(2008/11) November 2008

the canvas looks nice! idea for when i move house next yr

ya... it's me but the BP is much cheaper and more options in terms of sizes...

My office if I am not wrong got only 3 or 4 standard sizes only. that's why this one is much cheaper and so many options. I think my ah lau will be getting a few done... at least he pay not me :p

mildy,
toilet seat, my hubby surely say waste money...

btw, want to share a very good deal with all mummies here.

Shangri-la hotel is having good deal at their restaurants if you are celebrating your birthday. They are giving discount base on the age of your birthday. Maximum number of pax is 8. Must make reservations at least 4 wks in advance. So if you are celebrating your 30th birthday, you are entitled to 30% discount off the bill before taxes.

I am going on Saturday for breakfast to celebrate my birthday. Cannot make it for lunch or dinner cos' for the birthday promotion, it's fully booked. Not sure when the promo will end.

Lilian,
you can still try. Here's the number to make reservations

Babyzel,
yup it's still on. I am going for the breakfast at The Line and they only have the breakfast available so we took it lor...

chilipadi,
My colleague told mi the Shangri-La The Line promo is 30th birthday means $30 off for the birthday person. U mentioned is 30% .. dunnoe is $30 or 30%.

peanut,
I will look into Deli Hub ... we booked from Neo Garden until got membership so think can get discount for Deli Hub. Let me know which one u have looked into .. I will look at others.

helooo mummies,
went for check up today and found out that her 2 lil tooth will be erupting soon!! so shocked and kinda sad. will have to take lotsa pix the next few weeks before she has her tictacs.hahah..

Jo,
its 30%. i tried to make e reservation for my dad's recent bday and called exactly 1 mth before but it was not avail anymore. think its too good a deal so its hard to book it.

blustar,
oh dear..so you gonna try to get another brand for bb K? Gosh, i will have to bear that in mind when i start to introduce FM to bb H. if not, will be just straight away all feeds FM which i feel like its too much of adjustment for her. i am just kinda nervous now that she may not wanna stop latching on! coz she really loves to latch on esp when she wanna Zzz...=P

jo> it's 30% off. the discount percentage goes along with birthday age. my fren's dad just celebrated his 70th birtday there! can u imagine??? hahahahah, Shangrila even gave him a birthday cake!

Haru,

my friend and i gonna split the wakodo from now cos she also giving one bottle or less a day! but i gotta throw away my current 3/4 full tin! but K is on a new bottle strike again. I'm going abit mad cos he rather starve and wait for me to come home rather than drink from the bottle! Hope this is just a QUICK passing phase! I also think K does not wanna stop latching on... seems like his favouritest thing in the world now... defn can't straight away do all FM feeds! too traumatising for them! if possible must slow by slow

May i know who can recommend a good contraceptive pill.. and sorry i v suagu.. aft taking no menses issit cos we wont ovalate? and gotta take everyday and as long as we no wan bb?? wat r e common side effects??

nut, no recommendation for u cos i no idea
But i noe will still have menses de. Yes, take everyday. Side effects varies, includes headaches, acnes...

Lilian
yah!!!!! TGIF... start of sex rendezvous!! ahahaaa....

Wan to find out more 1st lah.. never taken b4.. u can advise bo.. or u naked gun one..

peanut> i nv take before. but a few of my fren taking yasmin.. said complexion become better & wont put on weight wor... u may wan to try this one??

nut, i cannot advise u la.
Ya, heard Yasmin quite popular. I am sure u can find many discussion threads here on contraceptive pills.

yo mummies!
Long time no post! what's the topic of the day? peanut <strike>wanna</strike> dun wanna get pregnant ah?

Nut: I still owe u 50 cents :D

my baby niece finally arrived early this morning but is now in ICU as she was not breathing well. My brother will know more this morning after he sees the lung specialist. Than last nite my sister's MIL passed away suddenly oso. So now my whole family is in a blur state... Just praying that Baby therese will be fine.

Thanks! i'll find out more abt this 2 pills! but initally look seems like yasmin is better cos it can avoid weight gain as well.. Oh.. need to see doc to get it ah.. tot can jus get from pharmacist.

Kiki
aiyah.. 50ct giv u buy organic stuff for ur b lor.. tsk tsk..
Yah i no wan preggie anymore.. But the tot tt we've to rely on e rubber everytime now is a bit sad.. so i'm looking into pills..

nut, if u forget to take the pill or nv take the pill at a specific time also will be kena bb.
actually pill is v bad for your body too u sure abt that? think abt it before u finally decide to take k.

Peanut, the Pill still gives u ur period. u take for either 21 days or 28 days. cannot skip a single day. If u are the forgetful type, then better not take it. Also in the long run, the Pill might cause u not to have period. Some ppl say might lead to cancer, some say will not. As to side effects, it doesn't mean ur fren don't get fat or have acne, u won't get it too. u might still get it cos every ind is different.
http://www.epigee.org/guide/medfaq.html
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Combined_oral_contraceptive_pill
http://www.cancer.gov/cancertopics/factsheet/Risk/oral-contraceptives

*Mosh popped in to say hi*

Ah nut
Saw the brochure on Yasmin at Gynae's clinic. It says less side effect compare to other pills. Maybe u can check with your doc what are the options available.

