(2008/11) November 2008

I mean reunited lilian..

Hi minky, yes, after injection, the area might bruise and harden..sometimes harden without bruise...it will take a week to 2 weeks to subside...just keep applying warm towel over the area to reduce the swelling...
no worries yah

Jojo..

My Gym is $688 for 20pax include Programmes, deco & finger food, additional baby is $13.80 last year rate. forgot is 1.5 or 2hr...food n cake cutting around 30 to 45min.

1st birthday bash - Adult food we cater from outside caterer (halal). Kids menu is finger food included in package (have to check, I tink is halal). Leftover alot cause they cant really eat.

However We feel the timing of 30min for cake cutting n food is rushing for us. therefore

2nd birthday we cut cost totally, no catering for adult. So is the programme, then finger food for kids, cake cutting n gift exchange.

If u your wan the celebration to drag for half a day, can mingle around & chat with one another. then this venue is not suitable. But if is for our kids to play & enjoy, hassle free to plan, deco & cleaning up. Then is very idea.

My point of view, at the age of 1, they don't appreciate balloon scrup & magic show. If is function room, maybe can rent those pool ball, swing, rocker, slide, bubble machine for them to play.

My girl just had her 3yrs old celebration at mcdonald. I feel is not suitable for her even at this age, cause the kids cannot listen to instruction to participate in games.

Updates before i got to work. eh, dun erase the committee and the venue section leh..heheh...keep it goin ya.

Closing date: 17 Jul

RE: 1 yr old birthday bash/party for Nov babies 2008

Saturday, 5 Dec 2009
1) alibaba
2) mummy2nia (pls confirm early so i can apply off)
3) Nut (provided no dept offsite meet)
4) jo15
5) joyce_7580
6) Maggie
7) Joycelyn
8) Bear
9) Babyzel
10) Yokoh
11) dmk
12) Minky
13) Yoyosan
14) raygal
15) Enne (tentatively shd be ok)
16) Lilian
17) Olwenlim
18) BlessedMum

Sunday, 6 Dec 2009
1) alibaba
2) Milderina
3) Fifi
4) mummy2nia (pls confirm early so i can apply off)
5) Nut (provided no dept offsite meet)
6) ChoomamaKaren
7) jo15
8) kash
9) joyce_7580
10) Vincy
11) Maggie
12) Shortgal
13) wtan
14) Dymples
15) Happy
16) Bear
17) glad_gal
18) Lynn
19) Babyzel
20) dolphingal
21) Moomummy
22) tri_Angel
23) yokoh
24) dmk
25) Minky
26) Sabre
27) Yoyosan
28) Shop4stuffs
29) Enne(tentatively shd be ok)
30) Lilian
31) Olwenlim
32) Bibi (If the location is around the central)
33) BlessedMum (if it is in late afternoon)

Here's the committee positions. Committee list is currently full. You may volunteer as standby in case anyone drops out/in need of more manpower. Thanks!

BIG BOSS - MILDY
1) Treasurer - BBZel
2) Venue - Tri_angel, Minky Bear
3) Cake - Joyce
4) Deco #1 - Bear
5) Deco #2 - Dymples
6) Deco #3 - Moomummy
7) Catering - Peanut
8) Catering - Jo
9) Party bags #1 - Fifi
10) Party bags #2 - Alibaba
11) Admin - mummy2nia
12) Name tags - Minky Bear
13) Misc - Maggie, kash
14) Photographer - Joycelyn, wtan (maybe can g help frm 2 frens)
15) Incharge of entertainment - balloon sculptor, magician, face painters. - HAPPY, Shop4stuffs

Standby (in case anyone drops out)
1) Enne (Anyone needs help or assistance, order me k)

==============
Venue Suggestions
1) Safra country club
2) Civil service club
3) Bontanical garden
4) Zoo
5) McDonald's
6) Condo's function room
7) Country club function room
8) Hotel function room (might be too ex)
9) Grassroot function room
10) HortPart function room (with aircon one)
11) My Gym

yen
oh my....dat bad huh.. then how u gonna cut urself? can ah? i tot of cutting myself too but im not a trained hairstylist leh..i scared i cut anyhow....heheh

sabre
sigh..dats why, ultimately we are their mothers. like wat snowwy say cos grandparents kinda bonding session. i noe lah but not to the extent of everything oso they are right, everything oso they can give. If they dun respect our decision, that means they are still treating us like small children.

hi mommies, can't stay long coz bosses keep giving warnings abt surfing net.. haiz.

Lilian-Actually I didn't really ask HB yet, got mention to him lo but dunno he ok anot. thats why I took so long to put my name there.. but mummy2nia gave dateline liao, so I just put lo, will tell HB again when the times come.

