(2008/11) November 2008

Spin, i like to put cause he still botak! and he hate it when i do tat he will pull it down got to distract him then he will let it stay for 2 mins at most

gd morning mummies

hello spin, enne, minky!

jes>
ehh.. i am like u oso mah.. i went BKK the other time with hb nv bring bb along.. heee...

Morning mummies ...

Woke up this morning found my Lucas having fever n mi sore throat. Dunnoe issit spread by niece who went KL/GENTING with us n had sore throat, running nose, fever n cough. she only went back home yesterday n now my boy caught it.

hi minky, i do really feel abit guilty, haha, but i made it up by buying lots of clothings for bb. went to KL only, nothing much to do except shop, eat and relax

hi alibaba, i tell myself the next time i wanna go overseas again, i hv to try to bring bb, maybe it will be another KL trip again, try short trip 1st

jo>
aiyo. ur boy really kanna virus from jie jie... u two mus take care oh.. must drink plenty of water.

GOOD MORNING MUMMIES!!!

rainbowcandybaby
i asked big boss..waiting for reply..

re:guest list
thanks for the updates..now left only jynnsan

re:trip
dat time i brought my bb to malacca in April. i had no probs..just the second night she very cranky cos she wans to sleep. i went outside to have dinner and i guess she wasnt happy abt it.dat time havent start on solid so no prob. as for bathing time, i bathe her in the toilet sink..looks clean..bathtub too big for her.sink got more control..haha

Sabre
thanks!.. she seems ok, cos as naughty as ever hahaa... haiz mil jus complained yest she v naughty lor.. cannot leave her side keep want to b carried

alibaba, sounds like a good idea, try sg hotel 1st, haha..

actually how do we help bb to try to get rid of the ears pressure if we bring them on a flight ah? anyone knows?

jes
heheh...i think cos got support from parents, they help me also, we went in a big convoy!!..her passport pic very cute..come to think of it, it was really fun...
wanted to bring her to oz, melbourne but in the end nvr cos ppl keep advising dun cos of air pressure, scared cant take it...sigh..so in the end go msia

morning mummies...!

Wa all the travelling and hotel vacation talk real tempting! Feel like going now.. hee

Today continue to work from home.. and peanut welcome to 'fell off bed mummies club'

Oh ya, still interested in updating your baby stats? any other interesting stuff you think can put in the chart?

PM me!! =)

ya mummy2nia, i oso quite concerned they can't take the air pressure, tats why i tot next time bring bb overseas i will try KL, short trip 1st lor.

i hven't make passport for bb, haha! nearer the time bah, cos their face always change, make now oso no use.

spin> really nice?? i tinking to use my credit card pts to redeem.. they have amara @ sanctary.
but still have to pay some cash...

Alibaba-I find it a nice plce
We were there for 2day 1 nite . & is walking dist to the Palawan Amphitheatre..upgrade the bed to king size so tt ur boi can hv fun on the bed w/o worrying falling down :p

Re : Amara @ sanctary

very very nice! went there last yr with my gal... totally worth it! but perhaps now it is better to wait till the H1N1 thingy is over.

Went to see GP yday, he told me that 1 out of 2 people who are having flu symptoms is actually down with H1N1. And dun risk babies and young children with it. Told me to wear N95 or double layer masks if i want to handle baby as I am down with sorethroat and cough...

Fifi,
i am currently feeding her around 545-630pm. i do try eat with her too, but doesnt seem to help very much. will just have to keep trying..=)

gonna let baby try blueberries this evening. any mummies tried yet? wondering if i still need to use blender or can just mash it up easily. .

anyone NUK latex teats? me using Avent bottles and teats now, but thinking of letting try NUK bottle and teats (coz avent bottle can only use Avent teats right?) to see if she like it better as its supposed to simulate the mummies nipple?..wondering which ones i should get..

Jes,
I never buy cooling mat. Wanna buy the fever cooling pad frm Guardian here but OOS le.

minkybear, peanut & ali:
Managed to book a 3pm slot at Sg Baby & Child Clinic AMK ... later FIL bring us there.

Haru:
Yah lor. I need to change new pattern every few days also to coax my gal to eat.

Re: Spill-Resistant Bowl
Hubby launch new product. I find it really cool wor. Using it to give Alyssa Gerber biscuits. Can see at my facebook, his website or facebook & BP.

fifi,
haha, ya my hubby even resorted to using her fav stuff toy to amuse her during dinner but end up she just gets distracted!haha..

kash,
alamak, u really need to boost up your immune system! Take care n drink more water..

