(2008/11) November 2008

hi mummy2nia,
i hv actually been doing that. cooking 2 meals at one go. but i noticed she doesnt like to take that much porridge or cereal for dinner. so always end up throwing away alot of porridge. but also for weekends, sometimes i do not have time to cook porridge coz we are out in the morning n e porridge will take at least an hour or so to cook. can't leave it in slow cooker w/o stirring too..=P

Mummy2nia,
Will be me, hb & bb.
(Sorry for late reply, pls PM me if need urgent reply cos me & bb both sick this wk. Very tired).

I need ur advice: when bb has stuffy nose, can only breathe through mouth, and using the nasal spray and suction all no help.. then how?! I see her can't drink her milk properly and crying during sleep cos can't breathe properly.. i so heartpain. Any way to relief the breathing? :`(

haru..hmm..duno leh cos i dun think it's advisable to freeze the porridge..i think porridge can tahan for two days right? if can, try not to freeze..perhaps other mummies got diff opinion than me.

yoyosan
i read sumwhere that u steam up your bathroom and bring her inside, dat shld clear her nose a bit. ive yet to try it though, so far, i use the nasal spray and suction. i can imagine ur pain cos i kena a lot when she was 0-3 mos old..

shop4stuffs
no, this one is those who have yet to give me the gust list. if u read the archive, u can understand...hehe..i minimise the list cos if i keep copyin and pastin, it will be an ugly sight to this thread..lol
do let me noe ur guest lists by this weekend ya. thanks

Haru, think diff ppl have diff opinion on freezing porridge....some say its a no go... but my aunt who has been doing it for her babies recommended it to me and i have been freezing porridge for almost 2 mths now... so far so good for bb K
if you keep in the fridge its better to serve next day for lunch cos by dinner time it's not so nice already... Frozen porridge for bb should not be kept for longer than 2 weeks. It works for me cos sometimes we go out the whole day and there is just not enough time to prepare fresh.. so i just throw 2 baby cubes of porridge and 2 ice cubes of veg into the pot and its ready in a minute or so
but of cos fresh is best so when time permits you can still serve it fresh... but the frozen ones can be used for emergency days!

Babyzel,
Ya lor.. But the extra $250 is really a lot.. Cos I booked NSRCC de chalet, although quite ex but the place looks good and is big enough. Cake I think I'll spend another $100 plus to $200 liao.. Buffet also will be another sum, but cheaper cos I having high tea buffet. But 1st year birthday only once la, so still ok.. Every year like tat will die lor..

Afternoon mummies!

Updates..

<u>Sean Lau BP</u>
10 babies sign up @ $208 ($30 off Classic Baby Package)
20 babies sign up @ $188 ($50 off Classic Baby Package)
30 babies sign up @ $178 ($60 off Classic Baby Package)

<u>Classic Baby Package www.seanlau.com</u>
- 02 Hours Session for your baby with Sean Lau
- 05 Pictures of 5" x 7" (High Resolution)
- 01 Reprint on 8" x 12" with Framing (Table Top)
- DVD of selected images in High Resolution
- Every additional picture printed on 5"x 7" with high resolution softcopy is $30.
- Option to purchase the complete softcopy in high resolution for $250 instead of $300.
- The package will be valid for 1 year.

*Additional Pax can join in the session for $25/pax instead of $35.
If both parents join in for a family portrait, they will throw in an additional picture worth $30.

* Recommended age: Below 1 year
* Recommended photoshooting time: Weekday (August full! Sep still ok, choose 10am, 1pm, 4pm)

PM me with the following details if you are interested:
- Your real name
- Your baby's name/DOB
- Your Contact No

<u>Can we aim for 20 now? =)</u>
1. KiKi
2. tri_Angel
3. Dolphingal
4. melissa (bear's friend)
5. Sabre
6. Shirlaine (kiki's friend)
7. Ecclesia/Ling (kiki's friend)
8. Kkwr (Nov 08 mummy)
9. Audrey (kiki's friend)

peanut

no leh, i din gain weight at all...still skinny lah in those years of taking the pill. skin was not so oily... what i love most is that i know exactly when i will have menses and can wear white bottoms!!!!

mildy

u mean during the wedding PS with them? Eagle was my PG... i din research at all! coz I think that sean is better ..but eagle was very funny. how abt u?

anyone keen to buy a gate to block your kitchen in the future? I have 1 brand new set still in box, never open before. I bought 3 that's why..only used 2... bought from JL at $79.90. Willing to sell at $65?

