(2008/11) November 2008

Peanut, tonight is the opening.. means we have to get ready for it lor.. make sure programmes are in the conference bags, carry things here and there. quite cham one.. but heng i dun need to do all these.. later go there and collect my badge then see if they need help.

Peanut,
Haha, ya lor since she jio one she must be present.

Bear,
Sound so busy but not too bad lah cos u still got time to pop in here. Keke..

Babyzel, not busy now.. later on then busy.. now just relaxing first.. cos for the rest of this wk it is going to be a KILLER!

not online again? can come on as invisible wat.. heehee..

adensmummy, the holes are small le... for the pigeon one... also bot one farlin brand one and the holes are bigger! but think its ok la not much difference!

So shall we confirm start at 1230pm Pearl River Palace @Suntec convention centre level 3? I'll book the table...

Date: 24th Jun (Wed)

1) Alibaba
2) Pinenut
3) bbzel
4) Fifi
5) Happydays (TBC)
6) Kash
7) Joyce

wah how come tolay forum soooooooooooooooooooo quiet..

so Fifi wat ur plan? go foot reflex and join the rest for shopping aft tt?

Mummies ... more locals are attacked by H1N1 flu now ... w no-linked cases to pple w travel history ... v bad hor ...

Are we still gg ahead w the Aquaduck trial session?

I'm quite anything de. We play by ear on that day lor. Juz meet for lunch first. I'll come after I knock off work. Should be there about 1+

Fifi..many thanks for the doidy cup..ive received it liao. I wanted my bb to use then my mother said no....wah lao...sobs sobs...she said too young. i showed her the 3mos word on the cover, she still say too young...

Lynn..I got the link already..thanks a lot!!

Quiet forum
Duno leh why...Hello hello hello...cannot b all go FB mah...FB lagi quiet! hehe..

Mummy2nia:
Why too young? Actually drinking from an open cup is more natural than from a bottle or sprout. So why make them learn another skill before going back to "basics". Heehee.

Quiet forum: Maybe some moms here for more than 1 kids and now is school hoilday.. so busy. Me one kid already damn busy..

Gal_dolphin: Wa shopping.. haha.. don think i can loi. cause I am not fortunate enough to have some one monitor for me on my maid to take great care of my bb. If i am on leave, usually I will stay at home and watch my kid. My maid the activity for bb is watch baby einisten then watch disney channel. then nap, wake up, milk/ solid food then watch tv, then nap then i and my HB comes back. Very terrible loi. I usually if I get to be on leave, i stay home and play with my bb. Maid is like that one, even you tell them to follow your timetable. no one at home, they don follow. haiz.. what to do? I don have a good MIL.

Bear,
Today no time to log in msn. Just pop in here to write a few lines then go liao. Tomorrow I'm in office so will be able to go online longer. Ke ke. But u busy tomorrow liao.

Lynn,
Ya, with just 1 kid I also super busy. Wonder how dymples did it with 3 and no maid. Olwen also another super mummy!
Is it good to let bb watch so much tv now? When I on the tv, bb also love to watch, I scare too much exposure to tv no good for her so I don't on those bb edu program everyday.

hi mummies!! so busy hardly have time to log in recently.

Joyce,
actually my baby now only taking cereal once a day (normally for breakfast) and fruits/veg (normally around tea time) once a day. But i am thinking of adding a light meal of cereal in the evening tom. have not given her porridge yet as she seems to like smooth puree still. thinking if i give her porridge already will have to blend it..actually i am constantly thinking if my baby's meal is sufficient, i feel like the whole day evolves around feeding her now. its either milk feed or semi solid feeds!hahah...

Am in Belgium now. This is the 3rd time i went on a business trip and left bb behind.. and everytime it gets much harder cos she is so responsive and cute now!! Sigh...

Joyce
My bb doesnt take porridge either! 2 meals of HT cereals (oats) and for tea she gets fruits/carrots/pumpkin. I read in some ang mo magazine that we need to start meat/fish after 6 mths -- for protein or iron.

