(2008/11) November 2008

amooks

thanks for organizing but next sunday i will have to give it a miss coz to commemorate prof shichida, they have a documentary viewing for parents and I have tickets to attend 1 on 28 Jun...u ladies have fun

Mildy is right.. Red Cross has BB first aid classes

<u>First Aid for Infant/Child Care Personnel</u>

At the end of the course, you will be a certified first-aider, equipped with skills to render first aid and CPR for Infant and Child. Topics covered include techniques to treat wounds, fractures, burns, bleeding, fever in an infant/child and others.
This course is Skills Development Fund (SDF) Approved-in-Principle and accredited by the National First Aid Council.
3 Days x 8 hrs each
Fee : $160

http://www.redcross.org.sg/first-aid-courses.phtml

3 day course leh... Think this is for those seriously serious one. Hahha..

Yen> wah, not the Inspire Mum.... Minky &amp; I have a few session forfeited by them. we didnt even know their package got validity one!

Minky> huh? u not coming ah? wah..... organise esp for u leh....

Dymples> welcome to come for the gathering. wah, i also salute u leh, got 3 kids and no maid, still can work? wah wah.... i'll got nuts! hahhaaa

Mags, my sessions also kena forfeited. I thought they would at least give us one more final reminder. But Jasmine said the email she sent before we went for Baby Pilates was the final one. Minky told her to call me and she did, trying to explain abt it. I told her, expire liao, what she want me to do abt it?

Re: Aquaduck trial
U guys let ur bbs wear a swimsuit cos it might be cold. Who say dun need to wear swimsuit? Haru said don't need the neck float!

Wanna postpone this to 5th Jul? Minky, Issac dun need to swim.. can watch us by the side.

anyone interested in a gathering at the west?
Venue: my place at bukit batok
Date: 28 June 2009 Sunday
Time: let's do a pot luck lunch?

1) amooks
2) Happy
3) joyce_7580
4) Bear
5) jo15 (tbc ... Lucas getting his pneumococcal jab on 27th Jun)
6) Dymples

amooks,
Huh..u mean other courses..oh, i din know..sorri

Jo,
Thanks for the invitation. I won't be joining.
Enjoy yourselves, mummies.

RE: Gathering at Amooks place
I am fine to postphone till 5th July.

RE: Tai Tai outing
Aiyo, so fast fully booked liao. Any other suggestion mummies?

Kash, sure, we shall c wat other mummies said.

Gal.dolphine,
Thks babe. I've emailed u liaoz.

Fifi,
Thks for the info. I'll contact her. Can find her in the Dec thread issit?

Amooks,
I'm ok with any date on Sunday for the gathering. Hope more mommies can join in.

Bb First Aid,
If anyone organising, pls update me via PM. I'm very keen to join in. Thks

Bear> i didnt know got expiry. anyway they never send me emails. those emails i get are forwarded to me by my fren Vanez leh.

Change to July 5th? fine with me leh. i change? any violent objection?

hheheheh....

Date: 5 July 2009 Sunday

1) amooks
2) Happy
3) joyce_7580
4) Bear
6) Dymples

Calling East mummies too!!!! come come! dun shy!

Aquakduck...no no neck float la. Btw check har, mummy or daddy going down water? The last trial I went, saw some baby only wear a short to go down.

KKH don't offer regular cpr/first aid classes. It is usually held as a workshop combined with a public forum.

Details below:
Preventing Injuries, Optimising Performance (Workshop on First-Aid and CPR Skills)

Date : 04 July 2009
Time : 10.30am - 12.30pm
Venue : KK Women’s and Children’s Hospital Lecture Theatre, L1, Women’s Tower
Audience : Public
Speakers :
Registration Fee: $20 per pax
Organiser : KK Women’s and Children’s Hospital

http://www.kkh.com.sg/EventsnClasses/Event%20Details.aspx?EventGuid=c173dabe-b9e8-4b99-9b09-ffce5f02c8d1

anyone interested?

yokoh, $20? Got refreshment?? hehe.. juz kidding.
Am more interested in classes meant for kids' first aid. If have hands on will b even better! thx

hi mummy2nia,
I chanced upon ur message abt kindermusik at pasir ris...i m also on the waiting list. I am going for a trial first. Now, like you, also waiting for enough people to start the class. Hope to see u there soon!!

