(2008/11) November 2008

jo> den jus keep monitor his temp.. tat time my boy fever hit 39DegC tat's y i keep giving paracetomol til his temp really go back to normal.. before 37 DEgC..

Mummies ...

When I feed medicine, can I feed abit and feed water .. feed abit and feed water? Dunnoe if tt the reason he vomitted.
Or I shall mix w his food in future.

jo>
my one is forcefeed... one person from behind pump in the medicine.. one person grab him... poorting but no choice...

RE: 1 yr old birthday bash/party for Nov babies 2008

Sunday, 6 Dec 2009
1) alibaba
- 3 guests (hb,bb & me)

2) Milderina
- 4 guests

3) Fifi
- 3 guests (bb, myself, hubby)

4) mummy2nia
- 3 guests (hub, myself and bb)

5) Nut
- 3 guests (me, bb and hubby)

6) ChoomamaKaren
- 3 guests - (hb,myself & bb)

7) jo15
- 3 guests (hb, myself & bb)

8) kash
- 4 guests (hb, myself, my gal #1 and my boy)

9) joyce_7580
- 4 guests (hb, myself, #1 and #2)

10) Vincy
- 4 guests (me ,hb, baby, n jiejie.)

11) Maggie
- 3 guests

12) Shortgal
- 3 guests(myself, hb, bb)

13) wtan
- 4 guests (wtan, hubby, Mav & Brod)

14) Dymples
- 5 guests (bb, elder gal #1, elder gal #2, hub & myself)

15) Happy
- 4 guests (bb,elder gal#1,hb and me)

16) Bear
- 3 guests (hb, me + Z)

17) glad_gal
- 3 guests (hb, me and bb)

18)Lynn
- 4 guests(myself, hb, bb, maid)

19) Babyzel
- 3 guests (hb,bb and me)

20) dolphingal
- 3 guests (bb, hub & myself)

21) Moomummy
- 3 guests (bb, hb & myself)

22) tri_Angel
- 4 guests (bb, elder gal, hb & myself)

23) yokoh
- 3 guests (me, hb & BB)

24) dmk
- 3 guests (HB, Baby & myself)

25) Minky
- 3 guests (baby, hb & myself)

26) Sabre
- 3 guests (hb, bb and me)

27) Yoyosan
-3 guests (me, hb & bb)

28) Shop4stuffs
- 4 guest.s (bb, me, hubby & maid)

29) Enne(tentatively shd be ok)
- 4 guests (2 big and 2 small)

30) Lilian
- 3 guests

31) Olwenlim
- 8 guests (4 adults, 1 eight yr old boy & 3 babies.)

32) Bibi (If the location is around the central)

33) BlessedMum (if it is in late afternoon)
- 3 guests (myself, hb and bb Evan)

34) Jynnsan
-4 guests

35) juzchan
- 3 guests (BB, HB and myself)

36) Sha Sha
-4 guests (2 princess , hubby & myself)

37) Jes
- 3 guests (me, hubby & bb)

38) joycelyn

39) Afnindah Goucher
-3 guests (me, bb, hb/mom)

40) Jinomo
- 3 guests (me, hb, bb)

41) Mosh(Tentatively ok)
- 3 guests (me hb and bb)

42) Chilipadi
- 4 guests (Hb, meg, emma and me)

43) Jenn
- 3 guests (hb, myself and bb)

Total amt of guests: 149

oh wow... it's a big turnout! its almost like a wedding affair

I juz found out not only mi, Lucas, niece and MIL are sick ... our KL fren who went out with us also having fever. Shit! Really caught H1N1 mah? Shld we all go for a test?

Jo
hav u seen a doc urself?? Suggest u go to a PPC clinic and see wat they advise..
That time when i gena flu i went to PPC clinic.. other than giv medicine he also ask me to wear mask for timebeing.. but not doing test 1st.. told me if aft a few days no improvement he may start on tamiflu.. told me the H1N1 test exp lei thus unless serious cases they wont do the test one..

For info.. PPC stands for Pandemic Prepareness Clinic.. advise by MOH to go to these clinics instead if gena flu as they'll know better on wat to do.. Many of them at many locations.. jus check in web.

Haru, i also gave blueberries and he loves it! i didn't steam though... just used the pigeon sieve to sieve it that's all!

Bottle strike!
unfortunately my bb is on a super bottle strike! doesn't wanna take fresh ebm or fm or anythin.. he just waits for me to come back to latch on! hoping this is just a passing phase..... cos it's quite crazy! he doesn't wanna drink milk from a cup also! but when i made fresh organic soya bean milk yesterday using u-like blender... he drank 60ml from the cup (30ml from sippy cup +30ml thereabouts from doidy cup)! haiz... hope the bottle strike will end!!

