(2008/11) November 2008

moomummy,
When my boy used to wake up middle of the night, I leave him inside his cot, give him his pacifier ... let him play till he sleep. I will continue to sleep and ignore him. Haha.
Get the Dentinox teething gel from pharmacy. I used that for my boy ...

alibaba,
think u made a good point ... I shall be more enthusiatic when calling for him the moment I reach home. Usually I see him, I jus "Hello Darling", put down my stuffs and go bath before I spend my time with him.

fifi,
My hb is the only fierce one to Lucas .. but Lucas juz like to go to him!

I remembered one mummy mentioned the baby front teeth got a gap in between ... my boy 2 upper front teeth also got a big gap in between. And 2 upper front tooth are so much bigger than the 2 lower front tooth.

Moomummy
just nap for 1.5hrs icic...then prob is teething lo...I also dun reccom u use bonjela...sometimes i use Dentinox teething gel on my boy. You can try on yr boy.

Jes,Jo,rainbowcandy

Dentinox teething gel ah? okie okie..tonite i go pharmacy buy.hehe. Thanks ah!

yes, moomummy, i oso use Dentinox teething gel, must be quite a common brand since few of us all using this.

jo, same leh, my gal 2 upper front teeth oso big big and got gap too! then my hubby was flipping the baby's book and he said it seems normal cos all the kids in the books the upper front teeth all got gap wan. lol...

Jo
e mummy is me lor hahahaa.. my gal's upper teeth gap v big.. but understand its ok cos once e rest come out they'll push and narrow the gap. Her upper teeth also much much bigger than e lower one..

Alibaba
yah yah same here haha... i go home she'll come crawling towards me damn happy but once i say wash hand 1st and walk off she'll b like an abandoned child cry until v cham

feel like vomitting now.. Only last Thurs went J-Pot with my colleagues then today went again! cos got $20 voucher.. Full until i can't breathe and now let me see food i'll merlion

good afternoon mummies.

jenn: finally announced eh?
congrats to both of u mtb again. so lilian knows who the mystery mtb is now?

who else besides haru, snnowy, blustar, babyzel, fifi & bear still breastfeeding? just now my mother asked me how long i intend to go on until. i said as long as rachel wants. who's stopping at 1 yr? i donno y i'm so reluctant to give up this time.

hi olwen, long no see u.

u are a super mummy leh.. with 1 big one & 3 little ones & u are still breastfeeding.. izzit staying at home even more tiring? cos gotta jagar the babies.. hehe

really mus give all those who are still BFing a big applause!! jia you. =)

olwen,
i must say u are one super mummy!! still bf-ing even tho u have ur hands full with triplets! *standing ovation*

in e beginning i planned to do it for 6mths, then it became 8mths, now going on 10 months and i hope to be able to do it till a year. i guess if i was nt a working mummy i wld just go on for as long as i can even way beyond a year. it is quite challenging esp when i am busy running errands, attending meeting, etc and still having to express milk. thankfully my colleagues n boss are all really understanding.

chillipadi,
did u mention previously that u had a friend who did photography? can you share e website with me? thanks!

<font color="0077aa">Hello supper mummies, any ideas on yummy birthday cakes ? and where i can get mickey mouse cake toppers ? It doesn't seem as readily available online (sprees &amp; BPs) as i thought it would be..

sean lau...

anybody wanna swap and do the photoshoot tml instead??..

my baby stools got blood, we fixed an urgent appt with his surgeon tml to go down.. so I won't be able to make it for tml photoshoot..

the more i think the more i scared....

Enne,
I hope ur baby is FINE! He juz notti boy .. wanna scare mummy a little only.
Dont worry .. might not be anything serious.

Olwen:
I think I will continue until Alyssa dun want lor. Anyway I cut to 2 pumps a day on most days. So abit better.

Jo:
Yah call for him more enthusiatically. Make your coming home fun so that he will look forward to it. Over time, it will be rewarding. Alyssa will now keep tilting her head to look towards the door when its time for me to reach home. She can also recognise my footsteps. After I enter the door, my maid and my hubby (who usually reach home before me) will also make Alyssa walk or crawl to me. I wait near the door and make it like a race to me.

Enne>

oh.. calm down. BB L will be fine. he is a warrior.

my SL's PS just passed last friday.. maybe u shld jus give SL a call to check on the next available date. They will understand one..

Actually last week he had fever... then my MIL gave his panadol.. his fever subsides..
after tat his stools becomes pinkish.. which we deduce could be the panadol coz due to his condition, he mite not be able to digest..

After tat we realized his stools started turning pinkish.. and red... these 2 days my MIL realized more reddish.. she just found fresh blood.. then called my HB.. I immediately called KKH.. the surgeon only on duty tml.. she squeeze us in for tomorrow morning slot..

It all happens after the fever.. is the fever trying to tell us smth is wrong??

I don't know..

alibaba-I tried calling SL.. but no answer.. VM.. say they closed on tue and sun... I emailed SL le..

enne> is BB L still happy as normal? tmr see speciallist will know. meanwhile pls stay positive.

Re: SL PS
ya.. jus wait for them to reply.. Or else u try to call tmr again.

Enne:
Dun stress, dun panic. Stay calm. It will be okay. Baby L has pulled through so much from birth till now. He will be able to fight whatever is causing him problems this time as well.

<font color="119911">Enne,

or do u want to bring bb L to KKH 1st rather then wait for the surgeon? mayb they can start doing some tests b4 the surgeon sees him tmr?