Haru,
i have been using nuk latex teats for the past 6 mths n change to silicone teats now.. latex is not that durable as compared to silicone,

Haru:
For my daughter, now we have to split her rice + dishes. Each spoonful can only have 1 item (like rice OR fish OR veg). I dun puree her food anymore, just steam 1 big piece and scoop bit by bit. I even use those bento tools to make the rice into shapes. Haha.

<u>Sean Lau PS</u>
Hi mummies we have reached 11 babies count!

tri_Angel, Dolphingal, Sabre: Can PM me the following?
Real Name
Email
Baby Name
DOB
Contact

Will let you know payment details (50% deposit is required)

Jo, PD told me those fever cooling pads not effective wan leh, mayb u just try to sponge yr bb in the meantime. i oso got an "ice pillow" from kiddy palace and tat's quite good too.

fifi, does making these nice looking rice shapes make yr bb eat more and better?

i just realised tat by playing a cartoony VCD helps my bb eat faster and more, sigh...

Kash:
Eat healthy food. Cantonese soups are good. If you cannot afford the time to cook, then try to go to those places where sell good quality cantonese soups to drink. One staff at my bridal studio told me previously that she used to go to a place at Bedok to drink soup every week when she was preggy. Then both she and her son are very healthy. I'm not very sure where and dun have her contact anymore but if you can find the place, its worth going. Else, use slow cooker to cook at home also not bad. Cook overnight if you need to, drink before going out. Or cook in the morning, drink when you are free later on in the day.

Other than soups, maybe try other tonics like chicken essence (take chicken and boil one hor, not the bottle one), birds nest.

tri_angel:
I hope so but I'm worried by the time we reach 20 babies, Sean Lau side already no slots for PS... his september appointments quite full actually..

and if wait longer our babies cannot fit into the flower pot how? ;)

We try to close this by next week can?

joyce,
i see..coz my baby seems to have a bottle strike ever so often. like today, only took like 20 ml in e morn, but my mum gave her cereal+60ml of milk and she finished it. then tried to give her some milk at 2pm, drank like 10ml nia..so pathetic. wondering if using the NUK latex teat will help. but i think also coz she knows i will be home soon so she will just refuse to drink to wait for me to come home..

Fifi,
wow! my gal can't take rice yet so i can't venture into rice shapes yet. somemore she has no teeth yet..hahah..

Haru
wah,, aft quite long liao ur b stil rather hungry and wait for ur return ah.. tink u need to take a shorttrip liao.. she see ei how come today u no come home then will giv up

Kash:
Not just simply get from any food court those kind. I think those got MSG. The bridal shop lady told me she drank at a place at Bedok which is quality one lor. I dunno where though. Else, if you can, use slow cooker boil also very easy.

Mummies ...

Juz returned frm PD. PD says he having viral infection ... ask mi anyone at home sick .. I said my niece and myself and he ask mi if I got H1N1 and I said no. He say how u know its not H1N1? I jus replied think so. He say dun need do nose swap test for H1N1 ... however need to return to him if his fever dun subside.

Since this morning Lucas fever was like on and off for abt 3 times and temp ard 37.5-37.9. Most probably because didnt drink enuff water when we went Genting.

Jo
u went to AMK bb clinic?? is it an indian doc or Dr Koh?? I went ther sometimes as well.. Tot below 38dc actually no need med.. its elevated temp but not really a fever.. tts wat i understand.. but if he sian sian compare to usual then mayb really sick..

haru,
i've given my bb blueberries n she luvs it. I steam n puree it then freeze in ice cubes. Normally i feed it to her as blueberry cereal. But watch out the poo may turn dark blue wahahah. Otherwise can try ripe avocado, jus mash can alredy, or mix with milk. Also thinking of feeding her the boiled water from the blueberry or putting it into her milk. Cos my bb boycott the bottle totally, change bottle and teat flow didnt help

jo, if bb's fever din cross 38 its still quite ok, my PD's advice is if fever not over 38 dun need to feed medicine. just continue to monitor and feed lots of water, hope bb gets well soon.

kash,
I think not only you need vitamin supplements .. you need sufficient rest n sleep daily as well.
Take care of urself.

peanut,
I see Dr Koh ... I dun wan see the Indian doc. He is still quite active de ... dun even look like sick bb. I ask nurse above what temp to give fever syrup ... she says 37.5 can give le.

Juz now came back home ... already half hr after feed ... give him paracetamol (abt 1ml)... he vomit out w alot of water and some cereals. Then bath him. After tat, feed him the balance 1ml .. he also vomited all out. He cant stand the fever syrup taste. Hope his fever wont come back again ... then wont have to take medicine again.

jo, my bb hates parce too and vomitted too at every feed, what i did previously is i pump it into her milk, or i dilute it with abit of water (so it probably tastes less awful) and i feed it from a cup so subconciously they don think its medicine that they are drinking, this works for my baby.