Snnowy,
Then you better tell her every baby is different, and is she going to be responsible if anything happens? Not necessary for them to feed baby den considered their joy right? To me, my PIL get to play with him, carry him is already good enough liao, no need feed him anything else, if anything happens then its me who will have a hard time lor...

mummy2nia,
Elderly are like tat one lor.. Feel that they've been through it more experience den they know everything. But they don't know that every baby is different, what may work on their baby may not work on others. If nothing wrong, they can say anything they wan la, if baby get sick how, they won't say its because they feed him but because weather or whatever shit reasons one lor..

Afternoon, ladies.

mummy2nia
Secretly cut when bb is alsleep. I also cut his nails when he's alsleep. On 2 occasions, i cut his fav thumb and bleed. :~

Sabre,
Ya I know every baby is different. My MIL is already telling my hubby I everything also cannot give. If my 2 other SIL also like that, she die. Now, I'm only visiting her once a week so my mum a was advicing dun strain the r/s just because of what goes into baby tummy. It is not good to sandwitched my hubby

re:baby nap/bedtime
haha, at least i dun feel so alone!! ya, hopefully in our new home i can make her own room more conducive for her to nap longer. yesterday she only woke up once around 1030pm and then slept all e way til 6am. phew!

re:sippy cup
are you mummies bringing sippy cups out already? am torn between getting the Combi stage 4(like a cup) training cup or the pigeon stage 3 (straw type). coz baby is using Doidy at home and a sippy cup at grandma's place so i am not sure if getting her a straw cup will confuse her...

Hi Tri_angel

Adult no charge, they only charge the kids. Sibling FOC if they dont play with their gym facilities & join in the activities (meaning they have to stay out of the gym area, unlikely will happen casue too tempting). If sibling joining in the programmes & activities , can top up base on the additional rate $13.80 (inclusive of food) or average out by all kids. Committee have to decide. Min $688 for 20kids, additional on top of 20 is at $13.80. So the more we have, average out is cheaper. The last 2 bash we have around 30 to 35 kids.

vincy,
oic.. thanks

ya...true. so i think most of the older kids (sibling) would want to join in too. if we were to choose My Gym for the bd bash.

mummy2nia & big boss MILDY,
maybe we shld have a new list. drop down how many adult, bb & sibling who are attending the bd bash. easy for us when come to choose the venue, foods catering ...etc. what do u think?

so quiet ah...paiseh ah I side track a bit...

any great cook here?
wanna cook curry this coming weekend leh, any simple way to prepare? like premix and throw everything in type?

Kiki, u wan to cook good curry can't use premix la... :p

must fry the curry powder, lemongrass n curry leave untill fragrant then nice nice leh...

my two cents worth... i miss my mom's curry

kiki, actually premix also quite nice la.
I tried the box one, "Singapore Curry", which also have chicken rice, Hokkien mee etc.
Also tried Dancing Chef b4. Not bad in my opinion.

kiki...
this brand called Baba's..yummmzzzzz

tri_angel
yah..am waiting to do dat..am waiting to close then from there, will do one with more details.

lilian
it's okie just slot ur name first.

sabre
i can only sigh and sigh and sigh and sigh *SIGH*

yen
waaahhh...hmm..like dat ah...difficult ah..she's a very light sleeper very easy to wake up..haha. *scratch head* (im realli scratchin my head now!!) LOL!

haru
so far i use doidy..dat one she oso still not used to it which reminds me i have to keep giving her to try. she just wans to play with the cup. hahaha....

Curry
but depends on what type of curry u like oso. chinese curry sweeter, indian curry more spices and thick, malay curry is in btwn. which one u want ah...

Kiki,
You can try A1 Chicken Curry Paste. i love it. u can get it from NTUC. i will add in some dried xia mi, lemongrass and those fresh coconut milk to make it more fragant. although it is premix but very nice leh. heehee...

Kiki,
Ya A1 Chicken Curry Paste is nice!

Snnowy,
But u also got to let ur mom know that what is important is baby's health also. If your 2 other SILs don mind den tell her to feed them de lor, but not urs. But ultimately I feel that e best way is get ur hubby to stand on ur side. I explain to my hubby why i don allow this and that, den he understand liao den he'll explain to his mom. No matter what they would wan baby to be healthy also right?

haru,
you going for the pigeon stage 3 le ar? I still using the stage 2 one. I tried the stage 3 on him and he was just biting the straw and occasionally suck a bit..

mummy2nia,
Maybe u can get them to go to the doc with you, and get doc to tell them off lor.. haha...

I woke up with super lots of bite marks from my boy.. Pain sia...

Hi mummies!!

Looks like more quiet day today??

Bash: Just realised 6 Dec is the Stand Chart marathon which i shld be going haa..hmm but shld still be able to go for the bday since it wld be afternoon rite??
My Gym looks gd...quite hasslefree hee

Mummy2nia: Tks for consolidating the list everyday!!

