(2008/11) November 2008

<font color="0000ff">Hi Fifi,

heehee...me too, can i still get the Doidy cup? If not, it's ok. Thanks

jesline
go get it NUK oral wipes. This is wat ive been using. Last time my maid use towel and wet it and scrub but i find it too rough. When i chance upon this sterilised oral wipes, i so hafto grab it. Cost $16plus for 25, of cos will cost less if u got membership. hehe....

JJmom,
wat is so ke qi? so pityful ah...hehehe...thank u lor..hehe....

Carol,
u go fifi's hub website. debabyshoppe.com. that cup can actually start from 3 mos onwards but we mummies got it from 6 mos.

thanks tara's mum. have just called, for info the prices for this papaw cream: 25g - $12, 75g - $22, 200g - $45.

wow got H1N1, then whole office got to quarantine anot?? very scary....

ya i oso duno!! haiz.. so dangerous.. i better go get flu vaccine asap.. my coleague told me, need to wear mask liao...

ha.. the flu vaccine is for normal flu.. i have been falling sick.. so mus take it... mask i duno company provide wat type... &amp; the place i sit is always v humid... kaoz.. wear mask.. it gonna be v stuffy!! haizz...

remember SARS period, those innovative Chinese use bra cups as masks. LOL! Ali, if no n95, u can try :p

Carol, 1.5rice bowl of porridge? is it too much? Is his total milk intake ard 600ml?

<font color="0000ff">Carol,
i also think it's coz your boy eat a lot of solid mah but mayb it's my gal who eat too little =P can't really advise

wow!! All talking abt walker. Well.. My #1 used it and no adverse side effect although it did delay her walking till about she was pass 12-mths. #2 din use it at all and started walking b4 she turned 12-mths. Now I'm considering whether to get walker for #3 cos I need to do housework n bb gets bored fast in her jumperoo or play pen. Haiz..

ya carol, what's the "1.5 rice bowl size" means? i was told at this stage if bb eats abt 5-8 tbsps for each porridge meal, it shd be sufficient for them, and that's abt the amt my gal eats every time, but varies lor, sometimes more sometimes less.

btw, do you feed yr bb fruits in between? this will make their diet more complete, replenishing fluids as well as help in poo-ing.

Alibaba,
Eeks! So scary... Need to wear mask in office. Like tat how to drink &amp; makan your tea break? Cos once u remove the mask will expose to the virus liaoz. So dangerous leh.

Re: Doidy Cups
Sure can still buy. Hubby has ready stock. You can go to his website at www.debabyshoppe.com to view and order. Its easier for you all to order there coz can ensure the colour is correct.

Re: Teeth
Alyssa now still only 2 teeth below. The top gums was swollen but the teeth did not erupt. If no teeth, no need use toothpaste. Just clean the gums with water is sufficient.

Hi mummies...

Not much time to post this week - how's everyone?? Hee think at this time, nobody will be online liaozzz

Enne: Really glad to hear that your bb is off tubing! Hopefully he can start eating more soon yah!

Alibaba: Happie belated bday...How old? keke

Baby23: My bb also no teeth yet but got the white patch on his gums. But it seems that he is uncomfortable, and have been waking up at night, despite sleeping thru previously. *sigh*

Jesline: Some babies may not like to crawl, my niece skip it totally, or sometimes your bb may surprise you like mine, who just started crawling, so dont worry too much k!

And I am FTWM, haa sometimes during work will sneak in...but hard lah coz my office very open concept ;p

Mummy2nia: Woah, my baby opposite fr yours!! Want to be carried and sometimes will cry when put him down to sleep. Dont know if he is going thru the 'separation anxiety' phase
He will only sleep when he is realllyyy tired out...

Sean Lau: So anyone fix the apptmt yet?? Me havent, was thinking of buying some nice clothes to wear for both baby greg and me and hubby, so got some 'theme' LOL...

Think the next time will meet some of u gals will be during the swimming trial class. =)

Working tmr argh!! Have a gd wkend mummies!!

Tai tai's..

some of the gathering photos has been send to your email, pls check!