Glad_glad: Wow.. flight trip with bb.. initially we want overseas trip.. with this naughty rascal, i don think he can wait for the flight to touch down. that why we chose cruise trip.. your Greg good boy not like my Brandon (u see la that time at Gymboree, keep on grumbling). yes.. we are attending the Gymboree lesson on Sunday. Brandon now enjoy his lessons.
enjoy your trip!

Milk: my bb now also don reali like milk. his day meal is 3 meals and only milk at bedtime or wee morning.

Jo: hope bb recover soon.. my bb don like the runny nose medicine.. what i do is, i feed him the medicine and feed him his fav apple juice.. to sweeten up loi. bb same as me, eat medicine must have a sweet but then he cant eat sweet ma.. so i give him his fav juice. hope it helps. u can also boil some barley water give bb drink. the weather very heaty..

Mummy2nia
Ok i wait for yr gd news...really hope can join u all also...

Jo
hope yr bb will recover soon....

Haru & bluestar
wow...u all gave the blueberries to babies ar...looks delicious...must let my boy try one day.

My boy finally no more running nose today...he has been having running nose for abt 1wk even after taking his medi...he seems like like the medi le....so funny...

jimono and blustar,
i didnt steam e blueberries as i found it quite soft and just mash it through a sieve and remove e skin. =) do you also remove the skin?

blustar,
i was also contemplating letting bb try to drink EBM from doidy cup/sippy cup. but she is still not very good in controlling the flow and always end up downing the liquid too quickly and sometimes it gets up her nose. poor thing! i think e both of us really have to pray that its a passing phase. there was a brief period that she would take most of her bottle feed (bout 160ml). just when i tot can increase amt, she is back to her "no bottle for me, i'll just wait for mama" phase.sigh..=P

peanut,
haha, ya..i think that if i were to come home later and my mum gives her another bottle she will prob guzzle down more milk coz no choice. but normally i will try to pick her up by 330pm latest so that i get to spend more time with her. =>

jo,
oh dear, do hope that bb gets all better soon! my bb hates taking med too. past few times we gave her after her jab, she puked all over me and hubby. really pains our heart to see her puke it out coz can tell its really uncomfy for her but no choice. =(

Lynn,
3 milk feeds a day, is that enough?

blustar,
went to vitakids today and bot a box of the Bellamay's pasta stars too. looks really cute!! it says on package to consume within 28 days, but there is no way bb is able to eat that much in such a short tine, you think it can store longer in airtight container or in e fridge?

haru
my boy most of the time down too much and choke and cough...and at times he will play with the water...blow...blu blu blu...haha...mischevious boy

can eat pasta liao ah...heard auntie said so too....but dun dare to try...told me to buy those letterings type...

Jo: Hope your baby gets better soon!

Lynn: Haa my boy well behaved?!! Gosh you shld hear his screaming fits daily to force him to naps. I am just thinking I will pack all the 'toys/remote control/hp/snacks' and pray it last him for 2 hrs on the flight hee..

Haru: My 1st pasta attempt went quite well hee..tried those alphabet pasta..just boil till very soft, and mix a bit of Heinz creamy/cheese mix. He could eat quite a bit.. Btw, your bb also 'addicted' to latching??

I want to bf till he is abt 1 yr old, but scared later cannot 'wean' him off. Now sometimes he will refuse the bottle for night feed when he sees me as he prefers to latch on..think more for comfort aiyoh! I hope it's passing phase!!

KAsh,
ya, u need to have enough rest and sleep, balanced diet and some health supplement if u are not eating well, otherwise ur immune system will be weak and will kenal virus attack easily. Try to get more rest whenever possible.

Haru,
ur bb go on bottle strike again? Ya, cause she knows that u will be returning home soon and wait for u to latch on, cause it is more comfort for them! Moreover she so used to your breast for the past 8mths already! U may try the teats and see how it goes, hopefully she will drink more!

Jo,
it is quite common for bb to puke when we feed them medicine. I can say 90% of the time when i feed my bb medicine, she will puke everything out. So what i do is feed her medicine abt 1/2 half before their meal time, so that she has nothing to puke!

haru,
i tried the pasta for my bb!he ok.. din really fancy but something different from his routine porridge.. hehe..
ooh.. where u get those blueberries from?i wanna let my bb try as well.. can share?tks!

