(2008/11) November 2008

babyzel
i bght sophie form the bp liao..heh...eh, u say motherworks cheaper..went to the website but couldnt find it at all.

alibaba
oh dear....my bb nearly fell one time too, cant leave her alone...how is trysten now??

blustar
hows the CIO method last night? better?

Trysten is fine.. on one side of his face got red
patch lor.. before i went to work he was slping aready..

Nut> he cried so loudly tat i can hear from my room (closed door) last night he slpt with mil...she said she make him slp & she went to make milk for him... next moment... heard he cried... ran over to room to see him..i carried him over he can smile but still whimpered abit.. poor boy..

gg home to check him again during lunch..

morning ladies!

salt and sugar: I understand that we have to limit our bb intake for salt and sugar in their food. but my mom that night we went over for dinner.. she cook porridge for bb for lunch. i saw her adding salt in his porridge.. didnt comment much. but was shock to see that she added soya sauce to bb steamed rice with fish.. i told her cannot. but she say a little no harm. is that true? anyone has added any salt in bb porridge?

sore throat in bb:any other method to soothe bb throat? i try barley, even boil chestnut water.. doesnt seems to help his throat. he is taking pd medicine.. but his appetite reali very bad.. can he eat like ice cream? can i blend my own fruit into juice and freeze it for bb to eat to soothe his throat? is that ok?

crawling: bb still don know how to crawl yet.. worst he don know how to push himself sit up if he is in the tummy position.. now he is like doing push up.. the progress for him is very slow.. am worried.. how everyone bb doing now?

morning..

Ali, aiyoh.. poor Trysten.. tell MIL cannot leave him alone liao.. put him on the floor or something.

Lynn, bb's kidneys still not mature yet.. giving salt and seasonings mean the bb's kidneys have to work harder to process such waste. tell ur mum NO MEANS NO. why adults are like that ah? how to draw a fine line to know wat is enough? during Penang my dad attempted to feed Z with a lot of things. I told him point blank, if Z is sick i have to take care and not him. this is UR kid, be a bit more firm!

I won't recommend ice-cream but u can blend fruits into a smoothie and feed him. heard avocado with milk is gd.

hi lynn, was told no seasonings to bb's food until they are at least over 1 YO, so it's all natural flavourings that they get from their food. cos bb's kidneys are still not that developed and such seasonings may be harmful to them.

basically i don't feed any "junk" foods to bb as yet, so no ice-cream for now oso, but i heard certain yoghurts are ok to feed...

crawling: no cause for worry, as pple said some bbs don't crawl at all, who knows 1 day he will surprise you by standing up.

recently heard quite a no. of fell-down bbs, so poor thing....

Ali, hope yr bb is ok... now they are at the active stage so can't leave them on the bed alone, not even for a few secs...

my MIL always put my bb inside her playpen or walker when she needs to walk away, really can't take any chance at all...

Ali
good ting he fell face down rather than back of head.. that wil cause more concerns.
Tt time i was relieved aft knowing nini fell on her left or right cheek.. Imagine if head i stil have to worry while monitor for 24hrs..

Lynn, since she's your mum, it will be easier to say no.
N i dun tink ice-cream is gd for sore throat. Feed bb more water ba

Afternoon mummies,

Alibaba,
alamak, tell them not to leave bb on bed, i never do that cause it is so dangerous. Poor T..

RE: Salt & Seasoning
I am the one who incharge of her meals, so no one can say anything. But i do agreed that old ppl likes to add seasoning for babies food. My mum and grandma always said, so bland, how to eat! must add some soya sauce.. I said NO. For my #1's food, i didn't add any seasoning at all till he is 1 yr old

Sophie
there's a contest (coming soon) which u enter by taking a photo of bb with sophie. maybe mommies here will be interested? I got my sophie frm this webbie back then but my gal got bored of it pretty fast, she prefers icy cold teething toys
http://www.sophie.sg/

Lynn
Maybe try chicken/pork stock to cook porridge instead? Quite savoury and tasty so need to add any salt. But got to make fresh stock though not those cube types

seasoning:
my mil v contradicting person.. Always maintain no seasoning added to bb's food/stock but now & then feed her bits of adult food that she cooked for us adults..

