(2008/11) November 2008

peanut,
my baby's 1st tooth has only just started to come up, so i dun dare to give her food that is too big, scared she will gag..same here, she will turn here turn there, throw the spoon on the floor, chew table, fight w me over her doidy cup (coz she wants to put her hand in e water, so i take it away, water splash across e whole kitchen many times liao)...but i guess just gotta try to take it easy!

dymples,
oh! mayb hubby can accompany me then! coz he may be on leave that day, hohohhoho....

dymples
of cos la i always organise events one.. if u got nice meeting rooms u shd try get corporate contract from my comapny kakakaka...

Thanks lilian for correcting my boy gender.

Dymples,
maybe if tat theory cannot work, i got another none scientific method to chk. i played it once when i'm in sec. first get an engagement ring and red thread, put e thread through e ring and hold it with your fingers. lastly, ask e ring fairy for the gender of your first/second or third child. then e ring n e thread will move by itself. if i rem correctly, move in circle is girl n if it move side by side then it will be a boy. my aunt tried n is very chun for her.

Fiona,
Thanks. Hope there will be a set for me when I go tml.
3090254.gif

Can I check if the activity table you referring to is the same as musical table in this: http://www.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=2341&e=detail&pcat=bulnl&pid=45350

Yesterday was a struggle.. brandon is sick. he vomit all the milk out.. cry n cry.. refused to sleep.. bb constipated n maybe heaty that why fever.. today he is better.. but i look like a zombie.. he who also don want, just want me.. cry n cry. feeding him medicine is the WORST part.

brushing teeth: anyone started to use the My first toothpaste yet? i have tried, but he refused to open his mouth.. haiz..

dunno why, had trouble logging in last few days. just to share re: brown rice, my mum found this thai organic brown rice which is really soft after cooking, no need to grind or soak beforehand, so convenient, and my baby ate it with no probs at all, woohoo! its really much softer than the australian one, I tried it myself. let me know if any of u are interested to know the brand, will find out from my mum

lynn,
i am using my first toothpaste with the finger brush after every meal. at first, she was abit apprehensive, but i tried to entice her by pretending the finger brush was a plane/bird flying around and then when she laughed, i swooped in, haha! now she loves to brush her teeth

re: drinking water
my baby is still drinking water from the teat! tried many types of sippy cup but she refused to open her mouth. she sometimes cooperates with the doidy cup but is lazy to hold it herself, and when she does hold it, she will spill water everywhere. sigh. mummies, any tips on making baby drink from sippy cup?

dymples,
what sort of enrichment class do u send your girl? agree that all the classes for babies are sooo exp! have been bringing her to play gym class and feeling the pinch already. my friend brings her baby to shicida and complains about the hefty fees but still continues with it. sighs, guess we parents just want the best for our kids....

Happy Belated Birthday to Luke, Gerard and Rachel! Our triplets turned one! WELL DONE OLWEN!!

Snnowy, that toy u wanted was gg at $150. Boxes were very new.

helloo mummies,
baby knows how to suck from straw! gave her the cup yesterday but she was chewing on it. this morn i gave it to her and she just starting sucking and drank lots of water! =D

however, its not the same story with food. she did picked and fed herself some bread w cream cheese (fed the rest of it to the floor). lunch i made pasta stars which she just smeared herself and the table with. guess she is just not into food at the moment.

happywifey,
can share the brand of the brown rice with me? i've been grinding the brown rice i bot from the organic store..=P

Lynn,
hope Brandon is all better now. And that you managed to get some rest too. take care ya?

Thank you Bear! Here's a pix of my mum with Rachel, her frock hand-made by my MIL. And anor one of their cake, pink for Rachel, blue for Luke & green for Gerard. Very simple birthday. Just a few guests & home-cooked food by my MIL. I'm not as rich as soho

3093707.jpg

3093708.jpg

Lilian: I wanted to tell u that there are shops near bugis that u can rent the helium to pump your balloons. Does the birthday bash committee want my mylar? It's so nice & still brand new. I would donate the rest of my 1st birthday balloons but they probably will go flat by that time.

lynn
speedy recovery Brandon... U can ask the doctor/nurse cvan the medicine put inside his milk? cos for me usually do that.

