(2008/11) November 2008

morning everyone

enne - ya really no worries abt teething, my cousin's bb got her first teeth after 1YO, and since the other few just popped out very quickly one after another.

re: 9mths' check
my gal had her check last weekend and PD did a HepB blood test too. any of yr bbies did the same test?

thick-skinned gal no reaction at all when kena pok pok for the test, must be too engrossed in munching the biscuit PD gave... now i know her "tham jia-ness" supersedes everything else, haha

gal.dolphin
the list are for ppl to rsvp after seeing the amount

joycelyn
yup, but i just want an acknowledgement after seeing the amount...cos there are a lot of ppl so a confirmation for each teeny weeny thing is needed. sorry for the hassle.

jes
oohhh..mine was just a developmental screening..no blood test....ur gal so cute lah...

***********BB BASH******

Below are those who have yet to rsvp after viewing the cost for attending the bash. Not to worry, payment will be made much later :)

Closing Date: SATURDAY, 22 AUG 2009

Cost : $30 for our thread baby
$10/adult(mum/dad/maid)
$5/toddler(older kid)
Eg : For my family(me,hb,bb): $20 + $30 = $50

8) kash
- 4 guests (hb, myself, my gal #1 and my boy)
$20 + $5 + $30 = $55

9) joyce_7580
- 4 guests (hb, myself, #1 and #2)
$20 + $5 + $30 = $55

10) Vincy
- 4 guests (me ,hb, baby, n jiejie.)
$20 + $5 + $30 = $55

11) Maggie
- 3 guests (me, hb,bb)
$20 + $30 = $50

12) Shortgal
- 3 guests(myself, hb, bb)
$20 + $30 = $50

13) wtan
- 4 guests (wtan, hubby, bb, toddler)
$20 + $5 + $30 = $55

14) Dymples
- 5 guests (bb, elder gal #1, elder gal #2, hub & myself)
$20 + $5 + $5 + $30 = $60

15) Happy
- 4 guests (bb,elder gal#1,hb and me)
$20 + $5 + $30 = $55

21) Moomummy
- 3 guests (bb, hb & myself)
$20 + $30 = $50

23) yokoh
- 3 guests (me, hb & BB)
$20 + $30 = $50

24) dmk
- 3 guests (HB, Baby & myself)
$20 + $30 = $50

26) Sabre
- 3 guests (hb, bb and me)
$20 + $30 = $50

27) Yoyosan
-3 guests (me, hb & bb)
$20 + $30 = $50

28) Enne(tentatively shd be ok)
- 4 guests (2 big and 2 small)
$20 + $5 + $30 = $55

31) Bibi (If the location is around the central)
- 3 guests (hub, myself and bb)
$20 + $30 = $50

32) BlessedMum (if it is in late afternoon)
- 3 guests (myself, hb and bb Evan)
$20 + $30 = $50

33) Jynnsan
-4 guests (hub, myself, maid and baby)
$30 + $30 = $60

34) juzchan
- 3 guests (BB, HB and myself)
$20 + $30 = $50

35) Sha Sha
-4 guests (2 princess , hubby & myself)
$20 + $5 + $30 = $55

38) Afnindah Goucher
-3 guests (me, bb, hb/mom)
$20 + $30 = $50

39) Jinomo
- 3 guests (me, hb, bb)
$20 + $30 = $50

40) Mosh
- 3 guests (me hb and bb)
$20 + $30 = $50

41) Chilipadi
- 4 guests (Hb, meg, emma and me)
$20 + $5 + $30 = $55

42) Jenn
- 3 guests (hb, myself and bb)
$20 + $30 = $50

43) Rainbowcandybaby
- 3 guests (me,hubby & bb)
$20 + $30 = $50

This toy u said she likes mah.. I have been searching for u leh.. all OOS and the shop say won't bring in liao.. only 4 sets.. so u better buy!

bear
yah i placed order liao! heheez.. its e 5in1 playing cube i wan and they hav 8 sets. If she dare to play a while no wan i'm gonna slap her head..

Thanks for looking out for me !

Hello everyone. I'm back from Langkawi. Alyssa enjoyed herself a lot. The pace of life there is really slow and relaxing. The seaview is also great.