RE: Walker
Hmmm, #1 used it too and he is perfectly fine,no tip toe walkin and he start walk at ard 13mths. Really depends on individual.

gladgal,
Me too, havent make appt with Sean lau. Heard that u hv to book early, at least 3 wks in advance.

bbzel,
haha.. agreed that those animals will be looking at R instead of R looking at them! LOL

Alibaba,
aiyo, so scary! Must protect yourself as much as possible cause u tends to get sick! moreover u hv not fully recover from cough..

peanut,
how much to pay u???

blustar,
thanks! shall go look for the Gerber jar prunes tom!=D

jesline,
my baby has no teeth yet too. but i love her without teeth, its really cute when she smiles and can only see her gums. hahaha...

fifi,
same! my bb just poured all the water out of the doidy cup this morn. haha..but hubby and i are not fussy about her making a mess so we let her explore. reckon she will learn through somehow through "cause and effect". hahah..

Hi lilian, jjmom &amp; jesline,
1.5bowl means...uhmm...you know the small bowl when you eat outside (let say you order noodle, then ask them for a small bowl??)...hard to describe, but he can finish them all, sometimes can eat even more, but I stopped my maid from feeding. Is it too much?? So I should cut down on the solid? Ya, he is eating fruit and also drinking water. HIs total milk intake on a good day should be able to hit 600ml, if not, sometimes only 400-500ml. Anyway, if he is growing up well, guess I shouldnt be too concern.

Dymples,
Same, jadon like very bored when he is on the exersaucer, which is why I am tempted to buy him the walker...still thinking abt it..

jjmom,
i half lah of a chinese but nvr speak mandarin. Wo che tau chiang hua yue itian2 (i noe how to speak a bit only)...hehehe..aiyah, its okie, no problemo. even if u see me in person, u think im chinese. my skin too fair, even fairer than some of my chinese colleagues. hahaha

Glad
i oso duno leh..my bb today want me to carry but when i carry dun want me to carry, i put down, don't want me to put down. *scratch head*
so I place her on the bed and pretended to sleep beside her. She saw me sleeping, she also close her eyes. Dis one took me ard two hours. In between, I cannot tahan, wanna pee, i pass to my maid for a while then take over again.

Sean Lau appointment
i called them but they are close till 25 june which is over already. Im still thinking of a theme color, then decide when to do the photoshoot but i really can't wait cos im so excited!! hehe

Friendliness
Mummies, do u notice when u are preg, ppl are nice to u, when u got bb, strangers will come up and wanna touch your bb. Hehe. I got dat yesterday while attending my bestfriend's solemnization. Gosh, such a big difference leh but i dun mind cos it's nice to have ppl come up and talk to ur bb.

Minky,joyce
YA the weather was hot hot hot yday! and it happened to be the last week of the holidays and there are so many kids there. Saw many babies in strollers/slings too.. keke. It's more the animals looking at Rachelle than her looking at them. Anyway i think she only "saw" the elephants during the entire trip. Cos they are very big, cannot miss them type. Haha We went from 10plus to the zoo closes at 6pm. Tired...

Mummy2nia,
Sean Lau: I called them up yday morning and got an appointment mid july. But once date is cfm cannot change liao except if bb is sick. (touchwood)

I get people coming to touch R too. Last evening during dinner, an indian man walked past and asked permission from my frens to touch her hands. i was away then and they didn't know what to reply. the coffee lady also kept coming to play with my gal saying she got nice legs. (must be referring those thunder thighs of R)If we travel on the mrt, also got such encounters. But not all will touch her. Anyway i will clean her hands after i got out of sight from the friendly strangers and make sure she dun put her hands into her mouth b4 cleaning.

Hi Babyzel. I went to zoo yesterday too! Maybe 2 of the strollers u saw is my bb and my nephew...haha, and if u see a lady with a DSLR and huge lens, thats me! Bb Luke slept the moment we reach there at 12plus...woke up at 1plus, slept again at 3plus till we left at abt 6pm...haha, and so its also animals looking at him.

Hi Mommies!

teeth: my bb still no teeth.. hmmm.. hope have teeth soon. he been rather cranky nowadays!

Pillow: When can bb start using pillow to sleep on? I only use pillow to prop him up when he holds his bottle to drink his milk.

today bb went for a haircut, cry until like slaughter pig.. haiz.. headache. no matter how the pp play with him, on the tv.. also no use. very scare his next haircut.

food: When can bb start eating ice cream?

Joycelyn,
My gal only slept like 30 mins for the whole trip. We reached at 11 plus and left at 6.30pm. But i think she did enjoy herself. How abt ur boy?