My boy also sick, he's having flu for 3days aredi..still haven't recover. Just broudht Delrose syrup Vitamin C..hopes will help better. Today my turn to fall sick liao

olwenlim
HAPPY 1st BIRTHDAY to Rachel, Luke & Gerard

haru
that's gd yr girl kw hw to drink fm straw aredi...my boy also drink alot water fm straw bot

As for fd, it may tks time... for me I stick a bowl of bb biscuits on his high chair then he hand feed himself. For fd i haven't try...

shortgal
must be careful lo.. my boy also want to go touch the wire n plugs...they will insit want the thing if u dun want them to touch. Haiz~

HAPPY BIRTHDAY RACHEL, LUKE AND GERARD!! *clap clap!!*

rainbowcandybaby,
ya, its quite cool to see that she knows how to sip it. hahah..ya, been giving her lotsa biscuits coz thats the only food she never rejects,=P a snacker like me!

Hello all!

Firstly, happy birthday to olwen's triplets and bbzel's rachelle!!
So fast huh one year has past?

rainbowcandybb
hope ur bb j is getting better.
my gal oso wana touch wires, must scold her, even when i scold her, she will smile at me then continue...aiyo..

speaking of smiling. Sometimes i will get stressed and my face will show, just today, i was angry with someone then my gal smiled at me, and my heart just melted and i smiled back at her. hehe...she sure know how to make her mummy smile. hehe

quite angry with someone,dun want to say who lah, he mentioned how much i love to work. Wah, dat made me very pissed and i said to him, "If you contribute more money every month, i dun have to slog myself. I dun have to push myself to work so hard." Damn, Im fuming, and i am still pissed. seriously. Sometimes, they just take us for granted. sigh.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY RACHEL, LUKE AND GERARD!! it's so nice to see bb in this thread turning one day by day! =)
mummies me headache.. still havent settled my cake!! haiz. bday next mth le.. =( how howz?those link i tried but they nt taking order in nov.. =( how howz?

haru,
at least ur little one takes biscuits! mine dun even wan biscuits!nor noodles.. pasta.. now nt even rice n porridge! i'm really gg crazy..

lynn,
u tried using syringe to feed brandon meds?or using small plastic cup? it helps.. u can give it a try.. =)
actually most meds.. especially the constipated meds is sweeet.. brandon shld like.. =)

mummynia,
dun be angri.. will grow old..ur little one.. sure can tell tat mummi is not happy so she will smile at you.. =) to make u happier..
my son did tat too.. when i'm sad he will crawl to me n put his mouth on my face as if kissing me.then pull himself up h hold me tight as if wanting to hug me.. so sweet rite? =)
now he even know how to feed me eat.. but then it's only when the food is not nice then he will feed me eat.. =( but at least better than nothing..

peek a boo:
today my son so cute.. play peek a boo with my helper... then he also play with me.. lolz..so sweet..

rainbowcandybb,
hope jalen is feeling better.. u do take care too. must sleep early n have enuff rest. =)

kiki,
have u done the SL PS?mine is this coming thurs. but so far no news from them le.. how ah?

Have been busy lately helping my hubby in his company so hasn't been checking here lately..

Mummy2nia,
Sorry we can't join the baby bash, cause of some work stuff my hubby has.

Tyler is drinking milk from straw already! And usually I'll give him some fruits then he'll feed himself. He seems to be teething again, cause he's really super cranky lor..

1st birthday preparations is such a headache! Cause I'm doing a Domo Kun theme for him, so have to customise everything myself.. Tiring lor!! Luckily 1st birthday is only once in a lifetime..