Mummyzeal:
Yah my gal is like that to. Up down sofa, up down bed, cannot sit still de. But we managed to try to make her stay within her playmat which is surrounded by the sofa and sofabed on 3 sides. So most of the time, she plays there.

Re: Pneumococal Jab
I was abit kiasi, gave my daughter the jabs when together with her 6-in-1 jabs. So she took the first 3 at 2m, 4m and 6m. The last will be at 15m together with MMR I think.

Jynnsan:
I am letting my gal sleep on mattress at night. Main reason is not safety but because she likes it. The mattress is next to my bed.

fifi,

wow ALyssa must have had lots of fun!!how long was the trip?btw can ask wat u feed her with?coz i'm also tinking of travelling but so troubled becoz of the bb food..

Aden's mummy,
tks alot for the notes.. after reading the first few pages then i realised that my son is deprived from sleep!!when he was 3mtht till 8mths his total sleep hours was only 8-9hrs n he slept very late n nap very short.. it was until recently he started sleeping early like b4 9pm n got up the next day 8am..haiz..no wondered he so unhappy..=(
oh ya..yesterday i tried to leave him alone and i hide under the blankets. he was hysterical! cried non stop till cough plus plus n almost vomitted..haiz..so heart pain..tink it's the separation anxiety..i hope i can slowly train him to sleep on his own..haiz..btw, he doesnt take bots so i had no choice but to latch him..=(

peanut,
actually i also dunno y this giraffe is sooo exp ah?anyone noe?

mummynia,
can i ask if the venue is confirm at singtel or elsewhere?sorry ah..coz wanna confirm venue the $$ is not an issue..me n hub n bb will be more than happy to join the bash!!=)

Enne,
bo gey also very cute.. no worries abt bb not having teeth now.. my fren's son also started having his first teeth after his 1yr old celebration..=)

Gal.dolphin:
I went for 4D3N. I brought along those food jars but end up, she ended up eating more plain porriage (breakfast international buffet) and plain rice (lunch and dinner).

Re: Photo Books
Anyone keen on photobooks? A friend shared this website with me for creating books. I'm now in the midst of creating a book for Alyssa.

http://www.artscow.com/?Ref=628878

You can use this referral link to create an account and get 3 8x8 books and 1200 prints free. If you use the link, I also get credits. Note that you must login from a unique IP not in their system already. Else you dun get the free book credits. What is good abt this site is that they always have free credits in the forums. You can use those and only pay shipping for your books. Quite cheap that way.

Mummy2nia,
the amt is ok with me, have rsvp alredy.

Aden's mummy,
can send me the notes too? in the process of sleep training my bb. last nite was day 4 and she woke up at 2am and 5am. Really tiring emotionally and physically since her cot is just beside my bed, she will do the bb push-up to peek at me and cry. Her temperament is really not easy too! Does naps have to be in the cot too since currently she takes naps in the sarong?

re: teeth
my bb coming out 3rd incisor tooth on the bottom..no more bugs bunny gal. how to know if the molar comes out?

jes
my bb has the same bday as yours! any birthday plans yet? wat a good idea to use biscuit to distract bb from the needle! check out this gadget, Buzzy, maybe useful for when bb gets jabs as a toddler
http://www.needle-pain-management.com/

Hi Kiki,
Need your help to update mine...
My boi Hugo is
- 2.5 top and 2 bottom
- Enfapro 2 (3-4 x) + 2 x porridge + 1 x fruit
- weight: 10.2kg
- height: 70cm

jinomo, no big plan yet leh, how abt you? i think likely to be just a simple celebration lah. the Buzzy is very cute, but since biscuits works well for my gal, help me save $$, haha...

Trial: Biligual Speech & Drama + Music Movement (English & Chinese) by Stage & Such

Dear Mommies,
I'm from Dec thread. M trying to sign up for the above trial class and getting like-minded mothers who may be keen.

