(2008/11) November 2008

fifi,
thanks for the doidy cup.. but my boy doesnt seem to like it.. haiz.. he's biting on it instead!argh...

anyone's bb still not sleeping through the nite?mine still wakes up at least 2-3times for feeding. haiz..

Dymples,
i understand ur situation.. it's like tat.. the elderly always think they eat salt more than we eat rice.. hence we MUST listen to them.. but they din realise times has changed.... haiz.. sometimes talk much then they tink we dun respect them.. headache leh..

Oh Bear, I prob in the same situation as u r, in laws won't believe bb Luke is allergy to Ikan Kurau...sigh...also say that cld be heat rash. They say no one in both sides of the family is allergy to food. However, I am sure its not heat rash, cos it appear immediately after we start to feed him, and he also has rash on his lips. Some more his grandpa sell fish, so they kept asking why dun feed him fish, fish is good. *faintz*

<font color="0000ff">Bear,
oh poor bb Z, do u know any food tat he ok with? potato ok? mayb puree for him to fill his tummy? sigh...vy heartpain when our bb don't drink, eat or sleep well.

I will feed Nat her milk at abt 7:30pm then put her in the cot but she will cry big time. I will let her cry it out &amp; do the 10mins check till she tired herself out &amp; fall asleep. The duration will get shorter each day, each time.

But I m wonder will the crying eventually b zero when we can juz put bb in the cot &amp; bb peacefully go to sleep on their own? Or tat's my wishful dreaming? LOL If everynite, bb need to cry for even < 10min to sleep also quite sianz &amp; heartache for me lei.

Ferber din mention tat for the cry it out, the bb will eventually don't cry at all when we put bb in the cot &amp; they will fall asleep on their own?

What do u mean by burping bb Z to sleep? So do u juz put him in the cot &amp; he will fall asleep on his own after awhile?</font>

morning mummies...TGIF..yeah!

Bear,
my gal allergy to ikan bilis,she got some rashes on her face,look v similar to azema. After stop eating ikan bilis porridge for a week,the rashes fade away. Anyone having the same problem?

Fifi,
wow,alyssa can stand and walk liao..so happy for u
my gal still crawling backward,v lazy. Some of my old aunties said baby walk too early not good..but i don't believe the reason at all..haha. Btw,if i happened nearby ur place, can i buy the doidy cup from you,do u hv stock at ur home?

Sleeping
nowadays my gal can fall asleep by herself on my bed,also can sleep thru the night,but still drink less milk..haiz

Haru:
No probs. Slowly she will learn to hold de.

Gal.dolphin:
Slowly keep trying. My gal also took a while. But her problem is not the cup but the liquid inside. At first, give her empty cup she like. Once there is water, she don't want. But now, she is willing to hold it and drink but need to slowly guide her coz still will spill (coz she wants to play).

Bear, glad u bring him ya next month sound so far away.
ya old ppl dont understand. cause they done it to us and nothing happen so don't understand why we r so fussy can not this and that. quite angry when my dad insist on feeding him frog legs n all nw too. i told him not nw he got angry also saying we knw nothing and nt letting baby have enough vitamins and all...his method is to nag until i give in. v angry.

hi fellow mummies

mummy2nia &amp; JJmom - thanks for advice on bb sling/carrier! think i will go and buy a good carrier, regret buying existing one which is really no good cos initially i tot just a basic one will do, aiya....

My bb gal will be turning 8 mths next week. still can't crawl, can't stand, only can move swiftly in her walker, that's all, haha..

oh, and she sometimes got poo-ing prob too, some days can don't poo for a full day, then the next day will poo 3x - each time abit like that, don't know if it's normal at this stage since they are eating solids as well. and lately the poo not as sticky as last time, sometimes seem abit dryish like that, but she never cry when poo-ing so i tot shd be ok?

Jesline, they say if you put baby in the walker for too long the baby get lazy and don't want to walk properly. dependent on the walker too much. is your baby like that?

<font color="0000ff">mummy2nia,

hey...no problem at all lah, there's no need for paiseh, it's nothing really
i have been mia from here for a long time mah

Me now waiting for my friend to come pick me n bb to the zoo!
Guess R probably can't understand what she is looking at later. Most likely will be the animals looking at her.

