(2008/11) November 2008

Kiki
thing is vivo city for dimsum ony those atas chinese restaurant got serve ie crystal jade dine in, bosses or tung lok signature.. shd b quite exp i tink

mummy2nia,
no the list will closed on 17th july le. its the list of confirmed mummies if u wan back out u still have till Oct.

Closing date: 17 Jul

RE: 1 yr old birthday bash/party for Nov babies 2008

Saturday, 5 Dec 2009
1) alibaba
2) mummy2nia (pls confirm early so i can apply off)
3) Nut (provided no dept offsite meet)
4) jo15
5) joyce_7580
6) Maggie
7) Joycelyn
8) Bear
9) Babyzel
10) Yokoh
11) dmk
12) Minky
13) Yoyosan
14) raygal
15) Enne (tentatively shd be ok)
16) Lilian
17) Olwenlim

Sunday, 6 Dec 2009
1) alibaba
2) Milderina
3) Fifi
4) mummy2nia (pls confirm early so i can apply off)
5) Nut (provided no dept offsite meet)
6) ChoomamaKaren
7) jo15
8) kash
9) joyce_7580
10) Vincy
11) Maggie
12) Shortgal
13) wtan
14) Dymples
15) Happy
16) Bear
17) glad_gal
18) Lynn
19) Babyzel
20) dolphingal
21) Moomummy
22) tri_Angel
23) yokoh
24) dmk
25) Minky
26) Sabre
27) Yoyosan
28) Shop4stuffs
29) Enne(tentatively shd be ok)
30) Lilian
31) Olwenlim

Here's the committee positions. Committee list is currently full. You may volunteer as standby in case anyone drops out/in need of more manpower. Thanks!

BIG BOSS - MILDY
1) Treasurer - BBZel
2) Venue - Tri_angel, Minky Bear
3) Cake - Joyce
4) Deco #1 - Bear
5) Deco #2 - Dymples
6) Deco #3 - Moomummy
7) Catering - Peanut
8) Catering - Jo
9) Party bags #1 - Fifi
10) Party bags #2 - Alibaba
11) Admin - mummy2nia
12) Name tags - Minky Bear
13) Misc - Maggie, kash
14) Photographer - Joycelyn, wtan (maybe can g help frm 2 frens)
15) Incharge of entertainment - balloon sculptor, magician, face painters. - HAPPY, Shop4stuffs

Standby (in case anyone drops out)
1) Enne (Anyone needs help or assistance, order me k)

==============
Venue Suggestions
1) Safra country club
2) Civil service club
3) Bontanical garden
4) Zoo
5) McDonald's
6) Condo's function room
7) Country club function room
8) Hotel function room (might be too ex)
9) Grassroot function room
10) HortPart function room (with aircon one)

peanut
pat2, oohh...this one i always got before mah..kena massage, no prob..it's not rheumatism!

bb's hair
my bb's hair behind botak, infront and sides all growing well. am thinking should i shave her hair bald or just trim the sides and front to make it all even???

mummy2nia
how can u b sure its due to stomach pain?? bb can cry for anything wat..
tt time my bb din sleep well and my mil assume its e egg yolk i gave her.. say too rich tts y her tummy bloated.. AND.. my dear husband TOTALLY agree with his DEAR MUM.. *roll eyes again***

mummy2nia,
my girl's hair also growing like tat, but not exactly botak la, got hair but growing shorter then the rest. i cant bear to shave her hair again ......

tmd.... tt FB keep having some advert appearing left side of the page and not able to close it.. i die die dun wan open and read

peanut..
oh, we r losing sponsorship..keke..anyway can save up the $ u gg to place the bets on for Nini to buy more toys & dresses..

wtan
hahaa.. yah lor.. toking abt which i need to clean up her wardrobe liao.. those cannot wear one mus clear away.. or else cupboard going to burst soon..

mildy
u mean u shave b4 and it happened like dat ah..hmm..i always tot when u shave the next batch of hair (hahahaha) will be all equal. i cant bear to shave..cos Sean Lau photoshoot coming soon...im thinking of trimming so dat all equal. u noe where i can trim my bb's hair??

peanut
you noe lah old ppl! sumore dad scold me at 3am cos she cry very loud then he woke up. sigh...i duno lah..pls lah, dun think it's egg yolk lah..where got egg yolk make your stomach pain one..sigh..dats why lor..where's the logic!

mummy2nia
ya... got problem its always our fault not their fault cos THEY THINK THEY R E EXPERIENCE ONES... This morning i saw her letting my gal chew e preserve mango and slip a small piece of bak gua into her mouth! Greeeeeat.. tonite if she no sleep well i got TONS to talk liao

Harloe mummies,

preserved mango? bak gua? aiyoh... peanut, I think you shld tell her off lah. Its not good for your Nini.

