(2008/11) November 2008

mosh, haha... i tink its just hear say only lor, no scientific proof oso. just tat coincidentally i got this friend whose hubby hits the gym almost everyday and they have 3 boys.

anyway, 1 gal 1 boy is a good combination. congrats

Jes,
Not true leh. My hub is those super health conscious type leh.. always watch wat he eats and loves to go running and hitting the gym. endz up I still got 3 girls wor.

Mosh,
I can imagine... me living in present times already can feel some pressure to have a boy. My MIL is so disappointed that I give all 3 girls. That time during Mother's Day lunch, she can tell my SIL who just got married to faster give birth cos she wants a grandchild. I was like... huh? Then my 3 girls not grandchild meh? Then it dawned on me that she dun acknowledge my children as her granchildren cos they all girls. She only wants boys. Feel so hurt and upset. *sob-sob*

snnowy,

glad to hear that your gal is back to normal now.... mine still will whine sometimes. I feel she juz wants attention. At times, when the dog barks she will say she is scared! weird! or sometimes, she will scream and tell me she needs to pee... i hope she did not see anything loh... anyway, i hope to move out soon too!

dymples,

my MIL exclaimed my gal is her "darling" coz she has 3 grandsons. My SIL gave birth to 2 boys. When I gave birth to my boy, she did not even come to visit me in the hospital. When I gave birth to my gal, she came. So...i guess if u have girls, pple will want a boy. If you have boys, pple will want a girl...maybe it is just natural for old people to feel that way? don't think too much abt wat ur MIL said ok?

dymples
they treat us as production machine u see.. havent married already say mus hav bb liao.. married liao worst wil repeat like radio recorder at least once/twice a week to hav a bb. After giv birth liao bb haven start sucking milk already tok about having another one.

Jes & Kash
Haiz... tat time I was so upset, I went home and started crying. WhenI gave birth to both my #2 and #3 hor, my MIL din come to hospital and din even bother to visit me during the 1-month confinement. On the bright side, my parents dote and love my 3 girls very much. So I take comfort that at least my girls got 1-set of grandparents who loves them.

Peanut
hahahahahah.... I love the way you describe it! Damn "zhun" lah! So funny... *lolz*

Jes, no.. trying NOT to have one so soon actually. hahah...
I oredi 喘不过气 liao

Dymples, alamak. wat era liao! Girls are sweet and filial

Dymples, poor u... sorry to say, but yr MIL seems to forget she's a SHE oso. it's really not yr fault wat, and there's really nothing wrong having 3 gals.

lilian, agreed with u. with one gal, i oso 喘不过气 all the time.

Lilian
umm... of cos hav la but lately getting lesser.. tink she sianz liao cos everytime she tok abt it me and hubby say no wan anymore.. mayb also my gal is quite a handful so for the timebeing she also no time to tink of having another grandchild hahaa...

Kash, JJmom, Z got a cold.. right now his nose has stopped dribbling but his cough is still there. PD said if cough doesn't get better then have to go back to see her. Kash, Dr Lee won't be around from the 9th till twenty something of this mth. Just to let u know.

JJmom, don't worry. Nat isn't allergic to threadfin so u can continue giving it to her.
just ensure u wipe it clean aft meals and wipe away her drool.

Dymples, i rem Janessa roaring! my hb loves her.. always ask me how is that cute gal with the rosy cheeks!

Re: gals vs boys
Ya lor MILs very hard to please one.. i dunno what my MIL said aft she found out i was expecting a boy cos now my SIL totally refuses to talk to us at all..

dymples,

its ok, MIL doesn't come even better...lesser contact, lesser hassle
our own parents always better than In-laws
in fact, i am happy that I don't get to meet my in laws often....whenever they are around, i still have to find time to entertain them.... dun come better correct? ;) focus on the bright side

bear,

glad to hear that Z's running nose is better. thanks for the info on Doc Lee! I think i will go to her only if I need to visit evening clinics on the days she is opened...coz if not, i think i prefer to go back to his birth PD liao...juz that his birth PD hours very very short and restricted. However, I find better loh..

Kash, I agree lor.. For Dr Lee, i prefer to go on Sat aftns.. she more attentive then. otherwise she treats very quickly and sometimes give me weird answers. Z's birth PD was a nightmare. WILL nv go back to him again.

bear,

i nvr visited on sat afternoons...tried sat mornings but the queue is a nitemare....is afternoon less crowded? coz nowadays, if i need to go, i try to go in the morning ...so after that i can go to work... or in the evening after dinner. my kids' birth PD is good...juz that too far away and only 2 days with afternoon clinic.... evening no clinic at all

Dr Lee was quite critical recently as I did not bring my gal back for her review. and when i ask whether she has nose swap services, was being brushed off quite rudely...