Fifi,
Bb A so fast learn to walk? Mine learning to stand with support n learning to leopard crawl backwards nia.

Remote control/handphone:
Wonder why babies are so attracted to these gadgets? R will try to reach for all these but with toys, she no interest at all. She loves to see her video clips n photos in my hp. She will giggle.

Peanut,
Happy enjoying ur course.

Bear,
I really hope ur appointment with the allergist will be soon so at least you may get some answers. Jia you!Zac will be able to get his smooth skin back when u found the answers.

Re: DOIDY cups
Ok am officially closing the BP that was first started by Pam.

After this, all orders will be at

Regular price: $15.90
10 cups or more in a single order: 10% off
VIP: 10% off

*Muacks*

Minky - not sure if it's due to the walker, but it's true she's on walker alot during the day, and she seems quite enjoy cos she can move around freely.

any tips on how to "train" bb to try to stand or even walk, but she's still not crawling yet though. we noticed that she's kinda trying to push her butt upwards when she's on her tummy. is that a sign that she may be trying to crawl?

hi jesline,
don't worry about baby not able to stand now,she will one day. PD said every baby growing stage is slightly different. I always hold my gal to stand on my knee and she will keep jumping,she loves it so much. Does urs love to jump too? Try not to let her sit at the walker too often.

Btw,u can try to sit beside ur baby on the playmat, she might grab on ur arm to stand up slowly. My gal always did that.

<font color="0000ff">Jesline,
i think pushing butt up is the sign to crawling soon coz tat's what my gal does

some says walker may cause bb to walk on tip toe which happen to my colleague's gal who is already 5yrs now, still tip toe when she walk now
so he vy against walker now. But i guess need to train bb not to tip toe too lah

RE Walker

My niece also walk on tip toe now that she is 2 yrs old so my sil very against walker. But my mum says me and my 2 sis all on walker but are fine leh...

thanks for all your advice!

i think my gal will be slow in her developments, she's turning 8 mths and basically she can just turn over, can't crawl/stand yet. seems to be able to sit at times but still rather unstable. only thing she's fast at is she got her 1st 2 bottom teeth when she was 6 mths, haha

ya baby23, i did try to sit her beside me at times and all she does is to lean forward trying to grab things she can see, no sign of wanting to stand at all, haha

thanks JJmom, i hope my gal will start crawling soon, as what you mentioned.

my gal used to tip toe on walker when she first started, but cos she's grown older and her legs are longer and also cos the walker has reached its max height, no more tip toeing i think, but i shall monitor closely to observe. thanks for all the kind advice!

mornin!!

Haru, K also had problems pooing last week! looked so poor thing cos he was forcing and trying but nothing came out! here's some of wat i tried and it helped!
1. stop apples, bananas and carrots for the time being as these foods may cos constipation
2. i tried giving him gerber baby jar prunes (1/3 of the jar).. he pooed half an hour after eating this!
3. papaya puree ( wat u are giving) also very effective!
4. my fren told me her doc said to massage their tummy in clockwise motion, then push their knees to stomach and do the cycling motion... this also helps
5. use some paw paw cream ( the famous one frm aussie land) and apply on their anus using cotton bud and tickle the area... hah sounds funny but works too!

walking
wow readin some bbs hear can walk! K's fav thing to do is still getting into the crawling position and rock back and forth like 20 times... then lunges forward flat on face!

sleeping through the night
not sure wat happened to this! K has been sleepin thru since 2 mths but recently been waking up once or twice for extra feed! tiring!! also in the middle of the night recently his diapers are sooooo full of pee i hve to change it in the middle of the nite! today i put him next to me to sleep at 5am cos he was fussing so much in his cot... when we both woke up at 9.30. his diaper was super full and pee leaked out all over my bed! yikes! and my mattress is too heavy to be carried out to air.... so just tried to clean it with soap and cloth.. hope it doesn't smell bad after it dries!!

BBzel,
Enjoy your day at the zoo! Take photos and post at FB.. hehe

peanut,
still at course???
No wonder the thrend is so quiet without u around.

jesline,
There is NO tips on how to train bb to walk or crawl.Every baby is individual and unique!Is not a problem for bb to learn to walk or crawl at a later age.Dun compare your bb to her peers or feeling stress about it.Is normal and jus let her explore and grow naturally

Just one fine day,she will surprised you! Just enjoy the milestone she is developing.This is the Joy of Motherhood!