Maybe tell her that if where Nini is concerned, its your instructions that matter. If she dun follow, you will shift Nini to your parent's place and she will never get to see Nini again.

nut,
OMG. bua kua and preserve mango. Better highlight to ur mil. Dun give bb these food.

mummy2nia,
I'm also looking where to trim bb's hair. BB hair getting longer since shave @ 4mths.

aiyoh..peanut..yah, agree with fifi must tell her off one. *shakes head* er..like dat kiki must update her food list ah..heh...

minky..i nvr give everyday cos i scared high cholestrol. i myself dun eat egg yolk cos i scared.

yah.. wil snatch away e food when i see her giving her junks again..

tink cannot.. later mus go massage my shoulder/back.. pain until i wan to cry

Fish:
is good.. provided no allergies lah..
But we try to avoid giving too frequently cos scare she get sick of the fishy taste.. so its either fish porridge, pork stock or chicken stock

<font color="aa00aa">Hi bash organiser

Suggesting Bash venue...if your dont mind each family $35 to $50 (depend on cake &amp; food, goodie bag), then I suggest my Gym or gymboree etc with assist games &amp; gudied gym activities, My Gym have the Mickey Mouse &amp; Frez theme. Co-ordinator to guide with song, dance &amp; Gym activities like the swing etc, I feel our kids will have fun lol. Everything is plan by them, we just go there n enjoy ourselves.

1st birthday party should be cater too our kids. If is at function room venue, they are too young to enjoy, end up the parent talking to one another. Fast food too young for them, they cant even eat... keekee..Just my suggestion lol.

Can take alook at the bash I organised for my elder girl together with my 2006 thread...at My GYM. They really enjoy the gym lol, giggle non stop, we can treat it as we paid for a trial run.

2007 1st Birthday Bash Party at my gym
http://angelvenice.blogspot.com/2007_07_01_archive.html

2008 2nd Birthday Bash Party at My gym
http://angelvenice.blogspot.com/2008_06_01_archive.html</font>

share some pix of the 1st birthday..keekee
2685953.jpg

2685954.jpg

peanut,
Y ur MIL always give nonsense to Nini? NO WONDER every nite she cant sleep well .. cos she has been eating rubbish in the day! FASTER GO BACK SAY HER!

re: egg yolk
I have never fed Lucas with egg. Since I told maid, MIL and mum no egg for him till he is 1yo ... I beta keep to what I have said. ELse they will chu pattern.

can i ask how u are making ur baby nap during e day? coz for me, i normally carry and pat or nurse baby to nap. wanna train her to nap on her own but no matter how sleepy she is, she will end up standing up in her cot if i put her in it. =P she loves standing up in her cot now!

dymples,
i see..ya, its an expensive affair bringing up a child in spore eh?

mummy2nia,
I went to one @ Plaza Singapura.
To shave his hair cost me $20. I feel that they r dishonest abt the price. Advertise on web is not the same price when we reach there. Then we drive all the way there, no choice have to shave lor. The boss even tell us not to trust the web as not updated. Talking abt this, I'm quite angry.
Sian, dun wan to go back there again.
Worst come to worst, i cut his hair myself.

Re: Egg yolk
I oso super scare allergy. I oso told my mum and mil. No egg until 1 yr old.

haru,
I put bb in his yao lan. If i see he show signs of tiredness, then i immediately put him in yao lan. This is for day time only.

