(2008/11) November 2008

Sorry to intrude ur thread. Think some of u know me liao. I am Oct08 mum. We are organising a swim play trial session at Stage n Such at The Central on 26 Sep, 5.30 to 6.30pm. Wonder if u r interested to join us?

$15 for those who never join their trial class (usual price $25), $25 for those who join their trial class previously (usual price is $50)

More info: http://www.stageandsuch.com/index.php/classes/swimming.html

Water Play sessions are for Babies in Sync 1, 2 & Toddler's Delight programs. Each class lasts an hour and is based on songs, games, warmth and hugs in the pool. Each class consists of up to 8 babies in the same age group. Each child participates according to capacity and will. The activity is held in warm and relaxed atmosphere, that reminds the baby of the womb environment where he/she was able to move in and turn around with ease.

Water Play is an important time for both the you and your child. It is experiential quality time and an excellent time to foster parent - child bonding, self confidence, independence, improving posture, strengthening of muscles, orientation in space and early social encounters with children of the same age.

Water Play is the prelude to guided Swimming Lessons that we offer to our Pre-schoolers and Young Explorers. The muscle co-ordination and confidence gained during the very early years set the right tone for your child to learn swimming once he/she turns 3.

Babies in Sync and Toddler's Delight and have Water Play classes in our warm water pool.

Thanks. Paiseh to intrude ur thread.

kiki,
u are realli good in advertising.. shld ask crazykorea to pay u advertising fee.. =P...hehe..

mummies here.. May i ask a few questions regarding maid agency? is it worth paying $688 for agency fee without free replacement?can advise pls?me having headache hunting maid.. haiz...thanks ya..

rainbowcandybb, tks for sharing the link on the toys! my friend is getting bbK one of the house with balls for his bday
) wooohoooooo!

had a super tiring day! i think i have one of the most stressful jobs in the world. Today, was down with a person and i worked non-stop. Im so glad tomorrow will be the start of my leave.

Something happened before i left for work...
As usual, i will play with my bb before i left for work. I taught her how to say her name. I was just teaching her, without expecting any results. She said her name and just keep repeating it over and over again. hehee...i guess perhaps her name is easy to remember.

b4 i left, i said gdbye to her, kiss her. She reached her hand to me to carry her. When i let her go tomy maid, she refused to budge and held me tight and cried. WHen my maid finally pulled her, her hand was still holding my shirt. Sigh..felt so sad when i saw this. Then maid brought her to her room and she cried and cried.

Wow..that feeling is priceless. To have dat kind of bond is something im so grateful for. Im glad she recognises me, love me even though i work almost everyday, i do OTs too. Being a mother has given me such a different experience.

Sorry, i dun go tru every posts here these days cos of OTs..by the time i read is always at this hour.

Mummy2nia
oh....so can consider she can talk aredi? cos she can say her name..so cute

At least she will want u rather than the maid...when u going out to work...These shows that Mummy is still the best & closest to her.
Also shows that she grows up everyday as she kws more & more things

Pls tkc..i kw doing OTs r tiring...

mummy2nia! that's so cool!! that she can say her own name!

dolphingal, i think they shd provide at least 1 replacement? if not wat happens if you need 2 change! and the agency fee is not that cheap too!

hee.. Jes, so now waiting for good news

This forum hor.. aiks...
Fifi, if your BP affected by t forum problem, got compensation or not? I see you have a good Children Day promo gg on...

kiki, mine too!

Baby: Ethan
Weight: 8.4kg at 10months
Tooth: 2 lower
Meals: 2x porridge, 1x cereal, 4 to 5 feeds of FM (150ml)

thanks!!

lilian, i hope so, will know in 2 weeks, cos doc go holiday! wow lau eh.

dun know wats wrong with forum lately, like always down down down...

Joyce, forgot to say u are def most welcome to come play with Big Blocks. oops i mean Fei! hahaha..

Mummy2nia, ya i agree that working in the media line is horrible. Of cos sometimes it is fun, u get to go for those premieres, freebies, meet celebs but the hours are long. I rem being very very tired when i was working in the media! my mum used to work 14-15hrs a day when she was in the same co as u. Oh i didn't get the prosumer in the end. got wat u got plus an additional 50mm camera lens to take moving objects shots. can't wait to try it out later on Z.

mummy2nia,
wow, i can imagine how special that felt!!! now my baby only says "mama" usually when she wakes up in e middle of the night. she is still calling everyone "oi!", hahah..i can't imagine when she can say her own name!! aw......!!

yesh!!finally up n working forum!!haiz..

mummynia, jes n bluestar,
replace is free but hor, still have to pay for all the insurance lor.. which cost abt $260+ haiz.. not cheap to get a helper.. but without helper i cant spend more time with my boy... so just have to bear with it..

dolphingal, ya we will hv to pay for insurance etc if we want to replace the maid lor, it's like that wan. mayb u might wan to source for a few more agencies before u commit. i personally think $688 fee is too ex liao. i pay my agency $299 with unlimited replacement within a year.

<font color="0077aa">this is the nth time i tried to post. omg, damn irritating! </font>
"click click click, refresh refresh refresh, re-type, re-type, re-type" !!!!!

ya.. i tink so too...

Gal.dolphin,
I agreed with the rest. the agency fee is kinda too exp. my agency charge me $300+ (change maid about 3 times for 1 yr). but i tink no difference. cos we gotta pay the ex-maid's air tix &amp; new maid's new loan &amp; insurances.

thanks lilian... will look at the webby...

Jes,
wow!! ur agency so good.. unlimited replacement?is it good?sometimes i'm confused with the term replacement.. some said free while some said have to pay for the insurance, current maid accommodation etc.. so much to think abt...

thanks alibaba.
Guess i'll need to look for other maid agency.. thanks alot for all the input.. really apppreciate it mummies.. =)

hihi... hmm seems working fine now

dolphingal, unlimited replacement means they won't charge u agency fee again whenever u ask for a change of maid, but insurance etc. we still got to pay if we are getting a new maid, this is the norm. but again, of cos we hope we don't need replacement cos it will be a big headache if tat happens.