Olwen, tats a really nice birthday cake !!!
Rent helium tank? I have considered b4, but decided not worth cos am not getting a lot. Trying to keep t celebration simple, and hopefully less hassle for everyone.

mummy2nia, u complaining about your hubby ah? hehe... Earn money is impt, but do rem take care of ur health k. Nothing can replace health and family

<font face="monotype corsiva"> <font size="+2"><font color="ff0066"> Happy</font> <font color="0000ff">Happy</font> <font color="ff6000">1st</font> <font color="119911">Birthday</font>~~ <font color="ff0066">Rachel</font>, <font color="0000ff">Gerard</font> &amp; <font color="119911">Luke</font></font></font>

mummy2nia,
Haiz... All men the same lah. I also quarrel over $$$ with hub during weekend. Then he dare to tell me :"I tink you better continue working till your retirement age since we got 3 kids and we cannot afford it." *aarrgghh* Make me feel so angry and disappointed in him.

happywifey,
My #1 alone is going for Berries (Chinese Hanyu Pinyi), Ballet, Maths (Home tuition), Kip McGrath (English), Chinese speech &amp; drama (in school) + English Creative Writing in CC. #2 is currently taking Ballet, then end of year will start Berries and English Phonics. Damn siong on the finaces. But boh pianz leh.... the educatonal standards in primary school is so much tougher.

Drinking water,
Baby J also prefers to drink from the bottle although she can drink from straw and cup. But then, I also prefer to give her by bottle cos it's less messy. hahahaah... else hv to keep changing her bib and bodysuit cos all wet wet.

Bibi,
hahaha... tat method I dun dare try leh... cos I super scared of anything to do with the supernatural. hehehehehhe... but I ever hear that this method also quite 'chun' one.

minky,
I'm checking out the order for Karihome Goat Milk Growing Up Formula 900g. I will let you know the min. order and price ... then see u wanna order together or separately.

<font color="aa00aa">Happy 1st Birthday to Olwen's Triplets ^ Rachel, Gerard &amp; Luke !!</font>

Olwen
The cake no need too fanciful lah. although simple but nice will do

it's a tiring weekend.. early this morning aready keep yawning the way... hopefully it's not a long day for me... TIRED.. almost wanted to take leave to nua at home...

mummy2nia
no problem. can tell tat u're real busy.. be cool. guess u really mus have work too hard til no time for ur family. although is important to earn more $$. but u also need to rest &amp; spend quality time for ur bb &amp; ur hb. Do take care!

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">Birthday Bash,
We will Close the transfer of payments by this Thursday, 15th October 2009. Those mummies who had yet to transfer please proceed to transfer asap.
</font></font>

BBzel,
Please help to inform alibaba total number of babies that is on the confirm list so tat we can order the personalise gift.

Olwen,
Happy birthday to your kids. Rachel, Gerard &amp; Luke, welcome to toddlerhood

Bear,
Thanks. Did you managed to get any toys. The toy I want was oos

Mummy2nia/Dymples,
Cool down. Maybe they dun meant that. Just that when quarrel, nobody says nice thing.

Dymples,
You arranged so much enrichment for your kids. My friend told me go Kumon, she said it is really good for english and math.

