(2008/11) November 2008

Liv..
ahahaa... tok abt it man.. i always get frustrated with my gal cos she v whiny one mah.. but yes i trying to control.. yest even bot something from fengshui shop hoping to curb her temper.. but no lei.. this morning stil cranky gal

Haru:
We gave her some before coz we realised that even when she refuses her porriage, she wants our plain rice. Now, what I do is to cook the rice as if I am cooking teochew plain porriage but less water. Cook until quite dry so that its like rice but softer.

I haven given her food jars before. Prob need to let her try abit first. She's very fussy and hard to manage when it comes to feeding.

peanut,
Its already v nice of ur hb to take care of Nini so that you can sleep longer. Cant blame him abt Nini's fall also.

My Lucas v daring one ... crawl on the bed to the edge ... holding his lower half from buttocks onwards, he can try to struggle and get his head and upper body hanging out of the bed .. also not scared and still finds it fun!

Jo,
I am also zombie. Dun know why bb keep waking up at 3am to play. If we ignored her, she wail. It has happened for the past 1 week. Hoping that she will get over the phase soon

Liv,
Yes, i do get frustrated too. Especially 24/7 with 2 kiddos. But I dun smacked them unless #1 misbehave. I scold or I think I scream. Hubby is the vv patient type. So far he has yet to scold them.

snowy
izzit teething? past few weeks... BB T oso woke up at 3+4+am to whine... ... recently his teeth finally surface & he can slp thru from 9+pm to 5+/6+am *cross fingers*

Peanut,
You believe in fengshui?? I recommended 1 (not really fengshui but on ba zi) to my SIL for her whiny bb. After consuling, the bb is not that whiney as before liao. I also brought my #1 to him (If you want, PM me for his contact)

Liv,
yes, me also...will get frustrated too. many times with my 2 gals. especially my elder gal, i cannot tahan her... i will scold her and wanna smack her at times. but i try to control.
i think i become a changed person after become mummy... anyone like me? heehee

snnowy
issit..?? i PM u liao..
u brot ur #1 to him becos urs also whiny?? any good result?

Anyway.. weekend really not good days for me and my bb.. Sat went giant and while looking at a stack of Friso, the upper pack dropped and smacked right onto my face.. Friso stage2+wheat cereal combo pack.. gena my left eye and nose.. pain until i can't tok for a while and keep tearing.. so now my left eye majiam jus got over a catfight lor.. Then same day went home go toilet slipped and gena cut on my right leg.. -_- Next day bb turn.. fell off from bed.. aft that at my house forehead gena knocked and got another orr qi.. haizz

Snowwy:
My gal also keep waking at 3am to play the past week. Worst part is she dowan my hubby to carry her when she wake up. Die die want me. So shiong.

fifi,
Your bb already eating macaroni & rice so issit u dun need to cook porridge for her anymore, jus eat wat the adults eat?

my gal not only appetite depends on mood, currently eats 2 meals a day, she refuses to drink milk/water from the bottle. only wants to bf, worried she not getting enuff liquids/milk...

Found a bb frenly mall on weekend! the revamped Sembawang shopping mall! Not a big mall but all travellators so pram not a problem getting up./down.. a nursing room on B1, and they hav a splash garden on level 3! When bb can walk can bring her ther play with water liao.. Hehee.. then got a few restaurants including Aston's. Tink i'll start hanging ther from now onwards..

peanut
tat's v near my place.. but i hate the carpark.... always no space...so far been there once but not with bb...

Alibaba,
I dun think so, 1 week prior to her teething, she had fever. Then her gum were hard so we suspected teething. 1 week after her 2 bottom teeth erupted, her sleeping pattern turned haywired. She usued to sleep from 8.30pm to 8.30am. Now she wakes up at 3am to play and 6am for milk. Or am I asking too much of her???

Fifi,
My hubby has to work. So I never let him attend to the kids even if they need midnight feed.

Jinomo:
No. Her food is still cooked seperately with no salt and seasoning. We just have to cook her baby food in such a way that there is texture and resembles adult food. Like cooking rice with more water and longer (but less than porriage) so that it looks like rice but its soft like teochew porriage. Or cook macaroni for a long time so that its soft but being careful not to make it mashy.

Snnowy:
Oh. My hubby & I both work so not that much difference. I try to get my hubby to help coz its an incentive to wake up more when I carry her. Also, previously, my hubby can juz sling her to sleep. But now she cry when he carry her in the middle of the night. Maybe coz she wants me but cannot get. Heehee.