Mildy,
Payment quite ok le, just a few more mummies haven't pay yet. A few mummies cannot make it, got to cfm with mummy2nia again. i will give the the list by tmr k then u can order and make payment.

Mosh,
Congrats!! Good to have a boy n a girl.

Lilian, Jess
Haiz... what to do. My MIL is those that loves boy over girls. But the funny thing is... she does not care much about my hub leh. she comlains that she is not close to him cos he was so naughty when he was younger till she 'buay tahan'. So contradictary right?

Kash
yah yah... agree with you. I'm glad that I hv minimal contact with my PILs. hahahahahah.. then no stupid MIL issues siah. But hor... I feel sad for my gals that they only have 1-set of grandparents. Sometimes when they ask me how come, I dunno how to reply.

Bear
hahahah... Your hub and you so cute... still can remember her roaring. That day she so hot till her cheeks all pink lor. *faintz* Everyday gotta bathe her at least 3-times a day. Else she keeps perspiring then will get grouchy. Aahhh... tat's when she starts to bite people's noses.

BDAY Bash :
Pending transfer from the following mummies
Fifi
Peanut
Wtan
Happy
Triangel
yokoh
sabre
blessedmum
Afnindah Goucher
chillipadi
jenn
tomo

Mummies who dropped out
vincy
dymples
mosh

Hope i got everything correct.
If there's any changes, do pm me.

Mosh
Good to have a boy n a girl.

re:BB talking
my boy also started mumble words like
"mump mump","mama","papa","armp" & 1 funny one in hokkien "ah bah(duck meat)"

Gal.dolphin
woooh congrats...finally Sky have his first step.
Well done Sky

peanut
my boy also drools alot...got to wear n change a few bibs everytime...shd be teething...

bear
eeeeriee le...yr story.

<font color="0077aa">Congrats Mosh!
:0) Happy shopping ! heheh, if i have a choice? i would hope for another boy, simply becos no need to shop!, i always tell my hubba, if #2 is a girl, we go file for bankruptcy 1st.. wahahaha

Dymples
Aiyooooo, so realistic wan ah? girl or boy is also grandchild ma.. tsk tsk~ nvm got 1 set of doting grandparents better 2 sets of bo chap ones! ;)

rainbowcandybaby
Ah bak!! so cute!!!

Thermal Swimwear
Any spree lately on liferacer? Aden grew outta his current one liaoz, and the BP for the black liferacer no more liaoz.. sadz..

Soup base: yeah my mom say overnite soup have wind and liang.. i ask my maid everyday make new soup for bb..

gal_dolphin: wow! good job sky!

soho: thanks for the info.. yeah i stopped the cheese thingy cause bb got many time watery stool till backside red red.. guess bb like me if i eat cheese i got toilet. lactose intolerance. but heng so far he drink his milk nothing wrong.

bear: so scary.. go temple take a "fu" for bb.. i put on near bb bed.

wld like to check with mummies who hv been feeding brown rice to your bbs, how do you prepare it? tried preparing it in my porridge maker but after 1 hr, the grains are still quite hard. do we have to soak or grind the grains before cooking? do we have to soak overnight? and do we have to dry it before cooking? am really clueless about this!

rainbowcandybb,

bb talking:
wow.. good job Jalen!!he is soo fast can stand and now can talk!!!!

walking:
thanks gal.. my BBS starting to stand for longer..think got 5-8secs!!hahaha..but he is still very fearful... he is still holding hand to walk.. haiz.. but managed to capture a video of him walking!!yippie!!!

thanks Lynn!!! ur Brandon also good job!!can pull to stand liao.. very fast he will be able to cruise around.. =)

thermal swimwear,
oh.. adenmum's i also looking for one!!! let me know if anyone got lobang ok?thanks ya!!!

dmk... suddenly u asked about confinement lady.
Last time mosh also asked right? hehe...

happywifey, i soak the brown rice overnight. T next day just dump into pot and cook, no need dry.

Lynn, huh... so better not give pre-prepared stocks?

No one else giving pre-prepared stocks ah? I know snnowy does right, u posted photos last time

Thermal Swimwear -
Do check the sizes at the stores before u order from BP hor.
I bought a non-thermal liferacer from KP. Cos no more size for the thermal one in stock...

<font color="0077aa">Gal.dolphin
Yupp, thats the one, but the colour i wanted OOS liaoz... sianz...

Lilian
Which size dun have ler?

adenmum, sorrie, din read ur qn properly... Your font color too light la! haha
Size 2, 4 and 6 (for some colors) dun have ler.

morning all

MIL:
amazing hw some mother in law forgot that they r female too... tsk tsk...

Shoes: besides clarks got other good brand?

Party items: have you all bought any party items from bp? quality good? worth the money?

Milk powder: Jo n Nut, u all started on goat's milk hw often u need to buy the milk? want to buy together in bulk? like we order one carton n split cost?

Yaking babies: i guess during the baby bash we will hear all the babies busy talking to each other should be v cute.

