(2008/11) November 2008

Jo,

thanks... think he needs proper walking shoes coz he is already walking. I was told clarks is good...have to find time to check it out.

Kash, ya i think he is gonna be one talkative boy.. he calls Cody 'dooog'. We taught him 'ta-da' cos of the pop up books i got him. when i open the pop ups i will say 'ta-da'. Ya he calls me Momma and has been calling my hb Papa for abt 2 mths. I was the last one he called. Called nai nai and yeye too but those two not too accurate yet. Now he is trying to master 'books', 'up', 'star' and 'stand' clearly.

Gd to hear that Tessa and Euan's relationship is getting better! can he go into the SUnshine house yet?

Ya Z reacted to bananas.. aft that i just decided not to give him anything else for a while. tmr will give him beef broth to try before giving him rock melon. Rock melon dun need to cook right?

rock melon dun need to cook ....coz same as honeydew. i hardly give rock melon and honeydew to my kids...my gal doesnt like. very sad, both kids don't like avocado
does Z like avocado? btw, i was told rock melon is quite "heaty"...is it true? I have never feed my gal beef...dun think will try that to euan for the time being too... coz i don't eat beef.

yes my gal now likes her bb brother. but most of the time, we dun encourage them to be too near each other as my gal is having running nose.... anyway, most of the time, my boy will be throwing toys at her.

Z is so lucky he has u to read books to him. my boy very poor thing...no one is free to read to him. although he can call out "bool" when he sees the book! And yes, he has been in the sunshine house long time ago
but not recently as no one is free to let him go there. We confine him to his play yard whenever we are at home. no time to monitor or play wif him.

I decided on rock melon cos apparently it isn't very allergenic and is sweet. I haven't gave him any raw fruits yet so this will be the first. hopefully no reaction.. oh bananas were raw so may be that's why he had a reaction. Haven't tried avocado. only 4 types of fruits, apple, pear, peach and nectarines. i dunno abt heatiness haha.. i try then i tell u.. cos Z has been pooping 4-6xs a day!

Haha.. throw toys! cute.. boys will be boys.

Ya reading is something i hold dearly.. hehe.. Z also says 'bool' cos he cannot pronounce the 'k' yet. Recently he learn to say his own name but pronounciation isn't clear. He says 'zacsh zacsh'. hilarious.

wau.. am i on the right thread? so many babies know to say some words le.. but mine jus know how to scream only.. faint!!!~ haha...

also dunno how to walk yet.. very lazy.. dun want to stand up.. haha..

bear,

that's cute! oh, what is nectarines? have u tried papaya and kiwi? golden kiwis are very very sweet and I am he will like it. my boy will whine when he finishes the kiwi coz he wants more...my boy poo poo once a day but quite soft recently...

i am very worried abt boys liao.... he chewed off the wood of the cot...condition is quite bad now.... i believe some of them are already in his tummy!

during my gal's time, we read to her every single day without fail..... now hor, i can't split myself into 2 coz they sleep abt the same time due to the late hour we reach home daily.

wow.. our thread babies so clever in talking.. my boy only know how to call mama (Me) n baba (HB).. the rest still don know but he seems to understand some words like 'bus', 'car', bird', 'no more', 'cat', 'dog', 'see'.. when i bring him go to the bench to see the bus, i tell bb look bus.. he will turn his head to find.. so cute..

rainbowcandy: brandon can now crawl well and even pull himself back to sitting position.. today guess what? he pull himself up holdin the couch to stand up.. so happy
.. Finally..

kash, u know ikea got sell the plastic cover thingy to protect the cot to prevent bb from chewing.. u can go n buy. i think is at the children bedding section. i got mine there. forget how much... but not very ex.

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Morning super mummies!</font></font>

<font color="0077aa">oh my! so many babies here can talk already! aden only knows how to scream! just like you Liv! and i think now he's teething so.. i'm zombie-fied. he woke up at 2am and then 7am and refuse to let me outta his sight, make so much noise.. i'm struggling to keep my eyes open ...

