(2008/11) November 2008

Fifi,
Let me wish you a Happy Birthday in advance. And have a great holiday trip too!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU ....

I very busy nwdays...doing some home based job reco by friend of friend... My BB J still dun have teeth le...hope that he won't have any syptoms...while teething. Nowdays he poo 2 times a day and still soooo smelly, gt to wash for him.
I'm going to do Pt time job this sunday...in my ex-co just nearby my hse, so my hubby will tkc of BB J on sundays. Hope he can cope.LOL~~

Peanut
wow...yr bb gal gt sooo many teeth liao ar...me still waiting for my BB J to grow his teeth...
OOO sry to hear that. Hope yr dad will recover soon...Tkc!

peanut: sorry to hear about your dad.. don worry.. my dad he at the age of 62 also kena by pass surgery.. in fact that after the by pass.. he is healthy now.. feel better... hope your dad recovers soon.. take care.

porridge: yeah lor.. i tell my mom.. you is like those super stubborn type that i have inherited from her.. her comment is "you also like that eat when you are small.. hah.." i tell my hubby, next sat.. i bring my own porridge.

mummy2nia... er.... 2nd nite of cio FAIL la... my hubby out of town... end up i sleep with bb whole nite on the bed together!! I kind of enjoy it secretly but can't make it a habit cos don't think hubby will be very happy if i sleep in baby's room every nite! Also i read that with the CIO method, bb does not bear grudges... BUT i think the next day bb seemed to be angry with me! not sure if i'm over sensitive or wat but he seemed extra clingy and not his usual self

Haru, usually 7.30 is 2nd last feed.... 9pm then last feed! but he takes dinner @ 6pm (one pigeon bathtub bowl of porridge) Am thinking of starting breakfast soon... but already crack my head everyday on wat to serve for lunch and dinner.. now gotta think for breakfast too! I wish i can be like bb H!! no carbs after 6pm!! then i will be super slim!! hahaha
What's a good breakfast idea? cereals or yoghurt with fruit? can our babies eat bread yet? I haven't started that but very tempted to give him small pieces of bread to try! Just afraid he will choke cos he has choked on his food 3 times already and its real scary! vomit everything out and it even comes out from his nose! The last time he choked was on a tiny piece of watermelon... wonder if bread soaked in some FM is a good idea? think my current tin of FM also going to waste since bb still refuses bottle

Jimono, love the bb hanging on door thing... saw it on ellen degeneres show once and thot it was so cool! not seen it here b4 tho!

Peanut, sorry to hear bout that! wishing him a speedy recovery!

blustar: I don believe in CIO method.. I find it too cruel as I cant bear to see bb cry.. in fact i did ever read some books that letting bb cry out loud, will cause insecurity in future.. my bb need me to pat pat backside to sleep.. he co sleep with me in the same room but on his own bed.. so far i think it ok.. he sleeps well.. and when he wakes up at night to play, he saw me sleeping near him.. he plays quietly himself..

meals schedule: breakfast- cereal with fruit purees (everyday different fruits). lunch - 1 plus- porridge (porridge i usually cook for 2 meals( lunch and dinner in slow cooker), keep in thermal flask for dinner (which is still warm, got the thermal flask in bp). dinner - 5plus to 6pm.. bedtime- milk.. in between if he is hungry, i give his milk.. hope it helps.. bread i think too dry.. my boy will gag on it..

Thanks for the well wishes for my father. He looks fine aft e op..
its not bypass for my dad.. they call it balloon to open up e arteries.. and this already cost a bomb! earlier on only bot e most basic insurance plan so can;t really claim a lot.. tink stil hav to fork out ~$40k in cash! Can't imagine how much if its a bypass... haiz..

rainbowcandybb
bo gey also cute.. it'll b out soon b patient.. My sis bb first tooth came out during her 10th mth..

wow.. i've deicded this sat mid mornign giv her tofu cubes with fruit purees and evening make alphabet pasta! hehehe... hope she like it cos a bit of work to prepare e pasta sauce..

lynn, have a feeling i also can't go through with CIO.. The 40 mins of crying is still in my head i can't get over it!( and it was only one nite!) I wish bb can co sleep in my room too but my hubby can't get enough sleep with bb in same room!

Birthday Bash: just now go facebook and saw that must click to confirm for the bash.. i didnt know must do that..

