(2008/11) November 2008

Bear/Mosh,
That is soo spooky. Eeeeee!!!!
Seriously if you ask me, I can't remember when did all her crying started. I only know it've been more than a month liao.

I do believe in all this cos my #1 started crying from 3rd week of 7th month. She told us she is very scare (pointing to the window) and insisted that we draw the curtain before she could sleep. In the middle of night, she will wake up at 2am w/o failed and point to the window and cried. THat is because after she slept, we will draw the curtain opened as we dun turned on aircon and it is stuffy. She also no longer goes into the room w/o the light on. This went on untill I finally brough her to a shifu who read "tong shu". The minute he saw her, he asked for her ba zhi and told us she saw something outside the window during 7th month. He mentioned that kids/babies who dun know how to speak properly can 'see' all these.

She reverted back to herself immediately last Saturday night after back from the fortune teller. She not longer bothers abt the curtain. But he never menetioned anything abt Lyn.

Usually at night, I will turned off all ligt in the room and close the door and put her in cot. But now, she will wail even if I sit at the bedside. Usually i dun talk or sing to her but she still wants me to carry.

She has never behave like that for the past 8 months. I alwasy tell ppl she is such a blessing to take care. PPl all tell me she has lie to me for 8 months before showing me her true colour.

Lilian, hb got it at Shuan Lin Shi at TPY. I m not a Buddhist so hb told me to get a Bible and leave it in his room. Like that both sides can have a chat while 'protecting' Z! kekekeek..

Peanut, delusions can be very real. U watched A Beautiful Mind? it made me wonder if the things i m perceiving were real.

Ali, perhaps.. when i was younger i used to see them. my mum said my luck very lousy, always seeing such things. haven't really feel much in the past year although sometimes i go to certain toilets, my hair will stand!

Snnowy, how long have u been trying the 'sit beside her cot' method? do u talk or give her eye contact? I know for this method, it takes longer for them to fall aslp esp if u have given in and interact with her before.

Bear
ya i watched.. with a fren who's a counseller.. She was very affected by the show and continued to cry aft e show.. It reminded her of a patient who was a schizo and died during 1 of the CNY..
Told me ther was one incident she called her for help cos she made her way to a building top balcony and can't see the exit door to get out aft tt! (wher she came from in e 1st place!) My fren got to slowly guide her from the phone.. dunoe how she did it thou..

Snnowy
tts e same master u went to during ur #1 when she was a v naughty bb last time?

Bear
probably u're more lucky now. Better!

toking about luck...
Trysten birth cert number came in 2nd yday1!!! sooooo TUI!!! usually if i buy, i will buy this number... it's not mine =(

Hahhaa... during 7th month there was once i brought my gal out for a walk in e evening.. carrying her.. She kept twisting her body and look at the back when there's nothing/no one walking behind us. It should be nothing one la.. but jus to play safe since it was e 7th month, i scolded vulgar and said leave us alone.. kakaka.. during this time of the month more paranoid lei..

<font color="0000ff">what a eerie topic *shivers*

but i do believe tat bbs r more sensitive to such things.</font>

Good MOrning!!!

Gal.dolphin,
wakakka... i would really love to hear him say "duck" leh. wakakak.. i sit here imagine already feel tat it must b so funny. kekek...

mosh,
congratulations!!! kekeke....

<font color="0000ff">Bear,

how's bb Z allergy to threadfin fish? u still feeding him right, better now?

My Nat suddenly start to have allergy to threadfin after she recovers from her fever not long ago, although she has been eating threadfin fish everyday every meal since 4mths ago

Dunno what's wrong...

We decide to continue cooking threadfin fish in her porridge but not giving her the fish itself. Hoping she will slowly get back to 'accept' it.</font>

Lilian, ya lor.. this kind of power I don't want. haha..

Ali, may be i am happier now.. last time i very morose one.. always feeling down and depressed. haha.. now no time to be sad!

I am sure we have loads of scary stories to tell. At least i know i have loads. 4 yrs ago i was warded in hospital for 13 days bcos of meningitis. My granny went to see a medium who told me that a 'no-head' ghost was clinging onto me. that's why i was suffering from meningitis (infection of the brain's membranes). it also occurred during the 7th mth!

JJmom, allergic in what sense? wat kind of rash? big welts or small rash? anything else changed in your house? cos allergies don't develop like this leh..

is it? but she only gets some reddish ard her mouth after her porridge &amp; they will b gone after awhile.</font>

bbzel,
how's the collection coming alonG? who has not pay? i know my friend hasnt, i been trying to get her. we need to order the gifts already. or else it will b too late.

JJMom, that's not an allergy.. that's contact dermatitis.. a little rash around the mouth is ok. allergy rash is widespread around the body.. usually are welts rather than prickly rash.