By the way, I think the nov thread is really happening and active!!

How about this?

http://www.thomsonmedical.com/parentcraft_centre.htm#firstaid
First Aid Training Programme <font color="ff6000"> $107, half day</font>
<font color="0000ff">Mishaps sometimes happen and they strike us when we least expect them to!

The First Aid Training Program by Thomson Medical Centre teaches you how to deal with an accident at home or in school.

With this programme, you will be taught the safety measures at home and how to handle emergencies like choking, drowning, epileptic fits, and basic CPR in infant and child.

Being aware of the safety hazards around us will also help us take the necessary corrective actions and prevent such accidents from happening.

For more information, please call our Thomson ParentCraft at 6251 4090. </font>

Peanut,Kash,Joyce,
So fast the restaurant fully booked. Sigh! Then got to go somewhere else. One mummy recommends peony jade ya? Never try the dim sum there before. How? How? I go surf the web and see got any other plc for makan or not...

1) amooks
2) Happy
3) joyce_7580
4) Bear
6) Dymples
7) Babyzel

Calling East mummies too!!!! come come! dun shy!

I just bought a liferacer swimwear, not thermal but can cover more of my gal's body than her cute rabbit bikini. Hehe cos on sale at $19.90. I bought size 2 got cartoon on the front part.

bbzel
yah,, another place to try is orient ocean at miramar hotel.. or else no wan buffet one lor.. ala carte dim sum east ocean at shaw centre (lido) also nice..

ah nuts.. can see the smile on your face !!!
Onli yest u were saying when can nini walk and talk....
My bb can sit by herself liao. Onli 2 days ago i was complaining.. wahaha...

Peanut,
Peony jade is $28.80 from 11am to 2.30pm. 15% off on UOB and citibank card
Think zhou kitchen more affordable, rest very ex for lunch. Around $40-$50 range.

Peanut,
Think we go Zhou's kitchen loh, more affordable to everyone if no better suggestions or violent objections from mummies.

Yen,
Blurz ... I didnt know I send out any invitation eh ... maybe u got the wrong person liaoz. Hehe.

U must b v happy Nini call u le loh ... *teng2 si3 ta1* rite?
I ask my boy call mi .. he always look away.

babyzel,
U invited mi to Tai Tai Gathering in FB issit? Mi under probation @ work .. cannot take leave to enjoy one day Tai Tai life ... next time .. wait till my probation over in Oct .. organize another Tai Tai Day okay?

fifi,
I use MS PPT as flashcards for my boy rite? He dun look at the monitor woh .. he keep aiming the keyboard. Buay Tahan.

1) amooks
2) Happy
3) joyce_7580
4) Bear
5) jo15 (5th July? Good!)
6) Dymples
7) Babyzel

bbzel
hahahaa... bad news lah.. zhou kitchen also weekend then got lunch buffet. lets go ahead with any of above tt i suggested then...

Peanut,
Then we go to the lido one, more centralised and can go shop shop after lunch. There's also crystal jade there as well..

Peanut,bbzel,
think alibaba is sick bah.. she has been coughing non-stop.
can anyone tell me what is the timing to meet and roughly wat time ends??

Activity: Tai Tai's outing
Place : Dimsum lunch at East Ocean (shaw centre)-tentative; Followed by mayb pedi/meni/foot massage; followed by shopping; followed by coffee/tea if time allows
Date: 24th Jun (Wed)

1) Alibaba
2) Pinenut (half day)
3) bbzel (After 12pm)
4) Fifi
5) Happydays (half day)
6) Kash (afternoon half day - prefers tim sum
7) Joyce (TBC) shd be okie.

BBzel
Pearl River at Suntec? dimsum and ala carte chinese buffet at $26.80++ which works out to be ~$31.50nett. i dun mind trying this also