Lynn,
My gal also no teeth and doesn't look like it's erupting any time soon. But i like her toothless smile. So cute. I brought my gal to cut hair 2-3 weeks back, she was calm and didn't kick up a fuss at all. But she move around so much that it's so difficult to cut her hair. I think u bring his favourite toy next time.Is he scare of strangers type?

babyzeli saw u and baby at s11 on fri. your girl can sit very steady ley. somemore she can entertain herself while u eat, very kuai ley. she wont knock her head on the table nor will she lean forward to grab things on the table ley...envy ley....

my boy can crawl now, love to stand but does not really like to sit. and he cant sit as still as your girl...sign....

and now his weight gain is very slow...wonder if its norm

Sean Lau Photography:
glad_gal, Mummy2nia,
i had also made appt wif them. Earliest is already mid july. There r onli 3 slots a day - 10am, 1pm and 4pm. So if wan, better call them and get ur appts 1st, then think of the theme later, unless u r not in hurry.

Pillow:
Lynn, my gal's using pillow since 3+mths. But more often than not, she will turn and slipped off the pillow most of the time.

Solid Intake:
Carol, wow.. 1.5bowl of porridge.. i am impressed!

morning!
Babyzel, sound like you had a fun time at the zoo
wonder when i can bring baby to zoo... he is still sick and doc say he got sensitive nose so v allergy to dust n all...

Morning mummies!! Morning Minky..no one ard today ah...

Today on leave yay

Lynn: Yah, my boy also a bit cranky hiaz..sometimes wake up twice at night argh! Hee hope your boy get used to the haircut next time! Can imagine must be quite stressful for ya..
Ice-cream: Hmm...not so fast rite? Tho i am tempted to get those Ikea ice-cream stuff to make frozen fruit ice-cream next time
Can be used as teether and plus a yummy snack!

Yoyosan: Woah..looks like their schedule is packed yah- was thinking of taking leave to go on a wkday, so need need to pay extra. Thks for info!

gd morning!
back at this forum and back at work after a tiring weekend of looking after my bb. sigh...

seems like you mummies and bbs are having fun at the zoo! me very the lazy type, don't think i will bring bb to the zoo soon, also cos weather very hot, later i will be very pek chiak! haha

1.5 bowls of porridge is really quite alot! carol, your bb mus have loved porridge alot. haha, don't know if it's too much but it does sound quite alot to me. my gal eats abt 6-7 tbsps each meal, but lately she seems to be drinking more milk. like over the weekend, abt less than 1 hr after her porridge feed, she started to whine and i made her some milk and she finished! but she doesn't wan to eat more porridge when i fed her leh!

my gal started to sit upright over the weekend, she can be on that position for a while before she topples over, hahaha, quite funny leh. btw, do bbs usually crawl or sit first??

shopforstuffs,
I never see u leh, u should come and call me mah. We are having dinner with my friends after the zoo trip. She can sit very well, just need to give her something to play can liao. Anyway my fren's 2 nephews busying entertaining her. : p i can just relax and eat my food.

Minky,
Ya, was fun. i think i had fun too cos it's been ages since i went to the zoo. So much things to see and i had good company. I think u better don't bring your boy there till he's slightly older cos can be quite smelly and dusty at certain animal enclosure like the rhino. Maybe u can bring ur boy to underwater world first. Keke.

Jesline,
Bb learn to sit first. : )

gd morning mummies

back to work today.. wearing mask... so difficult to breathe... gosh.. i hope i dont need to come back to work...

btw. mummies can intro a gd malay massage lady? i lost mine contact.. helping my best fren to source.. her EDD sept...

Hi alibaba,
My massage lady is from Traditional &amp; Holistic Post-Natal Centre, www.jamumassage.com.
can call this Mdm Rokiah at 92716091, she's the in-charge. i find them not bad lah, quite pro overall. can ask your friend to check them out

thanks babyzel, i tot so too, my mil kept saying they shd crawl first, confuse me, haha

alibaba
ei giv me ur account ... need to return u 4bucks lei..

For kopi club.. joyce, bear, happy.. below is for your drink + share in alibaba's cake.. Pls trf to my POSB saving 124-10694-0. gum sias..

Happy $6.80 (mocha java)
Bear/Joyce.. i forget which u take.. e one for choco shake pls trf $6.90... e one for Passion tea pls trf $7.50

RE: Sean Lau
Adelena told me that she has emailed all who have paid up. So if you din get your email, please drop me a PM &amp; I will enquire for you. Do check your spam boxes.

