(2008/11) November 2008

ah Jes, tmr u gg to PG to meet the girl who corresponded thru' email?
I wrote to her asking to meet her to discuss next wk, but she replied saying she's not stationed at the retail. Prefer to confirm things thru email.
Snnowy, who did u see when u ordered last time?

Jes:
Yah you are the one who got from her. I was corresponding with her the week before you. It was before you started looking at all through the time that you first enquired with her. It just means that when she found that set, she din bother abt the people who asked her before (I was not the only one) and just sell to the person who is "right in front of her". She is not wrong not to sell me but sell you. Its her choice & I did not make any payment (coz she say dun have even though I keep asking her to let me know if can get somehow). But I am just saying that it does provide some insight on her customer service - provide service based on convenience.

Lilian:
I corresponded by email with PG and when i went down to provide the toppers, they made me fill a form to indicate my invoice number, date of event, etc so that they can tag the toys to the right cake.

ah lian, i din specifically ask to meet the girl who corresponded with me, my purpose is to just pass the figurines to them lor, and asked abt the little balloons at the same time, i guess it's ok if she's not there, so long there's someone there to attend to me.

Fifi, i understand what u mean and how u feel abt it, i guess i'm lucky that i happened to ask when she found the last set. just curious, did u know it was me by reading the recent postings? i'm sorry this has happened, i wasn't aware of the situation tat others were sourcing for this oso.

Jes:
No worries lah. My party is this Sat and I got my mickey and minnie from Kidzpartystore. Already passed to PG also with my candle. Triangel kept tempting me with the whole set that's why I gianz. Lolx. Anyway, blessing in disguise, my hubs said if I put the whole set, later cake will be too crowded coz I also want the number 1 candle and its as big as the mickey & minnie. Haha.

And no need to be sorry. Its not your fault at all wad. If she din sell to you, she would have sold to another person who called her at that time also mah. Better you get. Heehee.

My purpose of sharing is mainly so that Lilian muz be careful too if end up dealing with her. These 2 party supplies sellers muz be abit careful when dealing with them lah. Though I think babyterror is the better of the 2. Haha.

rainbowcandybaby,

Fifi, good to hear tat you did managed to get from kidzparty. i had enquired from kidzparty re: figurines too and had not been able to get so ended up getting with babyterror. if u saw my postings last week, u wld know how desperate i was at tat time, kekeke... anyway its good that all of us managed to get the figurines.

agree, these 2 party stores shd hv been more careful dealing with us cos they shd know how active this forum is and news spread really fast, haha

Jes,
i offer to lent mine to Fifi. but she rejected me.
somemore we stay so near to each other.

Fifi,
actually, wont be crowded. u saw my PG cake, right?

tri_angel, think maybe fifi feel pie say lor. ya, i tink so too tat the 6 pcs on PG cake should look ok cos the design is simple, but if on CCD cake will be crowded, cos CCD got more fanciful design and tats wat i like abt them

triangel, jes:
No lah. Not coz of paiseh. I bought the micky and minnie le. And also got the '1' candle. I also got some mickey and minnie small ring toppers which are meant for cupcakes. So I think enuff for PG to play ard with liaoz. I like simple designs anyway. My very original idea is actually just the minnie only. Single figurine. haha.

Good Afternoon all!!!

Phew, finally order some how or rather some of the party stuff. My decors has arrived from my overseas spree pending collection tonight, my banners is ready to collect tonight, order my balloons from bbterror finally (I cant believe i actaully spend $100 over dollars on balloons only, wat am i thinking of man!), HUbby ordered the cake yesterday. now i still got my buffet, my goodie bags and CLEANING UP MY HOUSE!!!

fifi,
i like plain designs actaully, i told PG i dun wan any of those figurines, just flowers. kekekek.....

mummy2nia,
congratulations on getting preggy again!

All, thanks for sharing

Jes, Fifi, i want some changes to the sample cake she sent me thru email.. It would be better if i explain to her what i want, face to face.

Hee.. babyterror managed to squeeze my order to her delivery schedule. phew*

Lilian:
Good for you. Better I feel. Coz of the issues I face with both, I feel that babyterror is still a better to deal with. In the event she come and say she cannot deliver, can consider courier to collect the stuff & you deco yourself.

For the PG, you try calling her?

lian, ya if u wanna change some design then i guess it's better to see her face to face, she may be able to sketch a rough drawing for u to see oso. tat's what a friend told me that they r able to do so.

Fifi, based on my experience with both stores, i oso feel more comfortable with babyterror, not tat i managed to buy the figurines from them, but it's abt their responsiveness.

Bear,
i noe what you mean. i would also love to have my boobs, wardrobe back. =P for now, i can't have a day or even an afternoon of pure indulgence (spa/shopping, etc) without squeezing in a pump or latch session in between. but strangely as i approach a year of bf-ing, i dun really think of stopping as much as the initial months! guess it has become a natural thing to do and baby seems happy to keep going at it.

oh ya, think i am gonna rent a helium tank too coz my sister brot back quite alot of balloons from the states for me!

For those who ordered cakes from Bengawan I must really recommend them - as their services were great delivery as timely and although i ordered my cake more than 1 mth in advance they did not forget my order..
Very pleased and best of all their cake quality and taste was excellent. FYI, 3 kg was enuff to feed abt 70 pax.

littlevictoria: I got my cake from CCD. is a fondant cake. outside the skin reali cannot eat.. too sweet.. the upper tier is a strawberry flavour sponge cake, the lower tier is a chocolate sponge cake.. the response was good. and the delivery was on time. cake is $250 +$25 delivery charge. a bit ex. but is 1st birthday. no second time.

AdenMummy: I got my 1st candle from those party shop, don remember wat the name. reali ex. i didn see the price when i actually pay for it.$9.50 for a candle?! Wonder what it make of?