Have a splendid weekend mummies

Thanks to all mummies who have transferred the funds. Just to cfm receipt of payment, the list is as follows:

Payment Received :
Jinomo
DMK
Lilian
Juzchan
Spin
Enne
Glad gal
Jynnsan
Kash
Milderina
Joyce
karen choomama
dolphin gal
alibaba
mummy2nia
bibi
minky
moomummy
jes
rainbowcandy
lynn
olwenlim
yoyosan
jo

For mummies encountering problems with IB, pls do transfer asap ya. Thanks!!

Happy Mooncake Festival! Remember to take photos of ur bb taking their first lantern! Have a great weekend ahead! Cheers!

heloo mummies,
busy weekend as usual for me and hubby. coz busy preparing for e reno of new place, etc...ate so much mooncakes at MIL plc just now!

re: baby talk
baby can say mama but she only says it once in a while. and the only other word she can say now (although not very clearly) is banana. guess coz its her fav fruit. hahah...she can point at some stuff like her fav toys, birds (her fav too), and some other people, and things. but she mostly just babbles and screams!hahah..

re: baby food
sigh, baby's appetite has not been good since Monday when she had e stomach flu and puked so much. was also e day i tried to give her fish again. PD said to leave fish for now till she is way past a year old. so giving her beef for now.. any mummies tried to freeze blended pasta before? (gotta blend coz baby's teeth barely out yet) wanna try to make some beef w tomato pasta. but seems to easier to cook a batch to freeze. =P

kash
NIKE actually carries a nice range of toddler soft shoes i've seen them selling at abt $20+ $30+ during sales and they are really beautiful n comfy.

Hi babyzel,

i have already transfer to you.
Please check.

Date: 03 Oct 2009

Time: 11.08pm

Amount: $50

Ref: 2484072737

Maggie

feel so sad..made a batch of tomato and cheese pasta stars for baby..only to be rejected after only 2 spoons. she didn't even want her fav banana...she seems to be on a food strike for e longest time...so disheartening..just when her appetite was getting good, she suddenly went on a "food strike"...only eating her biscuits..

Good Morning Mummies!!!

Kash,
yes, i think clarks has very good first shoes. i got quite a few for #1 when she started walking. need to go find some for claudia already. wakakakak... so fast... my baby is going to walk!!! but its not cheap wor.....i very scare step into clarks actaully......cos my pocket always comes out with a hole... sob...

bear,
so cute, zach can call his name.

BB talking,
Claudia has also been chattering with baby languages since she turns 9 months. her very very first word is mama *PROUD* (my hubby is awfully jealous abt it). kekeke... i think my #1 first word is papa. now claudia can call mama, papa, jie jie, nei nei, bar bar (barney, whenever i feel that i cannot control her anymore i will shout loudly "who wans to watch barney??? then both my girls will hurry sit at their respective barney watching place shouting "barney barney!(from #1) ba ba! from #2) then i will on barney n lie there to rest and relax. wakaka.. bad mummy...) and da da (beat beat, as i always say that when i wan to beat her. lolx). i love this time when they are learning to talk cos they are simply adorable!

haru,
i think hor a lot of babies are like tat now. just when u thought! OH YEAH!!! she is eating well now, she decides to stop eating. my girl also like tat..... now our babies are going through a very veyr busy stage. they need to learn to walk, to talk, to climb, to sprout new teeth. we can just hope it gets better as the days goes by!

lynn: i read the baby magazine they say most common allgergies for tods and babies is dairy products (which includes cheese), peanuts and eggs. U might want to start baby on dairy a bit later? My 2 cents worth.

mlderina,
u are right, they are so busy trying out all their new skills and starting to babble alot more plus i think my baby's other tooth might be coming out soon. she has been having some wakeful nights recently. really wish i could take e discomfort for her..=( ya, and even bf-ing now can be quite a challenge if she is not sleepy, she just wants to scoot off and play. sometimes i end up attempting to feed her several rounds! but this is def a fun stage, so many developments and their personality and character really starting to show. hahah...

BB's talking:
wow... seems like so many bbs know how to talk liao.. my boy also know how to call "mama, mump mump" then when he sees food he will also said"mump mump" then he also like to say "duck!" dunno why..
Mildy,
ur claudia so cute!! know how to speak so many works.. hehe..so sweet and nice to hear them talk rite? =)

BB's walking:
seems like some bb can walk already!congrats!! =)my son finally took his first step and let go of his hands yesterday! FINALLY.. but then he still needs to practice more.. before he can be confident.. =)who else bb is walking independent already?=) so exciting..