Stokke High Chair
Haru, you got the lime-yellow color chair izzit? Does your bb like the chair?

Mummy2nia
Try the doidy behind your MIL back! hahahah.. So far, i dont see any danger of using the cup.. unless the baby is holding it herself then there is a chance of spillage. Kaitlyn likes to hold it by herself now (though she still needs my help) and sometimes she is really naughty. she will blow bubbles "bbuubbuubuu" into the cup and laugh!

Aquaduck
My hubs will prob go into the pool lah... i was forced to learn swimming in JC for 2 years and till this day, still cant float for nuts! When is the trial session again huh?

Gd morning!

So tired... I thought i better do my part before disappearing for the rest of the day!

Looks like most of ur bbs are on 2 solid meals a day. think i better start Z on it too. sigh.. bcos he keeps having rashes and we keep stopping and starting his solids, i dun dare to give too much yet.

I'm really getting sick of pumping.. sigh...

Morning all!
Blessedmum, havent been in FB over the weekend will add u once i am in k.

Bear, actually u can stop pumping isnt it? since u hav enough store up for Z nw.
my boy was sick during weekend down with fever, flu n cough... nw still coughin n flu.. seems like he is really feelin miserable...n he hate taking medicine. some more he cough till vomit. n he eating lesser this days...

hi gals.. haven't been coming in coz boss keeping a sharp check on us.. haiz.. really 'sianz' liao.

today I be on halfday coz baby checkup today, hope got gd news later.

Gd Morning

Enne, dun worry! will b fine

Bear, the convention @ Suntec was featured in the news yest.

Haru, yah! T whole day evolves ard preparing and feeding t bb. Tats y i postpone porridge which takes lagi more effort.

Fifi, u sure u creep behind me? I balek home oredi hor. eeeeee....

Good morning mommies. =0)

Gal.Dolphin,
You've got mail... Thks.

Enne,
Dun worry. I'm sure everything will be fine yah.

good morning mummies,

peanut, thanks for organizing the lunch! see u ladies tmr...where shall we meet? directly at pearl river? i went there for tim sum before long time ago... went for their buffet dinner too... not bad lah...

I wont be able to go for mani/pedi as i got package at Nailbliss liao... also i nvr do mani coz have to do so much housework, mani wont even last 1 day!

mummy2nia

oh dear, hope u have seen a doc and get well soon.

Re : Happy Bellies cereal

how come when I opened a brand new tin, only less than half the tin is filled with the cereal? Is this normal? Anyone got the same experience? I got this from chillipadi's spree... hhmm...

Kash> hahahaa, it's normal! HB cereal is only half filled lah. hahhaha, the tin looks deceiving. coz i bought a few tins from Mummyzeal the other time, it's the same.

Peanut> ya, my boy lower 3rd teeth also sprouting. sigh.... now got 5 teeth.... i think maybe more coming coz he biting so much these days!

morning ladies,

Not feeling well today. BB woke up dozen of times last nite
not sure if its the weather..sigh....

lilian,
ya, me still giving cereal only for now. will give porridge a lil later.

how do you ensure bb is getting enough milk still as semi solid meals increases? coz i reckon as bb increase their semi solid intake their milk intake during same meal will decrease.

pam,
yup, i got the lime green which is actually gonna be discontinued. i was not a fan of the colour when i first saw it but now i love it, it looks so cheery! and bb absolutely LOVES sitting in it. that makes it all worthwhile. a great investment!!

Minkybear,

my gal also sprout one lower tooth only.

Ah Nut,

Your gal so fast got 3 teeth liao...

Kash

Yalor, HB only half filled. I also shock when open.

Haru,

For milk Im giving atleast 4x a day 180ml each time. She used to drink every 4 hrs. Now with porridge, I stretch to 5-6 hrs. Think slowly will reduce to 3 milk feed when solid food increase bah.