Housing:
waiting impatiently for my own house to complete in 2011 -_-
His mum recently has been looking at getting apartment for rental/investment again. Few days ago, thru my hubby's sis, she said now my mil got 2 options to suggest - 1 is to get house for investment, the other whether we wan to al stay together and get a landed property.. Mil even like wan to make decision for us say our own house 1st 5 yrs stil can rent out jus need to lock 1 room can already. Sis asked both me and hubby wats our opinion.. I of cos super buay song.. come back to the same story again on hoping all to stay together.. sucks.. So told them straight i wan to at least live a few years on our own 1st before toking about staying together eventually.. My damn hubby adds in say yah let me stay 1-2yrs song song cannot tahan houseworks etc then get a big house.. I felt like slapping him.. wat 1-2 yrs.. i'm going to stay ther for AT LEAST 3 years.. *SLAP his mouth*

Haru,
If bb learn to grab the rail of the cot and stand up, dun afford to try the cry it out method w/o supervision. They are not stronge enough and sometime cried too much, too tired will let go and hit the railing of the cot.
Some babies doesn't like to nurse when they are not bathe especially if it was a routine set when they are very young. My bb will not not eat her porridge if she did not have a warm bath. She must have her evening bathe at 6pm and porridge at 6.30pm.

Re: Sophie
Seem like everyone is mad about the giraffe. They are selling it far too x le. My friend got it for me at USD$15 which is like S$23.

Peanut,
Wah lao, your hubby so fast look down that you can't handle housework. But I guess he will be in for a surprise. When you have a property/asset that is under your name and you called it yours, you will never want to see it get dirty.

Jus now went home for lunch. no bump no bruises. heng... still happy can scream!

bear/joyce
tis morn mil did mention will move the cot over to her room next time. hehe..

nut>
ur hb seems to side his mum more hor.. btw at least u got chance to stay outside by urself for "short" term. but for me, i have no choice. hb sis married off liao.. so my mil is alone. so She mus stay with us.. actually i dont mind la.. used to staying together aready...

peanut
is yours a BTO? may i ask which one is it? there's a property resource that might be of help or interest if yr mil looking for apt rental/investment. also got facebook fan page
http://www.h88.com.sg/

aiyo, my personal opinion is all stay under same roof is more noise, more trouble, more conflicts, more nagging(!) and lots less Freedom and Privacy.

Jus had a msn quarrel with my damn hubby

me: btw.. i'm not jus going to stay ther for 1-2 yrs like wat u told them. Want AT LEAST 3 yrs!

damn hubby: ok

me: Din u realise i was v angry when u said that?

damn hubby: Fine! Do watever u want!

me: I can't even let u know how i feel? cos u'll get so petty and start giving me all the !!!! marks. Great, from now on i'll jus shut up and angry till i die silently and i bet u wont even care. Pls dun bother to reply with more !!! marks cos i dun need to see that

damn hubby: Sorry.. i was busy & stressed at work and.. *blah blah blah*

Ganasai.... marry him only to make my blood boil al the time

nut
i v understand how u feel now! men... they like to reply saying due to they are busy with work & stressed. say it's their fault ok to solve the problem. make me sound like we are not working , DAMN free lidat.... totally insensitive.

Jinomo
my damn hubby's sis's fren is a property agent and helping them on this..

Re. 1st Food
Wonder how much u gals follow the receipe?? Quite a few like banana lagi porridge, semolina porridge or lentil porridge, hav to get the ingredients from indian/asian shops? wher got ah? Anyway i dunoe how they taste so wat if cook liao taste not v nice and bb no wan? Anyone tried liao and bb likes it?? This weekend i feel like trying tofu cubes with mango syrup.. umm...

hello mummies!
How is everyone doing? me been busy at work again. now got some rest time..hee.

Chilipadi,managed to read ur recent post...so sorry to hear the sad news..But do not despair, take good care and rest well now. I'm sure you'll be blessed with another 1 or 2 more angels.

peanut,
at least your hubby would agree to move out on your own. mine? no chance at all. now we are staying with his parents and intending to get a house on our own. then after some discussions, my hubby came up with the idea of getting a bigger re-sale flat(EA or EM) and ask his parents to move in with us. and the best thing is,I dun have a say at all! piangz..

yalor, excuse abt busy & stressed at work always commonly used by men, as if we don't need to work?! even if some are homemakers, oso busy with hsework and looking after the kids what.

