time to get replies, but so far still okie lah.
the person-in-charge is overseas this week, hopefully she won't screw up my order next week and also our Nov BB Bday bash orders!

hi littlevictoria,

yes yes u reminded me.. i got one from bp earlier this yr. &amp; i kept it in the storage room, tat time Trysten was too small to play with it but dont think is authentic schoenhut. Bcos i got it @ around $50 only. Saw the real Schoenhut one is $200+..... ... you can get it from here http://www.wbkidztoypiano.com/

The one i have shld be model 1..it's basically miniature of a real piano.. gotta bring it out one of these days for him to play again. hehe.