Haru:
do not be dishearted..my boy also like tat

Morning ladies

Have not login for a while. Have been busy with baby. She is super active now, crawling, standing and let go of her hands to try to walk. Have to always chase after her. Super cranky recently, her pre-molar erupting!

RE Birthday Bash
So sorry, dont think I can attend cos hubby on reservist

RE baby talking
My gal only call mama when she cries and needs comfort. I catch her repeating some words when I try to teach her but she refuse to say it again after tat
Seems like she is going to be a slow talker.

RE 2nd bb
Just went for my detailed scan on Sat, its a prince! My hubby so happy, got one gal one boy

Good morning

so many talking &amp; walking babies.. my BB dont seems to know to talk any yet leh.. still papapa.. deedeee...the way but when u ask him where's the fish / lion / monkey .. he will turn his head &amp; look at the stickers which i stick on the wall..

mosh
congrats! 1 gal 1 boy = hao !

haru
my boy too.. aint gd appetite &amp; dont drink alot of milk.. always when i tot he is drinking more then his pattern comes again.. sometimes i do wish that he got a zip in his stomach. &amp; we will jus dump his milk or &amp; porridge in! haa.. hopefully it's just a phase .. &amp; will end soon..

Re: Baby Talking
Yah so fun lor. I keep trying to teach my gal new words. My toopid hubby watched "Meet The Fockers" the other day and then joked that he wanted to teach my gal "a**hole". Faintz!

Mosh:
Gratz. My goal is also 1 gal 1 boy.

Lilian,
Teething time is not only terrible but + horrible.....

Bear,
I wish I could let her CIO but she happens to be at the peak of her separtaion cum stranger anxiety at this period. It something like what happen to Z in the past too. Even if it in the same room but I only away to get her towel, she wailed like mad!!!
How did Z overcome this?? My #1 had separation anxiety at 4th month and it only lasted for 2 weeks but for Quinnlyn, It has been more than 1 month and it is seriously disrupting her sleeping pattern.

Kash,
Her tooth already erupted lay.. But I dun know what is wrong with her, she seem so pek che! Always wanting to be carried.

Euan is already walking. Congrats.

Mosh,
Congrats on your bb boy
Can close shop after this.

Zelia, have ttf to ur OCBC acc.

Reference No. 20091005111418
Date 05/10/2009 09:38

sorry for the delay.

Sigh.. Z caught my FIL's flu bug again! so frustrating leh. My MIL knows FIL is sick yet nv warn us hence we sent Z there. That evening he immed fell ill liao. FIL usually get pretty severe illnesses so he was on MC for 4 days!! luckily Z only got a minor cold, just runny nose and cough, not fever, but nonetheless very very frustrating for us. cos now his 6th tooth is abt to erupt + his premolars are all swollen hence he has been off milk for 4 days liao. Just don't understand why MIL cannot just call us earlier that day and come over to my plc instead!!! so hard meh? now hb and maid both caught the bug so i gotta take care of Z myself. Not fun when he wakes up at 5am coughing and refusing to slp aft that.

Kiki, pls update for me
Z's wt: 9.1kg
Z's ht: 72cm
Last weigh: 10 mths 10 days

Mosh, congrats! now u can go shopping for ur bb boy!

Snnowy, sorry just saw ur msg.

Erm the truth is it was a combi of strange factors that led Z to stop wailing at night. Dunno if u superstitious or not but here's the story.

We noticed that Z started his pattern right abt when the 7th mth started. I m not the superstitious type but the first night he started wailing was the first night of 7th mth! at first i just discounted the fact cos we just came back from penang and we co-slpt with him there, plus his 5th tooth was erupting but 2 very strange incidents happened within a wk that freaked us out.

First incident happened when i came down aft pumping at 3am to store my milk. I noticed that my living room stand fan was switched on. i was very irritated cos my hb always leave appliances on. but i did notice that the fan was blowing at a very odd angle, an angle which nobody usually sits at (in btw the wall and the dining table). next morn i confronted hb and he said it wasn't him cos he was watching tv in the living room and nv went into the dining room at all!