Kiki: I used Prima Taste chicken curry mix before. Thumbs up :p easy and nice! Hb likes it too...

Haru/Sabre: I tried the sippy cup but bb can't really drink very well mabbe coz flow too fast..what's the difference between the training cup/sippy cup ah?? I am now just using Doidy cup at home..baby sometimes will play with the water rather than drink aiyoh...

blustar: that's great!! I know I wld be very happy hee

mummy2nia,
haha, ya..i know what u mean. my baby has "showered" herself several times while using e doidy already. but she gets really excited and happy each time she is able to sip some water from e cup. very cute!

Sabre/gladglad,
think i will get the pigeon stage 2 first. will just get the stage 3 top when she gets used it.

blustar,
thats soooooo cute!!! you must be soooo happy!!! hubby says he will take urgent leave if baby calls papa for e first time. wahahah..!bb H has been mumbling to wat sounds like mama but i dun think she is really calling me though.haha!

Sabre,
In fact I explained long time ago since #1 time and he is always knodding his head but at the end of the day keep quiet. I'm considered lucky liao, they have yet to feed her any other food except ice cream which was done behind my back. I guess I can only shorten my trip there to prevent all these.

re: meal times
recently my baby takes milk around 10am and then some porridge (like 1-2 tablespoon only coz she just started) and then she will only have some milk again around 3+pm. Is that too long a stretch?? =P her appetite for food still very small and gets bored easily. constantly trying to wriggle around in her high chair, etc..do hope that her interest in food will grow. but she really loves her butternut squash!! looks like i need to get some more soon..

Haru,
I did not get any Doidy cup. My gal is drinking from straw and I got her this Lucky Baby bottle. She loves drinking from it. Everyday 100ml.

Hi Mommies:
A busy and tiring week for me, no time to log in. My bb has all the works, runny nose, cough and phelgm.. the nose so uncomfortable like got stuck cannot breathe. esp at night super cranky. put him on the pillow and sleep, turn will slipped down.. haiz.. keep on crying and crying.. now he very clever, everytime see the syringe to give medicine, he will push away and cry. doc give the nose spary.. worst.. cry and cry. lucky my friends advice me to bur the vapor rub to rub on the chest for better breathing and something like essential oil to put on his clothing or hanky ,place beside him to let him breathe the vapor to clear his nose. is workable but i only got the advice today.. haiz.. at least now i get to read the previous post.hope he is well. PD say if by next week his nose still stuck have to use the equipment to suck out his phelgm. so poor thing.

Jo: i also change my bb from a bb cot to a toddler bed. cause he very big size. turn will knock on the side of the bed. i got the toddler bed from ikea. very cheap. plus mattress. about 200 bucks. i got the bed railings from "safety 1st" brand. i think is great cause the bed can used up to 5years old.

kiki: can you pls update for me?
Last weighed :13 July 2009
Weight:9.2kg
Length: 78cm

sabre
bring them go doc? hahahahh....im sure they think they lagi more experience than the doc. I noe they jaga my bb properly and i really appreciate it just dat i as a mother have my own thinking on how i want to bring up my bb. times have changed. im sure they dun feed me with avocado last time. now i ear in ear out. want to argue with my own parents how, farni, if my mil say things, i will 'lagi' rebel! :p

ur bb bite u ah..so cute..oppss...mine will try to wake me up. if she wake up first, she will call me, "eh eh eh eh" until i open my eyes. then she will smile. after that i close my eyes again and she will do the same thing, "eh eh eh". so farni. i will tell her i wun answer u unless u call me mummy. hahah..

glad
since u run for marathon, one shot go for marathon day! ahhaha.. after bash go marathon..heheh..no worries for the list!

haru
ur bb shower herself ah..hehe..my bb oso. she managed to sip some water, perhaps too much then she not happy, want to sip again. when i try to control the flow of the water, she not happy leh! scream at me! wah piang.

snowwy
wah so fast drink from straw..mine still want bottle. i think must really train her tomolo from the doidy again!

calling mama
i read from a book that their first words will usually be mama or dada. either one. my bb's word is grandma in malay. dats why my mum till now so happy but i sad leh..hehe

lynn
oh dear, i think i heard how the equipment works cos the other time i was at the clinic with bb (she had fever) when i heard the machine. they brought a bb to this room. then i heard sucking noises and baby's cries. i feel like cryin when i hear. after that, that bb smiled..hehe. if better dun use that equipment. let him recover naturally. how long he has the works already?? my bb oso cry dat time when her nose stuck. she had her first flu when she was only a few days old.

latest update for the night!
goodnight!! weekend is getting nearer..i can smell it..hahah