RE: Cereal
My bb reject cereal all of the sudden so she is on porridge now. Seems to enjoy it.

Tai Tai Outing tomono:
Meet direct Pearl River @ suntec convention hall level 3 @1230pm ok? Booking under my name - Ling Ling (actually i book 12pm so if u can b early pls go in 1st). Try not to be too late cos think the buffet ends 2.30pm...

1) Alibaba
2) Pinenut
3) bbzel
4) Fifi
5) Happydays (TBC)
6) Kash
7) Joyce

Enjoy the buffet lunch ladies!

Re. milk amount
I read that minimum is 600ml per day, with 3 solid feeds.
My bb drink last than tat thou.

Kash,
Ya, i ordered my tin of HB multigrain n brown rice from amazon. The brown rice tin wasn't that bad when i opened. But the multi grain tin really pathetic. half filled only, felt so cheated ley. I'm going to stop buying HB as my gal prefers HT.

Semi Solids,
I'm feeding my gal EBM(60-80ml) plus 5-6 Tbs of cereal twice a day and then porridge in the evening. She loves to eat more than drinking milk.

Peanut,
Okie, see u in the restaurant direct.

Lilian,
I give my gal abt 250ml EBM + 125ml FM plus 2-3 feeds latch on. Not sure got hit 600ml or not.But she is taking 3 solids daily.

Fifi
I noe! Nvm, will try dat behind my mum's back..hehehe...where got too young right???? i buy for her just to keep it in the cupboard!

Pamela
This one my own mother la..my MIL?? i think she will scold me ar. my MIL is the grandmother age kind...even though 1 year older than my dad but her thinking is like d past era! even worse! hehehe

Kash
Ive seen a doc and gotten my mc. So shagged! My boss called me last night, he scared i kena H1N1 cos on Sat i was helping a colleague who just touched down from Paris dat morning to broadcast a few stories dat day. Helped him until night! Dat day itself i got sick, sore throat first. But i dun think i kena cos i dun haf fever. Phew!!!

Tai Tai outing
Wah wah..shiok eh..enjoy your lunch buffet gals!! I'm going to have a high tea buffet with my aunt, mum and sis and of cos bb on Thurs cos I miss eating high tea..hahaha...cos i only got thurs off!

Teeth
My gal has four now. the top two are still very small. the bottom two now leveled. Previously her bottom two, one tall, one short..and she always bite my shoulder!! ouch!!

haru: wa that storke not cheap. i saw at mothercare ecen after discount still ard 400 plus. u very se de. too ex.

pamela: wa envy, u can travel ard. belgium.. goody.

meal: i have now started my boy rice cereal with fruit puree for breakfast, lunch n dinner porridge. before nap/ bedtime is milk. yeah i also heard that bb should start having protein when they reaches 6 mths old. n also heard that bb should now introduce more lumpier food than still smooth puree to promote the chewing motions.

Babyzel: my boy watch tv is like so engross till the body leaning forward like going into the tv. haha.. i try to show him his show like bb einstein. not our adults show cause maybe too violent n i heard that watching adults show the words talking more than 200 vocabulary is too stimulating for bb.

mummy2nia: wow, your bb got 4 teeths? mine is none yet lei.. haiz..

potty training: any mummies started potty training for bb yet? I want to train bb. but boy how to train urine?

i think my girl watches 以难忘 hokkien series with my mum =_="
But what to do... hahaha...

What food is high in protein? Fish? Meat?
N no one knows if steaming fruits kills all the vit?

Lilian: steaming fruit is the best alterbative to retain the minerals and vitamins of a fruit or veg. unlike cooking in the water, all the nutrients will drain into the water. steaming is the best!

Lilian,
Last time my mum take care of my cousin's gal (1+yo) .. she will wake up automatically from her nap right before 4.30pm and joins my mum for 以难忘 drama.

Mummies ... enjoy ur Tai Tai Outing tomorrow yah.