(2008/11) November 2008

Re: Nap
My baby's nap time is 3 hours from 1pm - 4pm.Uusally she wantys to sleep after 2 hours of being awake. At 6, she also want to nap for 30 mins. But I am cutting away the 6pm nap so that she KO at 8.30pm.

Tri-angel: Mine just 1x
btw you mean ur elder gal not at home during the wkdays?

Peanut: Yes..my boy also starts screaming the moment we walk away hiaz..

Snnowy: Sleep 3 hrs!! That's long..so that's the only nap she takes in the daytime besides the 6pm?

Chilipad: Hope Emma recovers soon!! I wanted to ask u if can bring the stuff yest hee..but another time then. Let me know yah! My greg also Oct baby leh haha..i think quite a few Oct babies here..

OK bringing baby out for lunch to meet frenz

re: nap
My boy will usually nap in the afternoon ard 12+ for abt 2hrs (in aircon). If he didnt sleep much in the late afternoon, I will force him to sleep ard 7pm for half hr or so else he will be super grouchy and refused milk at 9pm.

amooks,
Now then I know my boy is similar to ur boy. My mum told mi when Lucas is at her place, she need to carry him ard to let maid feed milk ... cant sit still in rocker. But at home, I never make it a point to move him ard during feeds. Only show him toys or play w him to distract him. Last nite I try make him laugh (jus to make him open mouth), once milk inside mouth I stop playing and ask him swallow. Imagine I look so crazy laughing w him how many times coz I have to laugh at every spoonfeed.

Amook, saw yr post then I rem she did inform me, only can rinise with water, no proper shower facilities. The thread was down when I wan to post. After that totally forgotten about it. So Sorry leh.

JJmom, u asked about brown rice??
I also had t same problem when i cooked t brown rice during t past wkend. I tried to cook it longer and then mash it with spoon b4 feeding to bb.
So far, she's ok with t texture leh....

Aunties I cant join your for gathering, cause oways down wif sniffer. Hope to meet up wif yr soon.sob sob
2680723.jpg

2680724.jpg

Mummy brought this petite skirt preparing for sean lau phototaking. Veri nice n comfortable to wear...
2680725.jpg

blustar,
yea, she had a really successful first try at brown rice porridge yesterday. but i think coz i made it really watery (she loves water!) and the i think the yummy double boiled chicken stock made by doting grandpa helped! are you giving bb K wakado FM?

pam,
nah, i dun really live close to GWC but hubby and i like to go there coz of nice baby rooms, shops, etc. =P

dymples and blustar,
where did you purchase the wakado FM?

jjmom,
i actually grinded the grains quite fine before cooking. it would help quite a fair bit with the cooking time.

re: discount for aquaDucks trial
yup, its me who can arrange for discount for you mummies. just PM me your child's details yea? => as for the showers, it is due to some problems the restaurant had with installing the showers which was originally supposed to be located at the restaurant itself. so now they are looking into fixing and putting up shower facilities just at the pool deck area instead. Coz the pool was put up by the restaurant. so aquaDucks are only there to provide the swimming programmes. =>

Glad_gal,
my elder gal is in Childcare during wkdays. my mil and maid cannot handle her leh.

Vincy,
the 1st pic is so so so cute....

Jo
aiyor.. ya.. i can imagine u laughing at each spoonfeed.. I feel like we're getting more and more like monkey liao. yest while changing her me and my mil acted like one lor..

Yesterday morning see the weather quite good so brot her to the zoo!!
Animals she managed to see: White tiger, Elephant, fake Kangaroo (real ones she couldnt notice -_-), Hippo (bottom half in water.. upper half with eyes she can;t see...), Fake cow at Ben&Jerry.. some mountain pigs.. tink tts it.. SHe basically prefer to see e people around her rather than animals.. Then..!! sleepy liao wan to sleep but the blur mum/dad left her pacifier in the car! (she needs tt to sleep..) So.. wan to sleep but can't sleep = cranky.. So we in e end ony spent 2hrs ther hav to go back liao.. haiz.. waste $$

vincy,
bb hair very cute. Standing up. my son's hair oso like dat. Hehe

bb bday bash,
My boi also Oct bb. Nvm, mummies, u all enjoy :D
Very sleepy..need coffee.

the bb bday bash
is not jus for nov babies la. it's for nov thread mummies. can join if those bb are borned in oct / nov ..there's quite a few edd nov but born oct mah.. haa
y choose dec becos dont wan clash with our own celebration so that most mummies can join in

Vincy, your baby so cute!!!! Love the picts!