Re: walker
My elder gal use walker since 5mths. But now 3Yo+ is walking normally.

Jesline:
Yes, BB will try to push the butt up, then slowly rock on all 4s. Then after that crawl.

Dun try train lah. Let your baby develop at her own phase. Not good to make them skip stages too (though if they do it on their own then so be it). It causes more problems in the future. In fact, walking too early is also not too good I heard.

Re: Walker
Yes, one of the dangers of walker is babies learn to walk abnormally (such as on the toes). The baby's legs are not straight when "walking" in the walker. The hips and knees are bent and he will tend to walk on tiptoe. This causes him to use and develop the wrong leg muscles for walking. Such abnormal walking pattern may be difficult to correct even when he is out of the walker.

thanks all, me 1st time mummy so guess i'm bit more kiasu and kan cheong all over, hehehe..

wow blustar, i got to try what you have done abt poo-ing. basically i gave my gal apples and papaya too and sometimes fruit purees from jar (so far only tried the heinz brand). so far think papaya works best for her.

btw, what is this paw paw cream and where can i get it? thanks!

Jesline, you can read more abt it here
http://www.lucaspapaw.com.au/
I use it for diaper area, face+ body rash, insect bites, dry skin etc.... so far it works for bb and smells good too! actually one tube is only abt $5 from australia... but heard the sell it in spore for 5 times the price(not sure where)! any mummy going australia soon? hehe.... if not my sis is going in sep ( quite long time more) If u can wait...can help u get a tube $5 or tub $15....

Blustar:
Is the lucaspawpaw available off the self in aussie? My cousin is there now and will be coming back this month. If easy to get, I may ask her to get for me to try.

jesline,

see lar, your gal got 2 bottom teeth at 6 months, my gal 7mths+ now still no teeth,don't know when her teeth will come out,am still waiting..haha

Wondering any nov babies here still no teeth like my gal??

fifi, yeah any pharmacy, kmart, big W all have it off the shelf! got my doidys already! he is still learning how 2 use... i like it that i can see the contents in the cup!

baby23, my boy also no teeth yet ; )

baby23, my baby got no teeth, and no hair
But no teeth then cute ma. Teeth out liao also no use for now.

Fifi, do u clean Alyssa's teeth? First tooth?

hello mummies!

Am munching on macaroons which i bought from carousel after my high tea yest...so yummy but so ex! $2.20 per piece, but the taste...yum yum..priceless! hehehe...i ate 5!!!

Walker
initially wanted to get but after reading the threads, including this nov one, i decided not to get it. Even my fren's sis advised not to buy.

BB sleeping
I just put my bb to sleep. Nowadays she hates being carried. She just wans me to put her down, sleep on one side, pat her buttock or thigh and i will sing a song over and over again until she closes her eyes. Sigh...when i look at her closing her eyes, i feel a sense of accomplishment, duno abt u mummies, but looking at her, i can't believe im a mummy!!

Fifi
thanks for the bp, i appreciate it, looking for more..hahaha...so do we get VIP or not?? hehehe..btw, my bb tried to drink frm it. She pushed the cup expecting the water to flow fast but i prevented it cos i want her to drink slowly lah. then she got angry and cried..hahaha

Jesline
eh, u go sell at the WTS lah, or u see those who WTB, u post. I sold my bumbo liao cos bb doesnt like sitting in it for too long. No choice.

JJmom
thanks u hor.

Lilian,
i use the NUK oral wipes, so difficult to find the first toothpaste, i shldve bgt at kiddy palace when i first saw it. now out of stock!

thanks blustar, for the website on "paw paw" cream. i don't mind getting if someone is going to aussie soon... thanks lots! but if i happen to see it somewhere in spore, i might just buy it on impulse if i can't wait:p

my bb gal though got teeth, but very little hair oso, i never see a almost 8-mth old bb so little hair, but everyone all said no cause for concern for this. but was wondering why the little hair, cos me and hubby quite alot of hair type, haha

hey mummy2nia, i so sua-ku i dun know got oral wipes leh! i must try to get it too. i oftenly just use a wet hanky to clean my gal's mouth, sometimes i use toothbrush too (but w/o toothpaste). i think this oral wipes is a better idea, more hygenic. i hv to look out for it at my next tour at kiddy palace!

re: walker, will try not to let my gal sit too much. not selling lah, gotta pass to my hubby's little young cousin who's arriving soon next mth! strange rite, my gal got to call this unborn little auntie!