Glad_glad: your trip like very fun.. still got the playgroup.. so nice.. you reali take a lot of photo.. am going to upload mine too.. but not as much as yours.. hey.. you didn confirm your birthday bash invitation.. hope to see you and greg there.. and wow... he can stand up now.. brandon still cant.. hope he can soon... haiz..

blustar: i understand how you feel.. esp you don get your support from your hubby.. the crying is too unbearable. for me.. i don wake up my hubby when bb wake up for milk. when he woke up and need milk, i will put a pacifier into his mouth first.. tell him mummy gotta make milk for him. i don think will disturb hubby much.. and maybe you can share your concern to hubby.. he should understand loi.. is a pharse.. i tell everyone that i sign up lifetime membership for "PANDA CLUB" the moment i have brandon.. haha.. i tell my friends the moment they got pregnant, i told them you can join my club, no annual fee lifetime..haha.. i think you should follow your comfortable way.. 40 mins a bit too loud lei..

lynn, tooo long... felt like 40 hours! my hubby also dont wake up when bb wake up.. only me... but i feel bad also since he works such long hours and im the sahm
thats y i moved bb's cot into another room!

Nothing wrong with CIO. I use it and it works. Now that Z can stand on his own, i just make sure i check more frequently.
Blustar, longest Z ever cry was abt 32mins. hehe.. one night only and he slpt through. He was abt 16 wks then... however, now that he is teething, he stop slping through again! really miss the days of him not waking up to whine.

Lynn, CIO doesn't harm bbs. however, if ur bb is crying in the day and u leave him crying, that might scar him. this is different kind of crying. haha.. one is 'i can't slp unless u rock me to slp' and the other is 'i want ur attention'. having said that sometimes bb cry at night it is the latter and not the former.

I prefer to let Z slp away from me cos i dun want to have to make him readjust again when he is older. heee... IMO lah..

We just finished the meeting and i think Mummy2nia or Zelia will be some announcements soon! stay tuned!

Re:CIO Method,
Manage to hang on till the 3rd day and my PILs spoil everything by carrying him up. Think I wont ever succeed with them around lor...

Lynn,
I find that the porridge already taste quite good even without any seasoning liao, cause i cook it together with meat. plus all the other veges and all, already a lot of taste liao lor..

I heard my grandma telling me that barley actually causes pheglm. Anyway I think that the best way is to give ur baby more water..Maybe u can dilute the milk a little too. Personally I don't believe in giving my baby barley water or what to cool down, cause plain water is the safest and best thing.

blustar,
haha, and i'm wishing bb H can handle more solids! at most she can only take 3 tbsp of porridge. and only lunch. i guess i will try to give her cereal + fruit for breakfast and porridge for lunch next week. wanna let her try fish porridge next week but grandpa asked me why rush with letting her have fish..so me in a dilemma now too..

Lynn,
ya, me also find CIO quite tough..but i guess need to find a balance.. i do wonder e effects it may have on the baby too. if they will feel insecure, etc. So normally if baby cries either hubby or myself will go in and pat her bum bum gently back to sleep. if she already standing up then we always give her a kiss and tell her its bedtime and lay her down and pat her. started doing this today for her nap and she actually managed to nap for 1.5hrs, more than her usual! will try keep this going as my mum also just started to pat her on her bum bum while she is in her playpen rather than rock her to sleep for her naps. so at least there is consistency.

busy at work lately cant log on that much in the day. probably c u guys on msn at night.

bb bash: i need on veg here... forgot all abit it sorry.

Mushroom: anyone gave this to baby yet? if yes what kind?

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Good morning Mummies
Have started work from home so really busy.. i'm half awake while posting this. Hb has been away lately so really caught up with baby, hsework, cooking and working. </font>

<font color="119911">CIO Method
For those who have rec'd the notes i sent, i believe it explains on the different types of cries that babies has and how to differentiate from a whiney cry and a needy(help me i'm really uncomfortable) cry.

You may also improvise on the method to what suits u best.
I myself tried the CIO for 3days, then incorporated the pick up put down and patting method. IMO, crying initially will be the longest, and then it would slowly get shorter and shorter.

Solids
I'm currently feeding 2 solids a day (1 chinese rice bowl each time) and abt 700ml a day. I bot yobaby yogurt to try, but haven't got the time! *sigh*

Chillipadi
I hope that you are feeling better already
*hugs*

Babies who have fell
*puts up hands* Baby A didn't fall, but silly mummy forgot to test the bath water and Baby A ended up with a red toosh cos it was tooo hot!