2 nights later, I woke up to pump and went to check on Z. Again I noticed the fan was blowing at a very odd angle, not at his cot at all. At first i thought Z stood up and push the fan (although it is super unlikely, but the alternative was scary). I adjusted the fan back at blowing at Z's cot. anyway Z woke up at 5am to wail and we found his limbs all very cold and hb came to scold me. He said that he swiveled the fan before he went to bed! but when i went to check on Z, the fan wasn't moving!!!

If u think that both fans are old, they aren't. both are 'younger' than Z! anyway hb freaked out and he went to get some amulet for Z. Also Z had runny nose and we gave him antihistamines and aft that he nv woke up in the middle of the night liao. eeeee...

Anyway for ur case, u might wanna sit in the room with her and ignore her cries since CIO won't work here. Just sit there, ignore her and her antics but she can still see u hence she feels reassured. see if it works?

Ali, i know lor.. my maid told me when she first came, she ever felt somebody sitting on her bed!! when she turned around, nobody was there!

but i stay here so long liao, nv once felt anything! plus i m the type that can 'feel' things...

Bear

Things also happened to my gal during the 7th mth. Im also not the superstitious type but like Z she started wailing at nite on first nite of 7th mth! And on EVERY nite after tat. She will sleep ard 8+ and woke up 1-2 hrs later and cry non-stop! We dunno what's wrong with her and there was once or twice she woke up crying and keep looking at the direction of my wardrobe (but nobody is there!)

At first we tot she is teething so we ignore it but she cry till she vomitted for a few nites and she refuse her porridge. We brought her to doc who says she got gastric virus which usually last 1-4days (But she has been crying for 2 weeks liao) So desperate, we got some amulet for her and her cries subside. She only stop waking up to cry 1-2 days rite after the 7th mth!! So spooky !!!

Bear
since u normally can feel but not this while in the house then shd b clean ba.. mayb ur hubby tot he made the fan move but din press it properly? Then re. the odd angles.. mayb someone knocked against the fan and din position it back

i jus met 1 fren last thurs who told me his encounter with a female ghost which has been with him all along since he was a kid.. not sure whether he is hallucinating or imagining all this while but i jus listened with opened mind.. Cos this things do exist..

Mosh, eeeeeeee................

Peanut, hb and i also thought somebody hit the fan but all my appliances i turned them off at the plug not use remote control!! so for the fan in my living room to turn on, somebody must depress the switch!! eeee...

then the one at Z's room, my hb told me he specifically used 2 hands to adjust the fan. actually this isn't the first time something happened in Z's room liao. when he was abt 4 mths old i noticed his night light was on so told hb why he turned on the light liao nv switch off. Hb said he didn't even go into the room! again we thought the wind blow caused the switch to hit onto the wall and turned on by itself but the next day we demo it using wind, throwing the switching against the wall etc, no matter how hard we did it, it couldn't come on. checked with the maid if she entered Z's room (she doesn't cos she don't handle Z at night) and she said no.

eeeee.........

Ur fren is schizo?

Haiz.. i'm not sure whether he's schizo but he's being treated with pyschiatric medications for depression. he tok until like v real so at that time i choose to believe 50/50.. for al u know mayb e female ghost is sitting right besides us.. haha..

Bear, Mosh, where u guys get t amulets?

Think i did tell this incident to Ali before....
During ChingMing mth tis year, we brought my girl to a Thai restaurant at Siglap. In t restaurant, she started shivering and keeping v quiet. We tot she was cold, so we brought she outside, but she still din behave like usual.
When we reached home, she refused to sleep and kept crying. My mum tried all methods but couldnt soothe her. My mum brought her to the praying alter and tried to bring her 2 palms together to pray, but my girl simply refused with all her strength. She limbs were cold, like wat Bear described Z.
T episode only ended once my mum lighted incense and prayed to t deity to 'bao you' my girl. Only then, my girl willing to bring her palms together to pray :S Immediately aft tat, she slept. N her hands got warm finally...

Oh... what a eerie Monday morning !