FYI, already, there are a few classes organised by one Dec mommies and as m the last to sign up, was offered the following timing and would like to get more mommies:

I have contacted Simran Kaur, Director, http://stageandsuch.com Tel: (65) 6522 1012 (65) 9667 0750 as realised that there are so many of us who are keen to sign up for the trial class.

http://www.stageandsuch.com/
SOHO 1 @ CENTRAL
#05-09

Cost: $10 per trial
Min: 5 babies
Max: 8 babies

Sat, 29 August 12noon - 1pm
1)Izu
5)

Sat, 5 Sept 2pm - 3pm
1)
5)

(pls continue to put in your names if there be interest). Shall submit together

Mummy2nia: I don know what no I am..
- me, hubby, maid and baby: so is $30+$10+$10+$10=$60

Bear: Thanks.. so nice of you.. but am going ahead with it. I have completed the retinol A so doc say very high chance of birth defect.. me no taking any chance.. but thank you bear.. you are so kind to still look out for me.. yeah is this sat

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Good evening mummies</font>
Damn tired, today Aden vommited his porridge, not sure issit cos of the tofu, or cos he's teething..

<font color="119911">Gal.dolphin
*hugs* very heart pain hor.. mayb u can comfort him and re-assure him when he cries uncontrollably ba.. at least he's not frightened or afraid that he's left alone.. slowly.. slowly..

Jinomo
U PM then i can email you the notes ok?
I don't think naps needa be practised in the cot as well, cos basically its getting them to learn how to soothe themselves to sleep. When i brought Aden to HK, i did the same thing and he slept in the playpen instead of the cot he is used to.

Photobooks
I also have an account with artscow, a Dec mummy kindly shared this with me, but very confused on how it works and i dun seem to have the free photobook from the referrals wor.. mayb i too blur liaoz, but anyways i still ordered and waiting for the book to arrive then can share with you guys on the quality..

But its really cheap wor.. for the printing of photos. Btw, the company is in HK.

Lynn
Take good care of yourself k? Don't reproach yourself and look forward, Jia you! Things can only get better! </font>

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">Have a great night's rest mummies
</font></font>

Aden'sMummy:
I have the 3 free books and 1200 free prints wor. A lot of other free things too. But all have expiry date. The first free book muz be used within 1 week from registering so I ordered le. Now to wait for it.

Blustar Dymples Haru Galdolpin
I send you this weekend ok? Going crazy at work!!! I have some multicolor ribbon and another black with white stiching ones -- if you have a preference better let me know else i just send out randomly.

Liv, i bought mine from Artfriend. They have an outlet at Taka and Bras Basah.. very cheap only! I paid $3 for a long strip (maybe abt 1m)

Galdolpin
Huh? I didnt know a company can reject your application if you are pregant!! Sounds a bit unfair to mommies. But to be honest, the regional role is a lot more fun if you dont have a baby waiting for you at home. B4 I gave birth, i can still extend my trip for 1-2 days and go kia kia. Now, i must take the last flight out of Singapore and the first flight back!! Anyhow I am sure you will have the opportunity to work in a regional capacity -- many MNCs have their regional HQ here! =)

Good morning mummies,
<font color="0000ff">Lynn</font>,
Sorry to hear about what happened. Since you have made a decision, move on. Everything will be better. A DnC is a short process of 15-20 mins and you will need to rest for at least an hour or so before you can go back. Remember to bring a sweater to keep yourself warm.

Have a proper confinment for at least 2 weeks to bu your health.

oic, norm scan is just scan the kidneys right? actually some pple say no need for dmsa unless it's recurring UTI. i oso confused...

ya mine was norm scan cause pd at kkh decided it is nt serious till tat extend. and aft scan he was clear so no need that extra step... he had it when he was 3mths

actually my gal was cleared after the norm scan too, but KKH PD still recommend to do DMSA. i'm not sure how serious is the serious then need this test, you know? my gal got it at 5mths old.

Jes, row row row our boat

The scan hor, ur gal has to lie flat and strapped up to the machine. They need to take 3 images of her kidneys. Left, center and right. Each image taking takes abt 4min.
They will insert a IV tube to her hand/leg 3 hrs before the scan. N will inject the radioactive liquid. The IV insertion is the worst part for my gal. She cried so badly.
My gal didnt have to take sedatives, cos she was slping thruout the scan.
The nurse advised us to keep her awake (skip her nap) until the scan. 10min before the scan, we made her fall aslp in a dark room.