Jesline,
actually learning to sit and crawl happens at the same time. But usually bb will succeed in sitting first. Crawling needs more motor skill u see. 4 limbs must coordinate... not easy. Haha.. My gal still havent realise she need to move her hands in order to crawl fwd.

Ali, u shd take photo with ur office colleagues. All in masks. Nxt year when t flu is gone (hopefully) then u all can take out t photo n have a gd laugh.

Snnowy
yesh, toothless mean she is still a small baby. and seems like quite a no. of babies here are without teeth yet, guess those babies with many teeth now must be very outspoken or talking next time..hehehe

Sean Lau appointment
called them yesterday morning,only manage to book the last slot of the month of july,on end july. She told me august schedule also very pack now. so mummies,faster make ur appointment b4 ur baby changes her look..kekeke

gladgal,
thanks for the link. still thinking of what theme to choose for the first family photoshooting with baby. Any idea mummies?

carol,
wow,ur baby really a big eater ya,1.5 bowls of porridge? my gal only can eat the most a bowl of porridge,she is a small eater. Milk intake not more than 500ml a day..haiz

hello mummies! like yoyosan and baby23, ive called for my appointment with Sean Lau..wah, they damn popular lor.....my slot is on a weekday end of July!!! no choice..i told hub, he gotto take half day. so mummies, pls do hurry and book.think abt the theme later lah. by the way, more info on sean lau photography

adelena told me to bring 3-4 outfits for your bb. Parents, 2-3 outfits...i was like wah..why so many. She told me it's for variety sake.

Crawling
my bb still have yet to crawl...am waiting for her to do so, so far, she has learn to sit down. she will try her best to crawl forward but still not so good yet. i will just encourage her.

Chicken stock
I couldnt find the oil filter at shop and save so i went to buy this soup bag. My maid who used to work for chinese family said dat she used this bag for bak kut teh. and i used it to boil..it works..it keeps all ingredients inside the bag so the soup remains clear..

lilian, my colleagues took pics of themselves with masks and also took pics with the guys who came and humidify the air..oh gosh, wats the better word for it ah...then the big boss told them, "better dun post on FB ah.." hehe...

lilian,jesline,
my gal learn to sit first. she can sit steadily since 6 mths old. but now she can't sit still, always push herself forward into crawling position while sitting. i can see she is learning to crawl forward,but always end up crawling backward,so funny..

Peanut,
I took passion tea.
Fund transferred.
To Account POSB Savings
124-10694-0 Peanut
Amount S$7.50
Transaction Reference 2327846709
Tnks!

Bbzel,
so familiar with your "qi zhe bui peh". My mum always recite that too. I find that is a rough guide, cos nowadays bb are so much faster in their milestone.

shop4stuff,
so long didn't see u here.. where hv u been?

Minky,
aiyo, did both of u n hubby got allergy too?

fifi,
just now my maid call and said had received the doidy cup,but the envelope was opened, so weired. Anyway, thanks for ur FAST service! will let my gal try the cup tonight.

yes alibaba, they do house call. i took up a 7-day package that costs $598, think they hv 5 and 10-days and also subsequent add-on for each visit oso.

wow baby23, your bb can sit at 6mths is very fast liao. my bb 8mths end of this week and just started to sit, haha.. i'm waiting to see when she can crawl.

ya i heard abt the "qi zhe bui peh", plus "gou huat gei", haha, but of cos not that true since some bb got their 1st tooth as early as 6mths.

seems many of you going for photography ah. recently me, hubby, bb and parents-in-law went to take our graduation pics and really not easy to make bb smile, aiyo... and my hubby so impatient to take such pic, don't think he will be interested in taking pics again so soon, haha. you all enjoy!

<u>DOIDY Cups</u>

Due to information received that there are overseas retailers that want to ship orders into Singapore at a price that is lower than our retail price, we managed to get approval to lower our current retail price to S$12.90 per cup. The 10% discount for VIPs and for purchase of 10 cups or more remains.

We will be doing refunds for the difference in pricing to those who have already purchased the cup this month.

For those in the BP (first started by Pam), we will base the refunds on the 10% discounted rate (i.e. $11.61).

For those who purchased at regular price, we will base the discount on the regular price of $12.90.

Please
PM Fifi OR
PM De Baby Shoppe OR
Email [email protected]
with your bank account number for refund.

Thanks. We apologise for any inconvenience caused.