(2008/11) November 2008

dymples, yup i suspect the nite he sleep through...actually i didnt hear him! when i woke up in the morning and saw the clock 7.30am... i panic! ran to check on bb and he was fast asleep! you are rite! CIO method without even knowing! actually we moved bb into the study room... just squeeze his cot inside! also waiting to move house around mar 2010.. then only bb will have his own room
I also like hellokitty! hope i can get a girl next time!! sure spend more when have girl.. all the clothes so nice!!!!!

Re: Baby napping,

Guess I'm a lazy Mummy, my boy's schedule

7-8am - Wake up drink milk then sleep
11am - Wake up
130pm - Nap 1hr or more depending on him
6-7pm - Nap 1hr or less
10pm - Sleep

So total is ard 14-15hrs.. hehe, he sleep more then I can have more free time.. Anyway not enough sleep he'll be very bad mood one..

Vincy,
I also wan to bring my boy for sean lau's but its so ex!! I've seen the skirt before, its super cute!!

Tyler fell down from bed again today, haiz.. I really need to get a playpen to put him in liao, he's getting too active now..

Btw I went to kiddy palace today and they are having a promotion, you can trade in Avent bottles for a new one, but I forgot how is it, so mummies you can go check it out..

vincy..
saw ur princess's photoshoot at SL..she's soo sweet..so chubby too..very smiley baby i must say..nice shots!thks for sharing..

peanut..
so hw much u bot for toto?wish u all the luck ah..our birthday bash party lies in ur winnings liao.. **wink-wink**

Wakodo FM..
mummies feeding bb with this FM, i m wondering hw does this FM taste like?sweet?

mummy2nia,
VENUE??? crack my head!!! i also dunno where is the best place to hold this party.

any suggestion?
or anyone mummies can help to book the function room at their condo?

Thanks Mummies for the compliment, actually alot of friends commented that Vera look like boy boy in tutu skirt...keekee

Bluestar , not i take der, is taken by my friend at home with studio light set up. Cause she noe vera cant go out often, so to make our day, she offer to help me take some pix of her.

Mummy2b , Ya the material very soft , I love it at a glance, I buy at Novena Sq 2 Level 3. Whole shop selling Petitie Skirt. After discount is $67 (for petitie size). Infant size is $50.

ehh i thot i got post.. how come missing..

anyway..

snnowy-yeah after tat i go home he got poo.. heng ah.. scares us@!@!!

now still monitoring his output, at times when too much.. we nid to adjust his feeding.. afraid too much for his body... hope everything ping ping an an...

lilian-*hugz*

Good MOrning!!!

Birthday Bash,
Mummies that worry about not being able to attend the event should anything coup up last minute, please take note. We will be collecting funds for the event only on 1st Oct 2009, which is roughly 2 months before the event. After collection, the community will be carrying out reservations and ordering of Birthday cakes, party essentials, personalise birthday pressie for all birthday babies. Therefore, you still have up to Oct 2009 to decide if you are able to make it for the event. After payments, no refunds will be made as we would have done most of the shopping and ordering already, however we will pass you the birthday pressies which we had ordered by then for your baby.

Enne, glad bb L is ok.

So do you have more time to meet us nw?

Mummy2nia, some venues to suggest:
Safra country club, Civil service club.
Bontanical garden, Zoo? i can help Tri_angle on this.

u can also put me to be incharge of name tags.

minky-hugz~, hopefully ba.. but still cannot leave both with MIL and I sneak away, feel 'guilty', at least must bring #1 go out with me lo.. hehehehe.

Then hor HB also prefer #2 not to go out too often coz of the h1n1, somemore he might be more 'vulnerable'..

botanical garden sounds not bad ler but like that means more of a pinic??

Lilian, how come bo ur name?? I help u put hor... Enne and Lilian must be a pair de!! HEEHE

Closing date: 17 Jul

RE: 1 yr old birthday bash/party for Nov babies 2008

Saturday, 5 Dec 2009
1) alibaba
2) mummy2nia (pls confirm early so i can apply off)
3) Nut (provided no dept offsite meet)
4) jo15
5) joyce_7580
6) Maggie
7) Joycelyn
8) Bear
9) Babyzel
10) Yokoh
11) dmk
12) Minky
13) Yoyosan
14) raygal
15) Enne (tentatively shd be ok)
16) Lilian