Bring along ur gal's fav pillow/blanket and pacifier if she need. Feed her solid food before the fasting

<font color="119911">adensmummy,

it has been awhile tat we re-started the sleep training

we have moved on to the stage of putting bb Nat in the cot &amp; letting her sleep herself with no/little patting without her crying. I m now sitting further away from the cot. She will toss &amp; knee up/push up to c me then lay down again.

The # of time she wants to get up to c me is reducing, the time for her to get to sleep is shorter too.

next i hope to let her sleep without seeing me =P

i also did the 'crawl out the room' act when i did CIO in her younger days...wahahaha</font>

wow... i hear liao wan to faint.... i'm most fear the injection part cos sure will cry until like hell. so how long the IV tube got to be inserted for huh?

i was advised to fast her by 8am, reach KKH by 9am and everything to be done by 12pm. dun know if she can dong for 4 hrs w/o food, and oso unsure if she will take a solid meal just before 8am.

ok, bring whole bed to KK, hahaha... thanks for the tip

mummynia,

it's at singtel of coz no pro!!=)
so i'm supposed to follow ur style?hehe let me know if correct..

***********BB BASH******

Below are those who have yet to rsvp after viewing the cost for attending the bash. Not to worry, payment will be made much later :)

$10/adult(mum/dad/maid)
$5/toddler(older kid)

8) kash
$20 + $5 + $30 = $55

9) joyce_7580
$20 + $5 + $30 = $55

10) Vincy
$20 + $5 + $30 = $55

11) Maggie
- 3 guests (me, hb,bb)
$20 + $30 = $50

12) Shortgal
$20 + $30 = $50

13) wtan
$20 + $5 + $30 = $55

14) Dymples
- 5 guests (bb, elder gal #1, elder gal #2, hub &amp; myself)

15) Happy
$20 + $5 + $30 = $55

21) Moomummy
- 3 guests (bb, hb &amp; myself)
$20 + $30 = $50

23) yokoh
- 3 guests (me, hb &amp; BB)
$20 + $30 = $50

24) dmk
- 3 guests (HB, Baby &amp; myself)
$20 + $30 = $50

26) Sabre
$20 + $30 = $50

27) Yoyosan
-3 guests (me, hb &amp; bb)
$20 + $30 = $50

$20 + $5 + $30 = $55

$20 + $30 = $50

33) Jynnsan
$30 + $30 = $60

34) juzchan
$20 + $30 = $50

35) Sha Sha
-4 guests (2 princess , hubby &amp; myself)
$20 + $5 + $30 = $55

38) Afnindah Goucher
$20 + $30 = $50

39) Jinomo
- 3 guests (me, hb, bb)
$20 + $30 = $50

40) Mosh
$20 + $30 = $50

41) Chilipadi
$20 + $5 + $30 = $55

42) Jenn
- 3 guests (hb, myself and bb)
$20 + $30 = $50

43) Rainbowcandybaby
- 3 guests (me,hubby &amp; bb)
$20 + $30 = $50

44) dolphingal
- 3 guests (me,hubby &amp; bb)
$20 + $30 = $50

wanted to post yesterday but forum was down.. =(

fifi,
wah..she so easily adaptable.. *envy* =)

peanut,
i din noe teether also got BRANDED..lolz..
so u sold sophie to alibaba already?if not i'm keen.. to buy n let my boy try.. =)

pamela,
tks.. would like to have blue one if u have?=) tks in advance.

pam,
ya sad to say so.. i was rejected twice!one is the regional when i was abt to go over.. i was still serving my notice when i found out i was preg.. then my current company refused to take me back n the regional company said not appropriate to hv preg staff travelling.. *sob sob* so i tot i could look for another job.. then i was soo happy when i was accepted by another company n even asked me to sign letter of offer!!but after i took letter of offer back to read further.. atlas!! i received a call from the company 2 days later telling me that they decided NOT to employ me.. said wait till i give birth..(i already informed them before hand tat i was preg in 1st trimester, they still offered me initially) haiz..then end up rejecting my offer last min!so sad rite?=(

Aden's mummy,
it's not easy le..coz my son somehow is super insecure.. i dunno y...cant see me for awhile then he'll cry..sigh..often he will nap very short whenever i left him to nap after he fell asleep..but when i stayed by his side, then he can nap longer..howz?