Saturday, 5 Dec 2009
1) alibaba
4) jo15
5) joyce_7580
6) Maggie
7) Joycelyn
8) Bear
9) Babyzel
10) Yokoh
11) dmk
12) Minky
13) Yoyosan
14) raygal
16) Lilian
17) Olwenlim

Sunday, 6 Dec 2009
1) alibaba
2) Milderina
3) Fifi
6) ChoomamaKaren
7) jo15
8) kash
9) joyce_7580
10) Vincy
11) Maggie
12) Shortgal
13) wtan
14) Dymples
15) Happy
16) Bear
17) glad_gal
18) Lynn
19) Babyzel
20) dolphingal
21) Moomummy
22) tri_Angel
23) yokoh
24) dmk
25) Minky
26) Sabre
27) Yoyosan
28) Shop4stuffs
30) Lilian
31) Olwenlim

Here's the committee positions. Committee list is currently full. You may volunteer as standby in case anyone drops out/in need of more manpower. Thanks!

BIG BOSS - MILDY
1) Treasurer - BBZel
3) Cake - Joyce
4) Deco #1 - Bear
5) Deco #2 - Dymples
6) Deco #3 - Moomummy
7) Catering - Peanut
8) Catering - Jo
9) Party bags #1 - Fifi
11) Admin - mummy2nia
13) Misc - Maggie, kash
15) Incharge of entertainment - balloon sculptor, magician, face painters. - HAPPY, Shop4stuffs

==============
Venue Suggestions
1) Safra country club
2) Civil service club
3) Bontanical garden
4) Zoo
5) McDonald's
6) Condo's function room
8) Hotel function room (might be too ex)
9) Grassroot function room
10) HortPart function room (with aircon one)
11) My Gym

haru,

Sometimes he gets cranky too, den I got to coax him back to sleep. I ever had to coax him 2 hrs in the night when he wake up also. But I read somewhr today, if baby gets cranky all that, its means they are going to grow liao.. dunno true or not..

Mummy2nia,
I don care abt what she says one. If baby cries in the night I'll just tell her he is cranky. Imagine she even tell me not to bath baby when he is having a fever, and recover liao still tell me don bath lor.. Usually I decide everything for Tyler, so they can't tell me what to do. Cause they also know I'm his mom not them ma..

Haru,
For nap, I will usually nurse her, but keep waking her up to make sure she is full. She takes her porridge at 12pm, nurse her at 1pm and by 15mins, unlatch her and she will roll on the bed, suck her thumb and KO for 3 hours.

However I am facing the same problem as you in the night time, Sleep at 8.30, wake up at 9.30 and wants to play till 11pm. So now, I'm stopping all evening nap. by 8pm, she will be a bit whiney and wants to sleep. I will carry her and wake around, play with her, try to make her tong till 8.30 - 8.45pm

Peanut,
My mum just 'lectured' me. She said in the olden days, old ppl gave everything and anything to their baby and they still grow up the same. She said I should not be controlling what my PIL feed the kiddos. They are old, their only joy is to play and enjoy with their grandchildren. Part of this enjoyment comes from feeding baby food and see the smile on their face.

In a way, it is true, but like you, I'm also concern about what goes into their tummy.

Dymples,
I also feel like going out to work and easy the bundle on my hubby. But my concern is who will be the primary care giver to my kids. Feel like engaging a maid, but everyone is telling me dun leave the kids with maid. So I am still thinking of what to do.

Good Morning Mummies,
MIA for a long time liao... Haha, yesterday was my last day of work... Now can rest a bit liao... And i'm still looking for my greener pastures...

Update on Kayan,
He is learning how to walk... super naughty, keep using the bed rail as support to stand. Not only that, he always crawl to the edge of the bed and try to reach the bolster that i have placed on the floor and ended up roll off the bed. lucky i placed a mattress there so still ok. He still smile at me after that.

Saturday, 5 Dec 2009
1) alibaba
4) jo15
5) joyce_7580
6) Maggie
7) Joycelyn
8) Bear
9) Babyzel
10) Yokoh
11) dmk
12) Minky
13) Yoyosan
14) raygal
16) Lilian
17) Olwenlim

Sunday, 6 Dec 2009
1) alibaba
2) Milderina
3) Fifi
6) ChoomamaKaren
7) jo15
8) kash
9) joyce_7580
10) Vincy
11) Maggie
12) Shortgal
13) wtan
14) Dymples
15) Happy
16) Bear
17) glad_gal
18) Lynn
19) Babyzel
20) dolphingal
21) Moomummy
22) tri_Angel
23) yokoh
24) dmk
25) Minky
26) Sabre
27) Yoyosan
28) Shop4stuffs
30) Lilian
31) Olwenlim
32) Bibi (If the location is around the central)