<font color="0077aa">Lilian
Heheheh~ i better go down to take a look, cos i dunno if he's a size 1 or 2... plus thinking of getting him a bathrobe as well..

thanks, adensmummy, the link is really informative! wish i knew about brown rice powder earlier.. hv already bought the brown rice, so think better learn to cook it!

I have a (stupid) qn, when they say blend the brown rice, does it mean blending the uncooked grains, or do we blend after cooking?

lilian,
so its soft enuf for your bb to eat after soaking overnight? just soak in normal temp water?

happywifey
Yes, soft enough. In fact, i had never blend t brown rice for my bb b4. I simply soak them overnight.
I think our babies now can handle stuff with more texture liao.

Happywifey:
Try wash and dry the rice. Then grind it using blender. The porriage will be smoother. This is if your baby likes those really smooth porriage.

If your baby wants those porriage with the rice grains, just wash, and cook in a slow cooker. Put more water. Few hours will be soft already.

hello mummies... ask you, do you face any problem brushing/cleaning yr babies' teeth?

lately i can't get my gal to open her mouth for any brushing or cleaning. what can i do?

my last resort is to use force liao, make her cry then her mouth will open big big then i can brush her teeth liao... but i know i will get scolding from many pple if i do tat...

lilian, fifi,

I dont have a slow cooker. Am using the zojirushi rice/porridge maker which makes really nice white rice porrigdge, but when I tried with brown rice (with more water), its still quite hard.

yah, I also want her to eat more textured food (and am also too lazy to blend, haha!), maybe i shd trying soaking overnight and then cook in the porridge maker.

thanks, mummies!

minky,
I like pediped (original) shoes
i think it is a good pre-walker or first walking shoe cos the base is thin enuf for them to feel the ground, yet still comfy.

Lilian: I don know lei. but those ang moh always also use those freeze food for bb. u know old pp la they like to prepare fresh.. i have maid so utilize loi otherwise she very free lei. of course fresh is the best la. very easy actually. not everytime the big batch of soup. i use small pot and boil the soup. then i transfer the 1 hour boiled soup to slow cooker. eg: if i use corn, chicken, veg soup. after i add the rice grain in the slow cooker with the soup, i transfer the corn and chicken over in the slow cooker and continue to cook loi so more sweet the porridge. the extra soup is for dinner the steamed rice. got leftover, i drink.

how's lunch? Been busy recently.. till I forgot to perform my task, wanted to do this but involved in super busy UAT!!

So sorry!

<font color="ff0066">Happy Belated Birthday Baby Braedon (Mummy Yokoh)!</font>

You are the FIRST 'registered' baby in our thread celebrating your 1st Birthday (02 Oct 2009)

Hope you enjoyed your birthday bash...

lilian, ya lor, tat was wat i tot, got to force le. though now hv a maid, but when comes to my gal, i still prefer to do everything myself. maid basically only do hsework nia.

Lilian,
Heee, you are reading in between DMK's post. So the next time, you dun ask for CL's contact. you tell everyone striaght

Since #1 already 喘不过气, then might as well have it together so that next time you can shake both your hands and legs

Dymples,
My MIL also never visit me in hospital when I gave birth to #2. I just tell myself cos she is busy with my SIL's bb - I dun want to think too negatively cos at the end of the day still have to face her
I always tell myself what is most important will be the parents' love for the children. So long we love our kiddos for who and what they are, it is more than enough. Gparents's or extended family love shall be a bonus!

My MIL is actually fine with either gal or boy but it just that I feel that she loves my SIL's bb more than mine. (What to do since the kids live with her) Last years all 3 of her DIL got preggy at the same time and all 3 turns out to be girls. What I hate most was the comparision of the bb's development. Always tell me SIL's bb can sit, can crawl, eat everything etc etc. But never think that SIL's bb is 3 months older than my ger.

When we visited them yesterday, my bb was able to sit up by herself and do the proper crawling on all 4s(SIL's 14th month bb only know how to do the turtle crawl)They kept quiet. After that then tell SIL's bb "see, meimei crawl like that, you must also learn"

Bear,
I'm opposite of you. When SIL knew I was preggy, she almost dun talk to me. Or the only conversation between us would be "What is the bb's gender?" , "What is the weight of the bb?" It only when I reveal the bb's gender in my 8th month then she started talking to me. Just dun understand why is all this gender so important. I've already told hubby for our #3, dun ask or reveal the gender till give birth. If they interested to know, wait outside the delivery suite. Haha

Happy Birthday BB Braedon!!!! wow! the 1st baby to celebrate your 1 year old!!! last year this day we are all still heavily pregnant.........i so miss it.

ya mildy I also 'miss' those days leh... dun wan my boy to grow up so fast leh.. mummy getting old liao... sob sob...

BB's Birthday - Our Suffering Day too.. :D