(2008/11) November 2008

yah..this one is good..minky, u stayin in Tampines ar...i saw this b4. last time i didnt knoe, i bought it at Tom and Stefanie at White Sands..

Hi Enne,

So happy for you! It is such a huge milestone. Must take more pics of your lil fighter without the green worm and show us here or in FB!

Enne,

that is fabulous news!!! So happy for you that bb L is off the tube
it is definitely a good start and I am sure many further good news to come

Re : tai tai outing

so sorry mummies I will be late... now still stuck in a conf call which I am hosting..... still need to pump milk before I can join u ladies. seeya later

<font color="ff0066"> Enne</font>
Tat's fantastic news!! Yeah..!! Feel so happy for you. God Bless Always.
2607199.gif

<font color="ff0066"> Gal.Dolphin</font>
You've got mail. Thks so much for helping out. I really appreciate it.
2607200.gif

<font color="ff0066"> Minky</font>
Yup! I hv 2 of those mats. 1 I bot from KKH, the other I bot from Tom &amp; Stephanie. It's really really useful. But must be careful, cos there are 'imitations' out there and those lousy ones will start to leak after some time.

Dymples, ya i knw abt the imitations so i only buy the brand Aquacool which is use in KKH.by the way at Tom n Stef got different size?

The mat at Tom &amp; Stephanie is only 1 size leh. Guardian also selling this mat now, but also only the normal square size. But I saw those imitation got longer ones. Yah... if can get long one will be good for the adults to use. Especially with the hot hot weather nowadays. hahahha... I'm thinking to buy more to put on my sofa to sit on. *lolz*

<font color="ff0066"> mummy2nia</font>
Yup yup... I follow Discovery's Jpn &amp; Kate plus 8 program. So sad tat they are divorcing... wonder how their 8 kids will feel. Somemore every dirty laundry like being washed in public. Poor things.

Dymples
you mean their arguments shown on tv? aiyo..
for me, i dun haf discovery health channel but i saw some episodes on travel and living..only see their clean laundry....hehehe...

Minky
you mean Pam is it? on FB have leh.

Uuuuuuuuu........HOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
so quiet here... can hear the wind blowing... all moms go gathering here v quiet liao...
Enne, Lilian? u all busy ah? :p

<font size="+2">Hi Minky !</font>
I was walking around this ghost town trying to look for some1. Finally found u.
So bored tat I went into Oct'08 town to look look.

<font color="ff0066"> Mummy2nia</font>
hahahaha... yah... no maid one is me lorz. So paiseh... me always ranting here till all the mommies know I berry chamz without maid.
2608594.gif

Yup. I hv Discovery Health channel. So always see them bickering on TV.. But the Entertainment channel carries more news about the recent gossip - Jon having affairs and Kate having affair wz the bodyguard. Jon &amp; Kate not spending their wedding anniversary together. blah blah..

hahaha... yah lorz. Today the ladies go for their tai-tai outing. Then the thread so quiet. *faintz* Somemore this is a rare occassion tat I can come online. hahaah... cos my cleaning lady is here and bb is finally napping. Then my #1 &amp; #2 busy entertaining themselves in the room. hhehehehehe... Tink I'll go browse around the Bulk Purchase threads. See anything nice or not.

lilian, ya found u, dymples and mummy2
v quiet... haaa... ya lor dymples long time nv chat chat then they all nt around. so hw is your new cleaning lady? good? i want to get one too my house in mess as well...

My cleaning auntie is berry good. She's quite chatty and fun lady. hahhaha... if no cleaning auntie coming in I will surely surrender a long time ago. hahahahah

<font color="ff0066"> Lilian</font>
The cleaning auntie charges me $50 per trip. She does not go by per hour. Instead she charges by per trip and will make sure she finishes everything b4 she goes off. Sometimes when she got loads of ironing to do, she can be at my place for about 5-hours.

<font color="ff0066"> Lilian</font>
The auntie helps me to:
1) Vacuum &amp; mop the floors
2) Wash toilets
3) Clean kitchen
4) wipe/dust down my cabinets (in living room and bedrooms)
5) Ironing all clothes

If need to do any extra, can just tell her. She's ok one. heheheh... more like a mother hen to me leh.

Dymples..yah..its u..sorry lah.im a forgetful person..hehe..mildy is the one who always got a lot of lobangs like kindermusik etc and one of the ppl who are very frendly to me when i just joined..in fact, all are nice ppl. :) thank u thank u..hehe... wish i can meet u all one day. i noe it's tough. it's tough for me too cos i work shifts and not only dat got to take care of my bb when my mum is at work. Even though ive got maid, i still dun want to rely on her as i feel dat she's my daughter and its my responsibility. okie, i sidetrack liao..hahahaha...

anyways, come on lah, we dun mind lending a listening ear anyway, hehehe....seriously! :) anytime beb, anytime

JJmom2008,
someone in the forum told us abt her already.
quite sad when i see the pics...sigh..heard it came out in the chinese papers too.