I want to go to the birthday base!! Hopefully daddy will be in Sg on that day.

Closing date: 17 Jul

RE: 1 yr old birthday bash/party for Nov babies 2008

Saturday, 5 Dec 2009
1) alibaba
2) mummy2nia (pls confirm early so i can apply off)
3) Nut (provided no dept offsite meet)
4) jo15
5) joyce_7580
6) Maggie
7) Joycelyn
8) Bear
9) Babyzel
10) Yokoh
11) dmk
12) Minky
13) Yoyosan
14) raygal

Sunday, 6 Dec 2009
1) alibaba
2) Milderina
3) Fifi
4) mummy2nia (pls confirm early so i can apply off)
5) Nut (provided no dept offsite meet)
6) ChoomamaKaren
7) jo15
8) kash
9) joyce_7580
10) Vincy
11) Maggie
12) Shortgal
13) wtan
14) Dymples
15) Happy
16) Bear
17) glad_gal
18) Lynn
19) Babyzel
20) dolphingal
21) Moomummy
22) tri_Angel
23) yokoh
24) dmk
25) Minky
26) Sabre
27) Yoyosan

Here's the committee positions. Committee list is currently full. You may volunteer as standby in case anyone drops out/in need of more manpower. Thanks!

BIG BOSS - MILDY
1) Treasurer - BBZel
2) Cake - Joyce
3) Deco #1 - Bear
4) Deco #2 - Dymples
5) Deco #3 - Moomummy
6) Catering - Peanut
7) Catering - Jo
8) Party bags #1 - Fifi
9) Party bags #2 - Alibaba
10) Admin - mummy2nia
11) Misc - Maggie, kash
12) Photographer - Joycelyn, wtan (maybe can g help frm 2 frens)
13) Incharge of entertainment - balloon sculptor, magician, face painters. - HAPPY

Standby (in case anyone drops out)
1) Tri_Angel
2) Minky (Party bags)

Where's the location huh??

Haru, yeah giving wakodo FM. bought from isetan supermarket... the 0-9 mths fm is $46 a tin! the 9 mths and above one is slightly cheaper if i remember correctly! ( might fluctuate according to the yen?) so far he is taking 100ml of that a day.... will slowly increase

gal.dolphin
oohh..candyfloss and popcorn..yummy..dat one i leave to caterer whether they want, hehehe..can suggest lah

alibaba
thanks for explaining abt the birthday bash..hehe..the nov 2008 thread, the ppl here all VELCOME to join..

vincy
i cant wait for my bb's photoshoot leh..where u buy the tutus ah? ex right...im aimin for one but 70++ bucks..but i love the material, some with cheaper material not so nice..

BB's nap time during the day
usually she will sleep for 2/3 times a day, 2 hours each, sometimes an hour, sometimes 30 mins..hehe...depends on wat time she wakes up. if she wakes up early then she wil sleep 3x, if later then 2x. so quite okie. just that bedtime now stretches from 7.30pm to 10.30pm!!!! hicks! but usually i wun b at home cos at work at night.

Saturday, 5 Dec 2009
1) alibaba
4) jo15
5) joyce_7580
6) Maggie
7) Joycelyn
8) Bear
9) Babyzel
10) Yokoh
11) dmk
12) Minky
13) Yoyosan
14) raygal

Sunday, 6 Dec 2009
1) alibaba
2) Milderina
3) Fifi
6) ChoomamaKaren
7) jo15
8) kash
9) joyce_7580
10) Vincy
11) Maggie
12) Shortgal
13) wtan
14) Dymples
15) Happy
16) Bear
17) glad_gal
18) Lynn
19) Babyzel
20) dolphingal
21) Moomummy
22) tri_Angel
23) yokoh
24) dmk
25) Minky
26) Sabre
27) Yoyosan

Here's the committee positions. Committee list is currently full. You may volunteer as standby in case anyone drops out/in need of more manpower. Thanks!