Kash,
the rest of the mummies are rite.. adequate rest is very impt and u need to drink plenty of water as well!if not u will fall sick easily.. oh.. there is a authentic soup place in AMK.. where the stall just serve double boiled soup w/o msg.. moreover the price is reasonable.. tink ard $4-5 for one share.. u can try.. pm me if u need more details.. coz i used to drink there whenever i go AMK.. =)

Kiki,
wow!!so fast we reach 11!!but if can get 20 will be better. think my fren is interested.. will try to ask if she wanna join too!!hope we can reach 20 manz!! but u r rite.. if we can reach 20 then nvm.. i'm still fine with u.. like wat u mention.. our bb are growing fast!afraid that they may no longer fit into those flower pots then how?oh ya.. how many outifts to bring along?coz i need to start shopping for cute outfits!!!=)hehehe

jo,
hope ur bb get well soon!!can try giving bb vit c drink to boost immunity?=)

haru, i didn't read the "consume in 28 days" part!!! been giving him the pasta stars for almost 2 mths now.... yikes! and i just seal the bag with those ikea lock things.... I think air tight container will defn be a better bet!

blueberry skin
i did not remove but when i sieve most of the skin can't be sieved thru... so i think half goes down the sieve and half doesn't!
dolphingal, i bot mine from market place, organice blueberries.. they were really sweet
yummy!

gladgal+haru, seems quite a few of our bbs in the latching club.... also intend to bf for 1 year onli but at this rate i'm not sure how to wean him! Pray its a passing phase.. cos previously he could drink up to 210ml from bottle.. now its 0ml..

Good Morning!

Jo, if u r still not feeling well, i strongly suggest u go for t H1N1 test, and also get MC to stay at home.
Hope Lucas recover fast fast.

Kash, u also got to rest more oh. How about seeing a TCM sinseh?

morning all!
seems like some of u already started to give cheese... hw much do u all give at one time? anyone give bread to bb?

Good morning...

recently bb seems to be hooked onto taking nite strolls whenever she sees ah gong come back from work, getting spoilt! si bey jia lat.

Jes, mine also. Whenever she see ah gong comes back, she very happy cos she knows its time to gai gai. And if ah gong ignore her, she will shout.
Ya, si bey jia lat lor. hahah...

ya lor lilian, my gal will whine and pull ah gong's pants till he gives in, now she sees ah gong she practically ignores everyone else, very 'sian shi' wan, haha

minky, think multi grain scare bb can't digest lor, so better give them white bread for now.

yes, they indeed love to go out than stay at home, next time grow up always stay out we headache liao.

jes, i guess the world out there more interesting then home mah... bt dont worry la they will take the home as a hotel still go home to sleep...
lilian, u nt on msn?

glad_gal,

thanks for the info...but i stay in the east leh...hard to find time to go AMK... now trying to drink "liang teh"...

joyce,

i think coz my gal keeps getting new virus from her CC...so when i look after her, i kenna as well since my immune system is weak. I will be working from home from today and for the rest of the week...will try to take a nap during the lunch break timing...

btw, wanna ask u abt the colostrum powder for YF? how was it? good? thanks...

Jo,

u too must take care...have u seen a doctor?

BIG BOSS - MILDY
1) Treasurer - BBZel
2) Venue - Tri_angel, Minky Bear
3) Cake - Joyce
4) Deco #1 - Bear
5) Deco #2 - Dymples
6) Deco #3 - Moomummy
7) Catering - Peanut
8) Catering - Jo
9) Party bags #1 - Fifi
10) Party bags #2 - Alibaba
11) Admin - mummy2nia
12) Name tags - Minky Bear
13) Misc - Maggie, kash
14) Photographer - Joycelyn, wtan (maybe can g help frm 2 frens)
15) Incharge of entertainment - balloon sculptor, magician, face painters. - HAPPY, Shop4stuffs

Standby (in case anyone drops out)
1) Enne

Enne, are u realli doing venue?? let me know ya

Re: Committee meeting? when wanna meet? next week? next next week? next year? hehehee...

Next week
1) Minky Bear

Re: SL photoshoot
mine's today leh..abit nervous...i better get ready now. my clothes quite little leh..they oso ask me to bring few clothes for myself and hub..

just wundering dat place got nets or not???

Kash, u sound in a real bad shape. do take care k. rest as much as possible good that you r working from home then can rest abit. dont be too hard on yourself ya.
Joyce, hw is qiqi taking to frozen BM?

Mummy2nia, relax! have fun at the shoot.

enne, already in venue already ma. since she book the venue.

lilian, i c no wonder nv c you around. ya still want to post. i dont hav picture of bouncer leh...

kiki,
ok, np. if can get 20 babies will be better. actually i m waiting for my fren to confirm. she might be interested, too.

ask u hor... the SL package is it valid for 1 yr after we signed up with them? cos my fren is preggy...due in dec. she only want to take with her 2nd bb.

mummy2nia,
ya.. Enne is under venue section.

RE : committee meeting
Next week
1) Minky Bear
2) tri_Angel (only avail on mon, wed & thur)

Minky, depends on you lor. If u tink no need pix for t bouncer then we do w/o it. Else i can wait. Btw, I can upload for u during lunch time only, unless my ah ney boss go on leave.

mummy2nia, if you think too many for venue can take my name out i do nametags. no prob

ya baby make you really anxious wonder hw she will react.
lilian, k let u knw u also selling stuff?