Sunday, 6 Dec 2009
1) alibaba
2) Milderina
3) Fifi
4) mummy2nia (pls confirm early so i can apply off)
5) Nut (provided no dept offsite meet)
6) ChoomamaKaren
7) jo15
8) kash
9) joyce_7580
10) Vincy
11) Maggie
12) Shortgal
13) wtan
14) Dymples
15) Happy
16) Bear
17) glad_gal
18) Lynn
19) Babyzel
20) dolphingal
21) Moomummy
22) tri_Angel
23) yokoh
24) dmk
25) Minky
26) Sabre
27) Yoyosan
28) Shop4stuffs
29) Enne(tentatively shd be ok)
30) Lilian

Here's the committee positions. Committee list is currently full. You may volunteer as standby in case anyone drops out/in need of more manpower. Thanks!

BIG BOSS - MILDY
1) Treasurer - BBZel
2) Venue - Tri_angel
3) Cake - Joyce
4) Deco #1 - Bear
5) Deco #2 - Dymples
6) Deco #3 - Moomummy
7) Catering - Peanut
8) Catering - Jo
9) Party bags #1 - Fifi
10) Party bags #2 - Alibaba
11) Admin - mummy2nia
12) Misc - Maggie, kash
13) Photographer - Joycelyn, wtan (maybe can g help frm 2 frens)
14) Incharge of entertainment - balloon sculptor, magician, face painters. - HAPPY, Shop4stuffs

Standby (in case anyone drops out)
1) Minky (Party bags)
2) Enne (Anyone needs help or assistance, order me k)

Enne, Dec period rains frequently...
Now i also dun bring bb out to crowded places.

Siaonut went to collect her winnings huh?
kikiduck, our bumper got 希望 le!

Sorry Lilian, but you do not have permission to edit the above message, because you are not the person who originally posted it. If the message needs to be edited, contact a moderator, who can edit the message for you through the administration program.

Enne, so techinical... haa..
Lilian u r stuck.

Enne, ya i don't bring issac to indoor crowded places anymore. scare also. so better don't bring bb L out there too. bt i guess downstair play ground should be fine ba... need to get some vitamin D or is it E?

By the way bontanic garden i think got function rooms for rent let me check it out.

minky-bb L needs to drink multi-vits, iron, folic acid as his medicine everyday.. coz doc also worried dunno his absorption is enuf for all the nutrients inside the milk anot.. but for him, i guess i nid to be extra doubly careful also..

dymples,
you planning to return to full time work soon?

blustar,
same here, think i will forget about trying other brands and just go for Wakado. think i will get one tin to standby soon to get her used it. hopefully with it, she will enjoy drinking from e bottle more. coz now my EBM always going to waste coz she prefer to latch on.

Sabre,
ur baby naps well! my baby is one curious and active baby so quite hard to get her to nap coz she keeps wanting to play, look around, etc. her naps are mostly 30 mins now. sometimes if she is really tired, about 1-2 hours. about 2-3 times a day.

Re:baby sleeping
baby been waking up several times lately too. especially between 9-12pm. and she only wants me to carry/pat her. she is close to hubby but it comes to comfort, she only wants me to carry her and only then she will spot crying. oh dear...not sure why she is so wakeful recently too. no signs of teething too. hopefully she will pass this phase soon!

Closing date: 17 Jul

RE: 1 yr old birthday bash/party for Nov babies 2008

Saturday, 5 Dec 2009
1) alibaba
2) mummy2nia (pls confirm early so i can apply off)
3) Nut (provided no dept offsite meet)
4) jo15
5) joyce_7580
6) Maggie
7) Joycelyn
8) Bear
9) Babyzel
10) Yokoh
11) dmk
12) Minky
13) Yoyosan
14) raygal
15) Enne (tentatively shd be ok)
16) Lilian
17) Olwenlim

Sunday, 6 Dec 2009
1) alibaba
2) Milderina
3) Fifi
4) mummy2nia (pls confirm early so i can apply off)
5) Nut (provided no dept offsite meet)
6) ChoomamaKaren
7) jo15
8) kash
9) joyce_7580
10) Vincy
11) Maggie
12) Shortgal
13) wtan
14) Dymples
15) Happy
16) Bear
17) glad_gal
18) Lynn
19) Babyzel
20) dolphingal
21) Moomummy
22) tri_Angel
23) yokoh
24) dmk
25) Minky
26) Sabre
27) Yoyosan
28) Shop4stuffs
29) Enne(tentatively shd be ok)
30) Lilian
31) Olwenlim

Here's the committee positions. Committee list is currently full. You may volunteer as standby in case anyone drops out/in need of more manpower. Thanks!

