(2008/11) November 2008

Congrats Mummy2nia! rest well now.. nothing is more impt than ur little one and urself of cos.

Peanut, ah i see.. so have u decided to send the balloons for inflation or rent the tanks?

How to resize ur photos on a PC
Here's how:
1) Right click on the photo u want and choose to open it Window Picture Manager.
2) Click edit picture, a tool bar will appear on the right.
3) choose resize photo. photos shd not be bigger 50kb. usually 440 x 330 shd be gd enough.
4) click on Upload attachment on the forum and upload it aft choosing the file.

Tks Joyce! :p

Hee..it feels so surreal to see Greg turn 1 year...suddenly he looks so grown up liao.

Now wondering what to do tmr (today)..hb and I have taken leave to spend with him. But still thinking where we shld hang out! Any ideas??

It wld be a day of fun, and food for our greedy little boy haa..think will indulge him for one day with alittle cake,ice-cream and outside food!

Am thinking of canceling my order with KidzPartyStore, cos noticed they have been making mistakes in their stuff.. and response not prompt.
So afraid they screw up my party

congrats mummy2nia! that's great news
me also envious!!

peanut, i also went to those party stores at middle road last week... can't control myself keep taking stuff till the basket was overflowing!

lovely cakes mummies! tks for posting up! and happy birthday to all the little ones who just turned ONE!! Very excited abt K's upcoming parties too! having 2 celebrations.. one at my parents house for relatives and one at my place for friends! Good thing my mums side one she is preparing everything so i just need 2 show up with cake, hubby & baby
keep posting the lovely pics mummies!

Lilian, I also ordered ballons from kidspartystore! don't scare me! shd be ok rite? think just call them 2 days before party for reminder shd be ok?

Mummy2nia,
Congrats! Congrats! 2-yrs difference is good... get it over and done with 1-shot. heheheh... Take care & try to cut down on your jobs yah.

Soho,
You feeling dizzy?? Maybe hit jackpot liaoz. You got check?

Lilian,
Yah... I find the response from kidzpartystore not so good. Like I make deposit pymt and send her email asking her to confirm receipt, also never get any reply. Till I gotta post in her thread. But then... tink she also swamped with orders with all the yr-end babies. *cross my fingers* and hope my orders come out correctly. Else I sure scream and yell after all my effort to plan the 'perfect' party.

mummy2nia
congrats! happy for u =)

see so many Nice CakeS! i feel kinda bad. becos have no intention to do a big party for him.. & i've yet order a cake for BB T. Up to date, Only got him a jelly cake for his Actual day.. & for his present wise getting him a remote control car.

For PG, how many days in advance mus i order the cake ah? shd be making a trip down to PG this friday.

morning mummies...

mummy2nia, Congratulations! wau quite a few mummies are now pregnant! haha... moomummy u envy mummy2nia ah? u want to have another one liao? ;p

glad_glad, ya ethan kept looking at the cake haha he also quite happy when everyone sang bday song for him.. he was busy clapping hands.. ;p

blustar, peanut,
can share where are these shops at middle road? hv been wanting to go to take a look cos heard from my frens that they have alot of cheap party supplies, but i dunno exactly which part of middle road these shops are at!

liv,
your ethan so cute!! and that is a nice pix of him and the cake
i hv horrible visions of my baby smashing my $250 cake if i put him on the table with the cake, muahahaha...

hello morning....

mummy2nia, congrats!! take good care of yrself ya.

re: kidzpartystore, i oso bought some stuffs from the, response quite slow, i had to follow up thru sms oso. in any case, she didn't get my orders wrongly. i met her up for collection and she was 10 mins late - kns. then i asked her how come never gave me disc cos was stated in BP got disc if quote SMH mah, then she appeared abit buay song like tat, good thing i paid cash on delivery.

i bot from babyterroronline oso, though i had to pick up from the seller's house but she was quite prompt in responding despite that she was overseas at the time when i was firming up my order with her.

mummy2nia
congrats! congrats!

<font color="330099"> Happy Belated Birthday to Baby Euan (Kash) &amp; Cheyenne (amore)</font>
Opps, you all should be Toddler liao.. hee

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0066"> Happy Birthday to Greg (Glad_gal), Lucas (Jo) and Trella (tri_Angel)!</font></font>

and
<font color="990099"> Happy Birthday to Baby Ethan (Liv) &amp; I-Ho (DMK) tomorrow!!</font>

Haru
Are u looking for eggless one? u can try to bake one urself

I like all the cake photos... yummy yummy... so nice...

Mummy Liv
Great pic great cake
Looks like BBE enjoyed his birthday alot =)

happywifey, jes
yes i also praying hard when he was sitting on the table with the cake! haha but no choice leh.. if he stand on the chair scare too far from the cake and not steady.. ;p i have to grab his leg to stop him from kicking!

haru, actually i fed ethan his birthday cake hee.. abit la.. without the cream.. ;p

thanks kiki..

like glad glad, tomm i will be taking leave to bring ethan out.. hee.. any suggestion where to go?? dun want to go outdoor leh scare too hot.. the weather nowsaday very strange.. ;p

Happy 1st birthday to Greg and Lucas!

Liv, snnowy,
yah, me and my hubby wanted a 2nd one and hope it'll be a girl for our next bb. but coz we are staying with PIL and SIL, we have run out of rooms in our current flat. wanted to buy a re-sale flat but the prices now are ridiculous leh. and furthermore, i'm in my late 30s now, have to give birth earlier.Arrrrggghhhh....!

Tks Kiki, tri-angel, rainbowcandy, moomummy!!

Yeah
1 year is such a great milestone!

Today looked cloudy..so we must only go EC in the evening for a stroll.

Happywifey: Those 3 party stores at Middle Road, is somewhere opposite the National Library. So nearest MRT is Bugis.