BIG BOSS - MILDY
1) Treasurer - BBZel
3) Cake - Joyce
4) Deco #1 - Bear
5) Deco #2 - Dymples
6) Deco #3 - Moomummy
7) Catering - Peanut
8) Catering - Jo
9) Party bags #1 - Fifi
11) Admin - mummy2nia
13) Misc - Maggie, kash

==============
Venue Suggestions
1) Safra country club
2) Civil service club
3) Bontanical garden
4) Zoo
5) McDonald's
6) Condo's function room

Haru,
I'm having problems getting my boy to nap also... He's very tired, keep rubbing his eyes but refused to sleep. And it's happen all the time, even at night. If we never off the lights, he also don't want to sleep. And he's super cranky when he is tired.

Good morning everyone!

Reach office only starting to doze off. ZzZzZZ...

I juz kept away Lucas's baby cot. He cant turn 360degree in the cot cos stuck once he turn 90degree (parallel to width of cot) so always wake up middle of the night getting so angry. MIL bought him seahorse foldable mattress (as hard as floor!). He was fine last nite except when he cldnt find his pacifier once. This morning woke up and saw him already turn 180degree liao. Shall see if its the cot (biggest size I got from bb kingdom) he didnt like. But v heartpain tat I spent $200+ on the bb cot, planned to use it till he is ard 2yo and now hb ask mi to change to mattress

Today everyone take urgent leave stay at home sleep w baby?

vincy,
E birthday bash at MY GYM ... food is catered by MY GYM or from outside caterers? We need to look for halal one. I find tat place more suitable for babies than function rooms. But if we have to order food frm them and is non-halal then we cant choose MY GYM anymore.

Saturday, 5 Dec 2009
1) alibaba
4) jo15
5) joyce_7580
6) Maggie
7) Joycelyn
8) Bear
9) Babyzel
10) Yokoh
11) dmk
12) Minky
13) Yoyosan
14) raygal
16) Lilian
17) Olwenlim
18) BlessedMum

Sunday, 6 Dec 2009
1) alibaba
2) Milderina
3) Fifi
6) ChoomamaKaren
7) jo15
8) kash
9) joyce_7580
10) Vincy
11) Maggie
12) Shortgal
13) wtan
14) Dymples
15) Happy
16) Bear
17) glad_gal
18) Lynn
19) Babyzel
20) dolphingal
21) Moomummy
22) tri_Angel
23) yokoh
24) dmk
25) Minky
26) Sabre
27) Yoyosan
28) Shop4stuffs
30) Lilian
31) Olwenlim
32) Bibi (If the location is around the central)
33) BlessedMum (if it is in late afternoon)

haru, i also got to carry my boy to sleep plus sing song.. coz i quit him from his yao lan.. so now still trying to train him to sleep.. but at least he doesnt depend on his yao lan anymoree..

today staying at home coz mum hurt her back so got to take leave and take care of bb..

bash: vincy, that place looks good! dun mind going there for celebration since it's their 1st bday! ;p

nut, i think better stop ur mil from feeding those stuff to ur nini leh.. sounds scary leh.. i also always stop my pil from anyhow feeding my Ethan.. they always want to feed him cake when there is a birthday cake ard.. faint..

morning all,

CAn i check if any of your babies after inject the area around the injection will harden? It has been a week already initally it was red n swollen around the area... then use hot compression the redness subside bt it is still hard around it..

Hi Kiki,

Help me update:

Evangeline's Diet: Apple, pear, rock melon, papaya,banana, dragon fruit, sweet potato,beetroot,carrot,pumpkin, butternut squash, spinach, caixin, Kailan, baby corn, sweet potato leaves, asparagus, wolfberries, threadfin, fish stock, chicken stock, vegetable stock 1 (sweet corn, carrot, leek, celery), vegetable stock 2 (Beetroot, leek, white carrot, green carrot and carrot), rice cereal, brown rice, oat, prunes,baby bites biscuit

Lilian, must go k...our babies are twins and they need to be united!!!!

Alibaba, minkybear, lilian...the video of kayleigh is so touching and this baby from a 400plus gram baby to being able to survive till 10months...it is really amazing how she fight for her life...i guess the parents really show lots of love, support for this baby....