BIG BOSS - MILDY
1) Treasurer - BBZel
2) Venue - Tri_angel, Minky Bear
3) Cake - Joyce
4) Deco #1 - Bear
5) Deco #2 - Dymples
6) Deco #3 - Moomummy
7) Catering - Peanut
8) Catering - Jo
9) Party bags #1 - Fifi
10) Party bags #2 - Alibaba
11) Admin - mummy2nia
12) Name tags - Minky Bear
13) Misc - Maggie, kash
14) Photographer - Joycelyn, wtan (maybe can g help frm 2 frens)
15) Incharge of entertainment - balloon sculptor, magician, face painters. - HAPPY, Shop4stuffs

Standby (in case anyone drops out)
1) Enne (Anyone needs help or assistance, order me k)

==============
Venue Suggestions
1) Safra country club
2) Civil service club
3) Bontanical garden
4) Zoo
5) McDonald's
6) Condo's function room
7) Country club function room

<font color="ff0066"> Haru</font>
Yah... thinking of returning to work force cos really need to supplement hub's income.
My #2 gonna start going for those pre-primary 1 enrichment classes too so household expenditure going up and up. *faintz*
2685311.gif

oh my...the list is gettin longer.. yeah!! okie, im giving suggestions for the venue too yah.

minky, so sweet of u to help, anyway, i slot you in the committee. u dun have to help in party bags, i think ur help is needed more in name tags and venue.

tri_angel
dun worry k. minky comin to ur rescue..

enne,
yah hor..how come no lilian. *scratch head*

re. food catering
sorry mummies, have to remind u again, halal food if possible...halal doesn't mean ordering beryani rice or those curry hor. i noe some of u cannot take chilli ah.. just any kind of food as long halal...thanks!

mildy
noted on your closing date..hmm..like dat this list will keep on going until oct ah.. *faints*

Baby woke up at night at ard 3plus am cos stomachache. my dad scolded me cos i gave her avocado in the afternoon, he said cos of dat she stomachache..sigh...how i noe sia....i just want her to have a variety of food.

mummy2nia, lilian has always been a ghost in this thread. Appear in spirit onli.
Unless the bash is in lunar 7th month................

Enne, *bish* 恶人先告状!

Since yest.. experiencing sharp pains at the back of my left shoulder. yest while putting her to bed.. pain until i almost wan to tear liao.. dunoe wat happen..

wah.. so happening.. here.

Shop4stuffs,
me also support my son when he sits on potty.. if not he will topple..

Venue Suggestions
1) Safra country club
2) Civil service club
3) Bontanical garden
4) Zoo
5) McDonald's
6) Condo's function room
7) Country club function room
8) hotel function room?
9) grassroot function room? (shelther to mrt)
just my 2cents of suggestions.. =)

This morning stil ok.. aft lunch e pain is back again..
My mil say mus b i always late late bath tts y rheumatism... then while i complaining of the pain last nite.. she like giving a smug face lei.. majiam like telling me "serve u rite.. always tell u dun bath late u dun listen to me".. v bad rite..

Ah nut,
u ok now? rheumatism will get that pain one meh?
thought u kenna toto run away with the $$$ and forgot our bumper set niao...

Bd Bash
Another suggestion:
- HortPart function room (with aircon one) also not bad =)

Wetbag
- nobody? calling 1, 2, 3 ok I buy myself =)

grinding teeth:
any bb grind their teeth?my son's upper teeth coming out &amp; sometimes i hear him grind his teeth.any othet bb gt tis pro?wat can i do?=(

kikiduck, i use ziplock bags. no need wetbags

Nut, then why u bath so late lay? ahha... I myself bath at 10pm. Bo pian de ma.

Kiki
thing is mayb its not rheumatism! she hear me say pain then assume tt.... *roll eyes** I'll continue to bath late let her see.. its my habit i like to do it late its my biz..

Gal.dolphin
my gal also grind her teeth... i jus let it b.. we can't do anything wat

peanut..
nver mind, don't lose heart..another toto jackpot $600000 coming this Thurs..u can try again..we will anticipate ur winnings once again.. ^^