Btw, my boy is still BO GEI!! Aiyoh..anyone's bb still toothless :p haa

Jes,Dymples, her response is slow and she seems to 'ignore' the discount part, see quite a few mummies asked in t thread how come no discount. And she mentioned her thread is not gg to be continued, tats y i worried.
I rather send a few bucks more with other sites and put my mind at ease siah...

Blustar, hmm.. since u oredi paid, juz call her up in advance to make sure nothing goes wrong! For me, she hasn't even confirmed my order.

Snnowy, hehe.. no time leh

happywifey: My transport cheap bcos she lives nearby my place so i tink tats why cheaper nevertheless u can contact her : Jac at 9027-5975 to enquire.

mummy2nia: gong xi....i wanna tio jackpot too...but hubby kinda tired lately maybe bcos stressed out at work..sigh..i also dunno how to help..then sometimes wanna try but suspect my ovulation period over...make baby also requires a lot of precision sia...

Anyway anyone wants Mickey stuff I have some leftovers not used..and are new..no worries abt tat.

-14 pcs mickey invite cards
-1 bottle of mickey cookies wrapped in mickey wrappers
-Preloved mickey banner in gd condition
-12 pcs of mickey hats brand new
-1 pack of mickey paper plates
Selling at $26 + giving away one free Mickey mug with lid and spoon.

Also, I have 15 frosted glass photo frame coasters selling at $30 only. come with box, thank you gift tag and box.

3158143.jpg
3158144.jpg

3158145.jpg

butter cookies biscuits in the container

3158146.jpg

Frosted glass coasters

lilian, why dun u arrange self-collection with babyterror. u stay in east rite? the lady stays in sims ave, opp eunos MRT. if i had a choice i will not order from kidzparty again. no doubt many orders but oso can't give attitude prob rite.

and for mummies who had already confirmed orders with kidzparty, try not to pay in advance if u r collecting from her, tell her u gonna pay cash on delivery. this is wat i did. just in case...

little victoria, i bought the 6pcs micky figurine set with babyterror at $36.90.

Yo....
anyone knows which restaurant is good for entertaining bbs/kids while the adults having a good meal? am bring my b out this wed noon with fren and her b and we're looking at eating somewher and at same time bb can b by our side entertained with something else.
I know last time got globetrotters but closed down liaoz

ah jes, dun have car u see... thinking of getting help from my bro/sis. Imagine back of their car filled with balloons? hehe..
Yalor, gd biz also no excuse to bad service!! Boo...
U went to PG liao?

Happy Birthday Lucas, Greg and Trella! Mummies, well done!

Peanut, sorry me have no idea. Last time Marche had a indoor playground but not sure if it is still there. Must ask 2nd time mummies.

Re: thawing frozen BM
Any mummies had probs with Lansinoh bags? Many of my bags leaked when I thaw them, almost 50% of them leaked leh. have to throw the milk away.. Starting Z on frozen EBM recently only so i didn't expect them to leak..

Lilian:
For kidzpartystore, I think you need to follow up closely. This is my experience:

Problem 1: She hardly responses to email so I resorted to calling her. And she may not answer the phone and WILL NOT call back &amp; may not even reply sms. You have to bug her.

Problem 2: 1 of the item I orders was temporarily out of stock so she said I had to wait till 15 Oct when the new stock came in. I agreed, paid her and asked her to mail out on Friday 16 Oct. No confirmation of payment despite me chasing her.

Problem 3: If she mailed out on Friday 16 Oct, I should be able to get it on Monday 19 Oct (coz 17 Oct is PH). I waited till Tues 20 Oct but no sign of my package. When I managed to call her, she said she mailed out on Saturday 17 Oct (Lie!). I told her that it was impossible for her to have mailed out on Sat as claimed as the post office was closed on 17 Oct. She then claims she dropped it into the box outside the post office (Lie again!) but I reminded her that mine is registered mail. Finally she said she passed it to her staff to mail out, maybe on Monday 19 Oct. Luckily I got my package on Wed 21 oct.

Problem 4: When placing order, I asked her to pack nicely in bubble wrap so that my figurines and candle wont break. When the package came, there is no bubble wrap or any kind of protective wrap. Luckily my items are all ok.

As for Babyterror, not too pleased either as when I enquired about the 6 pc mickey &amp; minnie set, she told me out of stock for 3 weeks. I told her if she manage to get any earlier, please keep let me know. In the end, when she found a set, she just sold it to someone who enquired after me. But at least she responds.

Kiki, i placed it in a bowl of water (room temp). then when it starts to thaw, I find the bowl of water turning milky! weird leh..

But i have to confess, when i pack my freezer, i throw my milk bags around.. haha..

Fifi, lucky you finally got your package in gd condition! I canceled my order liao...
Worse come to worse, i will just blow t balloons and throw them on the floor... kakak.. familiar?

ah lian, ic, so it's more of the balloons prob... good thing my HB got a manual pump at his parents so we are gonna use that to pump the balloon, hehe... haven't go to PG yet leh, i tink will hv to be 2mrw hopefully, i will let u know

little victoria, i din really think of wat to do with the figurine set i hv. u interested?

fifi, the incident u mentioned abt babyterror re: 6 pcs mickey figurine, its sounds like i may be the one who managed to buy the last set. initially she oso told me no more liao, but when i enquired if she's got other mickey sets, she reverted said she managed to find 1 last set of this 6 pcs and asked if i wld like to buy, of cos i said yes and therefore i got it, tat happened last week. was it around the same time when you corresponded with her?

U are welcome Lynn.

Haru, yups.. gonna stop bf-ing when he turns one. anyway supply has been dwindling aft i switched to pumping 3x a day. I need my life and my boobs back.