Anyone?

this is how it looks like:

Let me know if u keen.
2731421.jpg

blustar,
thanks! ya, we tend to be out alot during weekends so thinking of freezing porridge. guess i will do a small batch for emergencies like u said. but at grandma's place she can always take fresh porridge!hahah..just wondering how do u freeze e porridge? just let it cool slightly and then immediately portion into baby cubes and freeze? do you need to defrost it before reheating it up? possible to steam up the porridge? so far i always use steamer to warm up thawed frozen puree..

any mummies have let baby tried alphabet pasta yet? i feel like trying but baby has no teeth yet! so hubby says no no in case she can't chew and swallow..=P

hi mummies: sorry for long absence. will be back more after my last day at work next fri.

yes lilian, i miss u too

mummy2nia: sorry for late update. me - 4 adults, 1 big boy &amp; 3 babies. is it too many?

mummy2nia..
ya..very long wait for the actual photos..i do not know how come it takes soo long..do hope it doesnt gets longer since he's getting more popular..

kash..
why u bot 3?i do hv a similar one at my MIL's place..u do hv cosy kitchen from the pic u posted..nice!

hihi nov 08 thread mummies..
my gf mummy who just finished her confinement have the following breastpads for sale: -

1. Pigeon (36pcs+6pcs) bot at $11.90, now letting go at $8.50/box

2. Tollyjoy (38pcs) bot at $8.90, now letting go at $7/box

she has a total of 3 boxes of Pigeon &amp; 2 boxes of Tollyjoy breastpads..let me know if u r keen..thks..

location for meet-up can be arrange either at: bedok, tampines or raffles place

Been MIA for very long.. everyone is sick at home.

Huggies Swimming Diapers: May i know where can i get those pants?

AdenMummy: Are you back yet? The brown rice still waiting for you to collect.

H1N1 virus: very scary the disease spread till very jialat.. Am going to cruise next month. bb coming along too.. we going to redang trip.. hopes he enjoy.

lynn,
you can get the little swimmers at most cold storage and marketplace.

on e topic of diapers, i would like to let my baby try out pampers easy-up (size L) before i go ahead and buy big pack. is any mummy using it that i can buy 2 pcs from you to let baby try out the fit? (bought the mamy poko value pack and it does not work well for baby! the softer version of mamy poko works better but i have only seen in in pack of 17pcs). Please PM me if you dun mind to sell me 2 pcs for try out yea? thanks!!

Haru, yep let it cool first then portion into bb cubes to freeze as you said! Previously i used to steam the baby cube of porridge as he only took one cube! but now he takes 3 cubes so i put all straight into the pot and heat up.. no need 2 defrost even.. then add some water if its too thick! I still steam the frozen veg cubes though! bbK also always enjoys fresh porridge @ grandmas

Pasta...
I've been giving bb this for abt a month now! been using bellamays pasta stars and he loves it! No teeth also can eat! I cook it with chicken or beef stock + add in a veg puree... smells so good too
I'm also amazzed they can chew it with their strong gums! you can start with just a few pasta stars first... then slowly increase as she gets used to it!

Lynn, you can find huggies swimming diapers @ most supermarkets!

Morning mummies!!

Huh..no one ard today ah :p Me on leave today yippee!

Lynn: Me going Sabab next mth hee hope bb enjoys too..his 1st flight. Let me know if cruise fun yah! May go to Gymboree later, for the playgym...you still taking the classes rite?

Haru: My bb no teeth, but me going to let him try the pasta today!!
Been wanting to try but no time.. Hopes he likes it!!

Good morning mummies

i'm so tired... didnt rest at all over the weekend... -_- &amp; gd news! BB T's teeth finally erupted...

glad gal> shiok wor.. on leave &amp; gg holiday!!

morning!

i got a question... any of u ever feel frustrated with ur bb??? haiz maybe is PMS or whatever, i will feel irritated when bb dun want to sleep when he is sleepy or cranky and keep crying.. i.e. when we are outside.. my hubby said i was very obvious in showing my displeasure and somemore is in front of my friends.. ;( he asked me to be more patient which i know i shld la.. but cant control leh..
how abt u mummies.. did u ever do that?? ;p

Hee alibaba, yah need a break from work. But of coz going with baby so i think also won't be too relaxing hahaa..still it wld be a diff experience for him.