BIG BOSS - MILDY
1) Treasurer - BBZel
2) Venue - Tri_angel
3) Cake - Joyce
4) Deco #1 - Bear
5) Deco #2 - Dymples
6) Deco #3 - Moomummy
7) Catering - Peanut
8) Catering - Jo
9) Party bags #1 - Fifi
10) Party bags #2 - Alibaba
11) Admin - mummy2nia
12) Misc - Maggie, kash
13) Photographer - Joycelyn, wtan (maybe can g help frm 2 frens)
14) Incharge of entertainment - balloon sculptor, magician, face painters. - HAPPY

1) Minky (Party bags)

ahh...this one i duno..u all can suggest..which means...one opening for locations in the committee! okie, i slot in Tri_angel to book venue. Boleh????

Saturday, 5 Dec 2009
1) alibaba
4) jo15
5) joyce_7580
6) Maggie
7) Joycelyn
8) Bear
9) Babyzel
10) Yokoh
11) dmk
12) Minky
13) Yoyosan
14) raygal

Sunday, 6 Dec 2009
1) alibaba
2) Milderina
3) Fifi
6) ChoomamaKaren
7) jo15
8) kash
9) joyce_7580
10) Vincy
11) Maggie
12) Shortgal
13) wtan
14) Dymples
15) Happy
16) Bear
17) glad_gal
18) Lynn
19) Babyzel
20) dolphingal
21) Moomummy
22) tri_Angel
23) yokoh
24) dmk
25) Minky
26) Sabre
27) Yoyosan
28) Shop4stuffs

BIG BOSS - MILDY
1) Treasurer - BBZel
2) Venue - Tri_angel
3) Cake - Joyce
4) Deco #1 - Bear
5) Deco #2 - Dymples
6) Deco #3 - Moomummy
7) Catering - Peanut
8) Catering - Jo
9) Party bags #1 - Fifi
11) Admin - mummy2nia
12) Misc - Maggie, kash
14) Incharge of entertainment - balloon sculptor, magician, face painters. - HAPPY

1) Minky (Party bags)
2) Shop4stuffs (Entertainment or party bags)

re:potty train
hi mummies, wonder if putting bb on the potty right now will caused any injuries to his spin/back? Anyone knows? I have started about 2 days ago....

re : potty train
i read that only 18mths then start potty train ley...hmm.....

but i found this on babycenter

At what age should I start potty training?

Heather Welford answers:
Send to a friend

Printable version

There's no 'should' about it. In fact, you don't even need to train if you don't want to. Children will copy others with minimum 'instruction' as long as it's made clear to them what they have to do and where to do it.

At the other end of the spectrum, some parents start training when their babies are very small, by watching for the signs their baby is about to wee or poo, and 'catching' it in the potty. This eventually develops an awareness in the child, and saves a lot of nappy changing.

However, true independence -- when a child knows how and when to use the toilet, hangs on until he gets there and manages flushing, clothing and wiping without adult help -- doesn't happen in most children until the age of about three or even four, no matter when you start or how you do it.

Most parents find their child is physically and emotionally ready to start by the age of about two to two and a half -- with boys usually a bit later than girls.

shop4stuffs
hey, i think depends on the potty whether got support at the back or whether got handle infront to let the bb hold on. Also depends whether bb's head is strong. u can try, if she can't balance properly, i suggest u got to stop the training..hope this helps.

shop4stuffs
i put ur name in the entertainment area k. i think happy dun mind xtra help, right?