Peanut,
I always hang out there cos easier to push stroller around as there are travellators on every floor. Yet to let her play at the splash park though. Carpark is crazy there esp peak hrs.
The master whom we consulted for my bb's name said my gal very difficult to sleep type. Will have sleeping. Aiyoh, he never give me advice how to improve bb sleeping leh.

snnowy
then wat is ur master's advise?? to get something to put in room or something like tt?? i hope its not going to b change in name or watsoever..

bbzel
rachelle also sleep not good? but i tink cannot match my gal lah.. aiyor.. last weekend i din hav good sleep cos she keep tossing around and wake up whine for tutu..

Hello! busy day today.. just went to grill some undergrads but ended up kena shouted by them! :p

Re: trips
A lot of ppl are bringing their bbs overseas ya? have fun! We'll be flying to Penang on N Day wkend. was wondering how to help alleviate ear pressure in Z's ears during take off and landing cos i dun latch. Might have to feed water then.

Snnowy, Peanut, i understand wat u are gg through.. sometimes it is as if u know they are gg to wake up and u are on tenderhooks! Z was doing that to us last wk cos he has been sitting up in his slp. if we ignore he will stand in his cot. so no choice I co-slp with him on a bed in his room until he slp liao then transfer him back. sigh.. dunno if it is becos of teething cos his right upper incisor popped out and the left one is coming out now.

Re: food
Sounds like u all are having a gd time with ur bb's food. I have since given up of avoiding food liao. if he eats and got rash, as long as the rash isn't bad, i continue to give. no way i can avoid everything forever!

peanut> do update if there's improvement.. duno got use for seeing better appetite? heehee.. drink more & eat more.. -_-

Peanut,
She cannot sleep early. If i let her sleep at 8pm or 9pm she will surely wake up 30 mins later then only sleep after midnight. So now i only try to make her sleep at 10pm or 10.30pm. Her tutu drop she will also cry, so got to put back for her time and time again. Ya think she not as difficult as nini ba. I got buy the fengshui stuff but still no effect leh.But dun know same as snowy one or not.

alibaba
bb T appetite not good? most likely its e teething since u said pop out liao.. Tt time my gal thou e teeth popped out liao but stil no wan milk.. remm i say her milk strike 1mth??

Bear
yes.. sometimes i'm like.. k.. waiting for her to cry like tt.. aiyor.. stressed lei..

peanut > not v good.. refuse to drink when he is awake.. if hungry, drink abit to fill his tummy den chu pattern liao.. can drink when he is slping =__=

Re: Trips

Mummies who brought ur little ones for trips can share with me how u gals settle bb's meal?coz i'm at a loss,BIL asking if we wanna go on a trip to KL...drive up but i'm abit skeptical coz i'm worried abt my son's meal... haiz.. can pls advise?tks!

gal.dolphin

I brought my boy to Malacca in May..we drive up also so i just gave him milk in the car...if u want to give fd in car maybe u want to give bb jar fd also? Or have a break to give him his fd at the coffeeshop?

rainbowcandybaby
no wunder i nvr see ur name cos u duno abt it..hmm..i have to ask mildy and let u noe cos the closing date was actually on 17july and we were askin ard like 2-3 weeks before dat so it has been dat long since u last come in ah??

it's a gathering for the nov 08 thread mummies for our children's first birthday bash. so far, there are 140++ ppl attending which is a lot. it will fall on 6 dec. currently im gettin the amount of ppl so that the committee can book the venue and catering soon.

<u>Dolphingal:</u>
There are 9 confirmed mummies now, I'm trying to close the BP in 1-2 week time, don't wanan drag too long...

Updates..

<u>Sean Lau BP</u>
2736672.jpg

10 babies sign up @ $208 ($30 off Classic Baby Package)
20 babies sign up @ $188 ($50 off Classic Baby Package)
30 babies sign up @ $178 ($60 off Classic Baby Package)

<u>Classic Baby Package www.seanlau.com</u>
- 02 Hours Session for your baby with Sean Lau
- 05 Pictures of 5" x 7" (High Resolution)
- 01 Reprint on 8" x 12" with Framing (Table Top)
- DVD of selected images in High Resolution
- Every additional picture printed on 5"x 7" with high resolution softcopy is $30.
- Option to purchase the complete softcopy in high resolution for $250 instead of $300.
- The package will be valid for 1 year.
- 50% of the deposit is required upon signing up.