Liv: Feel frustrated with bb?? Of coz!! Many times..esp when he don't want to take naps like now..but i think my hb opp fr ur hb, he is not so patient, sometimes he will 'scold' bb esp when he is taking care of him alone keke and he is not cooperative..

Morning mummies ... typed long post and IE not responding ... arghh.

I'm a zombie now cos Lucas woke up middle of the night and wanna play like tt.

Brought him to KL/Genting on Saturday morning and came back yesterday evening. Tired but fun cos he got on 2 different rides at Genting indoor theme park. Let him ride on Merry Go Round ... abit stoned, sit on the horse and hold on the pole and the other ride was gg one round of the indoor theme park where hb was carrying him and he so excited scream on and off.

Glad gal
ya.. v important to have a break.. ha. with bb less rest but then at least away from work.. =) enjoy trip ya! when are u gg? i tinking to go some resort places..

Liv
definately will especially midnight.. i will kpkb if bb kanna woken up.. usually when outside bb tends to dun want to slp de.. v hong sim cos got alot of stuffs to see...

jo> how ur get there? drive urself? seems quite fun leh. haa.. but long journey.. how u manage ah??

oversea> btw how do ur bathe bb ah? i tink i am used to bathing with his tub. lolz..

liv,
Try to be more patient? My hb is one impatient type ... yesterday smack Lucas's arm .. I came back from kitchen and saw the obvious marks on Lucas's arm. Sometimes jus feel like carry bb and leave him ... dunno how to help out or take care of him ... only know how to smack him hard. Spoke to hb nice nice before, still like dat. USELESS PC OF @#%^@$!%#$.

alibaba, i know outside they will hong sim but he keep crying and look so tired like want to sleep but dun want to sleep.. faint.. if he can be distracted then ok la.. hahaa.. somemore i always forget to hide my displeasure.. ;p

alibaba,
we drove there (plus stopover abt 4hrs) ... stop at KL and family friend drove us up Genting. Maid sit behind and take care of Lucas loh. He cldnt sit still throughout ... abt last hr, maid must carry him loh and he wont wan to sit back his car seat.
Even w maid, also v tired ... but indeed quite fun. Now having headache.

<font color="119911">Liv,
r u kidding, of course, so often! (for me lah)
my DH is the patient 1 too, he always quickly take over as like scare tat i will murder his gal...wahahaha

Jo,
I m the bad mommy who have smacked my notti Nat's butt even b4 her full mth =P Juz smack her again 2 nites ago when she don't wanna sleep without her bottle =P if your DH really have to smack your bb, ask him to do it on the butt coz have diaper to cushion the impact &amp; butt more meaty too...whahaha</font>

jjmom2008, my DH will also come take over from him coz he scare volcano will erupt haahaha.. also he said dun look nice if i throw temper on bb outside.. now trying to change lor.. ;p

Liv
ha.. seems like the man got more patience.. few times midnight bb kanna woken up.. my hb oso offer to help make him slp.. but i see him do tings i more frustrated... i say i take over faster. lolz. or else for ur case, u might wan to let bb nap 1st before gg out??? cos i seen some pple follow bb routine &amp; mus go home at certain timing de... eh.. i wont do tat.. cos it's really sooo restricted... like got curfew!

Jo
die la. my boy aready cant sit still when carry him in car. less to say on car seat.. jialat!

jjmom,
Once my hb smack his backside (w diapers) real hard till he can cry one lo!

alibaba,
I got curfew loh ... hahaz ... cos Lucas must be in his rocker or stroller during milk feed and still struggling kind. So I prefer to feed him milk at home.
Beta train Trysten asap if possible .. else u forever no need drive to Melaka, not to mention KL/Genting. Hahaz.

Haru:
My gal has taken macaroni (normal adult kind). I just cook it softer. However, my gal has teeth and she likes solid stuff (like rice) compared to porriage.

Re: Trip
Considering a trip to maybe Langkawi soon. I find Alyssa easier to manage overseas than in SG. Heehee. But I'm concerned over her food. She was only taking milk during my previous trip. This time dunno how.

Liv,
Is pretty normal esp when having PMS.
Guess jus try to aviod going out if you hav PMS.
Or let bb nap and hav milk b4 going out.

Alibaba,
You got mail!
I need to check with you on some stuff.Thanks!