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1"><font face="'Verdana'"> Updated List Birthday Bash 06th December 2009!! </font></font></font>
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummy's name</TD><TD>Baby's name</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Remarks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yokoh</TD><TD>Braedon</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2-Oct-08</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olwen</TD><TD>Gerard</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>10-Oct-08</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olwen</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>10-Oct-08</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olwen</TD><TD>Luke</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>10-Oct-08</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyzel</TD><TD>Rachelle</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>16-Oct-08</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yoyosan</TD><TD>Charlene</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>17-Oct-08</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chillipadi</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>17-Oct-08</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenn</TD><TD>Felicia</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>21-Oct-08</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amooks</TD><TD>Darwin</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23-Oct-08</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kash</TD><TD>Euan</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>25-Oct-08</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo15</TD><TD>Lucas</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>27-Oct-08</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>glad_gal</TD><TD>Greg</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>27-Oct-08</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shortgal</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28-Oct-08</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dmk</TD><TD>I-ho</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28-Oct-08</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>Brandon</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>29-Oct-08</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifi</TD><TD>Alyssa</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>31-Oct-08</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wtan </TD><TD>Broderick</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>31-Oct-08</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut</TD><TD>Asta</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3-Nov-08</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jes</TD><TD>Venice</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3-Nov-08</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jinomo</TD><TD>Victoria</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3-Nov-08</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy</TD><TD>Caden</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>4-Nov-08</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moomummy</TD><TD>Darius</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>5-Nov-08</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Spin sha sha</TD><TD>Jayla</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>6-Nov-08</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Afnindah Goucher</TD><TD>Noor Afnindah Senin</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>9-Nov-08</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">> pls advise alternative name?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alibaba</TD><TD>Trysten</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>10-Nov-08</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummy2nia</TD><TD>Nia Olivia</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>11-Nov-08</TD><TD>can use Nia / Olivia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Choomamakaren</TD><TD>Keiran</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>11-Nov-08</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce_7580</TD><TD>Yu-Qi</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>11-Nov-08</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minky</TD><TD>Issac</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>11-Nov-08</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milderina</TD><TD>Claudia</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>14-Nov-08</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jynnsan</TD><TD>Hugo</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>14-Nov-08</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enne</TD><TD>Leighton</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>17-Nov-08</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sabre</TD><TD>Tyler</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18-Nov-08</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilian</TD><TD>Kayla</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>19-Nov-08</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessedmum</TD><TD>Evangeline</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>19-Nov-08</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzchan</TD><TD>Ellsworth</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>22-Nov-08</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rainbowcandybaby</TD><TD>Jalen</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23-Nov-08</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bear</TD><TD>Zachary</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>24-Nov-08</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dolpingal </TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>24-Nov-08</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jocelyn Lukeymummy</TD><TD>Luke </TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>29-Nov-08</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bibi</TD><TD>Kayan</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>30-Nov-08</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>Aaren</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>30-Nov-08</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tomo</TD><TD>Shina </TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">> pls advise DOB</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff"> Important!! do check for any errors - bb names/gender/DOB</font></font>

<font size="+1"><font color="0077aa">bbzel,
Yah, i need your help to confirm the above list. Those who have not pay/withdraw will need to remove from the list. So i can proceed with the order.
</font></font>

mummy2nia
thks for concern...nw i also sick...

Yr girl maybe thought u playing with her lo, that's y she smile bk..haaa

gal.dolphin
BBS is so sweet, will come hug u n kiss u..somemore want to feed u ar...so cute

Mummy2nia/Dymples,
cool down...sometimes we also quarrel abt $ too..
i also agree with snnowy..nobody say nice thing when comes to quarrel.

sabre
woowww cool u let yr girl drink milk fm straw ar...lol~ maybe one day i can let my boy try too

***********BB BASH's babies name list******

NOTE: Do check the spelling/ add your baby's name. :)

1) alibaba - Trysten
2) Milderina - Claudia
3) Fifi - Alyssa
4) mummy2nia - Nia Olivia (Can just put either Nia or Olivia)
5) Nut - Asta
6) ChoomamaKaren - Keiran
7) jo15 - Lucas
8) kash - Euan
9) joyce_7580 - Yu-Qi
10) Maggie/amooks -
11) Shortgal -
12) wtan - Broderick
13) Happy -
14) Bear - Zachary
15) glad_gal - Greg
16) Lynn - Brandon
17) Babyzel - Rachelle
18) dolphingal - Sky
19) Moomummy - Darius
20) tri_Angel - Trella
21) yokoh - Braedon
22) dmk -
23) Minky - Isaac
24) Sabre - Tyler
25) Yoyosan - Charlene
26) Enne - Leighton
27) Lilian - Kayla
28) Olwenlim - Gerard, Rachel and Luke
29) Bibi - Kayan
30) BlessedMum - Evangeline
31) Jynnsan - Hugo
32) juzchan -
33) Spin Sha Sha - Jayla
34) Jes - Venice
35) joycelyn lukeymommy - Luke
36) Afnindah Goucher -
37) Jinomo - Victoria
38) Chilipadi - Emma
39) Jenn - Felicia
40) Rainbowcandybaby - Jalen
41) tomo -
42) Fiona - Aaren