M sure bb L will b ok *hugz*

As for SL, no need to worry abt it, m sure they will understand

Blustar, bibi: haa..looks like boys will be boys!! But i guess all babies like to climb here and there. Today was sharing this with my colleag and she advised to continuously train bb to climb legs down until he 'gets' it. So I will let him try daily haha!

Moomummy: Guess my boy same stage too?? He has been waking up earlier than previously. He still bo gei now, like teething for very long!

Chilipadi: Quite keen in the Happy Baby puffs, esp if less suger. My boy loves the gerber puffs :p

Olwen: Hee still bf but only partially and going to stop totally mabbe till just when he hit 1 yr! Now I think bb just latch on more for comfort, coz ss also droppg. Only pump once at nite since he turned 10 mths. Honestly, I was happy not to lug the pump to work!!

Enne: Don't think so much ok *hugs* update us after you see the surgeon tml!

Enne : hope your baby is fine. Will keep the little one in prayer.

rainbowcandybaby : ya I was supposed to bring Aaren along but last minute gotta rush back to office. U still going for any more trial classes? Very sad, was looking forward to the meeting.

Aden'sMummy : I was looking for sesame st theme for my son too.. hehehe.

Chanced upon this webby, hope it's what u're looking for!

http://www.kidzpartystore.com/cake_toppers.html

And the balloons seem cheaper here..

http://www.crazypartyballoons.com/

<font color="0077aa">Hi Enne, hope that you are coping well and Baby L is still his cheerful self. Will keep your family in my prayers. *hugs*</font>

Enne
yr bb will be fine...

Fiona
oic...yes.. gal.dolphin n us going to My Gym at Tampines this thur morning at 11am. If u can make it that day, call up for appt. Inform us if u are going ok?

hey Olwen,

I'm still BFing.. hehe.. same like u.. but i salute u coz u have triplets! how u manage?

Fiona,
wanna join us on thurs? another 2 more mummies are coming.. hope to see u! =)

adensmummy,
*waves back!* Thanks, I'm happily taking down what to get when the time comes cos their stuff are too cute! hehe.

My boy loves Elmo so much he can watch from start to end of the dvd without fidgeting.. does ur little one like mickey too? or issit u... hahaha just kidding. .

rainbowcandybaby and dolphingal,
my hubby will arrive back in sg on thurs morning, gotta fetch him.. guess i'll be looking out for the next class then. =|

oh yes. . *salutes* to bfing mummies... jia you!

fiona,
i have booked sat 2pm class... wanna join me?

olwen,
i'm still bf also. Pumping 3x a day..

lilian,
ok.. will let u know next wk.

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Morning Super Mummies!
</font></font>

<font color="0077aa">Fiona
Okaaay, you got me... i like mickey more than baby... haaaaaa, he likes little einsteins and dibo...wahahahhaha</font>

Enne
Don't worry too much.I believe BB L will be perfectly fine. Take care of yourself too. Will keep BB L in my prayers too.

glad_gal
Oh, your bb oso teething ah? yah lor, it seems to take ages for the teeth to come out leh.so cham. I went to buy the Dentinox teething gel for my boy last night and I applied it on his gums. I guess it works for him coz he only woke up at 4am this morning to whine and I applied the gel for him again. after that he dozed off again pretty soon. Maybe you can try it too?

My gal is getting tired of her daily morning cereals... how... was previously on friso and now change to nestle but aft a short while she no like again.. v waste lei, stil got 2 more packs in e cabinet.
Everytime hav to on her cartoon then can distract her to eat but dun see this as a long-term solution.. she'll get tired of the cartoons sooner or later than more jia lat liao

morning mummies...
any interesting topic today?

food? standing/walking? birthday? trial class?

sian.. shall we have some gathering soon? HFC or SK? *wink wink*

nut
u buy so many pack of cereal in one roll ah.. usually i buy pack by pack , finish den buy. but then again he dont eat cereal ev day.brown rice with milk in the morning. &amp; porridge afternoon. &amp; the rest is milk or his biscuit ^_^

realise he pretty like porridge with ikan billis powder.. tasty.

alibaba
my mil buy one la.. if i'm e one buying i wont buy more than a pack each time
Actually her morning breakfast is brown rice+cereal+apple puree.. tink she has taken for v long liao so gets tired already.

anyone can advise wat to do with my bb?
She kept waking up at 4am either to crawl around or stand up from her bed, refused to sleep

mosh
my boy also the same few weeks back, read somewhere it might be due to a developmental change (other than sick etc) like acquiring a new skill (crawl/stand), that makes them wanna so excited to try it out even in the middle of the night.

nut
hmm, ok we date again :D

kiki

yap I read tat too... but hor very tiring leh, she keep doing tat ...sigh

kiki, only date nut never date me ah :/

<font color="0000ff">Fiona,

heehee...your boy likes elmo huh, I saw a elmo costume (red elmo face hat romper) at bossini over the weekend. Super cute, m getting it for my gal

mosh
think it's just a passing phase, last time my boy woke up at around 3-4am and just stand in his cot (quite scarry actually).. we managed to pat him back to sleep... it lasted for 2-3 weeks.. now better... waking up around 6++ 7++ haha

oh this the article Why is my baby suddenly waking in the night?

when u free ? we lunch again with ah nut k? wanna see ur tummy leh... wakakkaa