Wow talking abt trips. the last time i travelled was during honeymoon in nov07. Been pestering hb to bring us out on a trip but he say he difficult to take leave. So thinking of going nearer plc over the weekend type instead but still thinking and no action yet... sigh!

Liv,
Of course there are times i get frustrated esp at night after 1-2 hrs of coaxing n she still doesn't want to sleep and crawling here n there. I will smack her buttocks lor.. Outside, i never lose my cool before cos she behave better outside.

Alibaba,
My baby also no routine. Usually sleep at 10.30pm. Sometimes midnight. She night owl like me. HB always blame me for the "tai jiao" cos i play mahjong till late when preggy so her sleeping hours like mine too. Sleep late wake up late.

I'm so sleepy!!! Keep wanna doze off after lunch. Gosh.

Helloz Spin!

Babyzel,
U still alright. My cousin is awake at night and sleeping in e day when she was born .. for few mths she was like tat cos her mum kind of plays mj throughout the nite everyday when preggie.

hello all,
left four ppl who have yet to respond to the guests list. by the way recap.

Re:bb gathering
we have decided to do it on Sun 6 dec, which means Sat one cancelled already as majority can make it on Sun. Currently im collating the guests lists and to see how many guests are attending. there's still 4 ppl who have yet to respond. Kindly do so by today pls. thanks a lot for ur cooperation.

28) Shop4stuffs
29) Enne(tentatively shd be ok)
34) Jynnsan
36) Sha Sha

The list so far...

RE: 1 yr old birthday bash/party for Nov babies 2008

Total number of ppl so far: 141

Sunday, 6 Dec 2009
1) alibaba
- 3 guests (hb,bb &amp; me)

2) Milderina
- 4 guests

3) Fifi
- 3 guests (bb, myself, hubby)

4) mummy2nia
- 3 guests (hub, myself and bb)

5) Nut
3 guests (me, bb and hubby)

6) ChoomamaKaren
3 guests - (hb,myself &amp; bb)

7) jo15
- 3 guests (hb, myself &amp; bb)

8) kash
- 4 guests (hb, myself, my gal #1 and my boy)

9) joyce_7580
- 4 guests (hb, myself, #1 and #2)

10) Vincy
- 4 guests (me ,hb, baby, n jiejie.)

11) Maggie
- 3 guests

12) Shortgal
- 3 guests(myself, hb, bb)

13) wtan
- 4 guests (wtan, hubby, Mav &amp; Brod)

14) Dymples
- 5 guests (bb, elder gal #1, elder gal #2, hub &amp; myself)

15) Happy
- 4 guests (bb,elder gal#1,hb and me)

16) Bear
- 3 guests (hb, me + Z)

17) glad_gal
- 3 guests (hb, me and bb)

18)Lynn
- 4 guests(myself, hb, bb, maid)

19) Babyzel
- 3 guests (hb,bb and me)

20) dolphingal
- 3 guests (bb, hub &amp; myself)

21) Moomummy
- 3 guests (bb, hb &amp; myself)

22) tri_Angel
- 4 guests (bb, elder gal, hb &amp; myself)

23) yokoh
- 3 guests (me, hb &amp; BB)

24) dmk
- 3 guests (HB, Baby &amp; myself)

25) Minky
- 3 guests (baby, hb &amp; myself)

26) Sabre
- 3 guests (hb, bb and me)

27) Yoyosan
-3 guests (me, hb &amp; bb)

28) Shop4stuffs

30) Lilian
- 3 guests

31) Olwenlim
8 guests (4 adults, 1 eight yr old boy &amp; 3 babies.)

32) Bibi (If the location is around the central)

33) BlessedMum (if it is in late afternoon)
- 3 guests (myself, hb and bb Evan)

34) Jynnsan

35) juzchan
- 3 guests (BB, HB and myself)

36) Sha Sha

37) Jes
- 3 guests (me, hubby &amp; bb)

38) joycelyn

39) Afnindah Goucher
-3 guests (me, bb, hb/mom)

40) Jinomo
- 3 guests (me, hb, bb)

41) Mosh(Tentatively ok)
3 guests (me hb and bb)

42) Chilipadi
- 4 guests (Hb, meg, emma and me)

43) Jenn
- 3 guests (hb, myself and bb)

huggies swimmers
I got it from toy r us. Bb can't fit in size s, now L..haha...so im selling the loose items away. still have 4 or 5 if im not wrong..if anyone wans to buy, let me know ya..i sell cheap cheap.

blustar,
really? cool, i will prob let her try it soon. how's bb K's teeth? =D

tri-Angel,
thanks for the info! wil go look for it.hee..