Closing date: 17 Jul

RE: 1 yr old birthday bash/party for Nov babies 2008

Saturday, 5 Dec 2009
1) alibaba
2) mummy2nia (pls confirm early so i can apply off)
3) Nut (provided no dept offsite meet)
4) jo15
5) joyce_7580
6) Maggie
7) Joycelyn
8) Bear
9) Babyzel
10) Yokoh
11) dmk
12) Minky
13) Yoyosan
14) raygal
15) Enne (tentatively shd be ok)
16) Lilian
17) Olwenlim
18) BlessedMum

Sunday, 6 Dec 2009
1) alibaba
2) Milderina
3) Fifi
4) mummy2nia (pls confirm early so i can apply off)
5) Nut (provided no dept offsite meet)
6) ChoomamaKaren
7) jo15
8) kash
9) joyce_7580
10) Vincy
11) Maggie
12) Shortgal
13) wtan
14) Dymples
15) Happy
16) Bear
17) glad_gal
18) Lynn
19) Babyzel
20) dolphingal
21) Moomummy
22) tri_Angel
23) yokoh
24) dmk
25) Minky
26) Sabre
27) Yoyosan
28) Shop4stuffs
29) Enne(tentatively shd be ok)
30) Lilian
31) Olwenlim
32) Bibi (If the location is around the central)
33) BlessedMum (if it is in late afternoon)

Here's the committee positions. Committee list is currently full. You may volunteer as standby in case anyone drops out/in need of more manpower. Thanks!

BIG BOSS - MILDY
1) Treasurer - BBZel
2) Venue - Tri_angel, Minky Bear
3) Cake - Joyce
4) Deco #1 - Bear
5) Deco #2 - Dymples
6) Deco #3 - Moomummy
7) Catering - Peanut
8) Catering - Jo
9) Party bags #1 - Fifi
10) Party bags #2 - Alibaba
11) Admin - mummy2nia
12) Name tags - Minky Bear
13) Misc - Maggie, kash
14) Photographer - Joycelyn, wtan (maybe can g help frm 2 frens)
15) Incharge of entertainment - balloon sculptor, magician, face painters. - HAPPY, Shop4stuffs

Standby (in case anyone drops out)
1) Enne (Anyone needs help or assistance, order me k)

==============
Venue Suggestions
1) Safra country club
2) Civil service club
3) Bontanical garden
4) Zoo
5) McDonald's
6) Condo's function room
7) Country club function room
8) Hotel function room (might be too ex)
9) Grassroot function room
10) HortPart function room (with aircon one)
11) My Gym

morning mummies

BB T suddenly down with fever yday late afternoon..give panadol & fever subside abit & shoot again. seen doc last night.. & asked to give him 1 dose of bhufen (spelling duno correct anot) due to his high fever... then whole night sponge him subside awhile shoot again & give another dose of panadol oso same temp between 38-39.8.. haiz.. now mil helping to take care...

have been very biz recently and not checking the thread till this few day.. Have been reading up on the archive and realised that there a 'BP' on the Sean Lau photography. Can i check if it still on?

Busy busy...haiz..

Alibaba, hope BB T gets well soon!
Did BB T poo poo these 2 days? Coz my colleague's boy oso had high fever recently and the fever comes and goes too.she went to 3 different doctors, and finally the last doc she consulted, gets to know that her boy did not poo poo for a few days, gave her boy those pills to soften the stool by inserting up his anus. And when he finally did pass motion, his fever went down gradually and never went up again..
just for reference lah, might not be the case too.. :p

lilian
doc said maybe is baby measles... i checked online... oso termed roseola / 3day fever... after few days of fever .. rashes will appear.. will need to monitor closely... cos fever cannot go too high for baby... ermmm...

any mummies encounter tis? he hate the medicine.. puke few times after taking.. den duno to give anot.. cos scare over dosage.. haiz!

alibaba

My little jaden experienced it once.. he got a high fever for a few days, then after a few days, the rashes came out n fever oso coming down n subsided. Old folk called it 'fake measles'.
Just continued to leave fever med.. and if fever too high, 39.5 n above, give brufen

Ali, my friend's bb also had this fake measles 2 mths back. My fren say probably is due to over-heaty.. hmm..
If u give t med as per instruction, then wun overdosage ba.

moomummy
i dun think is his poo poo problem.. i saw his "tapao" the day before yday at the gate leh.. fyi, he dont poo ev day..about alt days once.. it's just him not consipation.

cutiemum
his fever was 39.6 last night hence doc gave brufen but he said can only give 1 dose. becos he is too young to take it... so after tis can only give panadol nia. my sil a ex nurse said this medicine is not suitable for bb below 1 yo..not good for his stomach. so now can only give 6hrly for panadol...

lilian,
if bb puke the medicine out, den i duno i shld give again lor... tat's y i scare overdosage..