ALibaba
i'm not angry with his sorry reply.. cos e sorry comes from him 1st so somehow i win.. I was damn angry cos most of the time when i tell him how i feel he gets either defensive or comes back with those petty replies! majiam like i'm e one at fault lei! Cannot tahan. i ever told his mum dunoe y i marry him in the 1st place

peanut > men are just insensitves la.. tell them how we feel & get those type of comments.. dont tell them.. they wont bother to know one...

Ya, mine also always give that excuse!

nuts, i tried lentil porridge liao. U can buy t red lentil from NTUC (organic section)
It taste like... green bean?
Mango syrup issit too sweet?
N u dun angry la... Discuss with your hubby abt t matter when both in a better mood.

Sharing this funny product - its a mom invention! Any moms ever wished had something like this?

Finally, the answer for when the mom on the go... HAS GOTTA GO! The BabykeeperTM is a patent pending infant carrier style seat, that hangs from the stall wall in most public restrooms, and can also be used in many public fitting rooms. It is the only portable, safe and sanitary solution for what to do with your infant or toddler while using public
restrooms and fitting rooms.
2802905.jpg
2802906.jpg

Hello, show of hands, who is attending meeting tonight? i know mummy2nia, BBZel, Mildy and I are def on for the meeting. who else ah?

Peanut, i tot u can't MSN at work? at least ur hb bothers to say sorry.. mine won't! i told my hb if he wants me to live with his parents, he gotta live with mine for a mth at least before i will agree. kekekeke.

nut> yah! then they will jus term us as NAGGy!gosh.. cool off.. u will get to move out once the house is ready! once move in.. chances of staying longer is higher! haa..

Jinomo
me too.. i guess i'm not tall enough too! haa

oh sorry.. sms not msn..
excuse me.. this sorry not easy to get ok. I long time no get sorry from him liao. Tink cos i sound like i going crazy tts y he gives in a bit.

meeting ah.. i try to go in. As mentioned earlier 9pm i may stil b busy with tt rascal. In case i can't make it there's stil Jo ba.

lilian
oh.. then i'll add in lesser mango lor.. if not apple/pear/banana also can. I'm also looking at pancake roll and alphabet pasta.. ony thing this time i try doing the pasta sauce myself to make it nicer. tt time i bot the heinz pasta sauce.. she ate but not v enthusiastic like tt

heloo mummies,
decided had to start training bb to fall nap on her own esp since we noticed she doesnt like it when we carry n pat her to nap. so after an hour of trying managed to get her fall asleep in her cot. my back is hurting now from bending over her cot to pat her,.oww...think i need a good massage from hubby tonite.kekek..

snnowy,
ya, my bb learnt to stand up in e her for quite a long time already. now she stands up e moment she wakes up, very auto. she has bumped herself a couple of times but not very serious coz we have the cot bumper. but thankfully she doesnt cry for very long (sometimes just dreaming i think) if she does wake up in e night. oh, by e way my pump is ready!yipee! so i wont have to borrow e motor from you. thanks so much for offering though, really really kind of u. =D

blustar,
so bb K has his last feed at 730pm now? thats early..is that after his dinner? not really giving bb H dinner for now. will start her on breakfast and lunch next week. hubby jokes that she is a no carbo after 6pm gal, hahah..

Jinomo
the invention is so cute, hanging the bb at the wall.
I must admit tat i have nvr tot of how i gonna handle bb alone if i need to visit a mall's restroom. All tis while only go shopping w hb along.

Peanut,
i only know where to get lentils. U can get it from organic counter from NTUC. You can buy red lentils, cause it is softer and cook in lesser time. Just mixed with rice and cook till nua nua. add in pork or chicken for sweetness. and add anything u want and serve!

Bear:
I shld be able to make it for the MSN tonight also. Though I will be partially packing for my trip.

Peanut:
All men same pattern one lor. Use stress, or whatever other reason to flare up.

jus got news from my sis.. father fainted and found 2 blocked arteries.. jus did op.. start showing old age sickness.. worry and sad..

I'm doing a small survey. Can you let me know what are some of the baby toys, baby items, mummy items such as MIM sling, that you like and find are a real worthy investment? Thanks a million!

any mothers staying in Castlegreen condomimium or any condos near YCK MRT? I want to book one of the function rooms there for my sister's baby celebration. Cos YCK Mrt is near to where most of my relatives stay. Thanks.

hey peanut,
sorry to hear about your dad. Hope he will be ok...

lilian,
haha, normally i just bring her along with me into a handicap cubicle. =P