Fifi,
wow! she is taking rice already? my gal tends to gag easily so we try to go easy on her food texture. i remember e first time we gave her banana w/o mashing it (she just gnaw on it) and she end up puking. bleh..but she is getting better at chewing and swallowing now. i guess you will have to do with jarred food. there is quite alot of ready-made baby food now so should still be able to travel and feed baby,

re: faulty avent
any mummies using avent pump that experience the suction gg haywire often? not sure if this is a sign to change e rubber parts? e suction seems to go haywire after a few seconds...so irritating!!=Z

Hello...
My ah ni's turn to fell off from bed le.. -_-
Sat nite slept with her and she din sleep good again.. keep turning/tossing, suck pacifier, drop out, woke up cry, suck pacifier, drop out, woke up cry.. over and over again.. I was so damn tired... then slept late and woke up early somemore so i was really tired and pissed decided to ignore her cry when she woke up on Sun.. in the end hubby took over and care for her lo.. Only remm i kept hearing her whine and suddenly heard a pok sound and my hubby start shouting, rushed out and found she fell off from my mil bed which is higher than normal adult bed.. only good thing is luckily she fell on her cheek and not back of the head.. cried like mad and i v heartpain wor.. later knew my hubby trying to change pamper for her cos she a bit poo poo and no tissue around he only step away a couple of meters to get a box then happen liao.. din scold him la.. tink he also felt terrible

The list so far...

RE: 1 yr old birthday bash/party for Nov babies 2008

Total number of ppl so far: 141

Sunday, 6 Dec 2009
1) alibaba
- 3 guests (hb,bb &amp; me)

2) Milderina
- 4 guests

3) Fifi
- 3 guests (bb, myself, hubby)

4) mummy2nia

5) Nut
3 guests (me, bb and hubby)

6) ChoomamaKaren
3 guests - (hb,myself &amp; bb)

7) jo15
- 3 guests (hb, myself &amp; bb)

8) kash
- 4 guests (hb, myself, my gal #1 and my boy)

9) joyce_7580
- 4 guests (hb, myself, #1 and #2)

10) Vincy
- 4 guests (me ,hb, baby, n jiejie.)

11) Maggie
- 3 guests

12) Shortgal
- 3 guests(myself, hb, bb)

13) wtan
- 4 guests (wtan, hubby, Mav &amp; Brod)

14) Dymples
- 5 guests (bb, elder gal #1, elder gal #2, hub &amp; myself)

15) Happy
- 4 guests (bb,elder gal#1,hb and me)

16) Bear
- 3 guests (hb, me + Z)

17) glad_gal
- 3 guests (hb, me and bb)

18)Lynn
- 4 guests(myself, hb, bb, maid)

19) Babyzel
- 3 guests (hb,bb and me)

20) dolphingal
- 3 guests (bb, hub &amp; myself)

21) Moomummy
- 3 guests (bb, hb &amp; myself)

22) tri_Angel
- 4 guests (bb, elder gal, hb &amp; myself)

23) yokoh
- 3 guests (me, hb &amp; BB)

24) dmk
- 3 guests (HB, Baby &amp; myself)

25) Minky
- 3 guests (baby, hb &amp; myself)

26) Sabre
- 3 guests (hb, bb and me)

27) Yoyosan
-3 guests (me, hb &amp; bb)

28) Shop4stuffs

30) Lilian
- 3 guests

31) Olwenlim
8 guests (4 adults, 1 eight yr old boy &amp; 3 babies.)

32) Bibi (If the location is around the central)

33) BlessedMum (if it is in late afternoon)
- 3 guests (myself, hb and bb Evan)

34) Jynnsan

35) juzchan
- 3 guests (BB, HB and myself)

36) Sha Sha
-4 guests (2 princess , hubby &amp; myself)

37) Jes
- 3 guests (me, hubby &amp; bb)

38) joycelyn

39) Afnindah Goucher
-3 guests (me, bb, hb/mom)

40) Jinomo
- 3 guests (me, hb, bb)

41) Mosh(Tentatively ok)
3 guests (me hb and bb)

42) Chilipadi
- 4 guests (Hb, meg, emma and me)