*pats Zelia's hair down*

Actually during 7th month especiallt the 1st and lasy day cannot bring baby out. Also every night by 6pm to come into the house and not roam outside.

thanks lynn, will find time to go ikea!

mildy,

something abt babies walking...very cute hor...heehee.... congrats that bbC calls u first instead of papa....my gal also called daddy first before mummy! heehee...but i ok lah coz once she knows how to call mummy, it is mummy everytime! now my boy calls mami first..heehee..

bear,

oh dear....reading ur post really gives me the creeps leh...scary! how??
hope Z gets well soon from his flu! my boy juz started dry cough last nite... also he has a few huge insect bite on his left sole and behind his right ear! hiaz....

snnowy,

is that so?> My gal was cryiung very badly and pointing to the curtain in her new room in our new rented place. but i will take cane and go in and scold her to STOP crying and whining and sleep. then i will close the door and leave her alone to sleep. But i leave the lamp on... she will say she is scared of the shadow...sometimes she is scared of the big bad wolf... hiaz...i juz take the cane and scold her.....which shi fu did u brought ur #1 to? Did he do anything to her? or is it just during the 7th mth?

oh dear, bb Z has flu? Hope he gets well soon.

oic...contact dermatitis, so shd we continue to feed her threadfin fish &amp; let her slowly adjust to it herself?

dunno y she suddenly react to threadfin fish lei...</font>

<font color="0000ff">mosh,

congrats! how nice to have a 'hao', i also hoping to have a 'hao' next time

Peanut,
Yup, it the same shifu I consulted for my #1.

Bear,
I have been doing it for the past 2 weeks plus. I do make sure that I dun talk or have any eye contact wif her. Sometime she will wail louder for my attention while sometime she will giggle aloud but I simply ignore her. Half an hour later, she will start crying again. She doesn't self soothe. Could 1 of the reason be that they are begining to get active at these stage that why dun want 2 sleep??

Kash,
It happened on the 3rd week of 7th month till last sat. At 1st I thought she was being naughty/whining but my mum reminded if it has never happened before then it could be related to 7th minth. After Last sat, she stopped mentioning abt the window and curtain. Now we not longer draw the curtain.

How many of u prepare stocks (broth) and freeze them in batches, for cooking porridge?

Old folks say 'overnight' soup is no good... This saying got base or not?

<font color="0000ff">Lilian,

huh, really? Oops...m thinking of doing tat when Nat finishes 'testing' on all the items for making the stock =P

can't really have time to boil stock everyday lei

JJmom, old folks say overnight soup is 'liang'. Some say can cause 'wind'
I have been freezing stocks for my girl for some time liao. Every wk a new batch.
Then yesterday my mum asked me any 'bad-effects' or not. I dunno how to answer her.

Vege stocks are safe bet. I always make Chicken + Celery + Carrot + Corn + Onion soup
The remainder of the soup I drink. Nutritious.

overnight soup
.. Yah lei.. sometimes i use overnite chicken soup for making her porridge as well.. Shd b ok ba.. 1 nite nia =P

Reason i asked above is becos my gal has been v hyper and of cos, cranky and whiny as usual.. I decided to check out the net last nite and freak out when i read that 1 of the symptoms of hyperactive in infancy is excessive dribbling and thirst!!! and most of the other symptoms also fit in.. Getting worried..

bear
yah u mentioned abt the no-head ghost b4..

mosh, mildy, jjmom
kakaka.. actually v risky lei to scold vulgar at them hor.. wait make them angrier

Nut
Tats shows how much u wanna protect nini. What vulgar u scolded? haha..
Dun worry yourself yet. Drooling and Thirsty doesn't mean Hyperactive. I think its too early to tell now.

Ah lian
I cant remm liao la.. hahaa...

But its in the net.. says sometimes it can show as early as infancy and these are some of the symptoms.

Hi Everyone..

Eeekss!! I read till so scared leh. *touch wood* So far Bb Janessa has not exhibited any such behaviour. If she does, I'll sure freak out cos I'm those super cowardly person. I never like to watch horror flims ever since I saw "The Exorcist" when I was younger. Scared the shit out of me siah.

Peanut
Dun overworry yourself. The excessive drooling and thirst could be due to other factors like teething, hot weather or cold? If it makes you feel better, maybe you can consult your PD and voice your concerns?

Mosh
Congrats! Congrats! What a perfect combination... 1 boy and 1 girl. *envy envy*
Me too... want a boy very much.. but instead God choose to bless me with 3 gals instead. *faintz* Nevermind lah... next time will treat my son in laws like my son lah. hahahahahah....