Mickey mouse figure: CCD provide the mickey mouse + the rest figure. i didn provide them.. so strange that PG need u to provide them with this figures..

Breakfast: Brandon is sick of his breakfast cereal.. refuse to eat.. Mommies what kind of breakfast u giving bb now? thought of trying pancake..

Breakfast: I'm still giving my gal milk for breakfast. She's only taking 2x solids for lunch and dinner.
Have all mummies upgraded to 3x solids (breakie, lunch, dinner) for their babies/toddlers?

Lynn: I give bread to her...pinch small pieces of breads like plain bread, sometimes flavoured bread ie kaya, or friso for breaky.

Mildy: sent you email.

soho,
thanks for the contact! will call her tmw!

glad_gal,
hmm, still not sure where those shops are.. is it very obvious? if i am standing at the national library, can i see the shops? sorry.. very bad with directions ;p

re: pumping
I am offially gonna stop at my baby's 1 year
hv been waiting for this day to stop! actually i dun mind latching her, but really cannot stand pumping, heh.

lynn, i sometimes give my baby yoghurt or oats with fruits for breakfast. pancakes sounds yummy, but I dunno how to make, haha.

haru,
i think shd be ok feeding our babies a little of their bday cake? heard that when they turn 1, we can be less strict and feed them almost anything?

is this correct, mummies?

yoyosan,
my baby is pretty picky so i dun really stick to a fixed 3 solid meals a day kinda thing. sorta just try to offer her meals of wholemeal bread w cream cheese/cereal/porridge 3x a day, sometimes 2x, with some snacks (biscuits/fruits).noticed she needs variety and has her moods. some days good appetite, other days she may not even take any solids at all. i have learnt to go with her flow. =)

happywifey,
haha, me also dun really enjoy pumping especially need to wash, sterilize, etc..latchin is so much easier! but now i can easily pump with manual pump in 10-15 mins so not too bad.

is chocolate also ok?? =P dun really wanna cause bb to have a tummy upset on her birthday celebration!

hmmm, read all your stories abt the suppliers for balloons nw having sec tot....i order from kidzparty

anyway don knw if this help the middle road party shops are nxt to illuma the shopping mall and is the building nxt to illuma's carpark enterance.. it is facing midlink n midlink is nxt to an open carpark.
made u all more blur?? :p

haru, eggless cake cam be found at emicakes too if you wan a slice try cedele they also sell eggless cake. not too bad too. bt is chocolate flavour.
i think a bit of chocolate is fine ba...

minky,
thanks! i might check with cedele then! or i might just ask my friend if she can help bake a mini one just for her. hahah..

minky, glad gal,
thanks for the directions! think i hv a better idea of where they are now
will go check it out!

re: cake
our babies still cannot eat egg yolk at 1 year old ah?

happywifey: Bday cake ok just feed a bit, go on the sponge and avoid the cream part thats what i do whenever i feed her cake..she loves it..I mean its her bday if dun get to eat her own cake so ker lian..

Wow mummies here all busy organising bb's bday party. Some even over. All the cakes are so nice and lovely.
I'm still taking my own sweet time to plan. It is not a vey big party and partly I guess mine will be 1 of the last few compared to Nov bb. The party is on 5 Dec.

Lilian,
I went down to PG but forgot the name of the lady attended to me. I know the one who answer to my phone definietly don't work at the counter.

Oh.. who was asking abt the middle road party shop? sorry but I dun really know the address lei cos my hubby's sis was e one directing us ther.. Blustar can advise?

Party supples:
I got my party supplies @ the one opp Bugis junction beside KFC @ Bugis Village. I don't know what is the name of the shop.

Middle road party shops:
The party shops are located at the road junction traffic light. Also near to night club. They are opposite of Midlink Plaza and diagonally opp Bank of China building.

Birthday party,
My son's bday party was held last sun. Glad is over. Birthday cake from Royals and caterer Neo Garden.

Haru/Bear,
I also can't bear to wean bb off though I longing for some 'Me' time whereby i don't need to rush back from my shopping to fill her tummy. But my 1st bday pressie to her will still be a bottle of formula milk and then bf as long as she wants.

yen
never post a pic of ur cake? heheezz...

*yawn*... tired... hav been busy lately..
Happy belated bday to the babies who had jus celebrated 1 of their most impt days..
This Sun my gal's turn. Hope she enjoys e cake and balloons..
*Yawn**

lilian, i went to PG y'day evening liao. they confrimed the little balloons will be included on the cake.

peanut, my gal's on this sun too. i think our gals have the same birthday (3 nov) if i dun rem wrongly, kekeke

nut,
Din bring with me. All pics still in camera, haven't upload. Order a mango cake with a number 1 only. HB wanted a rectangle or square cake cos easier to cut. hehe.., he cut the cake.
I remember Dr Wong says to go back to her for pap smear 1 yr after deliver. So fast.

Balloons,
1 of the bb likes the balloons and burst 2 of them with his nails. hehe..

cake,
I give him small pc of cake to eat, just the cake w/o cream.

Yen,

I'm also ordering Neo Garden for my boy's party. How many guest you have for your party and how many pax u order for the food? Is there enough to go around for the guest? I'm having 50 guests so do I order 50 guests or more/less? TIA

there are a couple more party ware stores which you can consider oso.

1.) There's one shop in The Verge(formerly known as Tekka Mall)on the 5th level. I can't remember the name of this shop but this shop was previously located in Concourse. In fact the 3 party ware stores on Middle Rd was oso relocated from Concourse too.

2.) V-force Novelties and Toys Trading
Located in People's Park Centre, #01-37. Quite a variety of party wares and favours there.

I'm going to V-Force this sat to get some party wares. anyone wants to tompang?