At least some of your baby smile when you scold or tell them off, mine is opposite, I haven't even finished my sentence he already start the rhythem...sobbing. No clue in handling.

Very pek chek ...

Nowadays ... FIL always send Lucas and maid home from my mum's place everyday but no specific timings. Sometimes my boy is sleeping half way thru and maid have to rush n pack stuffs and carry Lucas down the moment FIL called or when he is having his milk half way thru (and usually need half hr), FIL call only they have to go down. Think quite affecting my boy's no. of nap hrs and feed time.

Told hb abt it and suggest we send them home after work ourselves ... he say I dun appreciate what FIL done for us ... I say not tt I dun appreciate ... is tt timing is not right n tt causes Lucas do not get sufficient sleep (he certainly dun sleep back when reach home .. must wait till next nap time w usual naptime). He concerned he dun get to spend much time at gym (his usual activity after work) and spend more money on ERP to my mum's place after work.

Arghh.

Peanut,
Oohh.. you arrange Events? If got lobang, you call me hor. Cos I'm handling Events and Social functions here. Meeting package super cheap cheap hor -- $50++ per person only for FULL Day Meeting. heheheh

Jo,
I can understand your situation cos my hub was very similar when my #1 was born. He din want to adjust and give up on his own personal time and hobbies. Be it studying for some course or other, going gym or swimming or just doing his own things. I was so fed up. Quarrel till almost wanted to "D". Then the economic crisis kicked in and he lost job. End up we went to Melbourne for him to do his Masters, and during this time I "forced" him to help take care of bb. Then he realised taking care of BB not so easy. Now he is better... but there are times when he still wants to do his own things... but how can I handle 3 kids on my own? Then quarrel again lor. Haiz...

dymples
kakka.. u need to be on our company list of negotiated hotels then can giv u business one..

Jo
ur FIL go there from work?? or from home? If from home then easy lor, ask him to giv u al a call before set off.. so if he sleeping then can ask him to go later.. If from work then also at least advance inform before he leaves the office. Tell him nicely the reason i'm sure he's ok to accommodate.

Peanut,
Oic... Like that then I'll need to get in touch with your procurement department right? Can I PM you to get your company details? If not it's ok. heheheh... scarly it's one of the RFP accounts I used to hold. *lolz*

dymples
i can PM u..

u work with other big hotels before??
I went into your website jus now but cant see any info for meeting rooms or i pak xiao?? Anyway its kind of low rise and by the main road so there's concern the traffic noise level wil be quite high?

Peanut,
Yup yup... me work with 5* hotels previously. First time working for boutique hotel now. oh... hahaha... our meeting room not on the website yet cos it's brand new. Juz finished construction. I'm preparing the room for photoshoot first then can post details. wakakakakak. No worry about traffic noise cos the windows are double glazed.

Aiyohz... small small world siah. Hv replied to your PM loh.

dymples,
Find a day when he is home, tell him u got impt things at work need to rush back and will return in 2hrs time. Let him have the feeling of looking after 3 on his own.

peanut,
he leaves from his shop at Khatib and head to Yishun to pick Lucas up and go back Jurong. Hb say I dun appreciate .. I say nope ... and that I dun even dare to tell FIL oh u must go at what time to pick Lucas up. Sometimes when Lucas is drinking milk and he actually waited quite impatiently .. maid also dunnoe what to do.

ah Jo, your FIL is those fierce fierce kind ah?
If so, very hard to talk to him hor
I thought your MIL is taking care of Lucas? No?