BB Talking
Aiyohz.. till now Bb Janessa dun want to talk leh. I only heard her yell out "mommy" a few times 2-months ago. But now she only screams and yells when she wants something.

BB Growling
Does anyone's BB growl? BB Janessa loves to 'play' growling. *faintz* whenever she is naughty I will look at her, frown and growl softly. Then she pick up the growling. NOw she happy happy will growl at me. Dun know wanna laugh or cry. heheheheheh

mosh,
big congrats!!! u can start ur shopping now for your lil prince!

alibaba,
same here..esp since she is already considered petite (like me) but i just have to keep reminding myself that she is healthy and happy and she prob knows better how much milk/solids she wanna take so dun force her. do hope this phase is over soon though!

Peanut,
I think almost all baby drool right? Once they drool, they will be thirsty. I think it still too early to determine if a bb is hyperactive. Dun worry.

Dymples,
Everyone is asking me to try to a boy, saying my #2 looks like a boy so the 3rd will be a boy. I always tell them there is no guarantee. Anyway boy or girl is no up to us. So I guess I will be pretty stress when having #3. (We planning for a bb rabbit but ppl are telling us rabbit crash with pig, is there such a thing?? Anyone heard before??)

My bb also loves to growl and we always call her a tiger cos she keep growling. I tell her "you are a mousey and a tiger so stopped it". then she will smile at me.

<font color="0077aa">7th mth
i told myself not to read the 7th mth stuff, but curiousity took over and i regret regret regret now ! i very bo ji wan, so now, i even more scared after reading! *looks left looks right*

Dymples
*raises hand* yes! aden does the growling too! i didn't know how to describe it so nv mentioned, but now that u've said it, g-r-o-w-l-i-n-g is the word. he will blabber blabber away, and then start growling as though talking abt a serious topic, wants us to pay attention, damn funny..

mosh,
Congrats! 'Hao' zi!

ah nut,
Dun worry abt hyperactive la..
Is realli too early to tell.

Hmm.. mayb when she is 4,then u will ask why your gal not active at all.hahah

Drooling,
My boi drool alot but ... still bo gey!!! *sigh*

snnowy,
No la.. Both my bro are rabbit and pig year,no crash and in gd relation ley.
Dun believe such stuff!
If born in the yr of tiger,doesnt mean is all fierce wat... right? hahah

Happy
u're wrong wor.. most of the tigers i know are fierce or character not good one..

Sorry to any tigers here hor hehe.. mayb u're the exemption

snnowy
Yah lor... yah lor.. *hi-5* Last time many people also keep telling me to try for #3.. say my #2 look like boy. so confirm my #3 will be boy. Endz up still gal leh. *faintz* All BS lah... old wives tale.

Aden'sMummy &amp; snnowy
hahahah... *hi-5*hi-5* My bb also will blabber lots. Then all of sudden she will put her face very near mine and start growling. So funny. Sometimes she will even try to bite my nose lor.

dymples
they always say bullshit to make u big tummy again
My in-law say born in tiger year is good... in future good business man/woman. never heard of such tings.. told her all those i know character not good one.

i think hor born in whichever year of animal, there are bound to be good and the bad lots, depends on a pax's own upbringing and character bah.

peanut, contrary from you, my few tiger friends are mostly the nice ones.

Peanut
hahahah... yah lah. Aiyohz... I already got 3 children hor... somemore want me to give birth? *fainted liaoz* I always tell my hub that I'm not a mother pig so dun expect anymore. 3 is more then enough unless he strike Singapore Sweep and win 2 million, then I may consider 1-more. ahhahahahah.... But he will need to reward me BBBIIGGG time!!

ah nut

My boy EDD is after CNY so a tiger wor "-_-

But if I go for csect (most likely) then will be b4 CNY, then a cow. But zhou niu zhou ma leh... how ...

thanks for all your wishes! I believe its all fated. Anyway boy or gal as long as they are healthy!

My mother give birth to 3 gals and she was super stress tat time cos my grandma is those traditional one who valued boy more than gal... but nowadays not tat much of stress from inlaws bah..

mosh, ya.. if my second one is a girl again, its fine with me.
And whoever dare to tell me try for a boy, I will ask that person go bear one themselves!

lilian, u going to try for 2nd one soon? kekeke

me oso pple keep asking me to try for a boy, seow wan leh, got guarantee ah.

anyway, mummies, re: trying for a boy, heard before they said if yr hubbies are the sporty type (ie. exercise alot wan), then their sperms are supposedly "stronger" and hence chances of getting a boy is alot higher.

ah nut

haha... anyway dont really believe in yr one lah..

Lilian/Jes

haha.. yalor boy or gal is not up to us leh..
Jes, my hubby not sporty type leh..he only exercise his brain only...hahah..