Enne..just put in 60 to 80pax. they not strict on how many pax turn up on that day. I have more then 120guest lol..keekee. N no need extra chair la, not all 80 will sit n eat at same time ma...liek wedding dinner. No need so accurrate chair la.
Enne,
Baby L has grown so much bigger and stronger liao. Such a handsome boy. His eyes so big and round.Both of you have done well! Jia you!
I'm planning my gal's 1st BD party. Ordered cake liao but dun think going to invite too many people this time round. Keeping it hassle free. Keke. Most likely to hold it at home. Since BB L never do his full month then you can plan something bigger for him during his 1st bday party. He's going to be so happy to see and play with all his friends.
vincy-haha..ok ok. thanks yea. so ur #2 u gog to hold here too?
Babyzel-xiexie! my #1 I also hold at home, not really hassle-free hor, also must decor a bit bit... then after tat clean up.. a lot of hassle lo.. kekeke. but I feel more comfy for the kid if held at home though.
JJmom2008-my MIL say need to deduct couple of mths then be ok for him lo.. but well now just want him be healthy, dun wan compare, he is him, my little fighter.
Eh paiseh, Nat is short form for Nathaniel or Natalie??? haha.. I think is Natalie??
dolphingal-I love dolphins. kekeke. I also dunno ler.. we initially thinking at home but now got this SRC idea frm the mommies here too, haven't action yet also, say say only. haha but wanna action action ler!! You??
Info for the decor committee members to take note:
The following are important points for you to take note:
- The booking time includes setup & re-arrange back to original position.
- The furniture is what-you-see-is-what-you-get, thus, should you require to setup or decorate (kindly use blue tags instead of scotch tapes) the premises, you'll have to provide your own manpower to setup & revert back to original position + keep the area clean after use.
enne, JJmom,
emma oso very small size. I will know her weight next wk when we go for 9mths assessment. Only thing is that emma is a garbage bin. she eats almost everything. She loves food. We have no problems feeding her medicine. she takes it with no fuss at all. but eat so much still very tiny... i mum thinks she has worms inside... hahaha
<font color="0000ff">chilipadi,
wah...u so power huh? gng to take care of cooking all the food for the birthday bash from your kitchen? hahaha...juz kidding
hihi all,
so sorry for not coming in the last few days..i just went for the seanlau's photoshoot this morn..so tired..#1 was running ard like his playgroud then purposely keep walking infront of the camera..so tired to make the baby smile while he keep looking out for gorgor who's busy runing ard the whole of his living room studio..haha..now i cant wait to see the photos in Aug..
additional info for committee members in charge of catering:
As you’re not catering from GEM, thus, please arrange with your caterer to bring in their own tables for the food arrangement + supply trash bags for the rubbish to be cleared out of our premises after the event.
Will process to engage cleaners to clean + clear the main lounge after your event from around 5.30pm.
Enne ya 1st birthday also same place..cant find another affortable place that can hold 100 n in such comfort n centre location liao..keekee ,I will be booking the KTV n Majong room.
so happy to c yr ah boy in walker n stroller..he is such a smiley boy.
Enne,
So happy for u and bb L. He looks so happy & cheery! Don't think he is that small compared to rest of ours. My bb B also in hospital during his first month so 1st birthday also thinking of doing it BIG. Scratching head now...
i went in to My Gym at greatworld city...very big inside coz actually 1 2 sign boy up for their gym or playgroup class...got trial lesson for 45...parent can join in
i have the party brochure too....min 688....expensive man...if anyone need, PM me, i will scan...not sure if their site have...
shop4stuff,
wat is this my GYM?bb just play there is it?like gymboree??=)
Enne,
me also tink think only.. havent action yet.. wanna start then also lazy.. coz dunno where to hold it & not sure who to invite.. haiz.. attendance is always a BIG headache.. agree?
oh u love dolphins too???me too!!that's y i got this nick!lolz..
hey mummies! need to ask... once you open a tin of FM, how long can you keep it for? cos my boy only drinks 100ml a day so the tin of FM is hardly used but it already smells ( i opened it one mth ago) very funny and tastes different! Is it spoilt? my bb is rejecting it totally so when i went out today for photography class he practically screamed the whole time i was away! not sure if he is rejecting the FM or the bottle??!!but he been drinking the FM for 2 weeks + and ok... until now! *confused*!!
birthday bash catering:
I wld highly recommend Neo Garden cos their food really nice. But its not halal ... so we cant consider it. For Neo Garden, we get 15% off for 1yo birthday w terms & conditions thou.
Will source for some other catering .. v busy lately.
Bash: Thks to our wonderful committee for working so hard to make it happen!!!
Enne: Baby L is looking gd!! I love his smile
Great to hear he can start trying solid!
Now makes me thinking how to organise 1st yr bday for my bb!! My inlaws want to invite the relatives..sigh..so looks like can't keep it a cosy event. Anyone order their cake oredi?? THinking if shld have cupcakes again, or those figurine kind...
Caterer: Tried Deli Hub for bb's 1st mth not too bad, it's subsidiary of Neo Garden and it is halal
another one to consider is Kriston.. i haven really tried their buffet but ordered chicken rice/ meesiam/ nasi lemak group set beofre and not too bad.. They're halal certified and i see got promotion - Min spending of $500 got 10% off menu price for UOB holders, free flow fruit punch for 3hrs and waiver of tspt charge
and oh yes,, my company ever a few time ordered simple buffet which consist of a few finger food items with fried beehoon or meegoreng or meesiam (more like tea reception). so if we're not looking at full buffet spread this might b a good choice and cost shd b lower as well.. i'll find out from e person in charge which is the caterer.
minky, thanks! me damn blur mum didnt know FM can only keep for 1 mth!! in fact mine might have been opened for 6 weeks already.. and really taste weird! Looks like not very viable for me to use wakodo as the tin is a really big tin and they only sell one size.... better to get those brands that sell the small tin as i only give him 1 bottle of FM a day at the moment. What other brand do you mummies recommend? me in dilema now.... If put in airtight container can keep for how long? tks again!
blustar, u can still use it beyond 1mth just hav to store in airtight container. that is wat i did the last time seem ok. u might want to give it a try.
Good Morning!!!
Woo hoo!!! Seems like the venue is all set. kekekek.....getting exciting.
Wtan,
You went for your PS yesterday with Sean Lau? I am after you! I took the 1pm shot. kekeke... mi too was bz trying not to let #1 gets in the way and trying hard to make #2 smile, luckily #2 smiles a lot though its her nap time. now also waiting excitedly for 2 weeks later to view the photos. kekekekek...
mummy2nia,
There is 4 of us going for the party! Thankies!
wow, now sean lau must wait so long? i cant wait to c the photos too. kekekekek...... mi n hubby didnt really take. we only toOK a few shots, then the rest is Claudia de. jie jie also only take a few. he is more pro-baby. and he got a lot of props. its darn cute lOOKing at his props only. hope the effect is good.
alibaba,
i bought tons of clothes for them but didnt bring any for hubby n me, we just go like tat cos i know we not taking much too as this is more for baby. we are planning another family photo when claudia learns to walk. i think i bought like 10 to 15 sets of clothes for him to choose. kekekekek...........
wow mildy tat is alot of clothes. k i better go source for more... me so far only bought one and eyeing a few more.
alib, i dont dare to let him wear i scare he spoil the clothes like soil them or pull until spoil...
Mildy!!
10 sets?! omg... i tink i have not enough clothes for him to choose liao... -_-"" i may wan some half naked pics. lolz... but my ah boy so skinny... wanna fattening him up oso hard. lolz..