(2008/11) November 2008

mummy2nia, I only need to know the number of Nov 08 babies so that we can prepare for the number of balloons we need. anyway, I've calculated based on the past latest thread on the bbs count liao..about 50 bbs..correct me if I'm wrong hor.. :p
Bear and myself had a brief discussion on the deco themes and ideas liao. and we have more or less confirmed where to get those deco items oredi.
I should be able to provide you with a simple proposal shortly.

Bear,
Ok, if i get the DVD tonight, i will post on my facebook.
I'm free tmr, we can go shopping. You bringing Zac? if so i will bring R.

Peanut,
Prepare ur $168 plus $250. Wahahaha.

Wtan,
Think i will bump into u later. Good calculation, $125/kid. mine is $250/kid. : (
Just prepare the money lah.

babyzel..
okok..hope to see u too..keke..ya..split among the brothers..haha..now the concern is hw to select just 5 shots??!! haha..

Happy,
The thread been so quiet lately ... so looking out for everyone. Hehe.

Peanut,
Go Sembawang SC AGAIN? When did I went SSC with you before woh? Haha.

MIL was eating honey baked ham, Lucas so gian and she gave him a bread crumb size ... he so excited eating it.

Fifi,
E course u attending so bored then leave the room loh. Haha.

bear & bbzel,
Enjoy ur shopping tomorrow!

rainbowcandybaby
hey..the msn add u add, think not be the one..hehe..u change from yahoo to hotmail okie? *winkz* everything else stays the same...hahah

bear & bbzel
where u all going??? so shiok....hehhehe

jo
hmm..quiet ah...i everyday in the thread leh...i always tok abt the bash, think everyone sick of me, dats why quiet...hahahhhahh

PREGNANCY
I wanna get preggy again any tips...

2 OR 3?
Are you mummies going for 2 or 3 babies? 3 is a really nice number and comopany for the siblings but i m afraid cant cope wor.

Anya dvise from mummies who have had 2 or 3 oredi?

SEAN LAU
I took mine when baby was 3 mth so pleased with the results i practically bought everything he had to offer spent $600 but was all worth it had the disc back too.

babyzel..
ya lo..i think the selection for 5 pics is a challenge..all will be nice one..coz u see ur own baby in the shot sure say nice one..haha..

soho
do lots of love.. unprotected... during ur fertile period.. go naturally lah.. dun stress urself esp since now stil stress with another bb

Jo
*wink wink** Asta misses Nucas... heheez...

Bear
ah? other than e big big cake, getting small little jelly cakes u mean?? wats jelly cakes.. cant visualize

Bday cake:
wahahhaaa.. hey if got 50 bbs we shd put 50 candles on the cake!!! wah.. e bbs wil b really excited seeing so many fires tsk tsk tsk...

Ah.... Jo....
would u be attending the meeting 9pm tomono?? i'm not v sure if i can make it cos at tt time i'm stil busy with my active bb wor.. tot if u can attend then i can discuss with u 1st so in case i cant make it u can attend and discuss with them alone or someting likt tt.

mummy2nia,
Wah .. still got holiday one ah .. hahaz.

peanut,
We bring them to SSC splash park one of these days?
They all celebrating 1yo .. put 1 candle only and see who blows off ... hehez.

birthday bash birthday cake:
'The Wheel on the Bus' go round and round ... round and round ... round and round x2 ... all day long ... BEEP! BEEP! ... everyday play this DVD for Lucas till I learn how to sing le. Hehe.

peanut,
9pm is my boy's feeding time ... maybe I ask maid to feed then I attend the online meeting. Discuss with you online tonite.

BabyZel, will be waiting for ur photos ah! dun let me wait until neck long long! its long enough!

Mummy2nia, we gg to the Taka toy fair. U wanna come along?
be prepared to spend a lot cos whenever i go shopping with another mummy, I always spend a bomb!

Peanut, i m on leave tmr till next wk. gg on a trip with Z! I try to post a photo of the jelly cake for u to see.

And one more thing,

MEETING ON 13 AUG (THURS) @ 9pm
1) will need proposal from the committee members after they have discussed among one another
2) am not sure who i want ppl to b involved. I need to see the proposal first too.
But of cos i need to discuss with
a) Mildy
b) BBzel
c) Bear
dat is all for now so u dun have to worry whether can make it or not.
3)After we have discussed, i will contact each and everyone of u..so dats why proposal is imp yah.