Mosh
Congrats!! you hoping for a princess or a prince?

nut
hopefully ur dad recover well after this... medical fees are always the killer! my parent paying my ah gong's bill til heng heng chuan liao...

<font color="119911">peanuts
just read about what you are going thru. You and your family will me in my prayers. May you be blessed with strength and faith during these trying times *sayang*</font>

Bday Bash catering - vegetarians:
Suggest let me/Jo know who in your group is/are the vegetarians, we'll then discuss with committee on how about doing it to best satisfy this need. Thanks!

1) Enne's family - ??
2) Minky's family - ??

peanuts-*hugz* take care yea, hope ur dad gets well soon. it must hurts to know ur own beloved is going thru pain. I understand.

I know abt the $$ part, my bb incurred a huge amt... somemore no insurance to cover..

in sg, sick means $$ liao.

u must take good care yea. *hugz*.

Both me and my brother eyes damn huge when they estimated the cost for us.. jus a simple 1h+ procedure may cost us almost $50k!! Medisave cap only 3.5k so f**king little dunoe wan us to leave so much in the account to kum piew or wat.. Insurance also v basic plan can only claim a bit.. Aft tt my brother starts cursing and swearing PAP.. -_- hahahaa....

wah lao medisave cap @ 3.5k nia? i tot i suppose to go by percentage!? fainted... how to go on if got illness! we all must stay healthy!!!

alibaba
$3.5k cap for my father's bill la..
the higher the bill the higher the cap lor.. but see from my father's case not fantastic at all

peanut,

hope your dad will have a full recover. Oh dear! the medical bill is scary!!! actually, if we really can't find the cash, what happens? SG medical coverage is really pathetic

I have been so bz no time to even access internet for almost 1 week. My gal was hospitalized last Thursday nite and was discharged this tue. Then I moved house on Wednesday! Bz until going crazy! rushing to hospital and rushing to pack up for the move. Now she is discharged, i am still in the process of unpacking and cleaning.

lovelove,

dun send ur bb to KKH A&amp;E lah...they suck! I sent my gal (2YO) to Gleneagles A&amp;E on last thurs nite at abt 10.30pm. I did not bother to see the on duty Doc and ask them to page for Specialist to come down. The on call PD came and my gal was warded under her birth PD. Next Morning, her birth PD came to see her liao.... so u get better and immediate specialist attention if you go to private hospital.

Hope your bb has recovered... take care

Kash, what happened to Tessa? Oh dear.. Hope she is much better!

Ya i rem u were gg to move out this 2 wks.. sure busy like hell... poor u. do rest while u can!

Bday Bash Update:
Hi mummies, we had a good discussion on MSN last night. Just to share the latest updates :
Cost : $30 for our thread baby
$10/adult(mum/dad/maid)
$5/toddler(older kid)
Eg : For my family(me,hb,bb): $20 + $30 = $50
Mildy's family
(mildy,hb,bb,olderkid) : $20 + $30 + $5 = $55

Our Bday bash will start at 1pm and the cake cutting will be at 4pm. Do take note of the timing ya.

Selling a quite a few packets of Pampers Active Baby Diapers (the purple packaging premium ones).
All packets are unopened and brand new.
Selling at $15.80 per packet due to my girl changing brand.

M44 Size (9-14kg) - 10 packets available
L38 Size (6-11kg)- 28 packets available

peanut
be strong.. your dad will be fine. Take care of you mum too. Some hospitals do have 'instalment plan' for you if you have cashflow problem and can't pay all at one go.

Kash
Oh dear sounds like a bad week for you, so you settled in your new place already? Focus on taking care of your gal first, just unpack those neccessary stuffs and leave the rest later !

Solids
I'm also giving 2 solid meals (lunch and dinner) to my boy. I fed him some veggie/fruit cubes as snacks too. He loves Baby Yoplait yogurt so much that he can finish whole pack!

bear, thanks for the info here..

BASH
mummies, do let me know whether u are still interested after viewin amount..thanks

SL photography
kinda pissed with them. Waiting quite long for them to call me for the photo selection. Noticed quite a number got the pics already so was wundering what's taking mine so long. I called them and Adelena said she was very busy to call cos there were so many photoshoots going on. sigh...and i just booked a slot just for the photo selection. nearly 3 weeks! those who have yet to receive her call, pls col her quick ya.

peanut
do take care okie...oh yes, will give u the guest lists soon..can give me till next mon? heee...cos working and very busy

Mummy2nia, i think u meant to thank BBZel.. kekeke..