Lynn,
u take good care ok?next time ask the doc to do a preg test for u before u start on retinol A..=) safer.. coz sometimes early preg got no symptoms at all.. just like me!din even realised.. end up lost my job..=( =(

Jes, they will remove the IV catheter after the scan. So it will be there for ~3 hrs. I tink they have to keep it inserted cos in case they need to inject in more of t radioactive liquid or sedatives. They will definitely cry like hell la. So u have to b hardhearted lor.
I asked t nurse abt t sedation. They use oral sedatives, and normally bbs will sleep within seconds after taking it.
I added banana to her cereal, to last her longer

hmmmm, how can they stay still with a tube inserted for 3 hrs?! mayb i shd bring some toys along to keep her occupied oso, hahahaaaa

how come they din give yr gal sedatives to make her slp, or is it better to go w/o?
when u got to go back to c doc for test result?
banana cereal - good idea!

Gal.dolphin:
Actually I make it sound easy lah. 2-3 weeks before the trip, I let her try all the different jar foods to ensure that she likes them. I only bring the ones she like and I brought extra. Had to pack all into the luggage (bubble wrap properly) as they are all above the 100ml restriction. Each meal, I have to find a place that is cooling so that she won't feel too hot (she wont eat if she's hot). Also have to ensure that the place has plain rice in case she dun want the jar food and her cereal. Basically, you just have to create a scenario that suits your BB lor.

gal.dolphin
sophie: alibaba chop chop liao.. she also cant wait to get fr me, i sell u she kill me i mati haha..

Re. job: u looking for 1 now? or sahm full time?

Lynn
take care. luckily u mentioned ur gynae advise pill on 3mths more stable. learnt something before i may really go get it

Jes, yes it is definitely better to go w/o sedatives! Sedatives may have side effects, like nausea &amp; vomiting. My ah ma say sedatives r not gd for t brain.
To keep my gal awake, we brought her window shopping for 2 hrs!
Next wk go back see doc for results. Really pray everything ok, so can stop t antibiotics &amp; all t stupid tests.

thanks lilian, i tot so too, the thought of taking sedatives is already very scary le.... window shop at KKH ah?
pray for you, sure your gal will be ok. she's still taking anti-b till now?

Jes, yes window shop at KKH. wahahah.... Bring her to mothercare and other toy shops, her eyes sure open big big.
Ya lor, still on anti-b. Yours?

lilian, so you bought anything for you gal during the KKH shopping trip? hahahaaaa

mine on anti-b for 6 wks after hospital stay, then went back for review and PD said can stop taking anti-b le. wonder why the difference?

**********BB BASH******

$10/adult(mum/dad/maid)
$5/toddler(older kid)

8) kash
$20 + $5 + $30 = $55

9) joyce_7580
$20 + $5 + $30 = $55

10) Vincy
$20 + $5 + $30 = $55

11) Maggie
- 3 guests (me, hb,bb)
$20 + $30 = $50

12) Shortgal
$20 + $30 = $50

13) wtan
$20 + $5 + $30 = $55

14) Dymples
- 5 guests (bb, elder gal #1, elder gal #2, hub &amp; myself)

15) Happy
$20 + $5 + $30 = $55

21) Moomummy
- 3 guests (bb, hb &amp; myself)
$20 + $30 = $50

23) yokoh
- 3 guests (me, hb &amp; BB)
$20 + $30 = $50

24) dmk
- 3 guests (HB, Baby &amp; myself)
$20 + $30 = $50

26) Sabre
$20 + $30 = $50

27) Yoyosan
-3 guests (me, hb &amp; bb)
$20 + $30 = $50

$20 + $5 + $30 = $55

$20 + $30 = $50

33) Jynnsan
$30 + $30 = $60

34) juzchan
$20 + $30 = $50

35) Sha Sha
-4 guests (2 princess , hubby &amp; myself)
$20 + $5 + $30 = $55

38) Afnindah Goucher
$20 + $30 = $50

39) Jinomo
- 3 guests (me, hb, bb)
$20 + $30 = $50

40) Mosh
$20 + $30 = $50

41) Chilipadi