Sorry nvr state clearly for number 2 and 3 ealier..heheh

Bear
oh u mentioned going wher again?? Me and hubby hav made a pact not to bring bb overseas til she's 3yrs old.. wahaha... nyway.. this nov i most likely going macau.. if not then hanoi with my dept, and most likely hubby joining.. So kelian de ah ni wil be left in spore with Nai nai.. tsk tsk tsk

mummy2nia: my kids r on their 5th tube already. gosh, it's like they practically eat the toothpaste. fifi did one spree for us with first teeth. i think it cost $11 including finger brush. now it's unavailable. i'm constantly sourcing for cheaper brands which r edible but if they r, they're usually expensive. so far earth's best seems to be the cheapest. oh btw, how many teeth does your nia have? my luke is sprouting his 9th now. i think he must be record breaker in the thread. had his teeth the earliest & more keep coming out. do email me if u want bibi's discount code. i think i still have it. iherb got lots of nice organic stuff.

oh.. thats basically agar agar lah.. i was visualizing jelly + cake.. eerrk...

So other than e big big cake we may b having this jelly cake as well lor? it'll also b 1 big one or small individual ones for each family??

Wah tink today i post e most.. mus make this thread a bit active..
Whers e rest! dun hide behind bush hor

bbzel
if fri i okie, tomolo me working! oohh.start already ah the fair...oh yes, defnitely will spend a lot one..all of us standard one... :p

peanut
i oso put hi-5 on bb's watchlist!! i noticed she loves mickey mouse clubhouse, hi-5 and recently thomas and friends. She will move her body forward and backward like dancing when she sees the intro..so happy like dat...aiyoh..i always laugh when i see her do dat..then i will oso dance with her..hahahahaha

RE: Nov Bday bash theme
Mummies, need your suggestion. What theme will you prefer for our birthday bash? Mickey/minne mouse, Winnie the pooh, Sesame babies/ Barney etc?

RE: Bday cake
And Yes, for the birthday cake, likely we will order form Pine garden. It will be a 4kg, 3 tier cake, costing ard $180+- (depends on flavor) and will buy some figurine depends on the theme.

As for jelly cake, it is those agar agar cake. Cost $45 per jelly cake, can be served as dessert. Attached is the sample of jelly cake.
2774131.jpg

peanut..
i think hor lighting up 50candles can be a big challenge leh..not sure by the time we lit up the 50th one..if the 1st one has melted half way since most candles will be close to each other..

bear..
so nice u gg to shop for toys..do share ur damage aft that..cheers~

olwen!!
seriously record breaker lor.. 9 teeth..mine is onli 2! i used first teeth..have already at pharmacy..u can go get it..im still struggling with that one tube..onli 2 teeth mah..but another two at the top are coming out soon..

Bear
where u going for yr trip?

Bear & Joyce
the jelly cakes looks nice...fm where?

Joyce
for me prefer Winnie the Pooh & friends theme but a lot of children like Barney & friends theme...

mummy2nia: Ya...i not young liao...need a lot of energy to run after them and take care wor - even now wanna make babies also everytime tired..hehe.

wow, seems like everyone have different preference. Think we will go with the majority.

RE: NOV Birthday Bash theme

Mickey/ Minnie mouse
1) mummy2nia

Winnie the pooh
1) rainbowcandybaby
2) Joyce
3) Happy

Sesame babies
1) Peanut

Barney
1)

Thomas & Friends
1)

Rainbowcandy,
These jelly cakes are from James Chan & Wife (97887807/96350758). You can call them and ask them to email u the pics. Their price has gone up from $35 (2yrs back) to $45 now, inclusive of delivery.

Peanut, why u dun wanna bring Nini overseas? for us, we dun think it is fair to leave the bb behind with our parents cos Z isn't their kid. we dun think it is nice to make them take care of our kid when we are out enjoying ourselves. they had their share of bringing us up liao. That's just me and my hb's opinion.
We are gg to Penang.

Re: Jelly cake
Peanut, one Mickey Mouse jelly and one minnie mouse jelly. dun think got money to give everyone one miniature. I guess the Misc ppl can bring plastic containers so we can ta bao the leftovers.

Joyce, I hate everyone of them except Sesame St. BUT I hate ELMO!!

Mickey/ Minnie mouse
1) mummy2nia

Winnie the pooh
1) rainbowcandybaby
2) Joyce
3) Happy

Sesame babies
1) Peanut
2) Bear

Barney
1)

Thomas & Friends
1)

Bear
yeap.. diff parents got diff tinking.. for me and even my hubby, we tink if bringing bb overseas might as well dun go.. 1st of all e bb too young to appreciate, 2ndly go oversea is to take a break so wats e use if we've to stil being kept busy and tired (esp when my gal is not an easy bb to start off with).. 3rdly also this trip is company trip with meetings, so i'll be engaged in meeting during weekdays only weekends then free liao. We tink at least by time she ~3yrs she can really know how to enjoy and remm e trip then suitable to bring her along.. I also know and feel paiseh hav to leave e bb with mil to cope by herself, tts y when i come back from e trip i'll normally take some days off to take over and giv her a break.

Diff parents diff views, some wil tink this is selfish act but some wil agree..

Mickey/ Minnie mouse
1) mummy2nia
2) tri_Angel

Winnie the pooh
1) rainbowcandybaby
2) Joyce
3) Happy
4) tri_Angel

Sesame babies
1) Peanut
2) Bear