U just took ur photoshoot last wk right? for my case becos we cannot make it for evenings, hence we chose to met earlier in the day, when Sean was out for PS. dun be mad ya? wait patiently.

yup..arranged for a date on 4th week of aug cos of timings..cos she said shes goin to col, dats why i was pissed..but anyway, im alright now...haaa...

Aden's mummy..

Hi I'm from the Dec thread.. I'm trying the CIO method and it is awful but i really want to persist cos I REALLY need my sleep.. I have been a zombie for far too long.. Attention span also going down.. Can't function like that..

What is this pick me up and pat method?? will the crying really get shorter?? Last nite my girl was crying for about an hr!!! then after that still didn't stop crying... in the end hubby had to carry her to sleep (but she slept quite fast)... if i carry her, she'll fuss even more cos she wants my breast... trying to make her not soo dependent on nursing to put her to bed..

gerry
is she on pacifier? If she only wans to suck for comfort in order to fall asleep.. wonder if pacifier could help to certain extent..

heloo mummies,
second day of trying to train bb to nap on her own. it was a disaster though. she only had half hour nap since she woke up at 730am till after lunch. so when i brot her back home around 4pm, put her in her cot like yesterday. only thing was she was more whiny and crying more than yesterday even when i try to pat her bum bum. end up she cried worse and more until her eyes were so red and swollen and she was struggling even when i finally carried her up to try to pat her. whole ordeal lasted for an hour, and she finally fell asleep when i latched her. i feel so terrible now...=(

adensmummy,
ouch! hope baby A is ok..

kash,
sounds like a crazy period for you. do take some time to just switch off if you can yea? even if its for half hour or so. just get hubby to look after kids and just go out and enjoy a cup of tea and relax and do nothing. it seems so insignificant but sometimes thats all we mummies need to recharge.

peanut..
oh..hope ur dad will recover soon..take gd care too..wah, i didnt know the medical bill can be such a huge amt..very scary leh..how can they just cap at $3.5K..

kash..
wah..i didnt know u r shifting too..indeed a very busy wk for u..i m glad that Tessa is better &amp; recovering..take gd care..

Thanks ladies. My main prob is I can't send her back to CC yet coz she is still recovering n her immune system is low. But hb reservist next week n I also need to go back to work on Monday. My mum is already complaining she is aching all over after helping look after my 2 kids. Plus my gal is on medication my mum is v stress over remembering the timing etc although I wrote down everything clearly. Pd told me best not to send my gal to CC but then who looks after her right. Thank goodness my boy is still ok juz getting v notti n cheeky. Keep biting n grabbing everything on sight n within reach. I have not bring back the kids to new place yet. My gal v cham during hospital stay. Everyday 1 jab to her thigh muscle. Bo ipian coz the iv plug dropped while they trying to tape it. My gal damn strong struggling. Very heartpain loh

after much consideration, i've decided to engage a maid to help me out with chores.. i wondered if there is any advise from mummies here coz it's my first time.. any tips on wat nationality to get?=)
tks ya..

Aden mummy,
wat is this CIO method abt?can share?

TGIF!! Had a really good week hee on leave! Spent some quality time with hb these few days w/o baby after our holiday hee. Went swimming 2 times, bought more baby clothes and a matching polo tee each for Sean Lau's PS on next Mon! Can't wait

Mummy2nia/Babyzel: Amt is fine with me tks

Lynn: Hey! Yah didnt see your cruise pix! Yup the resort not bad (under Shangri-la), with quite good facilities. DOn't worry abt standing up k..Brandon may surprise u one day! And i think the gymboree sessions would help him too!

Gerry: My boy was quite dependent on latching too so I dropped one nursing (replace with bottlefeed) before he goes to bed, to slowly wean him off (I used to latch 2 times, once in morn and once at nite), but I see him so 'attached', I decided need to wean him off gradually, coz also scared he sucks on just for comfort. Nowadays at nite when putting him to sleep he will still fuss a little, but not so much. His record was screaming for abt 40 min =( Now me and hb will on the light, sit beside him and assure him we are ard. Takes us 1 hr sometimes zzzz, but at least he don't cry and gradually he seems to get the msg and after a while he will toss and turn and fall asleep on hs own. On not so gd days, i also give pacifier (it usu soothed him) like what nut suggested, and take it out when he is asleep. U may want to try...gd luck!

Kash: Oh dear, hope your gal recovers soon and can go back CC...otherwise u wld also feel the brunt of your mum's grouses. Take care ah!!

Have a gd wkend mummies!!