oh my..so sweet..gosh..havent been reading the papers, been so busy..

my company got one person kena h1n1, so now everyone is wearing masks including me...sigh

<font color="ff0066"> mummy2nia</font>
No worries lah babe.... heheheh... I also one berry confused and forgetful mommy. Especially after 3 kids, now my memory super bad leh. *faintz*

Wow! I Salute you leh. Not easy to work shifts and take care of bb at same time. *hats-off* Yah... yah.. dun let maid take care of bb. Too many horror stories liaoz. i've had my fair share too. The amount of things I can write on my maids antics &amp; drama can turn into a novel liaoz... those suspense, thriller cum crazy biography type. *lolz*

<font color="ff0066"> JJmom</font>
You've got mail.

dymples
hehe.. its not easy, lucky i got my mum to help me out but she also working part-time so wen she come back half day, i go work. my hub is office hour, unlike me. so when weekends he off, i always kena work. wat to do, need the $$$. But we are used to it cos b4 we got married, this has been my lifestyle. Working in broadcast industry is not easy. the brightside is when bb go vaccines or wat,i dun have to apply for leave. and also, i can bond with her alone b4 my work. :)

enne, am rather new here so don't really know about your bb's condition... but its really heartwarming to hear the good news about his improvements
you've been an awesome mum! keep it up!!

mummies, i got my deluxe jumperoo this morning ( managed to contact seller after readin edde's post in our thread!) my boy is a happy jumper and im defn a happy mummy!!

mummy2nia, also follow Jon&amp;kate+8 ( their kids are so so so cute!) sad to hear abt their split ... they must be going through a hard time! somemore all over the media !

Hello..

Enne, gd to hear that BB L is much much better. U have done a wonderful job. give urself a pat on the back.

Lilian, seems like Z is allergic to carrots cos now he has rash on his lips and inner lips! He wasn't sweaty last night leh..

Minky, Z's teeth have been coming up for 3 wks already. not sure why now then be so cranky. he is hungry cos when i offer him the bottle he will open his mouth but then suck a bit then spit out. then cry!!

Enne, erm prick test happens on ur bb's body. The doc will use a lancet, prick the skin of ur bb, then add a drop of the allergen over it. heehee.. can't be tested in USA lah.. unless u ship ur bb over! kekekeke...

Morning Mummies,
Going off to meeting up with 1 of my August mummy friend with the kiddos

Those not on leave, work hard

Good Morning Mummies ...

Enne,
Happy for you bb L can be off the tube already.

Bear,
Bb Z is allergy even to carrots?
And is he unwell somewhere thats why getting cranky lately?

Lately ... my boy refused to sleep on his own at nite even if he is v v tired. We let him play on his own for 15mins then pat him to sleep ... he stare at us ... pull down the cot bumper and look at us. Faintz. Make mi cant watch much of the BOYS OVER FLOWERS everyday.

Thanks dear mommies, thanks for all the kind prayers, it does helps!!

JJmom-me2, I can truely understand the pain she is going thru as my boy had and is still fighting a battle. Cynmummy needs to look strong in front of her gal, really not easy on her, pls do help. I have contributed as much as I can, I have had many kind helps from mommies here
, and I know how much it helps to know people still cares.

MAID:
I feel like slap my maid and send her back home!
She has been talking nonsense in front of everyone. Once at my mum's place, she told my mum she juggled w niece n my son while SIL was sleeping as if it has been tough on her. N now she told MIL my mum quarreled with her!

The fact is my mum often told mi the maid go over and for nothing give her black face. I told my mum she is often like tat jus ignore her .. so my mum endure w the maid when maid n bb at my mum's place. And once bb sleeping, maid walk out of room and my mum went in and saw bb awake le and talk to him. And maid came in and sort of tell off my mum and say he jus fell asleep. My mum has already endure w it le.

And that the maid has always been talking rudely at MIL when she is busy or black face day. All the while, we have been keeping quiet and endure w her.

Her attitude has change from average to worst!

Shld I confront my maid later when I go over my mum's place in the evening. But worrying that sometimes need to leave maid n bb alone at home .. worry she do nasty things to him one day.

<font color="0000ff">mummy2nia, oh...so i m the slow 1. I only got to know abt little Charmaine when i went into the BP thread =P

Thou of letting more mommies know

wah...must b hard on u, working shift &amp; taking care of bb. I work 5days office hr, leaves on the dot, already feel like dying =P</font>

Bear, hope Z get better soon n free from allergy or at least less allergic to stuff.
Dymple can email me the cleaning lady contact? i need help too! thanks! bt dont knw if she is willing to travel.
Jo, send her back!

<font color="0000ff">Enne,

So happy for u tat your boy is off tubing &amp; home liao

Both of u have been doing great (^_-)b</font>

<font color="0000ff">Jo,
cannot leave bb alone with this kind of maid lah, vy scary lei, heard too many stories.

I also vote on sending her back coz u don't wanna take any risk when it comes to our bb</font>