Afternoon mummies ...

Such a hot day today ... hope Babyzel n Baby R are enjoying themselves in the zoo now.

fifi,
Alyssa got how many teeth now? Now Lucas is having is 3rd tooth (top one). Kash told mi use the toothpaste n toothbrush when they have abt 8 teeth.

Jesline,
Think u shldnt worry as much as I do on bb hair growth. My boy now 8mths and since born .. can see his male hair loss pattern the "M" liao, like Daddy!

lilian,blustar,
icic, tot only my baby is without teeth..hehe. YOu are so funnie lilian, with teeth ofcos got use lar, can bite those who bully her. well, my baby also hv very little hair,altho my DH has lots of hair.

fifi,
i hv not start using the First teeth toothpaste and brush for my gal. Without teeth also can use har?

Blustar,
My baby also slept throught since 6 weeks old. These 2 night also wake up. The day before was for extra feed. Last night was to play. She was giggling and laughing in her cot at 2.30am and woke us up. So strange.

Oops, thanks mummies for sharing with your babies individual development.

My baby is on walker everyday!!! And he is enjoying it, i thought because he is being push around, but it turn out to be he is getting LAZIER as days goes by.

I think i better cut down the frequency.

blustar
I laugh when i see yr post "rock back and forth like 20 times... then lunges forward flat on face! "
This is what my bb do also. Rock rock rock, can't move an inch, slump down flat, then whine

jynnsan, i think walker is fine as long as not too long. I'm also guilty of putting my bb in the exersaucer, while i makan my meal.

Have been slient reader for the past few weeks. Good thing I came in to read the thread today, if not, I would have gone to buy a baby walker after work today....hmm...now I am having 2nd tots abt it.

Teething
Jadon has got 4 teeth le...keke..2 at the bottom and 2 on top. He started teething when he was 5 months old, which I tot was really early.

Space constraint
My house like no place for jadon to crawl lay, I am worried that it will hinder his development to crawl...will it??

Milk drinking
Jadon has got a really bad habit, if he doesnt want to drink the milk and we still cont. to put the teat in his mouth, he will make himself vomit! Happen few times le...really dont know what to do with him lay, he is not drinking alot to start with, I am worried that he will not be getting enough milk. Here's his feeding time and schedule, can anyone advise if he is drinking too little?? How to let him drink more huh? Cannot force him also, as he will make himself puke...very fan!
5.30-6am - 100ml Promil
9.30-9am - 140-180ml Promil
11am - Porridge (1.5 rice bowl size)
2.30-3pm - 180ml Promil
5-5.30pm - Porridge (1 rice bowl size)
8.30-9pm - 100-120ml Promil

i'm also guilty of putting my gal on the walker quite abit, but can't help it cos i need to eat and do some chores at times, so can't be carrying her too much oso.

jo, initially i'm really quite worried abt my gal's hair and esp when she dropped more hair during her 3rd/4th mth, i was like "shit, already so little hair and still dropping?!" but now i'm ok liao since most pple said nothing to worry and oso like you mums think - toothless and/or hairless quite cute what, hahahaaaa

btw, are you mums SAHM or WM? me WM but these few days spending more time on this forum than work ever since i discovered this interesting forum...

thanks all for the wishes.. taitai outing was great.. thk you mummies for celebrating for me yeah~ remember to post pics in FB wor..

ENNE> tat's a GREAT piece of news! happy for u!! when gg to organise party!?

Hi Fifi,
Can i still buy the Doidy cup?? Sorry...only ask for it now, didnt know they can start drinking from cup so soon. Pls let me know. Thanks!

today i dint go work ... i heard my co got one staff kanna H1N1... ermmmmm...
nutty> u got check anot.. wait u kanna ah... oops..