Saturday, 5 Dec 2009
1) alibaba
4) jo15
5) joyce_7580
6) Maggie
7) Joycelyn
8) Bear
9) Babyzel
10) Yokoh
11) dmk
12) Minky
13) Yoyosan
14) raygal

Sunday, 6 Dec 2009
1) alibaba
2) Milderina
3) Fifi
6) ChoomamaKaren
7) jo15
8) kash
9) joyce_7580
10) Vincy
11) Maggie
12) Shortgal
13) wtan
14) Dymples
15) Happy
16) Bear
17) glad_gal
18) Lynn
19) Babyzel
20) dolphingal
21) Moomummy
22) tri_Angel
23) yokoh
24) dmk
25) Minky
26) Sabre
27) Yoyosan
28) Shop4stuffs

BIG BOSS - MILDY
1) Treasurer - BBZel
2) Venue - Tri_angel
3) Cake - Joyce
4) Deco #1 - Bear
5) Deco #2 - Dymples
6) Deco #3 - Moomummy
7) Catering - Peanut
8) Catering - Jo
9) Party bags #1 - Fifi
11) Admin - mummy2nia
12) Misc - Maggie, kash
14) Incharge of entertainment - balloon sculptor, magician, face painters. - HAPPY, Shop4stuffs

1) Minky (Party bags)

<font color="ff0066"> Haru</font>
I bought the Wakodo FM from Meidi-Ya. But you can also get it from Isetan Scotts Supermarket. Both same price. $46 for the Wakodo Hai Hai (<font color="ff0000">RED</font> words on the milk tin) and $42 for Wakodo Gun Gun (<font color="0000ff">BLUE</font> words on the milk tin). <font color="ff0000">Wakodo Hai Hai</font> is for bb's 0-8months and <font color="0000ff">Wakodo Gun Gun</font> is for bb's from 9-months onwards.

<font color="ff0066"> Blustar</font>
Hengz my bb loves this FM. Cos now need to wean her off my boobies cos I'm thinking of going back to work full time. Then was having probs getting her to drink those Promil, Friso, Enfalac - all she reject. Max she will take with those milk is 60ml then still wanna suckle. But when she drinks Wakodo, she can one-shot finish 90ml, followed by another 20-30ml after 15-mins rest. heheheheh... I'm so so glad to have found out about this milk from this thread. Else will be so worried.

<font color="ff0066"> Naps</font>
Currently Bb J also cut down on her naps. Her nap schedule is something like this:

between 0730-0800hrs --> Wake up
1130-1230hrs --> Nap
1530-1600hrs --> Nap (sometimes keep on wanting to play, end up gotta force her to sleep)
2100hrs --> Bedtime

Total hours of sleep time is about 12.5 hours.

dymples, my fren's bb also same! tried many brands and bb reject all till she tried wakodo... guess i'm lazy and went straight for that brand instead of trying others first! my mum told me last time when i was bb i rejected all milk except jap brand ( morinaga).. my aunt whos jap says its cos jap FM is very thin and similar to BM.. first time i gave bb 60ml he finished, now he takes 100ml of it and quite fast too! even faster then the frozen ebm!

sleep update
bb moved to his own room for 4 days now! seems he is sleeping better in his own room than in our room (think my room aircon too cold and also cos he kicks off the blanket now)! pleasant surprise for me! so far he wakes up once for feed and one night he even slept through! (9pm-7.30am) which he has not been doing for a long time! (for the past month before this he has been waking abt 3-4 times a nite) but i just found out my baby monitor is spoilt! i was sleeping away and he was crying.. good thing hubby walked pass the room and heard! so tonite sleepin with bb instead of hubby! thats y get to sneak on the comp so late! haha... anyone can recommend a good baby monitor? need to get one tom!!

<font color="ff0066"> Blustar</font>
Yah... I read up on Wakodo and found out that this FM is formulated to be as similar to BM as possible. Plus I heard much +ve feedback on it. So decided to pay more $$$ and try it. I've no regrets getting this milk... only thing is the high price. Oh well... so long as bb likes is most important. Makes the weaning process a whole lot easier for me. *hiaks-hiaks*

With your bb monitor spoilt, I guess your bb already tried the CIO method without you even realising it the past few nights. heheheh... Sigh... I wish I can also send bb into her own room. Too bad my house not enough rooms. So BB is stuck sleeping with me till we get a bigger place.