<u>Warehosue Sale (Sat/Sun 10am - 4pm)</u>
Ocean Sky international Pte Ltd (closing down sale)
22 tampines st 92 (Opp keppel communication building)

My colleagues went last week bought back 25 pieces @ $2 each. Got brands like carters, gap, fox etc.

<u>nut</u>
50 cents not enuf for my organic foods lah! Not even a piece of organic cabbage leaf k! :D

<u>Sean lau BP</u>
ok, I admit I'm shameless. But I'm so tempted by your photos! Hohoho, I'm gonna organise a Sean Lau BP! Anyone interested?

long time nvr come in to read forum coz too busy and was on MC yday due to gastric flu. Nearly collapsed from my office to the clinic in clifford centre on wed late afternoon. My 1st time kenna...din know the cramps are like contrqaction pains!!! was unable to drive so had hb to take train to raffles to drive me home...now still feeling weak but back to work.

My doggie is finally discharged! i brought him home yday morning after being hospitalised for 6 days from his major life risking operation! i am so glad he is recovering well
thanks for the well wishes from some of the mummies here in FB. Now juz waiting for the biopsy result.

Re: seanlau PG.

Wow, seems like a few mummies took ur shot! I had mine last wednesday, same day as babyzel! I din manage to pack anything for my boy and gal until like 2 hrs before the shoot and we were 10 mins late for our appt as we had to pick up #1 from CC. When we arrived at the CC, the teachers told me my # had 38.5 degrees fever!! what a bad start! She looked so sick...so poor thing...din have nurofen so teacher gave her paracetamol only. Made a split decision to go ahead with the shoot as main focus is bb not #1 loh...plus PD is closed, had to wait till 6pm when they are opened. Hence, #1 was terrible and extremely cranky, crying very badly. Seanlau commented he has NEVER FAILED to win over any kid. He tried for soooooo hard.... he couldn't believe it that he was unable to win over my #1. I already warned adelena when she called me in the morning that my #1 is a terror. She finally warmed up to seanlau like 10 mins before the shoot ends. In the end, she played till like crazy with him kept calling "UNCLE UNCLE" and refused to go home. I had to carry her violently to leave the place like 6.40pm. I saw he kept taking photos of her while they were playing...hope got some nice pic as it was pretty much the only time she was willing to be infront of the camera. As for family shot, we juz joined in 1 shoot as I completely forgotten that we have to take family shoot. As for bb, seanlau commented he is such a nice and easy baby...no prob smiling and never at once cried or cranky during the 2-hr despite it was his nap time.... Think most probably most of us will spend more $$$ to buy up all the pics. This is my 2nd photoshoot in less than 3 mths! crazy!!

kiki,

bnetter sign up fast as no point to go for seanlau if your baby is >1yo as he only specialize in bb photography...and he is very fully booked... quick quick!

<u>Sean Lau BP</u>
10 babies sign up @ $208 ($30 off our Classic Baby Package)
20 babies sign up @ $188 ($50 off our Classic Baby Package)

Classic Baby Package www.seanlau.com
- 02 Hours Session for your baby with Sean Lau
- 05 Pictures of 5" x 7" (High Resolution)
- 01 Reprint on 8" x 12" with Framing (Table Top)
- DVD of selected images in High Resolution
- Free monthly baby stats by KiKi @ Nov 08 Thread LOL

*Additional Pax can join in the session for $25/pax instead of $35.
If both parents join in for a family portrait, we will throw in an
additional picture worth $30.

* Recommended age: 6mths(can sit up) to below 1 year
* Recommended photoshooting time: Weekday (August full! Sep still ok)

<u>We try to aim for 10 first k?</u>
1. KiKi

dear mommies-was off yesterday, had some 'pampering' done, did my brows and had a haircut(but need to find time to rebond coz was thinking to cut short ler)

re:sean lau
I haven't even book!!
how many clothes shd I bring for bb huh??
if my #1 wanna join in take with bb, got extra charges anot?

kash-oh dear, hope u and ur gal is fine now.

peanut-hmm why not use condoms can le? i feel taking pill.. like the others say, not gd for ur body lo.. better to use external protection than internal protection ler..

Sean Lau BP
10 babies sign up @ $208 ($30 off our Classic Baby Package)
20 babies sign up @ $188 ($50 off our Classic Baby Package)

Classic Baby Package www.seanlau.com
- 02 Hours Session for your baby with Sean Lau
- 05 Pictures of 5" x 7" (High Resolution)
- 01 Reprint on 8" x 12" with Framing (Table Top)
- DVD of selected images in High Resolution
- Free monthly baby stats by KiKi @ Nov 08 Thread LOL

*Additional Pax can join in the session for $25/pax instead of $35.
If both parents join in for a family portrait, we will throw in an
additional picture worth $30.

* Recommended age: 6mths(can sit up) to below 1 year
* Recommended photoshooting time: Weekday (August full! Sep still ok)

We try to aim for 10 first k?
1. KiKi
2. tri_Angel

kash-serious? how long in advance shd I book?? I ben lai thinking of maybe ard oct/nov when my bb turns 1. u mean better to take when bb less than 1 yr huh??..