<u>Extended offer:</u>
- 10 babies:
Additional Pax to join in the session @ $35 per pax. If both parents join in for a family portrait, they will throw in an additional picture worth $30 (reprint + DVD)

- 20 babies:
Additional Pax to join in the session @ $25 per pax. If both parents join in for a family portrait, they will throw in an additional picture worth $30 (reprint + DVD)

- 30 babies
Waived for family portrait worth $70.

* Recommended age: Below 1 year
* Recommended photoshooting time: Weekday (August full! Sep still ok, choose 10am, 1pm, 4pm)

PM me with the following details if you are interested:
- Your real name
- Your baby's name/DOB
- Your Contact No

<u>We try to aim for 10 first k?</u>
1. KiKi
2. tri_Angel
3. Dolphingal
4. melissa (bear's friend)
5. Sabre
6. Shirlaine (kiki's friend) - details rec
7. Ecclesia Ling (kiki's friend)
8. Kkwr (Nov 08 mummy) - details rec
9. Audrey (kiki's friend)

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0066"> Mummies from other threads are welcomed to join! PM me!</font></font>

fifi,
my baby also has her moods when it comes to feeding. she is quite a tough cookie to feed. especially dinner time. not very interested in her food around evening time. always end up throwing some food. so my mum tries to give her more during lunch. sometimes i wonder if she is eating enough, but i just tell myself that she is gaining weight and is happy.=)

re: baby waking up at night
same here! if my baby wakes up after putting her to bed and she cries, she will only stop if i carry and pacify her. hubby can try all means, but she will still look for me. hubby says she still wants mama when it comes to comforting..so sweet actually...=P

Haru:
You may want to try to feed her abit earlier then. I noticed Alyssa is easier to feed at about 6pm compared to 7pm. Also, eating with her helps.

kiki,
tks! i'll try to ask my fren if she is interested then can close BP! =)

rainbowcandy,
so ur bb survived on food jar &amp; milk for those trips?then bathing &amp; pooing?sorry ah.. coz i so vexed.. dunno wat to bring along.. that's y asking for advise here.. hope those mummies with experience can share w me.. tks!

gal.dolphin
I just gave him milk in the car when heading to Malacca...U mean poo half way huh? then go toilet n wash if he poo lo....
I brought 1 400g formula milk n cereal, juice, some jar fd, his fd bowl/spoon/milk bots, diapers(+spares), clothings(+spares),toiletries,hankys, pillows...thermo flask fill with hot water...when go overseas is better to mix the water for at least 1 day for the bb to use to it.
Oh ya i brought his medi in case he nt feeling well there. I packed 2 adults+ 1 bb stuffs 2 days b4 we go...so there's always 1st time....

Liv,
I'm very impatient also one. I've even smack my boy infront of my friends and my PILs, and that is like when he is still 1 or 2 months old. Almost every other day he'll get smack by me, but usually is on the thigh area, cos more meat there. But now I don smack him already, cause I just scold him he'll cry liao. But I try to calm myself down whenever I know I'm getting irritated. Like when he's crying like crazy, I'll put him on the bed and he'll have to sit there till he stop crying or I won't carry him. I think its normal for us taking care of baby to be irritated at times cause we don't know what they want when they cries, but just take it easy ba, baby cry a bit its ok one..

Peanut,
Hope she is fine...Tyler just knocked himself on his cheek too, despite MIL watching over him. I didn't see how it happen cause she brought him in the room, don't understand how he can knock himself when she and PIL are playing with him lor..

Re:Sleep at night,
I realise that if I don play with Tyler an hour before he sleep, he tends to sleep better. Or else he'll keep waking up and crying, probably having nightmares..

morning mummies...

sounds like most of you are good mummies to bring yr bb overseas... i just came back from a short trip, but never bring bb along cos me and hubby want to enjoy ourselves, so bad right. :p

Spin, Enne got to sneak in and out liao cant answer you.

Jes, its ok to take a break for a short while away from bb
don feel guilty ok. hope u had a good trip. where did u go?

Hi minky !! - gd ornt ?? u seem to like to put hat on ur bb huh ? hee so cute.. my gal simply doesnt like it at all. will pull dwn immediately. hee